Category Hero

Product Image

Samsung GALAXY Note II - Android Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Samsung GALAXY Note II - Android Phone Reviews

Price: £437.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

£0
Delivered from FREE
by Friday 18 July
Standard: 3-5 days FREE
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

Special Offers

25% off Selected Accessories Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset.
Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout

Credit Available Spread the cost with the Asda Money Credit Card – Representative 14.9% APR variable. Click here for more details.

Close [-]View all promotions [+]


    Key Features

    • Perfect viewing experience on-the-go
    • Easy tasking in one view
    • Simply amazing expression tools
    • Power performance at its best
    GALAXY Note II's 5.5" HD super AMOLED screen offers better clarity and a 16:9 screen ratio - perfecting all viewing experiences. The innovative design of the GALAXY Note II includes a bigger screen while maintaining a slim body to fit just right in your hand. Don't settle for app-to-app switch functions. True multitasking is the backbone of productivity features. Click. Trace. Clip. Send. That's all it takes to include what you want in email, messenger, S note, and scrapbook. Built with a 1.6 GHz quad-core processor and 3100 mAh battery empowers to keep your mind at ease as you unleash your creativity.

    Product Features

    • Perfect viewing experience on-the-go
      GALAXY Note II's 5.5" HD super AMOLED screen offers better clarity and a 16:9 screen ratio - perfecting all viewing experiences. The innovative design of the GALAXY Note II includes a bigger screen while maintaining a slim body to fit just right in your hand.
    • Easy tasking in one view
      Don't settle for app-to-app switch functions. True multitasking is the backbone of productivity features.
    • Simply amazing expression tools
      Click. Trace. Clip. Send. That's all it takes to include what you want in email, messenger, S note, and scrapbook.
    • Power performance at its best
      Built with a 1.6 GHz quad-core processor and 3100 mAh battery empowers to keep your mind at ease as you unleash your creativity.
    General
    Product Type
    Android Phone
    Form Factor
    Touch
    Integrated Components
    Digital camera, 2nd camera, FM radio, digital player, GPS receiver, Wi-Fi hotspot, Bluetooth hotspot, GLONASS receiver, voice recorder
    Width
    81 mm
    Depth
    9 mm
    Height
    151 mm
    Weight
    183 g
    Body Colour
    Titanium grey
    SAR Value
    0.17 W/kg
    Cellular
    Technology
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM
    Band
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    Mobile Broadband Generation
    3G
    Service Provider
    Not specified
    Operating System
    Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
    User Interface
    Samsung TouchWiz
    Application Software
    ActiveSync, S Planer, DropBox, Google Plus Messenger, S Voice, S Suggest, Flipboard, S Note, Samsung Kies air
    Input Device(s)
    Multi-touch
    Messaging & Internet
    Cellular Messaging Services
    MMS, SMS
    Instant Messaging Services
    Google Talk
    Supported Social Networks and Blogs
    Twitter, Flickr, Facebook, Google+
    Messaging & Data Features
    Handwriting Recognition, PDF support, Microsoft Word support, Microsoft Excel support, Microsoft PowerPoint support
    Mobile Services
    Video Call, Google Play, YouTube, Picasa, Samsung Apps, Google Search, Gmail, Google Search by Voice, Google Calendar, Google Latitude, Google Earth, Samsung ChatON, Samsung Readers Hub, Samsung Music Hub, Samsung Game Hub, Google Play Books, Google Play Music, Google Wallet, Samsung Video Hub, Google Play Movies, Samsung Learning Hub, Google Now, SamsungDive
    Communications
    Data Transmission
    GPRS, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA, HSPA+
    Wireless Interface
    NFC, Bluetooth 4.0, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n
    Communication Features
    Mobile Email client, Internet browser
    Phone Features
    Phone Functions
    Speakerphone, voice control, call timer, conference call, flight mode, voice dialing, vibrating alert
    Sensors
    Accelerometer, ambient light sensor, proximity sensor, digital compass, barometer, gyro sensor
    Additional Features
    Picture editor, world clock, DLNA Certified, Text-to-Speech (text recognition), software updates FOTA (Firmware Over The Air), multitasking, widgets support, Wi-Fi direct, Samsung AllShare, sharing media via DLNA, S Pen multi-input, Screen capture, Face Unlock, Android Beam, S Beam, Direct call, Smart stay, AllShare Play, AllShare Cast, Easy Clip function, Quick Glance function, S Pen Air View, Face tag
    Organiser
    Personal Information Management
    Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, alarm clock with snooze, stopwatch, alarm clock
    Media Player
    Supported Digital Audio Standards
    WAV, WMA, AAC, AMR, MP3, FLAC, AC-3, AAC +, OGG, eAAC+, MIDI, M4A, apt-X
    Supported Digital Video Standards
    MKV, VC-1, FLV, AVI, MPEG-4, WMV, ASF, DivX, 3GP, H.264, H.263, WMV9, WebM
    Processor
    Clock Speed
    1.6 GHz
    Processor Core Qty
    Quad-core
    Memory
    RAM
    2 GB
    Bult-in Memory
    16 GB
