Category Hero

Product Image

Samsung GALAXY Note II - Android Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Samsung GALAXY Note II - Android Phone Reviews

Price: £437.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

£0
Delivered from FREE
by Tuesday 15 July
Standard: 3-5 days FREE
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

Special Offers

25% off Selected Accessories Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset.
Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout

Credit Available Spread the cost with the Asda Money Credit Card – Representative 14.9% APR variable. Click here for more details.

Close [-]View all promotions [+]


    Key Features

    • Perfect viewing experience on-the-go
    • Easy tasking in one view
    • Simply amazing expression tools
    • Power performance at its best
    GALAXY Note II's 5.5" HD super AMOLED screen offers better clarity and a 16:9 screen ratio - perfecting all viewing experiences. The innovative design of the GALAXY Note II includes a bigger screen while maintaining a slim body to fit just right in your hand. Don't settle for app-to-app switch functions. True multitasking is the backbone of productivity features. Click. Trace. Clip. Send. That's all it takes to include what you want in email, messenger, S note, and scrapbook. Built with a 1.6 GHz quad-core processor and 3100 mAh battery empowers to keep your mind at ease as you unleash your creativity.

    Product Features

    • Perfect viewing experience on-the-go
      GALAXY Note II's 5.5" HD super AMOLED screen offers better clarity and a 16:9 screen ratio - perfecting all viewing experiences. The innovative design of the GALAXY Note II includes a bigger screen while maintaining a slim body to fit just right in your hand.
    • Easy tasking in one view
      Don't settle for app-to-app switch functions. True multitasking is the backbone of productivity features.
    • Simply amazing expression tools
      Click. Trace. Clip. Send. That's all it takes to include what you want in email, messenger, S note, and scrapbook.
    • Power performance at its best
      Built with a 1.6 GHz quad-core processor and 3100 mAh battery empowers to keep your mind at ease as you unleash your creativity.

