Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black Reviews

Price: Was £27.00 Now £25.00
Save £2


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 02 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

Baby & Toddler Event

This product is in the Baby and Toddler Event click here to see all the products within the event.



    Product Details

    Description

    Mother and Baby 2009 Silver Award Winner - Red Kite's Sleep Tight Travel Cot

    The Red Kite Sleeptight cot (black in colour) is a great accessory for holidays, visiting family and friends, or for your own home.

    The cot is easy to fold away and store and has padded top rails to ensure your child is protected from any sharp/hard materials, and as an added benefit; the side panels are see-through mesh, giving you an easy view of the child.

    • Easy to collapse and fold away - making the Red Kite Sleeptight Cot easy to store and transport 
    • Fully padded top rails - To help keep your little one safe within the Sleeptight Cot
    • Easy view mesh - Helping you keep a close eye on your child
    • Suitable from birth - Great for letting them play around in a safe environment
    • Mattress Included - For added comfort for your child
    • FREE Carry Bag - Fold it and pack it; take it with you - simple and easy!
    • Suitable for babies from birth up to a maximum of 15kg in weight and who are unable to climb out.

    Cleaning
    Fabric covers, trims and the carry bag may be sponged clean with a mild detergent and warm water. Dry in the open position in a ventilated area and out of direct sunlight. The covering fabric is not removable.

    Metal parts
    Metal parts can be cleaned with a damp cloth then wiped dry

    Plastic Parts
    Clean plastic parts with a mild soap and water solution. 

    The Red Kite Sleeptight Cot is ideal for anyone looking to buy a quality cot at an affordable price.

     

    Also available in pink and blue!

     

    Please note: Toys and blanket are not included with the Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot

     

     

    Red KiteBaby Products at Asda

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    RK Sleep Tight Cot

    Product Description

    Practical and space saving, the Sleep Tight Travel Cot is the perfect travel accessory. Great for overnight stays, family holidays and visits to friends and family.

    Features

    Suitable from birth
    Easy and fast to assemble
    Fully padded top rails
    Easy view mesh panels
    Carry bag for out and about trips
    Padded mattress for a comfy nights sleep

    What's Included In The Box

    1 x Sleep Tight Travel Cot
    1 x Slotted Mattress
    1 x Carry Bag

    Features and Benefits

    • Mesh Sides

      The Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot has been designed and built with parents in mind. The sides of the travel cot are made from a tough see-through mesh which gives you clear sight of the child, giving you geater peace of mind.

      Protective Padding

      To help little heads from bangs and boo-boo's, the Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot had padding in key areas to help make play time for the child as fun as possible.

      Tuck it Away

      Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot is easy to collapse and fold away, making it easy to store and transport.

      Easy to Clean

      Fabric covers and trimming on the travel cot, and the carry bag may be sponged clean with a mild detergent and warm water.

      Dry in the open position in a ventilated area and out of direct sunlight. The covering fabric is not removable. 

    Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black

    Product Tour

    1. Mesh Sides
    2. Protective Padding
    3. Sturdy Feet
    Image Features

    Mesh Sides

    Giving you an easy view of the child for added peace of mind and reassurance for the child.

    Protective Padding

    Giving the child extra protection when playing within the travel cot - sides are padded to help protect little heads from bumps.

    Sturdy Feet

    Sturdy feet are supplied to help keep the travel cot and child within safe in place

