Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black main view

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black Reviews

Was £49.96
Now £40.00 Save £9.96

The RHM1709B-G Russell Hobbs piano black microwave is modern and has a stylish mirror door. This microwave is 700W, has 5 microwave power levels, including defrost and features a 30 minute timer and a larger dial display. The kitchen is the heart of the home so this microwave features a removable glass turn table for easy cleaning and simple, functional manual control dials.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 05 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Capacity 17 Litres
Child Lock No
Controls Manual
Defrost Function Yes
Dimensions L45.2 x D36.2 x H26.2 cm
Heating Category D
Microwave Cooking Power Output (watts) 700 Watts
Net Capacity (litres) 17 Litres
Power Levels 6
Product Type Manual Microwaves
Type Microwave Ovens
With Grill No
Brand Russell Hobbs
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 05 February
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Internal Dimensions

What are the internal dimensions? Height from top of turntable?
by
Oxford
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elli52 is loaded.
Additional information about elli52 could not be loaded.
28/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This microwave is modern and stylish.Its very easy and practical to use!!!! 22 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase We bought this to match our new black fridge freezer. Absolutely brilliant. 04 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it i love my new microwave,it does its job and it looks great too!!! thanks 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by microwave Stylish, reasonable price, does just what it says on the bottle. 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This microwave was a great purchase for my little family!! 14 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This product is easy to use and does its job well. 11 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good looks really good and does the job it should 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase Neat looking and works very effictively 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality manual microwave 11 February 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by never buying again This microwave was not useful AT ALL. the time can only be set in minutes. for example, if you were going to set it for 20 secs you have to set it on one min and wait 40 secs next to the microwave until 20 secs has passed. NEVER BUYING AGAIN. mind you, it does look rather nice on the kitchen counter so an extra star for that. 02 November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for money Purchased in black and looks more expensive than the cost. Cooks evenly and well and has a good choice of settings. Fits perfectly into a smaller kitchen. The only down side is it moves about a little on the work surface when opening door but this can be rectified. A great little bargin :) 22 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal microwave I needed a black microwave to match new kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and it was lighter and smaller than my previous one. Due to mirror finish will need cleaning more, but, looks good in kitchen!!!! 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money and looks nice Good quality, size and power and is what I was looking for, looked around for smart black microwave and others were either a lot more expensive or smaller than normal, ordered on line picked up at shop next day, spot on. 11 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for This oven is a very good looking, good value basic microwave, just what I was looking for, I particularly like the very positive simple dial controls without the need for a degree in electronics to fathom out! 22 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Russel Hobbs Microwave Oven The product was malfunctioning as soon as I received it. I could hear some fan rattling when switched on and also the oven would stop and start when it felt like it!. Not a very good oven. I looks nice though! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality kit i am delighted with the service received and with the microwave itself. it looks good and works perfectly. it is very versatile and easy to keep clean. useful as a mirror too so my grandchildren say. 15 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for my small kitchen a very nice product at a competative price, however you have to use two hands to open the door because of the sliding, maybe could have had four rubber stickers on base or similar 12 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best microwave ever i brought this microwave and i would never buy a different one again, it is so simple to use and looks very stylish in the kitchen and such a good price aswell thanks asda 13 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking microwave Looks nice not as powerful as my last microwave(didn't realise it was only a 700 watt) but only use it for reheating food anyway so overall really pleased and was only£40 19 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Buy! Lovely item. 70w power quite sufficient. Does slide a little when opening the door but does not detract from being a superb little microwave and good value for money. 27 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by microwave The service from Asda was excellent. If like me you want a microwave that is uncomplicated but stylish then this is the one to buy, with friendly and prompt service 11 October 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful This is my second microwave as the first one went rusty inside as it wasnt sealed properly inside at the back. I got a replacement as I am happy with it otherwise. 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb microwave This microwave is a really good purchase - it looks good, works great, easy to use and I think is fantastic value for money - really happy with it :) 09 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by best priced product considering lesser name brands cannot review as yet, because we bought this microwave for our new home which we have not yet moved to! and so have not used. 05 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy for a couple this microwave is ideal for a couple like us and doesnt take up a lot of work space and it fits in very well with my decor 20 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "good looking,small,compact and well worth its mon The microwave is a sleek,compact and well worth its money.The easy to use dials are a bonus.Perfect size and very stylish 14 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not really good the product was faulty when it arrived, I had to return it in just 2 days, and I have not yet received a replacement yet. 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Good I bought this microwave as it was good value for money and looked nice, used it 3 times so far and very pleased with it. 21 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Simple Microwave That Looks Good Too Great microwave. Not had any issues at all. Looks good and seems to heat as well as my old 850w microwave. 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 very good buy delivery was tracked and reached on time.. happy with the product as it adds more style to our kitchen 08 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Description

We believe that the kitchen is at the heart of the home so the Russell Hobbs RHM1709B Manual Microwave features all functionalities required for speedy, versatile results in the kitchen.

With a 700 watt power output and 17 litre capacity the RHM1709B is an ideal size for the solo user or a small family home with the capacity to fit average sizes dinner plates.
Features include 6 power level settings, a defrost function and 99 minute timer, ensuring that all cooking and reheating needs are covered.

Finished in black, this microwave would be a stylish addition to any contemporary kitchen.

• 17L capacity
• 700W microwave
• 5 power levels with defrost
• Cooking end signal
• 30 minute timer
• Manual control
• Glass turntable
• Handle door release
• Piano Black housing with a mirror finish door

Images

Product Comparison(1)

Wattage (W) 700 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 700 800 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 800
Capacity (L) 17 23 20 20 20 20 17 17 17 20 22 30 30 23 25 17 17 20
Controls Manual Digital Digital Digital Touch Touch Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Touch Manual Digital
Defrost Function?
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Grill Function?
No
Yes
Yes
No
No
Yes
No
No
No
No
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No
No
Combination Cooking?
No
Yes
No
No
No
No
No
No
No
No
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No
No