    Manufacturer's Description

    General
    Product Type
    Android Phone
    Form Factor
    Touch
    Integrated Components
    Digital camera, 2nd camera, FM radio, digital player, GPS receiver, Wi-Fi hotspot, Bluetooth hotspot, GLONASS receiver, voice recorder
    Width
    81 mm
    Depth
    9 mm
    Height
    151 mm
    Weight
    183 g
    Body Colour
    Titanium grey
    SAR Value
    0.17 W/kg
    Cellular
    Technology
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM
    Band
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    Mobile Broadband Generation
    3G
    Service Provider
    Not specified
    Operating System
    Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
    User Interface
    Samsung TouchWiz
    Application Software
    ActiveSync, S Planer, DropBox, Google Plus Messenger, S Voice, S Suggest, Flipboard, S Note, Samsung Kies air
    Input Device(s)
    Multi-touch
    Messaging & Internet
    Cellular Messaging Services
    MMS, SMS
    Instant Messaging Services
    Google Talk
    Supported Social Networks and Blogs
    Twitter, Flickr, Facebook, Google+
    Messaging & Data Features
    Handwriting Recognition, PDF support, Microsoft Word support, Microsoft Excel support, Microsoft PowerPoint support
    Mobile Services
    Video Call, Google Play, YouTube, Picasa, Samsung Apps, Google Search, Gmail, Google Search by Voice, Google Calendar, Google Latitude, Google Earth, Samsung ChatON, Samsung Readers Hub, Samsung Music Hub, Samsung Game Hub, Google Play Books, Google Play Music, Google Wallet, Samsung Video Hub, Google Play Movies, Samsung Learning Hub, Google Now, SamsungDive
    Communications
    Data Transmission
    GPRS, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA, HSPA+
    Wireless Interface
    NFC, Bluetooth 4.0, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n
    Communication Features
    Mobile Email client, Internet browser
    Phone Features
    Phone Functions
    Speakerphone, voice control, call timer, conference call, flight mode, voice dialing, vibrating alert
    Sensors
    Accelerometer, ambient light sensor, proximity sensor, digital compass, barometer, gyro sensor
    Additional Features
    Picture editor, world clock, DLNA Certified, Text-to-Speech (text recognition), software updates FOTA (Firmware Over The Air), multitasking, widgets support, Wi-Fi direct, Samsung AllShare, sharing media via DLNA, S Pen multi-input, Screen capture, Face Unlock, Android Beam, S Beam, Direct call, Smart stay, AllShare Play, AllShare Cast, Easy Clip function, Quick Glance function, S Pen Air View, Face tag
    Organiser
    Personal Information Management
    Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, alarm clock with snooze, stopwatch, alarm clock
    Media Player
    Supported Digital Audio Standards
    WAV, WMA, AAC, AMR, MP3, FLAC, AC-3, AAC +, OGG, eAAC+, MIDI, M4A, apt-X
    Supported Digital Video Standards
    MKV, VC-1, FLV, AVI, MPEG-4, WMV, ASF, DivX, 3GP, H.264, H.263, WMV9, WebM
    Processor
    Clock Speed
    1.6 GHz
    Processor Core Qty
    Quad-core
    Memory
    RAM
    2 GB
    Bult-in Memory
    16 GB
    User Memory
    16 GB
    Supported Flash Memory Cards
    microSDHC - up to 64 GB
    Digital Camera
    Sensor Resolution
    8 Megapixel
    Focus Adjustment
    Automatic
    Self Timer Delay
    Yes
    Special Effects
    HDR
    White Balance
    Presets
    Camera Light Source
    LED light
    Video Recorder Resolutions
    1920 x 1080 (1080p)
    Features
    Landscape/portrait mode, face detection, smile shutter, Multi-shots, video recording, Geo-tagging, macro function, BurstShot, BSI sensor, Best photo function, Buddy photo share, Best group pose function, Anti-shake
    Navigation System
    Navigation
    A-GPS/GLONASS receiver
    Navigation Software & Services
    Google Maps, Google Maps Navigation
    Display
    Type
    OLED display - colour
    Technology
    HD Super AMOLED
    Diagonal Size
    5.55"
    Display Resolution
    1280 x 720 pixels
    Connections
    Connector Type
    Micro-USB
    Headset jack - mini-phone 3.5mm
    Battery
    Technology
    Lithium Ion
    Capacity
    3100 mAh
    Run Time Details
    Talk ( GSM ) - up to 2100 min
    Standby ( GSM ) - up to 980 hrs
    Talk ( WCDMA ) - up to 960 min
    Standby ( WCDMA ) - up to 890 hrs
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Power adapter
    • Samsung GALAXY Note II
    • 3100 mAh Battery
    • Power adapter
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good phone love the phone. but the Bluetooth problem makes me to go back to iphone.if they can only fix the bluetooth problem,this phone will be perfect. had my phone for 6 mon, no problem other than bluetooth, 30 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Best Smartphone on the market Finally a phone with a big screen, super fast performance and stylish. Samsung you have done yourselfs proud with this amazing smartphone. It may be big but the best things come in big packages. 07 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great and beats I Phone in every Department Great features Quality Build Battery life surpasses all other Smart Phones Signal strength far better than I Phone - my partner has same network but looses signal Note retains it! Treat yourself 11 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Used the original Note, tried Note 2, could not resist the temptation to upgrade! One of the best combination of features squeezed into a smartphone. Handwriting capabilities = almost paperless office. Can't really help it when you're still given meeting agendas on paper ;) 03 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Samsung phone I have been on iPhone for the last four years, but am so glad that I made the move to Samsung. This is an excellent phone, and I love the super big size, S Pen and software. Thank you Samsung! 