Russell Hobbs 18036 - breadmaker

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs 18036 - breadmaker main view

Russell Hobbs 18036 - breadmaker Reviews

£42.96

Do you love the smell of homemade bread? Well it's time to fill your house with the amazing baking aroma with the Russell Hobbs Compact Breadmaker you can make all kinds of things until your heart's content! It has 1lb, 1.6lb and 2.2lb loaf sizes so that you can make different sized loafs to suit you!
With 12 programmable functions including French, whole wheat, cake, pizza dough and even jam, you will never have to go down the bread isle again! For practicality it has a 55 minute fast bake function and also a 13 hour delay bake timer great for those last minute urges and also for those planned brunches.
It even has an automatic keep warm function - keeping your loaf warm for 1 hour, just in case you're unable to get to your bread in time. It has adjustable crust control so that you can choose you're perfect setting whether it's light, medium or dark. And with a dishwasher safe nonstick baking pan and kneading blade you don't even have to worry about the cleaning up!
AddRussell Hobbs 18036 - breadmaker to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered for £2.95
    Standard: 3-5 working days £2.95
    (Shipped directly from our supplier)
    More delivery info
 
Model Number 18036
Product Type Bread Makers
Type Small Appliances
Brand Russell Hobbs
Product Line Russell Hobbs
Model 18036
Product Type Breadmaker
Variable Temperature Yes
Warranty 1 year
 
Delivered for £2.95
Standard: 3-5 working days £2.95
(Shipped directly from our supplier)
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Southampton, Southampton, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andoverian is loaded.
Additional information about Andoverian could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
I've tried the different settings for crust colour but all my loaves come out without a decent crust. I've been using a different breadmaker for 12 years but it broke so replaced it with this one.
by
Gloucestershire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oldcrustyface is loaded.
Additional information about oldcrustyface could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor Very disappointed with this product more often than not I have to finish my bread in the oven, and it always falls in the middle even when I use a packet mix. iv tried changing the quantities of the ingredients but it makes no difference . 16 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BREADMAKER This is my third breadmaker. I am very disappointed with it and am now looking to replace it. The freshness and crustiness of the bread does not meet the standard of previous breadmakers and soon develops and mouldy smell. 29 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Russell Hobbs It a great bread maker , but really annoying as the little mixer thing stays in the bread every time so u hv a big hole in the bread every time you make a loaf :( 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very pleased with this product and the bread turns out great. 04 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Decided on this machine because it isn't too bulky to leave out on the kitchen worktop and didn't seem too complicated! We haven't had time to try all the different recipes yet, but the large white , large whole wheat and the "Fastbake 1" loaves (takes only 55 mins) - have all been excellent, with a very good texture and great flavour. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys good bread! 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant My beloved old RH bread maker needed replacing. Despite reviews all looking good I was still sceptical. Especially as it looked so much smaller than my old one. My first loaf failed due to me using my usual recipe but when I used the one that came with the machine it was pure perfection. GET THIS MACHINE! it's Brilliant!. 20 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOE'S WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL excellent value for money, easy to use very very good results, would highly recomend 24 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Dreadful For once I read the instructions carefully. I measured all the ingredients with precision. I made two loaves which both did not rise at all. I had my previous breadmaker for six years without one failed loaf. I returned the appliance and am going to receive a refund. Asda were brilliant it back. I don't know if it was faulty but it didn't function properly. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bread maker I researched bread makers and decided this one was ideal for my purpose. I wanted to make a home made loaf of bread at least once a week. My husband likes shop bought " cotton wool " bread and I don't. Even he is impressed with my home made loaves. This bread maker is easy to use and so far we have not been disappointed. 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine! Half the price of Panasonic but does the job. Very easy to use & the instruction book is easy to follow (yeast amount for basic small & medium loaf are transposed). The large basic loaf is too big & touches the top of the lid. The medium is just right but it goes very quickly as everyone prefers it to shop bought bread. The timer function is good. Load it up in the morning & its ready when I get in. Only gripe is that even on the dark crust setting, it doesn't go crusty. A kitchen gadget that won't be gathering dust! 10 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Small I returned this item because it was not big enough to make a 1250gr loaf like my old machine does. 28 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement Bread Maker I only tend to use it for making dough and then proving and cooking my own bread, teacakes etc. With my previous one I could set the timer for making dough but with this one I cannot. That is my only complaint everything else is as previously. 04 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Breadmaker Smart, neat, and effective - this breadmaker does exactly what it says on the tin, it bakes great bread! Very easy to use, lots of options for size, colour etc., so that you can customise for your particular needs. Am very impressed so far. 28 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've had other bread makers but this is the beat brand I've ever purchased. The bread is delicious and have tried a few of the programmes and they're all good quality breads. Wouldn't be without it now 11 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bread never baked enough At the end of machine baking cycle I have to bake a further 20mins in my ordinary oven or I end up with soggy bread. I made sure I followed instructions to the letter. 20 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working after three bakes!! I had the same issues as others have had in that the machine stopped working after having it for less than three weeks!! Avoid this model 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I am very pleased with this bread maker all my loaves have turned out perfect and it is easy to use. 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Good product compact and easy to use. Would have liked a more extensive recipe book 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Tasty bread every time. Good quality product for that price. 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Excellent even fastbake bread at a fraction of the cost 15 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after 3 uses worked great for 3 weeks/uses then stopped working 28 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Bread Maker. Brilliant,easy to use,worth every penny. 26 November 2013
<<prev 2

Additional information from the manufacturer