Russell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Russell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker to basket

Russell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker features in our Cooking Appliances collection

Previous itemView full Cooking Appliances collectionNext item

Product Information

Delivery
Delivered for £2.95
Standard: 10 Working Days £2.95
This product is shipped directly from our supplier. Our carrier will contact you to arrange delivery.
More delivery info
More delivery info
Colour White
Accessories Included No
Capacity 1kg
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 32.2 x 29 x 29.6 cm
Functions Rapid Bake Function, Non-Stick,Timer,Viewing Window, 7 minutes power cut, keep warm function, 13 hour delay
Material Plastic
Model Number 18036
Power 650 Watts
Product Type Bread Makers
Type Bread Makers
Weight 4.6kg
Brand Russell Hobbs

Why we love this

You cannot beat the taste and flavours of homemade bread. Freshly made and still deliciously warm, it fills your home with the most welcoming aroma. Bake your own bread and you know that it's free from the artificial ingredients and preservatives that are often found in shop-bought, packaged brands.

A Russell Hobbs Breadmaker makes breadmaking really easy - you simply insert the ingredients, select the programme you want and the breadmaker does the mixing and baking for you. It has a time delay function that allows you to set it to have your loaf ready as soon as you get up or get in from work. It also has adjustable crust control so you can have bread as well done as you like.

And despite its name it doesn't stop at making just bread - you can also make dough for pizzas, cakes, even fruit loaves and jam.
  • 450g, 700g and 1kg loaf sizes
  • 55 minute fast bake function
  • 12 programmable functions
  • 13 hour delay bake timer
  • Program combinations including basic, French, whole-wheat, cake, pizza dough and jam
  • Auto keep warm function for 1 hr.
  • Adjustable crust control: light, medium and dark
  • Dishwasher safe non-stick pan and kneading blades
  • Large viewing window with LCD display