    User Memory
    16 GB
    Supported Flash Memory Cards
    microSDHC - up to 64 GB
    Digital Camera
    Sensor Resolution
    8 Megapixel
    Focus Adjustment
    Automatic
    Self Timer Delay
    Yes
    Special Effects
    HDR
    White Balance
    Presets
    Camera Light Source
    LED light
    Video Recorder Resolutions
    1920 x 1080 (1080p)
    Features
    Landscape/portrait mode, face detection, smile shutter, Multi-shots, video recording, Geo-tagging, macro function, BurstShot, BSI sensor, Best photo function, Buddy photo share, Best group pose function, Anti-shake
    Navigation System
    Navigation
    A-GPS/GLONASS receiver
    Navigation Software & Services
    Google Maps, Google Maps Navigation
    Display
    Type
    OLED display - colour
    Technology
    HD Super AMOLED
    Diagonal Size
    5.55"
    Display Resolution
    1280 x 720 pixels
    Connections
    Connector Type
    Micro-USB
    Headset jack - mini-phone 3.5mm
    Battery
    Technology
    Lithium Ion
    Capacity
    3100 mAh
    Run Time Details
    Talk ( GSM ) - up to 2100 min
    Standby ( GSM ) - up to 980 hrs
    Talk ( WCDMA ) - up to 960 min
    Standby ( WCDMA ) - up to 890 hrs
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Power adapter
    • Samsung GALAXY Note II
    • 3100 mAh Battery
    • Power adapter
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Phone I love my Galaxy Note. It has a superb set of features whilst not having to compromise on the battery life which lasts for 3 days at a time. It is an expensive option as it cost me an extra 5 per month than the s3 equivalent . However, the enormous screen and the usability make it well worth the money. My only real issue is the boring colors, wish there was a red option or even a black option for this handset. Other than that it is a fabulous handset and I cannot recommend it enough. 17 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great battery life and screen size. Seems very fast. I owned a Galaxy S3 and I picked up the Note 2 to replace it. I really like the note because of the larger battery, the S pen and its seems like it is faster. The best thing is the larger display. The NOTE 2 is a little bigger than say the Galaxy S3, but it doesn't bother me and it easily fits in my pocket even with a case on it. I would say the best phone out there is you consider the screen size, battery life and that it has a stylus. There is nothing like it right now. 08 December 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by nice idea poor execution This phone is confusing. Excellent idea of a cross of phone and tablet but features and apps so buried and such a faff.. I would not use their headphones if I was paid £1 per minute. I use my phone on tele- conferencing a lot and it is a major problem. Lack of attention to detail in software, interface and demos. Handset look: flimsy and not premium. I had a speaker failure and charger failure in the first 5 months... Samsung customer service was good though. 03 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has a thermal issue Blue light started blinking, and phone shut off. had to remove battery to get it to turn back on and it smells like burnt plastic on the inside. now the touch screen dont work or does the wifi. did the factory reset and it didn't change a thing. bought phone in feb because of it size, and now in june it is junk. I have done some homework and see I'm not the only person out there with problem... Samsung? this is not like you. please replace my phone!!! 03 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Best Smart Phone!!!!!!!! The Samsung Galaxy Note 2 is the best smartphone I have used, brilliant display and more slimmer in which makes it easier to fit in your hands. 1.6ghz speed and 2gb ram, 3100 mAh and can take 64gb micro sd card where can you finds this nowhere apart from Samsung. If you are planning to buy iPhone 5 stop wasting your money no difference between the iphones models and the problems it is having map problems, getting easily scratched and camera problems. 27 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Phablet- with a few irritations I like this device in most every way except the phone. Frequently when I am speaking to someone on the phone it mutes and/or my face "dials" numbers during the conversation. The mute thing is enough to make me consider another device. I have had a few problems technically with the phone as well and have had to have it replaced twice. The phone would lose number I had entered and the battery would drain in less than a day with virtually no use. 15 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by bye bye iphones and ios this phone is GREAT it does everything, I've had iphones since the second generation of it and after years putting up with the waiting for JB so that I could have a little more freedon with the device finally decided to try something new, and guess what ? I am hucked this thing is amazing and the android gives you the freedon you need on an OS. especially if you root it which can be done easily, so,,,like I said, bye bye apple and ios BS. 16 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung are the Innovators " Samsung Products are far superior to Apples outdated technology" Samsung are the innovators!! trust me they are taking over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they