Russell Hobbs 14863 Slip Steam 1800W Steam Generator Iron

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs 14863 Slip Steam 1800W Steam Generator Iron main view Russell Hobbs 14863 Slip Steam 1800W Steam Generator Iron alternative view

Russell Hobbs 14863 Slip Steam 1800W Steam Generator Iron Reviews


The Russell Hobbs Slipstream Steam Station is a great choice if you find ironing a chore. This 1800W Steam Station is sure to get through your ironing pile quickly! Its stainless steel soleplate will give you great glide over clothing and its Vertical steam will allow you to iron hanging items like curtains without even taking them down, simply by releasing a blast of intensive steam.

It has a 1L capacity water tank so that less time is spent refilling and it also features a soft grip handle for comfort and an overheat protection circuit for safety.
  • Compact easy store design
  • Lightweight
  • 1 litre capacity water tank
  • 1800W power
  • Stainless steel soleplate
  • Soft grip handle
  • Vertical steam
  • 40g/min continuous steam
  • Detachable water tank for easy refilling
  • Adjustable thermostatic control
  • AddRussell Hobbs 14863 Slip Steam 1800W Steam Generator Iron to basket

    • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.


      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
      Click here for further details

      *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

    • Delivery Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 05 December
      Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
      More delivery info
    • International delivery International delivery not available
      This item is not available for international delivery
    • Free Returns Free returns in store

      Free Returns

      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Colour Black
    Adjustable Thermostat Yes
    Anti Drip No
    Capacity 1 Litre
    Cord Length (m) 3 Metres
    Cord Storage No
    Cordless No
    Dimensions 19.5 x 33.8 x 25 cm
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 195 x 33.8 x 25 cm
    Iron Type Steam Station
    Material Plastic Casing
    Maximum Steam Output (grams per minute) 40g
    Model Number 14863
    Power 1800 Watts
    Product Type Steam Generators
    Safety Cut Out Yes
    Soleplate Type Stainless Steel
    Steam Settings Continuous steam, Vertical Steam
    Tank Capacity (litres) 1000 Litre
    Type Irons
    Water Level Indicator Yes
    Weight 3.07kg
    Brand Russell Hobbs
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Saturday 05 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

    1 Question & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

    « Back
    Merthyr Tydfil
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
    Please wait while more information about Fitpam is loaded.
    Additional information about Fitpam could not be loaded.
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00


    I think if the light is coming on, but not warming up', faulty element . You have go for exchange, if it's under a year.
    Hayes, Greater London, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
    Please wait while more information about Kewal is loaded.
    Additional information about Kewal could not be loaded.
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    • 2015-11-27 T11:03:39.699-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001566997, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-11-27 T11:03:39.700-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001566997, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Works very well, quite happy with the steam iron.a 04 September 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by awful iron! Bought this iron to replace my old steam generator iron. Used it once then returned it. Hardly any steam came out if it and was very noisy when I pressed the steam boost button. I can't recommend this iron at all. Bought the hinari model to replace it. In my opinion a far better value for money iron. 07 June 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money This is my second steam generation iron and I wouldn't go back to a normal one! This one is a lot cheaper than others but still works really well. Looks good. It's missing some of the features of higher priced ones, like a water filter, so you will need to use distilled water. Very good value for money, would recommend. 07 June 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Worth spending a bit more to get a better product I have now had several steam generators irons so feel I know a bit about them. Unfortunately due to financial constraints I had to buy cheaper than I would normally do and, in this case at least, you get what you pay for. The pump is extremely noisy - and I mean really noisy. Also the steam generated is not sufficient which means you have to iron the sam spot more than once to get the creases out. On the plus side it is a very lightweight iron and the water reservoir holds a good amount of water which doesn't require much refilling - but this is because it doesn't produce much steam. My advice would be to spend a bit more to get a really decent iron - it will be worth it in the long run. 30 May 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Item does the job, not as good as previous TEfal iron, you get what you pay for 01 September 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by took straight back! this iron is a waste of money! the steam generator leaves a lot to be desired. you might aswell just buy a regular iron. I was very disappointed with russel hobbs. it hardly used any water which means no steam. I took it back straight away. if you are going to buy a steam generator iron make sure it has a decent wattage to give it some steam. 14 June 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Powerfull Enough This is the second generator iron I have purchased and I found this iron to be lacking in steam power. This is only a 1800W and there is a huge difference between this and my old iron, which was 2400W. I would definately recommend buyers go with the higher W it makes such a huge difference. 05 June 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Very competitive price This iron which was only available online was a bargain but as you can't try these things found that the biggest problem was the noise that the machine makes Don't know if more expensive models have the same noise but watching TV while ironing is a nightmare 27 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Iron Great purchase easy iron in not time at all - every house should have 1!!!!! 19 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by iron very quick service and good price. heavy looking iron but light weight uses lress time ironing as holds plenty of water in base would recomend this ever one thanks asda. 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and great purchase Was recommended by a friend and it is wel worth the price 31 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Would never go back to an Iron Very impressed with this product would not go back to a normal Iron 19 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Generator This Iron is not too big like some of the other generators but just as powerful, its actually makes ironing a pleasure, well almost. It does make life a little easier with ease of use. 27 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing made easy! This product has revolutionised my ironing experience. The steam generated is excellent at removing creases without the need for elbow grease and the fact that the water tank is not part of the iron makes the iron itself light and easy to manoeuvre. The upright steam works a treat - although it is a little cumbersome to take the unit around the house so best for steaming thinngs that you can move to the iron rather than the other way around. In short: quicker, easier and less energetic. 26 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Very good price ,small and compact , easy to store away and carry around ,no complex controls just plug in and iron. 25 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money and excellent product This is the first steam generator I have owned, and I must say I have been impressed.The steam ensures less effort is required to take creases out of difficult material. I also like the fact the steam will take creases out of delicate items without having to touch the material with the iron, making sure there is no chance of burning the material 09 June 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont bother Just bought this tried it out as soon as I got home and it's going straight back. I get a better steam press with my ordinary iron. Didn't realise to get steam you have to keep your finger on the trigger and while doing that it makes the TV buzz. I thought a steam genenerator would have more umph than an ordinary iron......looks like I'll be saving myself some money. One very disappointed lady! 16 March 2012
    • 2015-11-27 T11:15:36.067-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_001566997, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2

    Additional information from the manufacturer

    Additional product information|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Russell Hobbs 14863 1800W Pink Steam Generator Iro