Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black Reviews

Price: £27.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 25 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    Mother and Baby 2009 Silver Award Winner - Red Kite's Sleep Tight Travel Cot

    The Red Kite Sleeptight cot (black in colour) is a great accessory for holidays, visiting family and friends, or for your own home.

    The cot is easy to fold away and store and has padded top rails to ensure your child is protected from any sharp/hard materials, and as an added benefit; the side panels are see-through mesh, giving you an easy view of the child.

    • Easy to collapse and fold away - making the Red Kite Sleeptight Cot easy to store and transport 
    • Fully padded top rails - To help keep your little one safe within the Sleeptight Cot
    • Easy view mesh - Helping you keep a close eye on your child
    • Suitable from birth - Great for letting them play around in a safe environment
    • Mattress Included - For added comfort for your child
    • FREE Carry Bag - Fold it and pack it; take it with you - simple and easy!
    • Suitable for babies from birth up to a maximum of 15kg in weight and who are unable to climb out.

    Cleaning
    Fabric covers, trims and the carry bag may be sponged clean with a mild detergent and warm water. Dry in the open position in a ventilated area and out of direct sunlight. The covering fabric is not removable.

    Metal parts
    Metal parts can be cleaned with a damp cloth then wiped dry

    Plastic Parts
    Clean plastic parts with a mild soap and water solution. 

    The Red Kite Sleeptight Cot is ideal for anyone looking to buy a quality cot at an affordable price.

     

    Also available in pink and blue!

     

    Please note: Toys and blanket are not included with the Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot

     

     

    Red KiteBaby Products at Asda

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    RK Sleep Tight Cot

    Product Description

    Practical and space saving, the Sleep Tight Travel Cot is the perfect travel accessory. Great for overnight stays, family holidays and visits to friends and family.

    Features

    Suitable from birth
    Easy and fast to assemble
    Fully padded top rails
    Easy view mesh panels
    Carry bag for out and about trips
    Padded mattress for a comfy nights sleep

    What's Included In The Box

    1 x Sleep Tight Travel Cot
    1 x Slotted Mattress
    1 x Carry Bag

    Features and Benefits

    • Mesh Sides

      The Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot has been designed and built with parents in mind. The sides of the travel cot are made from a tough see-through mesh which gives you clear sight of the child, giving you geater peace of mind.

      Protective Padding

      To help little heads from bangs and boo-boo's, the Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot had padding in key areas to help make play time for the child as fun as possible.

      Tuck it Away

      Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot is easy to collapse and fold away, making it easy to store and transport.

      Easy to Clean

      Fabric covers and trimming on the travel cot, and the carry bag may be sponged clean with a mild detergent and warm water.

      Dry in the open position in a ventilated area and out of direct sunlight. The covering fabric is not removable. 

    Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black

    Product Tour

    1. Mesh Sides
    2. Protective Padding
    3. Sturdy Feet
    Image/Features

    Mesh Sides

    Giving you an easy view of the child for added peace of mind and reassurance for the child.

    Protective Padding

    Giving the child extra protection when playing within the travel cot - sides are padded to help protect little heads from bumps.

    Sturdy Feet

    Sturdy feet are supplied to help keep the travel cot and child within safe in place