Our customers say

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine! Half the price of Panasonic but does the job. Very easy to use & the instruction book is easy to follow (yeast amount for basic small & medium loaf are transposed). The large basic loaf is too big & touches the top of the lid. The medium is just right but it goes very quickly as everyone prefers it to shop bought bread. The timer function is good. Load it up in the morning & its ready when I get in. Only gripe is that even on the dark crust setting, it doesn't go crusty. A kitchen gadget that won't be gathering dust! 10 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after 3 uses worked great for 3 weeks/uses then stopped working 28 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good value item but the paddle is so annoying This is my second breadmaker and I purchased this particular model at it was small enough for my worktop and my needs. As a bread baker it is very good. However, when trying to extract the loaf from the tin the paddle pulls away a large amount of dough and renders the middle section of the loaf unusable for anything but breadcrumbs. I did not experience this with my other breadmaker so there must be a way to have a paddle that does not tear the innards out of the bread. 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Excellent even fastbake bread at a fraction of the cost 15 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD AND BAD I purchased this breadmaker and found it excellent for making breads, however where this machine seriously fails is on Program 4 - cakes. I followed the recipe in the breadmakers book for the fruit cake, and after three attempts, it failed miserably. All three attempts I measured ingredients to the letter, and the instructions to the letter but after only 1hr and 20 minutes (which frankly is not enough on this program), the bread maker beeped to indicate that it had finished, I had a fruit cake that was, well, still a liquid on top and right through the middle. I can only assume that Russell Hobbs either misprinted the recipe incorrectly or that the program itself is an unresolved and known issue to russell hobbs. I have now taken to making my fruit cakes and other items in my oven. Program 4 lets this wonderful bread maker down miserably and with no ability to alter the time on the program, it is just not worth the wasted ingredients and the wasted time to try a fourth attempt. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Tasty bread every time. Good quality product for that price. 17 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working after three bakes!! I had the same issues as others have had in that the machine stopped working after having it for less than three weeks!! Avoid this model 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Good product compact and easy to use. Would have liked a more extensive recipe book 20 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor Very disappointed with this product more often than not I have to finish my bread in the oven, and it always falls in the middle even when I use a packet mix. iv tried changing the quantities of the ingredients but it makes no difference . 16 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bread maker I researched bread makers and decided this one was ideal for my purpose. I wanted to make a home made loaf of bread at least once a week. My husband likes shop bought " cotton wool " bread and I don't. Even he is impressed with my home made loaves. This bread maker is easy to use and so far we have not been disappointed. 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOE'S WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL excellent value for money, easy to use very very good results, would highly recomend 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've had other bread makers but this is the beat brand I've ever purchased. The bread is delicious and have tried a few of the programmes and they're all good quality breads. Wouldn't be without it now 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bread Bliss This was our first forage into the world of bread making and we had a look at various makes and models. As we didn't want one with too many bells and whistles (too much to remember and too much to go wrong) we chose the Russell Hobbs 18036. Having bought it in the morning, the first stop on the way back home was for ingredients. Duly armed we judiciously measured and weighed the ingredients following the instructions and, lo and behold, a fantastic white loaf. Taste and texture perfect. Next project was the wholemeal loaf. Dutifully followed the recipe and again, perfection. The bread maker is so easy to use and the instructions simple to follow, even for an old fogie like me. I would most certainly recommend this to anyone. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Item This breadmaker was bought for me for Christmas by a friend - I've wanted one for ages. Brilliant for beginners, no nonsense instructions which are hilarious in places. Easy to clean parts and my paddle thing always comes out with the tin, never gets stuck in the breadloaf bottom. The only things I'd change: it wiggles about a bit on my worktop when on the kneading phase, I also had to buy some measuring spoons as the instructions contain a mixture of weights in grams plus tsp/tbsp measures for both liquid and dry ingredients and the loaves come out with a very pale soft top, even when on darkest crust setting but apart from that absolutely fab taste and texture! I'll not be buying bread from now on, looking forward to trying the dough mixes next (home made pizza here I come!). 03 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Bread Maker. Brilliant,easy to use,worth every penny. 26 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement Bread Maker I only tend to use it for making dough and then proving and cooking my own bread, teacakes etc. With my previous one I could set the timer for making dough but with this one I cannot. That is my only complaint everything else is as previously. 04 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Breadmaker Smart, neat, and effective - this breadmaker does exactly what it says on the tin, it bakes great bread! Very easy to use, lots of options for size, colour etc., so that you can customise for your particular needs. Am very impressed so far. 28 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant My beloved old RH bread maker needed replacing. Despite reviews all looking good I was still sceptical. Especially as it looked so much smaller than my old one. My first loaf failed due to me using my usual recipe but when I used the one that came with the machine it was pure perfection. GET THIS MACHINE! it's Brilliant!. 20 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Decided on this machine because it isn't too bulky to leave out on the kitchen worktop and didn't seem too complicated! We haven't had time to try all the different recipes yet, but the large white , large whole wheat and the "Fastbake 1" loaves (takes only 55 mins) - have all been excellent, with a very good texture and great flavour. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys good bread! 31 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful For once I read the instructions carefully. I measured all the ingredients with precision. I made two loaves which both did not rise at all. I had my previous breadmaker for six years without one failed loaf. I returned the appliance and am going to receive a refund. Asda were brilliant it back. I don't know if it was faulty but it didn't function properly. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I am very pleased with this bread maker all my loaves have turned out perfect and it is easy to use. 30 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BREADMAKER This is my third breadmaker. I am very disappointed with it and am now looking to replace it. The freshness and crustiness of the bread does not meet the standard of previous breadmakers and soon develops and mouldy smell. 29 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Small I returned this item because it was not big enough to make a 1250gr loaf like my old machine does. 28 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely fresh, home baked bread! Does what is says on the tin! Lovely fresh, home baked bread. Very good value for money breadmaker, easy to use. Would have found it useful to have a few more recipes and hints and tips. Provided wet and dry ingredients are weighed consistently and accurately and added in the correct order as instructed and the room temperature doesn't fluctuate wildly good results can be obtained. It would be brilliant if in time the paddle could be developed so that it doesn't get stuck in the bread or leave a hole but don't let this put you off. 09 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Russell Hobbs It a great bread maker , but really annoying as the little mixer thing stays in the bread every time so u hv a big hole in the bread every time you make a loaf :( 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very pleased with this product and the bread turns out great. 04 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent breadmaker Great machine, have had it now 7 months, and still getting perfect loaves. The fastbake program is not very good as the bread tends to be a little on the hard side. All the other programs work a treat. The basic recipe is the best, turning out a medium sized loaf in 3h15mins, and works out very well when using the timer over night. I would highly recommend this machine great value for money, compared to others on the market, another great product from Russell Hobbs! 18 July 2012
  • 2016-05-03 T09:14:34.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_001575628, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Southampton, Southampton, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andoverian is loaded.
Additional information about Andoverian could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00
I've tried the different settings for crust colour but all my loaves come out without a decent crust. I've been using a different breadmaker for 12 years but it broke so replaced it with this one.
by
Gloucestershire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oldcrustyface is loaded.
Additional information about oldcrustyface could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No33
  • 2016-05-03 T09:04:00.502-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_001575628, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-03 T09:04:00.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_001575628, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered for £2.95
    Standard: 10 Working Days £2.95
    This product is shipped directly from our supplier. Our carrier will contact you to arrange delivery.
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect
    Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Returns Available
    Returns Available

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com