manufacture products that are out of this world, their technology is always on top form! Fantastic products, the screen quality is unbelieable, once you go Samsung you will never go back!!! flawless products, just see for yourself. "Samsung are the leaders of the pack" enough said. : ) 25 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Drawer Having been an iphone user for the last 4 years i was a little apprehensive moving over to an android system but now i have the Note 2 all i can say is wow this thing makes the iphone look like a poor mans phone, (i was waiting for the iphone 5 but was extremely disappointed ) Some may laugh at the size but it fits fine in my hand and is so easy to use my only gripe would be that the screen is hard to read in direct sunlight 06 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by less than 24hours old! I just got my note 2 and I can't put it down! Really impressive device jam packed with features and technology. And looks amazing too, excellent camera both front and rear, internet page loading is fast and smooth. And the massive 5.5in display makes web browsing a pleasure! The S pen is so nice to use and cuts down on smudge marks on your display by 100%. Fantastic device, I don't know how I lasted this long with out one! 08 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have had all of the iPhones. Until the iPhone 5 and Note 2 were released. The iPhone is no longer innovative. Plus, after iOS lost the built in googleness, I looked at the iPhone and found out I was mostly using google services. So I took the leap to this new Jelly Bean phone, an can state that, without a doubt, this phone is much better then all of the iPhones, including the iPhone 5. Jelly Bean is years ahead of iOS6. 08 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!! This phone is amazing. I have been looking forward to it for nearly a year. Although the price may put some people off, it is worth every penny. The S pen allows the user to do things that would be impossible on all other phones. The screen provides an excellent quality picture with vivid colours. The camera takes better pictures than any other phones, they are even better than the iPhone!!!! GET THIS PHONE!!!!!!! 23 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth operator Fantastic! I came from an iphone 4 to this after looking on the market and feeling that the iphone 5 was rather unimpressive, this is a monster! i felt at first like it was massive but it quickly feels less big. It can handle so many multiple apps running simultaneously and still be fast and responsive! Well designed im even getting into using the s-pen for documents and doodling. Absoultely brilliant product. 11 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 32g and 64g versions, on sale in asia, why not here. When are we in the UK going to get the 32g and 64g version of the wonderful note II. I so want the NoteII, but, would like the higher spec version. Taiwan are selling the 32g version, Korea are seliing the 64 g version. Why are we being denied the better performance? Come on, sell us the better performing note II, at 16g its brilliant, i cant imagine 32 or 64g performance,. but I want it. 03 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Phone ,,,could be better This is a good smartphone ,,but why have the SD card option when we cannot move apps to it ,,,its as though we are being made to root the phone to get the extra storage ,,,Fix this Samsung so we can actually use the external storage ,,,I know I can put photos and music there but it is the HD games now that take up a big chunk of storage. This can all be done with a update from Samsung. 22 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Device I have owned many smartphones in my life including many 'flagship' devices and can safely say the Note 2 not only betters them in almost every way but makes it look effortless. From the amazing performance and intuitive interface to the revolutionary S Pen and design I have never been happier with a mobile device and if your thinking of getting one - stop thinking and get it!!! 07 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just,I can say wow...Amazing !!! I had Samsung Galaxy Note and Iphone 4.Now, I'm very very happy with my Samsung Galaxy Note II. here,we have great and amazing Mobile for Video,Web,Game,Listen to Music and Creative with perfect new S-pen....you can't compare it with Galaxy Note 1..... Above all...you can't Believe it for 5.5 inch and Quad Core Processor,we have a amazing battery...really amazing...!!! 09 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product fantastic features Well what can I say. I just moved from Samsung Note that was already a beautiful phablet, but the new Samsung Note 2 just blow it away. With it's new design, it's vivid screen, with excellent camera, with S voice (which still needs some improving) and its long, long, long battery life. Just the ultimate phone of the present day. 04 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER USED I dont usually write reviews but for a product so well made and so perfect I just had to. I was a Apple user but decided that as the Iphone 5 was not all that was expect as was basically a reformed Iphone 4S, I had no choice but to give The Note 2 a go. What a brilliant decision. I guess I can thank Apple as well as Samsung. 