Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black main view

Russell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black Reviews

£49.96

The RHM1709B-G Russell Hobbs piano black microwave is modern and has a stylish mirror door. This microwave is 700W, has 5 microwave power levels, including defrost and features a 30 minute timer and a larger dial display. The kitchen is the heart of the home so this microwave features a removable glass turn table for easy cleaning and simple, functional manual control dials.
AddRussell Hobbs RHM1709B-G - microwave oven - freestanding - piano black to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 28 October
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Capacity 17 Litres
Child Lock No
Controls Manual
Defrost Function Yes
Dimensions L45.2 x D36.2 x H26.2 cm
Heating Category D
Microwave Cooking Power Output (watts) 700 Watts
Net Capacity (litres) 17 Litres
Power Levels 6
Product Type Manual Microwaves
Type Microwave Ovens
With Grill No
Brand Russell Hobbs
Max Power 700 W
Capacity 17 litres
Installation Type Freestanding
Max Power 700.00
Weight 10,500.00
Product Line Russell Hobbs
Model RHM1709B-G
Width 0.45
Cooking Programs Defrost
Microwave Oven Type Microwave oven
Height 0.26
Depth 0.36
Capacity 17.00
Width 45.2 cm
Depth 36 cm
Height 26.2 cm
Weight 10.5 kg
Exterior Color Piano black
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 28 October
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Internal Dimensions