    Product Tour
    Click to Start

    Full Specification

    Colour Black
    Dimensions (Folded) Folded L79 x W21 x D23cm
    Age Range Birth+
    Dimensions Open H104 x W79 x D78cm
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) H74 x W104 x D81cm
    Gender Unisex
    Sub Brand Sleeptight
    Maximum Child Weight 15 kg
    Minimum Age 0+ Months
    Product Type Travel Cots
    Type Cots, Mattresses & Bedding
    Brand Red Kite
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Strong and sturdy. Can be easily opened, and set-up. Also very easy to pack and put it back.. unlike a lot of other stuff that once you open, its impossible to put back in the original packaging. Very valuable when you are going to use it as a proper travel cot, and need to pack it. 17 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i must say this product is amazing. the size is perfect fits in any room. with easy carry bag holder its just perfect. i loved it! my baby plays while i do my stuff i dont have to worry that he's getting upto anything! such a relief now ni dont have to be doing 100 chores at once :D 13 September 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD FOR MONEY FOR THE PRICE THE PRODUCT IS NOT BAD.ITS QUITE LARGE SO YOU NEED PLENTY OF SPACE, I FOUND IT QUITE HEAVY SO ITS NOT THE EASIEST ITEM TO TRANSPORT. THE PRODUCT DOES COME IN A NICE LITTLE BAG AND FOLDS AWAY QUITE EASILY. IF YOU DON'T WANT TO MOVE IT AROUND A LOT ITS A GOOD PRODUCT. 01 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good :) Very pleased, bargain value, easy to put together and fold away. Standard travel cot mattress, I covered mine with my babies blanket for comfort and he slept through the night with out waking up :) No need to spend any more money on a different travel cot as this one Is excellent! 23 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy product, great price Opened the box, to find the travel cot neatly contained within it's handy case. Assembled reasonably quickly, just make sure the centre of the base is raised fully to click the sides into place. Seems sturdy enough, and tall enough that the lo can't climb out easily. Great price! 13 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for money This cot is brilliant value for money yes it is basic but it is strong and very sturdy this is one of 3 I've bought over the last 10 years and it may be the cheapest out of them all but I would not be able to tell the difference between this a £25 cot and my £90 cot very pleased. 13 August 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Travel cot I don't know wether or not I just got a faulty one ! But it would not click into place and stand up. The over all design was nice and big and easy to access and put away - but like i say , the one I received must have been faulty, but that's just my luck all day long ! Ha ha 04 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product As a grandmother of 6 ranging from 20- 5 months I needed a cot for my little granddaughter as she calls most days, having grown out of her moses basket. As the grandchild before her is 15 l needed something easy to put up,unlike the one I have in the attic which takes forever to put together. After looking at several reviews I decided on this one. In a word, amazing. Goes up in seconds down just as quick, great safety feathures. Bought it in black in case next one is a boy. I had several of her little friends to visit and their mums were very impressed especially with the speed I put it up for their baby who 'needed a sleep'. When not in use very compact easy to store away. I highly recommends this product and so cheap. Used the delivery service this too was excellent. Thank you. 16 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good budget option Bought this item in a emergency and didn't want to fork out loads of money. The travel cot is well made and excellent value. I have another travel cot which I paid much more money for, but this one is just as good in my opinion. Packs away easily and is a doddle to set up. 08 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value for money We brought this travel cot while we were on hoilday. IT was very useful. And value for money. It was easy to put up and put away again. I only wish that we could have taken back home with us. I will buy another one once we get back home. i have told friends about it. 26 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase, sturdy and easy to use We are delighted with this travel cot and my granddaughter agrees. Easily pops up and light weight but very sturdy. Can also be used as a play pen which is a added bonus. Before purchasing we looked on more expensive websites (double the price +) never thought of looking on Asda's website Fantastic. Will be recommending it to friends and family who are about to become grandparents/parents. Only given material 4 stars as the mattress is flimsy but my granddaughter seems to be comfortable and sleeps well. 31 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for babysitting I purchase the travel cot so I would have some where for my neice to stay when she stays over. I looked at some reviews and there were alot of positve ones about the red kite so I got it and Im very glad I did. After actually reading the instructions, it is easy to set up as well as store. The matress is easy to secure to the cot however I do put a blanket down for her to sleep on as it is an easily wipable surface which wouldnt be that warm or comfortable. But overall this cot is an excellent purchase. 15 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money This travel cot is one of the cheapest yet is definitely better than more expensive brands. Is very compact, sturdy, good material, only downside is mattress is a little firm but you can put blanket etc too soften also base mattress supplied does tend to make a crinkly noise with movement but as above you can put something else on top. This was purchased as a gift for a friend who did not find it suitable as it was for an older child who would not stay put. However would be ideal for younger children . 17 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase Bought for first holiday with 4 month old baby. Easy to set up and she slept well. As im short i thought it might be a bit too high for me to reach in and pick her up but it wasn't. Agree with other reviews about putting a blanket underneath the mattress. 24 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i needed what you see is what you get. Just the job for when my newest granddaughter comes to visit and can be folded down when not required which is ideal now we have moved to a smaller house thinking all the grandchildren could be accommodated in beds now 10 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Bought this for my 8 month old grandson staying over when we babysit and he slept in it for the first time last week and went a full 9 hours without waking. Parents delighted. I had been a little scepticle about it at first, in spite of the good reviews, but it really is fantastic. Easy to assemble, looks good and is strong and sturdy. Amazing value. I put a couple of old towels and a fitted sheet over the mattress and it was fine but I'll probably buy another mattress. Don't hesitate, go for it! 17 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brill and daughter loves it I bought this as a step up from my moses basket as my little girl was getting too big and showing signs of being "on the move" although a little heavier than i expected it was eay to put up easy to take down and really sturdy! Great buy! 04 September 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value for money Easy to put up. Lighter and less bulky than other travel cots. Cushioned part where baby sleeps doesn't seem that comfy so I've tended to lay some blankets in top (under the sheet) for added comfort. But, all in all a very good buy! 14 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! after looking at several other travel cots, all much more expensive, this one caught my eye. I'm so glad it did!! Excellent value for money, light weight and very easy to put up and take down. Ideal for sleepovers at nana's house! 23 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says on the tin! Cheap and easy to use. Bought one last year (still fine) and needed another so bought the same again. Easy to put up and down and packs up into a carry bag. Easily as good as some of the models I've seen and at the best price. 11 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price. Purchased this for my grandaughter when she stays over. Really pleased with this travel cot. Easy to put up and when folded really compact. My grandaughet who is 8 months slept all night in it, so must be comfy. 26 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good valmue for monty Does the job and I much prefer the plain Black colour to the multicoloured ones you see elsewhere. As with most other travel cots the mattress is quite har so we always need a quilt or something on top of it. 31 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put up and away I found this travel cot very easy to put up and fold away. I'm usually lazy about reading manuals and found it very easy to st up the cot as well as fold it away... i would recommend this cot to anyone. 19 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product We had our baby grand daughter to stay overnight and her other grandparents lent us their Red Kite travel cot. We were so impressed we have now bought our own. Assembly of the product couldn't be easier and the same can be said for folding it up again. It is one of the few products I've bought that can be guaranteed to fit back into the original box thanks to the clever design of the mattress. The baby slept like a charm which was a sure sign that the product was comfortable. Thanks Asda. 10 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended This cot is great for the money. As a child minder i have used a few and at the moment have 5. This is as good as any of the others. It look s good, goes up and down easily and kids sleep well in it. 25 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant buy. Read previous reviews which were very helpful. Bought for my Grandson. Very sturdy, easy to assemble and great value for money. Bought online and arrived in 3 days. Excellent service. Thank You Asda 10 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best baby buy so far! I was dubious to say the least, a decent travel cot for £25?! I checked out the other reviews, I've become a review addict! And was impressed by the 'silver award' and thought £25, why not? And was not disappointed! The travel cot packs away neatly, in it's own bag, with shoulder strap and carry handle. It took five minutes to put up, and was really sturdy! More so than some of the other, more expensive ones I have seen! I have raved to EVERYONE about what good value this travel cot is!! 02 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product: excellent service I had read a lot of reviews of this cot and so felt very confident about its quality. It is very easy to assemble, very sturdy, attractive and easy to check on baby through the net sides. I firstly ordered it from another company and immediately cancelled when the total cost, including delivery, came to almost £53! I then found the same cot for the same price in Asda, with free delivery to my local store so the total price was as described at £25. Excellent, fast and efficient service. 26 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and quality I purchased this for my grandaughter and my daughter is very happy with the product. I wouldn't hesitate in ordering more products from Asda and will be doing quite often in the future. 15 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money Bought for grandchildren who visit occasionally. Does the job as required. Easy to put up and pack away. Reasonably well built and safe. Good value for money. Thoroughly recommended. 26 July 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>
    7 Questions & 12 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    2 answers

