Category Hero

Product Image

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black Reviews

Price: £49.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 25 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



    Key Features

    • 5 microwave power levels
    • Large dial display
    • 30 minute timer
    • Piano black housing
    • Mirror finish door
    The RHM1709B-G Russell Hobbs piano black microwave is modern and has a stylish mirror door. This microwave is 700W, has 5 microwave power levels, including defrost and features a 30 minute timer and a larger dial display. The kitchen is the heart of the home so this microwave features a removable glass turn table for easy cleaning and simple, functional manual control dials.

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Description

    We believe that the kitchen is at the heart of the home so the Russell Hobbs RHM1709B Manual Microwave features all functionalities required for speedy, versatile results in the kitchen.

    With a 700 watt power output and 17 litre capacity the RHM1709B is an ideal size for the solo user or a small family home with the capacity to fit average sizes dinner plates.
    Features include 6 power level settings, a defrost function and 99 minute timer, ensuring that all cooking and reheating needs are covered.

    Finished in black, this microwave would be a stylish addition to any contemporary kitchen.

    • 17L capacity
    • 700W microwave
    • 5 power levels with defrost
    • Cooking end signal
    • 30 minute timer
    • Manual control
    • Glass turntable
    • Handle door release
    • Piano Black housing with a mirror finish door

    Images

    Product Comparison(1)

    Wattage (W) 700 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 700 800 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 800
    Capacity (L) 17 23 20 20 20 20 17 17 17 20 22 30 30 23 25 17 17 20
    Controls Manual Digital Digital Digital Touch Touch Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Touch Manual Digital
    Defrost Function?
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Grill Function?
    No
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    Combination Cooking?
    No
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    No
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    No
    No
    No
    General
    Product Type
    Microwave oven
    Form Factor
    Freestanding
    Colour
    Piano black
    Microwave Oven Capacity
    17 litres
    Cavity Dimensions
    31.5 cm x 27.9 cm x 21 cm
    Max Microwave Power
    700 W
    Microwave Cooking Programmes
    Defrost
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Power Levels Qty
    5
    Timer Settings Features
    Timer
    Timer
    30 min
    Miscellaneous
    Safety Features
    Door lock
    Exterior Features
    Mirrored door
    Power
    Voltage
    230 V / 50 Hz
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    45.2 cm
    Depth
    36 cm
    Height
    26.2 cm
    Weight
    10.5 kg
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple & Easy Nice color and look. Simple and easy to use. 07 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Good build quality. Does what a microwave is supposed to do, For a basic unit you cant go wrong, the only thing you might need to do is place is on a non slip mat as its a tad on the light side and can move if pushed too hard when closing the door. 15 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product at reasonable price I am impressed with the product, but utterly shocked and disappointed with your delivery man. I bought this microwave oven for my 80 years old Mum, and when it was delivered the delivery man did not even offered to place it in the kitchen for her. He just 'dumped' it by the front door to her flat. Poor old darling had to drag it to the kitchen herself and it took her over two days to fully upack and installl it. Don't they have have their own mothers? Would they treat them the same way? Shocking!! 22 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by nice little microwave nice handy microwave, ideal for warming up food, or defrosting. basic,good looking. down side it slips up the counter when you pull the door to open. 09 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This microwave is lovely and shiny... easy to use and not that noisy! It was at a great price and delighted with the look and feel of it. :) 06 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Last microwave a Sharp, only lasted for about 6 months, never happy with it and ended up knocking off the electric on Easter Monday. This product was a good price, looks good, cooks things for the correct timings, manual use and easy to control, timers easy to turn as my mam has bad arthritis in her hands and even she can manage it. Would wholly recommend it. 16 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Microwave Really really impressed with this sleek, affordable microwave. Easy to use and looks good. 30 May 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by waste of time Bought this microwave yesterday to replace an old one. .only wanted a basic Microwave thought Russell Hobs would be a decent make. . I followed there instructions just to make sure I was doing it right. .Well the jacket potato was at first not cooked properly so put it back in this time it was cooked in places but still hard in others. ..I also cooked the bird's eye packet veg that takes 2 min..&it was rock hard..& when I pulled the handle to open it the whole microwave moved across the worktop..so back Asda this a.m. 12 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great little oven! This is an excellent buy for the money. Looks very smart and stylish, very easy to read dials which won't, I don't think, fade with cleaning, unlike others. very easy to use, ample power for everything. All in all, a very good buy. 15 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and practical This is a good looking microwave Smart, pretty and practical. We use it everyday for many reasons including baby bottle sterilising etc. I would recommend this to both family and friends andmy daughter is going to buy the same one. 15 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was after I was after a small black microwave but didn't want to pay a lot, I saw this in the sale and thought it was perfect. It is basic but for what I use it for it's perfect, needless to say I'm very pleased with my purchase 12 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It This microwvave is effiecient and does everything I need it to. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new one. Easy to clean and quiet when working. It looks good and fits in with decor. 13 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money this microwave was brought for my parents who are pensioners, it had to be easy to use because most microwaves have to much going on. this microwave is not only easy it is good value for money. 08 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Customer Great product and great price. Looks stylish in my new house and work great. Great customer service in store and regular email updates with my order were very helpful. Thank you 22 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase Russell Hobbs RHM1709B 700 Watt 17 Litre Manual Microwave I have bought it a week ago. It is very simple and easy to use. Black colour makes it more decent. I really like it. 14 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's says on the box I use my microwave for convenience, not a great deal but its needed. This is a basic model but that's what I needed and this does the job and was a great price. 22 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was looking for a functional cheap microwave, so I was pleasantly surprised with how stylish this one looks for the price, and it's really effective. 31 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good good buy for the money but not very powerful 05 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy! This product was an excellent buy, great value for money. It's functions are easy to use. Description is very accurate, and looks smart too... 09 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the money Our kitchen is full of Russell Hobbs equipment and this is a welcome addition. Easy to operate and a lovely finish. Everything I expected. 05 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase Great product which is really easy to use. Design is impressive and fits in perfect with my black kitchen. It does what it's meant to do. 19 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended product Top microwave, very simply yo use and looks elegant in the kitchen, mirrored glass is easy to keep clean, microwave itself is not bulky and heavy, as previous review mentions it is beneficial to have a anti slip mat or rubber feat underneath it, as it can move about when you open the door. Have also purchased a jet black high gloss toaster and kettle from the Russell Hobbs range to compliment the microwave. Very happy with my microwave and a perfect addition to any kitchen. 27 February 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and Compact This looks stylish with the mirrored front. Nice and compact for a small kitchen. Only had it a few days but no complaints so far. 11 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by micro wave I am very happy with my purchase from you, its easy to use and clean, wish i bought it along time ago, as my old one was useless. 29 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value bought as a replacement with next day delivery.love the mirror door.goes lovely with my black fridge freezer and washing machine 21 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and stylish Modern and stylish product that fits well into new kitchen. Easy to use and ideal for what we wanted. 16 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 worth every penny very pleased with product value for money excellent deliverd item when promptley very pleased 28 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by best ever purchase good value for money and the colour black fits in nicely with other appliances 12 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Microwave Does exactly what i need, just slips a little when opening the door sometimes 08 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This microwave is modern and stylish.Its very easy and practical to use!!!! 22 May 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show