What are the internal dimensions? Height from top of turntable?
by
Oxford
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elli52 is loaded.
Additional information about elli52 could not be loaded.
28/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple & Easy Nice color and look. Simple and easy to use. 07 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Good build quality. Does what a microwave is supposed to do, For a basic unit you cant go wrong, the only thing you might need to do is place is on a non slip mat as its a tad on the light side and can move if pushed too hard when closing the door. 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product at reasonable price I am impressed with the product, but utterly shocked and disappointed with your delivery man. I bought this microwave oven for my 80 years old Mum, and when it was delivered the delivery man did not even offered to place it in the kitchen for her. He just 'dumped' it by the front door to her flat. Poor old darling had to drag it to the kitchen herself and it took her over two days to fully upack and installl it. Don't they have have their own mothers? Would they treat them the same way? Shocking!! 22 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice little microwave nice handy microwave, ideal for warming up food, or defrosting. basic,good looking. down side it slips up the counter when you pull the door to open. 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This microwave is lovely and shiny... easy to use and not that noisy! It was at a great price and delighted with the look and feel of it. :) 06 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Last microwave a Sharp, only lasted for about 6 months, never happy with it and ended up knocking off the electric on Easter Monday. This product was a good price, looks good, cooks things for the correct timings, manual use and easy to control, timers easy to turn as my mam has bad arthritis in her hands and even she can manage it. Would wholly recommend it. 16 April 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by waste of time Bought this microwave yesterday to replace an old one. .only wanted a basic Microwave thought Russell Hobs would be a decent make. . I followed there instructions just to make sure I was doing it right. .Well the jacket potato was at first not cooked properly so put it back in this time it was cooked in places but still hard in others. ..I also cooked the bird's eye packet veg that takes 2 min..&it was rock hard..& when I pulled the handle to open it the whole microwave moved across the worktop..so back Asda this a.m. 12 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little oven! This is an excellent buy for the money. Looks very smart and stylish, very easy to read dials which won't, I don't think, fade with cleaning, unlike others. very easy to use, ample power for everything. All in all, a very good buy. 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and practical This is a good looking microwave Smart, pretty and practical. We use it everyday for many reasons including baby bottle sterilising etc. I would recommend this to both family and friends andmy daughter is going to buy the same one. 15 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was after I was after a small black microwave but didn't want to pay a lot, I saw this in the sale and thought it was perfect. It is basic but for what I use it for it's perfect, needless to say I'm very pleased with my purchase 12 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money this microwave was brought for my parents who are pensioners, it had to be easy to use because most microwaves have to much going on. this microwave is not only easy it is good value for money. 08 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It This microwvave is effiecient and does everything I need it to. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new one. Easy to clean and quiet when working. It looks good and fits in with decor. 13 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Microwave Really really impressed with this sleek, affordable microwave. Easy to use and looks good. 30 May 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst purchase ever i had brought this microwave on white a few months ago and i am very disappointed because it started to get rusty all over inside, after 2-3 months.i don`t recommend this product 03 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Customer Great product and great price. Looks stylish in my new house and work great. Great customer service in store and regular email updates with my order were very helpful. Thank you 22 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase Russell Hobbs RHM1709B 700 Watt 17 Litre Manual Microwave I have bought it a week ago. It is very simple and easy to use. Black colour makes it more decent. I really like it. 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's says on the box I use my microwave for convenience, not a great deal but its needed. This is a basic model but that's what I needed and this does the job and was a great price. 22 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was looking for a functional cheap microwave, so I was pleasantly surprised with how stylish this one looks for the price, and it's really effective. 31 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good buy for the money but not very powerful 05 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy! This product was an excellent buy, great value for money. It's functions are easy to use. Description is very accurate, and looks smart too... 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the money Our kitchen is full of Russell Hobbs equipment and this is a welcome addition. Easy to operate and a lovely finish. Everything I expected. 05 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase Great product which is really easy to use. Design is impressive and fits in perfect with my black kitchen. It does what it's meant to do. 19 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended product Top microwave, very simply yo use and looks elegant in the kitchen, mirrored glass is easy to keep clean, microwave itself is not bulky and heavy, as previous review mentions it is beneficial to have a anti slip mat or rubber feat underneath it, as it can move about when you open the door. Have also purchased a jet black high gloss toaster and kettle from the Russell Hobbs range to compliment the microwave. Very happy with my microwave and a perfect addition to any kitchen. 27 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and Compact This looks stylish with the mirrored front. Nice and compact for a small kitchen. Only had it a few days but no complaints so far. 11 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by micro wave I am very happy with my purchase from you, its easy to use and clean, wish i bought it along time ago, as my old one was useless. 29 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value bought as a replacement with next day delivery.love the mirror door.goes lovely with my black fridge freezer and washing machine 21 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and stylish Modern and stylish product that fits well into new kitchen. Easy to use and ideal for what we wanted. 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 worth every penny very pleased with product value for money excellent deliverd item when promptley very pleased 28 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best ever purchase good value for money and the colour black fits in nicely with other appliances 12 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Microwave Does exactly what i need, just slips a little when opening the door sometimes 08 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Description

We believe that the kitchen is at the heart of the home so the Russell Hobbs RHM1709B Manual Microwave features all functionalities required for speedy, versatile results in the kitchen.

With a 700 watt power output and 17 litre capacity the RHM1709B is an ideal size for the solo user or a small family home with the capacity to fit average sizes dinner plates.
Features include 6 power level settings, a defrost function and 99 minute timer, ensuring that all cooking and reheating needs are covered.

Finished in black, this microwave would be a stylish addition to any contemporary kitchen.

• 17L capacity
• 700W microwave
• 5 power levels with defrost
• Cooking end signal
• 30 minute timer
• Manual control
• Glass turntable
• Handle door release
• Piano Black housing with a mirror finish door

Images

Product Comparison(1)

Wattage (W) 700 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 700 800 800 800 800 800 800 700 700 800
Capacity (L) 17 23 20 20 20 20 17 17 17 20 22 30 30 23 25 17 17 20
Controls Manual Digital Digital Digital Touch Touch Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Digital Touch Manual Digital
Defrost Function?
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Grill Function?
No
Yes
Yes
No
No
Yes
No
No
No
No
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No
No
Combination Cooking?
No
Yes
No
No
No
No
No
No
No
No
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No
No