Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper main view Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper alternative view Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper alternative view Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper alternative view

Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper Reviews


This distinctive Mini Chopper with 'Desire' styling has a powerful wattage and high capacity which makes it a very versatile kitchen accessory. It also comes equipped with a durable glass bowl and lid for easy storage.
AddRussell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.


    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 07 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns

    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

Colour Black
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 18.8 x 16.1 x 23.8 cm
Dishwasher Safe Yes
Functions Chopping
Material Plastic
Model Number 18558
Number of Speed Settings 1
Product Type Choppers
Type Blenders & Mixers
Weight 1.986kg
Brand Russell Hobbs
Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 07 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
More delivery info

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best chopper ever It's excellent chopper, I've main got for onions which chops great in a whizz , tried nuts , garlic , ginger , carrots and lots more ... Strong glass bowl not heavy to hold , easy to clean too , my husband is very pleased to with this chopper once he used it too , will buy one for my mum too I would definitely recommend 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever Very compact and easy to use - I love it to chop up onions x 31 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt do what I bought it to do Very nice design and looks of good quality too! A pity it didnt do what I bought it to do ... If you need to shread very small thinks like linseed for example this is not for you. Had to return it. 12 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Tried this product and returned it immediately. It turned everything to mush! It certainly doesn't look like it does on the box all neatly sliced. Don't waste your money, it's easier to slice or chop everything by hand. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent food chopper I am very pleased with this food chopper, it is neat and looks good. The chopper blade is very sharp and works brilliantly provided the pieces are not too large. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Russell Hobbs Mini Chopper A very good handy piece of equipment for the kitchen. Easy to clean and operate. I bought this mainly to grind nuts but used it to chop mushrooms yesterday for my mushroom soup, it was great and save a lot of time. And good value for money from Asda. Love it. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected I've bought a few budget and mid priced processors in the last couple of years, most didn't live up to expectations. The Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 is perfect, better than the price would suggest. 05 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful This is a great product, perfect for when you need to prepare food but getting the food processor out is a bit too much of a faff. The glass bowl stores food well and is an nice feature. 26 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food chopper I have not used my chopper yet but it was a good price 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Great little chopper, easy to clean, chops fine or course. 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever this is a fantastic gadget to have in the kitchen it blitzes vegetables fantastic even carrots. 02 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and convenient This is an excellent chopper. It grinds finely and is easy to maintain. Excellent value for money. 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I bought this at discount price and it was amazing cheap. It's is really helpful for quick cooking. 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value This product is very good value as products of a greater cost are no where near as robust nor do they do such a good job. The only thing I would note is that it is quite heavy because of the glass bowl. 06 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 RUSSELL HOBBS MINI CHOPPER Good size, glass bowl so will not scratch like plastic. makes loverly smoothies . chops breadcrumbs, onions & lots more . have only used a short time so cant say more. but if only to chop up my fruit its worth while . I love it. 29 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Whizz I had a look around and chose this lovely little chopper. I am delighted with it, powerful, quick and easy, and of excellent quality. Within moments you can chop from chunky to very fine, exactly as you want it. Very useful and I use it very often. Powerful motor, and much better than cheaper lower powered mini choppers. 30 January 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T08:06:26.275-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_001572317, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2

Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Russell Hobbs 18558 Desire Mini Chopper