    Mattress

    Buying this Travel Cot for my grandson, but need to know if it comes with a mattress, and if so whats the size as I need to by some bedding.
    by
    Chingford, London E4, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about MsSunshine is loaded.
    Additional information about MsSunshine could not be loaded.
    9/7/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It comes with a very thin mattress. The cot I received was smaller than the one shown on the web site.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    It comes with a thin folding mattress which would be fine for occasional use. The dimensions are shown in Specifications but are a bit confused. As other people have said, it is fractionally wider than a conventional cot, but quite a bit shorter - about 104cm compared with 120cm. We had intended to use the spare mattress we had from an old cot to make it more comfortable (and raise the baby up a bit) but it was far too long. I don't know whether you'll be able to find cot bedding to fit - like someone else who has commented, we're just using adult sheets folded in half.
    by
    South West London
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Grandmaofgirls is loaded.
    Additional information about Grandmaofgirls could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting
    I put the travel cot up in seconds and have been very pleased with it.

    However (and I know it will be really simple and easy) but I cannot for the life of me move the catch on each of the top horizontal bars the correct way to enable me to put it away. Sadly I can't find what I did with the instructions

    Any help in this respect would be greatly appreciated.
    by
    Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about NickAnd is loaded.
    Additional information about NickAnd could not be loaded.
    2/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Make sure you fit the rail holding the centre of the cot. Near enough impossible for one person.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    It's REALLY easy! But just be gentle with it.
    1) Take out the mattress that came with it, and lay the mattress padded side up
    2) Pull up the loop in the centre of the cot - not all the way but just to loosen it.
    3) Feel under the middle of the rail on all four sides - there is a button. Press the button and push the sides down. I found it easiest to do the two long sides first and then the two short sides.
    4) You can than squash the whole thing up into the folded position.
    5) Lay it on the folding mattress, wrap the sides around and pull the Velcro straps through and fasten them back on themselves.
    6) Put it back in the carrying bag (if you still have it).
    You're done! 30 seconds.
    by
    South West London
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Grandmaofgirls is loaded.
    Additional information about Grandmaofgirls could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about noworries is loaded.
    Additional information about noworries could not be loaded.
    1/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No, it was not suitable for an active 5 month baby.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Parkheacd, Glasgow, Glasgow City G31, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about carobe is loaded.
    Additional information about carobe could not be loaded.
    11/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Not sure in centimetres but is very thin. I put blankets underneath mine and that worked fine for my daughter.
    by
    Rossendale, Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Bellaloo is loaded.
    Additional information about Bellaloo could not be loaded.
    3/9/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Mattress so thin, need to buy one. Measure the cot as the one I received was not the size as the one advertised. Was a lot smaller.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Berkshire, uk
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mumma2B is loaded.
    Additional information about Mumma2B could not be loaded.
    9/4/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    We just used a flat sheet, folded it in half then tucked it under x
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about TrixieBear1213 is loaded.
    Additional information about TrixieBear1213 could not be loaded.
    23/4/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    2 next>>
    2 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show