Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper to basket

Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 Chopper features in our Blenders & Processors collection

Previous itemView full Blenders & Processors collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Black
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 18.8 x 16.1 x 23.8 cm
Dishwasher Safe Yes
Functions Chopping
Material Plastic
Model Number 18558
Number of Speed Settings 1
Product Type Choppers
Type Blenders & Mixers
Weight 1.986kg
Brand Russell Hobbs

Why we love this

This distinctive Mini Chopper with 'Desire' styling has a powerful wattage and high capacity which makes it a very versatile kitchen accessory. It also comes equipped with a durable glass bowl and lid for easy storage.

Features:
• Stylish matt black finish with red accents
• 1 litre glass bowl with 500ml food capacity
• Stainless steel blade suitable for all food types
• One touch operation
• Storage lid
• 380W at maximum load

Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best chopper ever It's excellent chopper, I've main got for onions which chops great in a whizz , tried nuts , garlic , ginger , carrots and lots more ... Strong glass bowl not heavy to hold , easy to clean too , my husband is very pleased to with this chopper once he used it too , will buy one for my mum too I would definitely recommend 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever Very compact and easy to use - I love it to chop up onions x 31 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt do what I bought it to do Very nice design and looks of good quality too! A pity it didnt do what I bought it to do ... If you need to shread very small thinks like linseed for example this is not for you. Had to return it. 12 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Tried this product and returned it immediately. It turned everything to mush! It certainly doesn't look like it does on the box all neatly sliced. Don't waste your money, it's easier to slice or chop everything by hand. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent food chopper I am very pleased with this food chopper, it is neat and looks good. The chopper blade is very sharp and works brilliantly provided the pieces are not too large. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Russell Hobbs Mini Chopper A very good handy piece of equipment for the kitchen. Easy to clean and operate. I bought this mainly to grind nuts but used it to chop mushrooms yesterday for my mushroom soup, it was great and save a lot of time. And good value for money from Asda. Love it. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected I've bought a few budget and mid priced processors in the last couple of years, most didn't live up to expectations. The Russell Hobbs Desire 18558 is perfect, better than the price would suggest. 05 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful This is a great product, perfect for when you need to prepare food but getting the food processor out is a bit too much of a faff. The glass bowl stores food well and is an nice feature. 26 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food chopper I have not used my chopper yet but it was a good price 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Great little chopper, easy to clean, chops fine or course. 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever this is a fantastic gadget to have in the kitchen it blitzes vegetables fantastic even carrots. 02 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and convenient This is an excellent chopper. It grinds finely and is easy to maintain. Excellent value for money. 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I bought this at discount price and it was amazing cheap. It's is really helpful for quick cooking. 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value This product is very good value as products of a greater cost are no where near as robust nor do they do such a good job. The only thing I would note is that it is quite heavy because of the glass bowl. 06 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 RUSSELL HOBBS MINI CHOPPER Good size, glass bowl so will not scratch like plastic. makes loverly smoothies . chops breadcrumbs, onions & lots more . have only used a short time so cant say more. but if only to chop up my fruit its worth while . I love it. 29 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Whizz I had a look around and chose this lovely little chopper. I am delighted with it, powerful, quick and easy, and of excellent quality. Within moments you can chop from chunky to very fine, exactly as you want it. Very useful and I use it very often. Powerful motor, and much better than cheaper lower powered mini choppers. 30 January 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T06:01:23.935-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_001572317, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
1 Question & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Croydon, Greater London, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rana71 is loaded.
Additional information about rana71 could not be loaded.
8/12/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I'm pretty sure it's 1 litre capacity. I looked at this item on other sites.
by
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Toonmom is loaded.
Additional information about Toonmom could not be loaded.
2/1/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
  • 2016-02-05 T06:00:38.957-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001572317, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-05 T06:00:38.958-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001572317, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Saturday 13 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Russell Hobbs 18558 Desire Mini Chopper