click and collect


Order online and pick up in-store
for free





Russell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker main view

Russell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker Reviews


You cannot beat the taste and flavours of homemade bread. Freshly made and still deliciously warm, it fills your home with the most welcoming aroma. Bake your own bread and you know that it's free from the artificial ingredients and preservatives that are often found in shop-bought, packaged brands.

A Russell Hobbs Breadmaker makes breadmaking really easy - you simply insert the ingredients, select the programme you want and the breadmaker does the mixing and baking for you. It has a time delay function that allows you to set it to have your loaf ready as soon as you get up or get in from work. It also has adjustable crust control so you can have bread as well done as you like.

And despite its name it doesn't stop at making just bread - you can also make dough for pizzas, cakes, even fruit loaves and jam.
  • 450g, 700g and 1kg loaf sizes
  • 55 minute fast bake function
  • 12 programmable functions
  • 13 hour delay bake timer
  • Program combinations including basic, French, whole-wheat, cake, pizza dough and jam
  • Auto keep warm function for 1 hr.
  • Adjustable crust control: light, medium and dark
  • Dishwasher safe non-stick pan and kneading blades
  • Large viewing window with LCD display
  • AddRussell Hobbs 18036 Breadmaker to basket

    • Delivery Have this item delivered
      Delivered for £2.95
      Standard: 1 week £2.95
      (Shipped directly from our supplier)
      More delivery info
    • Click and collect Collect in store not available
      This item is not available for click and collect delivery
    • International delivery International delivery not available
      This item is not available for international delivery
    Colour White
    Accessories Included No
    Capacity 1kg
    Cord Storage No
    Dimensions 32.2 x 29 x 29.6 cm
    Functions Rapid Bake Function, Non-Stick,Timer,Viewing Window, 7 minutes power cut, keep warm function, 13 hour delay
    Material Plastic
    Model Number 18036
    Power 650 Watts
    Product Type Bread Makers
    Type Bread Makers
    Weight 4.6kg
    Brand Russell Hobbs
    Delivered for £2.95
    Standard: 1 week £2.95
    (Shipped directly from our supplier)
    More delivery info