    Product Tour
    Click to Start

    Full Specification

    Colour Black
    Dimensions (Folded) Folded L79 x W21 x D23cm
    Age Range Birth+
    Dimensions Open H104 x W79 x D78cm
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) H74 x W104 x D81cm
    Gender Unisex
    Sub Brand Sleeptight
    Maximum Child Weight 15 kg
    Minimum Age 0+ Months
    Product Type Travel Cots
    Type Cots, Mattresses & Bedding
    Brand Red Kite
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value We've looked around for a travel cot and found this is offer the best value one but with same function as those you'd see in high street shops like mams&papas. This is by far the cheapest yet with decent quality. I highly recommend reading the instruction of how to set up the cot as it took my husband ages to do it who was so determined not to read the manual properly. It is dead easy to do it as long as you follow the steps. I agreed with others that the foam base is too thin and needed extra blanket to pad it up but considering the price, this is no big deal. 04 September 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super value travel cot I actually bought two of these travels cots (one for granny's house!) as they are exceptional value for a really sturdy and attractive item. They are easy to put up and down and my daughter sleeps soundly in them. They really are great value as lesser items command over double the price. I can see why these travel cots won a silver mother and baby award. Just filled mine with 200 ball pit balls (from Asda) and my daughter loves to play in there too! 29 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to good reviews. God send! I have an 8 month old and was having a nightmare getting her to transition from a moses basket in my bedroom, to a cot in her own room. She wants to sleep in with mommy! So... I started looking for a travel cot, small enough to fit in my room so that she could get used to sleeping in a larger cot with me nearby (but not in my bed!). As I don't have much money spare I sifted through hundreds of travel cots on various websites, scouring reviews to make sure I spent wisely. I must say that so far I am reassured that I got the best travel cot within the lower price range. It literally just pops up into place, no trapped fingers and no stress. Putting it down is more tricky but not as bad as other cots. It's padded so that little ones don't get their fingers caught and is also a safe little play pen when you need to nip to the loo! The mattress is fairly thin but that seems to be standard with all travel cots and with sheets on etc my daughter sleeps comfortably. It also packs up neatly into it's bag and fits nicely into my small car. To give a fair review, the only fault I could pick is the new plastic smell it initially had when I first put it up.I gave it a good wipe down and let it 'air'. Also, the black colour isn't fancy but because it does what I need it to do I really don't mind. I am really happy with this purchase, I would recommend to those who don't have a lot to spend but want something decent. Asda delivered it promptly with good communication so I would also recommend buying from this website. 05 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for a limited budget Overall this is a really handly travel cot, compacts well, easy assemble and disassemble. My only critic of it is the mattress is very thin so i had to pad it with blankets and my daughters quilt, so if buy it for sleeping purpose then might be worth investing in a thicker mattresses. As a playpen its handy but the mesh isn't very practical for vision, as babies eyesight isn't at our level I have found they struggle to actually see out unless you are at a closer range and even that is not too good. If they made the mesh clear then that would be more practical for this purpose. Can't argue with value for money, would recommend this over others as its sturdy, stable, locks in position and with the extra padding baby goes to sleep well. Playpen side, it is handy if u need to quickly do something and you need somewhere to put them for safety. 22 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money We brought this travel cot to go on holiday and it is a very good buy. It is easy to put up (once you get the hang of the side rails!) and not to heavy to carry around. It is not too big either. The one we brought only has one level, and I think a bassinet would be better for smaller babies, but overall I am very pleased with this purchase. Also ASDA click and collect very quick and convenient - would use this service again. 07 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Im a childminder and own three of these travel cots, can't fault thence, lightweight, compact and the easiest to put up and down of any I've tried 08 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money We bought this primarily as a play pen for outside rather than a travel cot. It is easy to put up and feels really sturdy. The mesh sides mean that it is bright and airy. The mattress isn't particularly padded but this doesn't matter for our intended use and the product is only intended as a travel cot anyway. It is quite compact when folded away and comes with a handy travel bag. It is reasonably heavy. 09 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Having twin girls we needed a travel cot, not just for holidays, but to use in our bedroom when one of them is ill and needs extra bedside comfort. We recently used it when one of them had a cold virus and it suited our needs really well. It was easy to put up and lightweight enough to be moved effortlessly from a corner of the room to the bedside. We have also used it on occasion at nap times to avoid our noisy twin from waking her sister! Our daughters sleep really well in it. Good quality and excellent value for money. Highly recommended. 02 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Bit filmsy Pretty happy with the cot. My baby has out grown her moses basket so bought the cot for my baby to sleep in til she moves into her own room. Set up was easy but have found that the base isn't as supportive as I'd have liked so my husband has actually improvised to reinforce it. Yes, I do get that this is a travel cot soif only using for one night at a time sure this wouldn't be such an issue... 19 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This item was bought to stay overnight at my mums with my son at Christmas. It comes in a useful carry bag making it very easy to transport and is really easy to put up and collapse. When put up it is sturdy and feels nice and solid making it a safe and secure place to leave baby (whether its to sleep or play) The mattress as pointed out in several reviews is a little thin but my little boy slept soundly and appeared very comfortable all night. I would definitely recommend this product and will be using it whenever we stay away from home. 31 December 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for Money £25 is the lowest price for a travel cot anywhere and we are really pleased with the purchase it is very sturdy and is only for son for use as a playpen and somewhere to nap during the day. If you were to use overnight may need to purchase a mattress or I find a few pillows works just as well as long as covered with no gaps as he sleeps at his nanna's in the same cot in this way. 11 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great all round cot We needed a cot for our grandaughter to fit in the space left in the bedroom of the caravan.This one fits the bill perfectly.the height is good for our growing toddlers and there is plenty of room.It doubles as a safe playpen too for when we are dressing etc.The mechanics of putting up and collapsing are so simple and the staorage bag with handle is perfect.For its size it isnt too heavy and stores under the bed when not in use.One of the cheapest we found too..an absolute bargain,we are thinking of getting another.Highly recommended. 30 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I brought this over a year ago at one of Asda's baby events. I've Used it as a play pen for when my Son was smaller and needed to be contained safely! It's also been used for sleeping when away which does the job perfectly well. When used for sleeping I do put a quilt down on the base under a fitted sheet as I feel it slightly hard. But overall a great item and can recommend. 