12 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best est Mobile I have used in Decade After using it for a month I can say this is my best purchase of decade ,Yes it is big and Yes I like the fact that its big its ideal for browsing, movies, pictures and has a woow factor... 22 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect phone. i am extremely impressed with this device. it oozes quality. looks the part. and well performs like a tablet. with no lag. battery life is awesome. i cant believe how long it lasts. 01 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing perfect but it is very nice phone I have the old Note and now i will buy this one but I wish they add notification light for it that was help me much when i was using BB Samsung please add notification light please 08 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding device, I'm very happy to change to a Samsung Galaxy Notes II Smart phone. It's more friendly and better screen than my last Iphone 4S. I love the screen resolution for text and graphics. The speakers also perform "loud and clear" - outstanding sound. The size of the touch keyboard made it very easy to use for me. 07 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Alternative Colours & Higher internal storage capacity for LTE models in UK I really love this device, it's fast & smooth with an Excellent S Pen but I'm just waiting for the 32Gb & 64Gb LTE models in a Garnet RED or BROWN to be released here in the UK. 17 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Crack I barely leaned on my phone and crack it goes..... why must it be glass..... if you get it get a cover right away!!! andbe very careful, if you have kids forget itttt!!!!!!!!!!1 23 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by SAmsung does it again!!! I never think Samsung can outdo itself, but this just proves why i love them so much. This phone is amazing, there is nothing it can't do. A quad core CPU are you serious?! 05 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was amazing until the Android 4.4 update My Samsung Note II was an amazing phone prior to the last Android update. The phones many features worked flawlessly with Android 4.1 providing a great user experience. 22 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this phone! I've had it for over a week now.. its really been amazing, my previous phone was a GN1 and I must say the GN2 is a whole lot faster! Really recommend buying this! 14 October 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by I used it for four months here in Philippines. But suddenly, not registered on network appear on screen and can't make any call or text. I frustrated that I can't find on this issues had been raised on the Samsung Website, but a lot of people are discussing on it on other web forum. 17 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDINGLY PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Best ever. I would buy this for £1,000,000,000,000,000,000!!!! Best device ever. Fully recommend buying it!!!!! 28 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone with excellent performance wow.. bigger screen,, superb specs.. perfect for gaming and watching hd movies. Features are excellent... 03 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by All round fantastic piece of hardware! Just the best phone out there, beats the iPhone 5 hands down, no comparison in any way shape or form. 03 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by All I ever wanted. Great as a phone, great as a tablet Just a great combo. I ve had mine for a year and I wouldnt change it. I definetely recommend it. 09 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by At this point the best featured and performance driven phone out there Does everything you need. Accessories need to catch up to ensure you can keep it pristine. 06 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design and amazing feature!! This is the best phone ever!!, proud to be a owner of samsung galaxy note 2. 16 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best phone this is the best phone I ever had ! great piece of technology !!! 04 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best battery Life 0_o I can't describe how I love this phone. it just perfect^^ 16 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing One Samsung Note II !! Simply Loved It!!!! It's Awesome!!! I'm Loving It!!! 06 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What a phone WOOOOOOW had the original note that was good maybe 3.5 out of 5, this one is really a good step up it really does everything i can do on my laptop and the battery life is unbeatable for any tablet or smartphone i have ever used ( i have used alot - some times light use 3 full days) speed is mind blowing i cant say enough about it, some people say the screen is too big but use it for 2 weeks and it looks normal you could never go back to a normal 4" screen there way to small its my office, website coding, some designing apps need improving there, I look after a few websites through this phone while I'm on the go no matter what job you work in this will be your personal assistant, its my P.A. Office Desktop, Family Desktop, Life organizer, on-demand, live TV and live