Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black Reviews

Price: £49.96


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Key Features

    • 5 microwave power levels
    • Large dial display
    • 30 minute timer
    • Piano black housing
    • Mirror finish door
    The RHM1709B-G Russell Hobbs piano black microwave is modern and has a stylish mirror door. This microwave is 700W, has 5 microwave power levels, including defrost and features a 30 minute timer and a larger dial display. The kitchen is the heart of the home so this microwave features a removable glass turn table for easy cleaning and simple, functional manual control dials.

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Description

    We believe that the kitchen is at the heart of the home so the Russell Hobbs RHM1709B Manual Microwave features all functionalities required for speedy, versatile results in the kitchen.

    With a 700 watt power output and 17 litre capacity the RHM1709B is an ideal size for the solo user or a small family home with the capacity to fit average sizes dinner plates.
    Features include 6 power level settings, a defrost function and 99 minute timer, ensuring that all cooking and reheating needs are covered.

    Finished in black, this microwave would be a stylish addition to any contemporary kitchen.

    • 17L capacity
    • 700W microwave
    • 5 power levels with defrost
    • Cooking end signal
    • 30 minute timer
    • Manual control
    • Glass turntable
    • Handle door release
    • Piano Black housing with a mirror finish door

    Images

    Product Comparison(1)

    Wattage (W) 700 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 700 800 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 800
    Capacity (L) 17 23 20 20 20 20 17 17 17 20 22 30 30 23 25 17 17 20
    Controls Manual Digital Digital Digital Touch Touch Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Touch Manual Digital
    Defrost Function?
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Grill Function?
    No
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    Combination Cooking?
    No
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    General
    Product Type
    Microwave oven
    Form Factor
    Freestanding
    Colour
    Piano black
    Microwave Oven Capacity
    17 litres
    Cavity Dimensions
    31.5 cm x 27.9 cm x 21 cm
    Max Microwave Power
    700 W
    Microwave Cooking Programmes
    Defrost
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Power Levels Qty
    5
    Timer Settings Features
    Timer
    Timer
    30 min
    Miscellaneous
    Safety Features
    Door lock
    Exterior Features
    Mirrored door
    Power
    Voltage
    230 V / 50 Hz
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    45.2 cm
    Depth
    36 cm
    Height
    26.2 cm
    Weight
    10.5 kg
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase We bought this to match our new black fridge freezer. Absolutely brilliant. 04 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by love it i love my new microwave,it does its job and it looks great too!!! thanks 17 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by microwave Stylish, reasonable price, does just what it says on the bottle. 14 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This microwave was a great purchase for my little family!! 14 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This product is easy to use and does its job well. 11 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good looks really good and does the job it should 15 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase Neat looking and works very effictively 11 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality manual microwave 11 February 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by never buying again This microwave was not useful AT ALL. the time can only be set in minutes. for example, if you were going to set it for 20 secs you have to set it on one min and wait 40 secs next to the microwave until 20 secs has passed. NEVER BUYING AGAIN. mind you, it does look rather nice on the kitchen counter so an extra star for that. 02 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal microwave I needed a black microwave to match new kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and it was lighter and smaller than my previous one. Due to mirror finish will need cleaning more, but, looks good in kitchen!!!! 10 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for money Purchased in black and looks more expensive than the cost. Cooks evenly and well and has a good choice of settings. Fits perfectly into a smaller kitchen. The only down side is it moves about a little on the work surface when opening door but this can be rectified. A great little bargin :) 22 March 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 Russel Hobbs Microwave Oven The product was malfunctioning as soon as I received it. I could hear some fan rattling when switched on and also the oven would stop and start when it felt like it!. Not a very good oven. I looks nice though! 10 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for This oven is a very good looking, good value basic microwave, just what I was looking for, I particularly like the very positive simple dial controls without the need for a degree in electronics to fathom out! 22 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by quality kit i am delighted with the service received and with the microwave itself. it looks good and works perfectly. it is very versatile and easy to keep clean. useful as a mirror too so my grandchildren say. 15 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great for my small kitchen a very nice product at a competative price, however you have to use two hands to open the door because of the sliding, maybe could have had four rubber stickers on base or similar 12 October 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by worst purchase ever i had brought this microwave on white a few months ago and i am very disappointed because it started to get rusty all over inside, after 2-3 months.i don`t recommend this product 03 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by the best microwave ever i brought this microwave and i would never buy a different one again, it is so simple to use and looks very stylish in the kitchen and such a good price aswell thanks asda 13 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking microwave Looks nice not as powerful as my last microwave(didn't realise it was only a 700 watt) but only use it for reheating food anyway so overall really pleased and was only£40 19 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Buy! Lovely item. 70w power quite sufficient. Does slide a little when opening the door but does not detract from being a superb little microwave and good value for money. 27 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by microwave The service from Asda was excellent. If like me you want a microwave that is uncomplicated but stylish then this is the one to buy, with friendly and prompt service 11 October 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful This is my second microwave as the first one went rusty inside as it wasnt sealed properly inside at the back. I got a replacement as I am happy with it otherwise. 20 March 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by best priced product considering lesser name brands cannot review as yet, because we bought this microwave for our new home which we have not yet moved to! and so have not used. 05 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy for a couple this microwave is ideal for a couple like us and doesnt take up a lot of work space and it fits in very well with my decor 20 August 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by not really good the product was faulty when it arrived, I had to return it in just 2 days, and I have not yet received a replacement yet. 31 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Very Good I bought this microwave as it was good value for money and looked nice, used it 3 times so far and very pleased with it. 21 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 very good buy delivery was tracked and reached on time.. happy with the product as it adds more style to our kitchen 08 March 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special It was an urgent buying. I think this category is available for less on the right place. 18 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase i have found this product a really good buy as it was ten pound more every where else. 16 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good price I wanted to buy this product because it is very nice and easy to use and have a mirror 13 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by microwave microwave came quickly works really well and great price would definately recommend 24 December 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show