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

    2 Questions & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

    « Back
    Southampton, Southampton, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
    Please wait while more information about Andoverian is loaded.
    Additional information about Andoverian could not be loaded.
    3out of 3found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No00
    I've tried the different settings for crust colour but all my loaves come out without a decent crust. I've been using a different breadmaker for 12 years but it broke so replaced it with this one.
    Gloucestershire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
    Please wait while more information about oldcrustyface is loaded.
    Additional information about oldcrustyface could not be loaded.
    0out of 3found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No33
    • 2015-10-02T05:45:33.207-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestions
    • loc_en_US, sid_001575628, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-10-02T05:45:33.210-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestions
    • loc_en_US, sid_001575628, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use machine My first breadmaker , found it easy to use and straight forward instructions, my first loaf came out 98% a little less liquid next time , but very tasty brown bread, it will take a few more before we have it perfect, great fun watching your bread from flour and water to a hot loaf. Should have purchased one years ago, 14 September 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD AND BAD I purchased this breadmaker and found it excellent for making breads, however where this machine seriously fails is on Program 4 - cakes. I followed the recipe in the breadmakers book for the fruit cake, and after three attempts, it failed miserably. All three attempts I measured ingredients to the letter, and the instructions to the letter but after only 1hr and 20 minutes (which frankly is not enough on this program), the bread maker beeped to indicate that it had finished, I had a fruit cake that was, well, still a liquid on top and right through the middle. I can only assume that Russell Hobbs either misprinted the recipe incorrectly or that the program itself is an unresolved and known issue to russell hobbs. I have now taken to making my fruit cakes and other items in my oven. Program 4 lets this wonderful bread maker down miserably and with no ability to alter the time on the program, it is just not worth the wasted ingredients and the wasted time to try a fourth attempt. 19 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very happy Purchased this after I threw out my old bread maker which was so heavy and noisy. This however is a dream to use. Easy buttons, lightweight and quiet compared to my old bread maker. So far loaves have come out lovely, the only downside is the top of the loaf never browns no matter if you have on the darkest setting, don't know if this happens in all breadmakers?? Otherwise happy 10 September 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Decided on this machine because it isn't too bulky to leave out on the kitchen worktop and didn't seem too complicated! We haven't had time to try all the different recipes yet, but the large white , large whole wheat and the "Fastbake 1" loaves (takes only 55 mins) - have all been excellent, with a very good texture and great flavour. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys good bread! 31 July 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 Dreadful For once I read the instructions carefully. I measured all the ingredients with precision. I made two loaves which both did not rise at all. I had my previous breadmaker for six years without one failed loaf. I returned the appliance and am going to receive a refund. Asda were brilliant it back. I don't know if it was faulty but it didn't function properly. 09 July 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by poor Very disappointed with this product more often than not I have to finish my bread in the oven, and it always falls in the middle even when I use a packet mix. iv tried changing the quantities of the ingredients but it makes no difference . 16 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant My beloved old RH bread maker needed replacing. Despite reviews all looking good I was still sceptical. Especially as it looked so much smaller than my old one. My first loaf failed due to me using my usual recipe but when I used the one that came with the machine it was pure perfection. GET THIS MACHINE! it's Brilliant!. 20 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by reasonal priced bread maker Needed to replace my old bread maker so I searched for a reasonable replacement that was not to expensive, The Russell Hobbs bread maker had good reviews, so I went ahead and bought one. I wish I ha done this sooner. I have made two loaves of different size and I am very impressed with the results. An exellent purchase. 19 January 2015
    Rated 2 out of 5 by BREADMAKER This is my third breadmaker. I am very disappointed with it and am now looking to replace it. The freshness and crustiness of the bread does not meet the standard of previous breadmakers and soon develops and mouldy smell. 29 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bread maker I researched bread makers and decided this one was ideal for my purpose. I wanted to make a home made loaf of bread at least once a week. My husband likes shop bought " cotton wool " bread and I don't. Even he is impressed with my home made loaves. This bread maker is easy to use and so far we have not been disappointed. 06 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement Bread Maker I only tend to use it for making dough and then proving and cooking my own bread, teacakes etc. With my previous one I could set the timer for making dough but with this one I cannot. That is my only complaint everything else is as previously. 04 November 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Russell Hobbs It a great bread maker , but really annoying as the little mixer thing stays in the bread every time so u hv a big hole in the bread every time you make a loaf :( 08 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Breadmaker Smart, neat, and effective - this breadmaker does exactly what it says on the tin, it bakes great bread! Very easy to use, lots of options for size, colour etc., so that you can customise for your particular needs. Am very impressed so far. 28 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've had other bread makers but this is the beat brand I've ever purchased. The bread is delicious and have tried a few of the programmes and they're all good quality breads. Wouldn't be without it now 11 February 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Bread never baked enough At the end of machine baking cycle I have to bake a further 20mins in my ordinary oven or I end up with soggy bread. I made sure I followed instructions to the letter. 20 September 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working after three bakes!! I had the same issues as others have had in that the machine stopped working after having it for less than three weeks!! Avoid this model 16 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by DOE'S WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL excellent value for money, easy to use very very good results, would highly recomend 24 February 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Small I returned this item because it was not big enough to make a 1250gr loaf like my old machine does. 28 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very pleased with this product and the bread turns out great. 04 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I am very pleased with this bread maker all my loaves have turned out perfect and it is easy to use. 30 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Good product compact and easy to use. Would have liked a more extensive recipe book 20 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Tasty bread every time. Good quality product for that price. 17 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for money It makes a quick loaf, great for when you forget to set it up. 18 February 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after 3 uses worked great for 3 weeks/uses then stopped working 28 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Bread Maker. Brilliant,easy to use,worth every penny. 26 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Excellent even fastbake bread at a fraction of the cost 15 June 2014
    • 2015-10-02T05:53:23.280-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_001575628, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2

    Additional information from the manufacturer