SKY sports TV, health checker/tracker, Sat-Nav, sketch pad, I grab ideas and modify them to suit my needs. great for the business person who needs to be modifying there business in order to stay at the top as you can snap idea write idea in one document you wont forget it in your busy lifestyle, get a note 2 you will never look back in fact i feel there would be no other phone possible to take me away from this phone and i would normally change my phone every 6-8 months not anymore there is no next best thing with this phone. WOOOOOOW Samsung this is the holy grail in phones BUT its more for the geek, manager and business man and not for novice computer users you will be wasting your time with this go get an S3 or iPhone 12 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 9.89 / 10 THE POSITIVES: The NOTE 1 was a great move forward in mobile technology, and meant that I no longer needed to carry a phone and a tablet about. It's general usability, screen resolution and size coupled with the processor speed (the fastest on the mobile market at the time of release) and the stylus' touch-sensitivity against the screen made this an absolute must for anyone, especially those who are creative. But then came the NOTE 2, and 'most' things got better! Like the NOTE 1, using the device is simple (as are most android devices). But, the processor speed and screen size is what sets this apart from any other mobile device on the market. The best feature, common in all of the GALAXY NOTE series of phones and tablets, is the pressure-sensitivity and accuracy of the device's stylus against the screen, making sketching so close to actually drawing on paper (unlike using 3rd party rubber-tipped stylus'). It also makes browsing the internet as if you are using a computer with a mouse, so loading multiple web pages was possible and menus so much easier to navigate (no other mobile device that I know of achieves this). The pre-installed Samsung software is also excellent, some of the best I've seen, and certain developers have altered their apps to accommodate the NOTE's stylus features - Such as Autodesk's Sketchbook, which allows only the stylus and not your fingers to register on the screen, making it easier to handle. THE NEGATIVES: I own both the NOTE 1 and NOTE 2 and can say that in my opinion, there are only two negatives of the NOTE 2; its aesthetic design - more specifically the location of the side buttons; and the overall 'feel' of the device. Assuming that you can actually pick the device up, you can't help but press the 'standby' and 'volume' buttons - which is incredibly annoying when attempting to answer a call. This is because the designers have lowered the location of the buttons on the sides. On the NOTE 1 they were perfectly placed near the top, but the NOTE 2 has them nearer the middle. I say 'assuming you can pick the device up', because worst still, is its coating. The NOTE 1's grippy-feel made it lovely to handle, without the fear of dropping it. But the NOTE 2, well I can only liken this to picking up a wet fish - it wriggles and slides from your fingers, and the harder you grip it, the further it will fly! However, I did rectify this by purchasing the flip cover (which should be included in the box). I can only assume that if the NOTE 2's aesthetics were tested, sticky-fingered test subjects were used! VERDICT: So my overall verdict is simply this. The NOTE 2 is an incredible mobile device that pushes the expectations of what people want (or think they want) when it comes to a mobile device; ease of use, features and looks - although most people just want to get on Facebook! The NOTE 2 (and NOTE 1) is far more than a phone (or a simple Android device, for that matter). For me, it has become an important part of my professional life, which I now can no longer live without! Thanks Samsung - you've shown me a life without RIM! FINAL THOUGHT: 1) Score: 9.89 / 10 2) Mine's bigger than yours! (unless you have the NOTE 1). 3) Don't get the white one, it's hideous! Oh, I forgot to mention... when I contacted Samsung regarding a technical issue (aka user error), they were the nicest and most patient people that I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. In fact, I'd consider just phoning them for a chat! 13 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An Elite Product This is by far the best mobile phone on the market, for both functionally and technically speaking. The screen is very large and sharp. The battery life is excellent. I have genuinely just thrown my iPhone 5 in the bin. As a businessman, this is my perfect tool.The gaming potential is also far superior to my PS Vita! Asda's click and collect service is superb. The only negative to the phone is the plastic back cover. Thank you. 09 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than an iPhone by far ASDA delivered quickly, although it was shoved through my catflap and required no signiture. The phone is fantastic, it's big, fast and shiny. Really good specs on the phone, I do feel like a hobbit when I hold it due to the size, but now we browse the net, Facebook, and more on phones, the size really helps make that experience much better. 05 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phone This is a wonderful phone. Other manufacturers will probably bring similar models to it. If you need the 4G variety, this one is not it. The model N7100 is only 3G. 11 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Phone. Great business phone, all that you need on it. 06 February 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show