22 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply.... Great! I love the Note 2, It is the best phone I ever had! The S-Pen features help me alot with drawing and jotting down notes, very accurate indeed. The large vivid screen is wonderful for watching movies and playing games. The 1.6 Ghz CPU simply blows everything out of the water! As well as the whopping 3100 mah battery. 01 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Second to None I craved this phone for months like a pregnant woman wanting chocolate. Finally I upgraded and wow, what a product!! My only concern is what will Samsung do next cos this is the height of prowess. Cannot fault it in any way and the Battery lasts 38 hours after heavy usage. everybody should buy one. 08 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing phone i have had this phone for quite a while and I can say this is the best phone out there, my brother has s3 and my note 2 is even faster than that. I have 2 phones iphone 4s and note 2 and I can easily say no phone can match note . the battery life is brilliant especially when I have 3g on 247. 02 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by All round excellent smartphone Large battery giving impressive battery life. Very light especially for its size. Leaving on WiFi and Bluetooth all the time does not significantly drain battery. All round fast response makes it pleasing to use. Plenty of phone memory for all my apps, no out of memory messages... Camera/video is fast and gives clear accurate pictures, the large screen gives an excellent view to me and others during use. Displays on TV using MHL adaptor. Music/sounds to any amplifier using an inexpensive Bluetooth box. Addition of a large MicroSD card gives plenty of storage. Off loading data/pictures to a PC is easy using either Bluetooth, supplied cable or removing MicroSD card and putting in an SD card adaptor. My existing Sim card was cut down very cheaply and quickly to MicroSim size so that I could retain my phone number and all data on the Sim. I use PAYG which I find very economical using WiFi. I am very pleased all round with the Note II which is much admired by friends, family and many other people. 30 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Only had one a few days... but blown me away compared to iphone4s I moved from. makes iphone feel like a kdis toy in comparison, partly down to operating system and partly physical product. Performance has been a little slow to respond on two occasions, probably running due to prioritising other apps running. 04 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving It Only had it for a full 24hrs, But I Love Samsung!... My Note II is a great addition to my Samsung goodies... Love the S Pen... pretty cool for jotting down notes etc (love it on my Note 10.1 as well). S Voice is cool, S Calendar is great... I just love eveything about it so far. 30 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best out there... So, tbh Samsung didn't impressed me in the past. First device, which caught my attention was the "Nexus" by Samsung. Since then had every model from both Nexus and Galaxy line up. Each release was an huge improvement and natural evolution (Galaxy S1-2-3) unlike it's competitors (mostly the biggest "pain in the a..= Apple). I am not an hater and have to admit that had iPhones (all of them) as well, but lack of improvement made me to completely switch to Android and Samsung Galaxy devices. Since I have my Note II (missed Note I) I barelly touch my PC, as it replaced 90% of my need for PC. Had some minor issues, but each update fix it so no problem there. Also the biggest issue with smartphones overall , the weak battery stand by no longer apply as my Note II run up to 3 days with a little above average usage. My only complaint is the plastic finish! Other than that,there's so little (if any) to complain and so much to go for it, that I will add one conclusion : GO FOR IT!!! And you'll never regret your choice... 01 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PHONE! I cant fault anything ! Well maybe one thing, I got the phone and realized its only 3G!!! Everywhere on the planet is advertising this phone as LTE enabled, but no its not, unless you get it through vodafones 2 year contracts which I refuse! Extremely misleading !!!!!!!! 04 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Device As a phone for calling and texting the note 2 is slightly impractical due to its large size making it slightly hard to use. However as a multimedia device for gaming and watching movies it is unbeatable. The battery life is also very good even with constant use. 21 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone! I gave up my iPhone4 for this phone and no regrets. This is the best phone I have ever had! Battery life, screen, applications, display. All beyond expectations. Truly amazing device. I found all the application I used on iPhone4 also available for Android. 27 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I made a really right decision to switch to this product from Huawei I really like this phone. On my Huawei, I can't do anything and the device is really slow. Also I can't use any of the google features which I can use very well on this phone. Note 2 is the best phone I've ever own. 11 November 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show