28 April 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Bought this before going away for the weekend as our daughter was completely filling her moses basket! The product is SO easy to set up and feels very sturdy. Although it says the product is lightweight, when you are laiden down with all your baby's other items it is actually quite heavy. Also, you really need a cover on the mattress as I was up a lot the first night as you hear every rustle. It's a little awkward to get a sheet to stay on as there are velcro straps underneath and they keep the mattress secure. My daughter slept the whole night - every night we were away, so I certainly wouldn't say the mattress was uncomfortable for her. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. For all the time she will be in it (at grandparents' for a sleepover etc) I would really really recommend it as it does exactly what it is made for and certainly doesn't cost an arm and a leg like others I looked at in leading baby shops! 03 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Buy This is the first travel cot I've purchased, bought for our new grandson, very pleased with it, it's sturdy & easy to put up & down. The only small complaint would be that I felt the mattress was very thin. we bought a seperate travel cot mattress to use with the cot or you could put a folded blanket or quilt under the existing mattress to make it more comfortable 21 June 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Opted for in store collection, good service. This product is definitely worth the money. It is really easy to open up and fold away. The netting allows children to look out whilst inside, so you can keep an eye on them from far. Comes with a really handy travel case. Easy to assemble, simple instructions. Also a really good gift idea to give away too! 06 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Easy to put up and down when you know how. Good size, brought for my 9 month old daughter, who likes to roll around a lot. Only negative is the mattress, which is not really a mattress, just a board to make the bottom stay in shape, fine for use as a playpen maybe not for overnight sleeping. Also brought the play mat which is really nice and colourful. 01 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Purchase I brought this travel cot for my daughter who lives in Newcastle, and travels between both sets of in-laws. The price was a factor - and it was cheaper than Argos - It is very light wieght and easy to set up and put down. Due to this I bought one to keep at my house. There is nothing negative about this product and I would recommend it to anyone. 14 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for price Very easy to put up and looked good for the money. I liked that it had mesh sides, so I could see my baby, We brought to use for our 9month old baby for a play pen for kitchen and if we go away. It does the job well and she seems content and happy in it. Worth the money, especially as they sell elsewhere for lots more and look pretty much the same. 26 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! We decided to buy two as i am expecting twins and felt that these would really come in handy as we have limited room and can also take them when stopping over at my parents or friends. The product its self is very easy to put up and solid, i like the fact you can wipe down the mattress and you dont need an extra mattress with this. I will only be using one at home at first when the twins arrive and using the other when stopping over at other places. its easy to carry and place back into the carry bag included unlike some i have had in the past. its nice and compact so can fit in the car without taking up to much space. i wish i would of gone with these travel cots before as though they may be basic they are very practical and ideal for what i need to use them for. 18 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and excellent value for money. Very sturdy, easy to assemble and disassemble and very easy to neatly pack away. Lots of room for baby. Some people may want an extra mattress but I dont think that the padded base is that much thinner than a standard moses basket mattress. It weighs a little bit when packed away, which I suppose some might find a struggle. 22 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain for the price! I bought this travelcot to use 2 days a week for an afternoon nap. It is very good value for money, although it does seem quite small compared to my main travel cot. The mattress is very thin and I think if it was going to be used for a whole night, I would be tempted to but a cot mattress to make it a bit more comfy 02 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy I bought this for my 6 month old son to use during the day for naps and to visit grandparents etc. It looks good, is great value and doubles up as a sort of play pen. If it is being used overnight it will need extra padding with blankets as the mattress doesn't look very comfy,but otherwise it is a great product. 14 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy I bought this travel cot for when my granddaughter comes to see us.Very pleased with the quality, very sturdy. It needs more padding under the mattress so I used a very large beach towel and a blanket then layed a sheet over the top. No need to buy another mattress. She slept very well. The only thing I don't like is the colour, black, but I didn't like the baby blue or the pink. That aside, I would definitely recommend it, it is very easy to put up and close away and the carry bag is very useful to put it away in. 23 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing value This is an amazing quality product at a amazing low price. Highly recommended travel cot that literally takes 20 seconds to put up. The thin mattress is quite inadequate so we bought a much thicker one that fits (it seems that all travel cots come with inadequate mattresses after much research!) To those that have suggested that it is quite heavy - it is slightly, but needs to be for stability and toppling over issues! Folds up very small and is easy to store when not in use. All in all, a brilliant product to buy! 12 November 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by a useful item We are going away soon and needed a cot for our baby. I looked at several but this one got the best review and was also the best price. As it will be rarely used I didn't want to pay too much. I haven't actually used it yet but have assembled it to make sure it is ok. It is fairly easy once you have the knack. Some reviews said the base was a little hard but It feels no harder than a cot base and I will probably use a lighty baby quilt like I do in the cot. Overall very happy. It was delivered very quickly as well 09 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the job! Great price, v easy to assemble, not too big, helped my little boy sleep much better!!!!! Using it to replace a crib in our room as he needed more space! Mattress is poor and would advise buying a travel cot mattress to use on top of the one supplied for extended sleep use. Carry bag is very very useful!! 22 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks fine We have purchased this for a holiday home - it looks fine and we have re-written the instructions as they are not overly clear. The only critisism was because you have to lift the base in order to secure the sides which is a little confusing. All in all - it will do the job so I am happy with that. 03 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy! Delighted with my purchase. It is easy to put up, just as easy to put down and is really sturdy. Mattress is included which is really good value considering it was only £25.00. Large enough for a child to play in if you have to leave the room and want somewhere secure for the child to play. 05 January 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money! Bought this on offer during Asda's baby event. The item is of a very good quality, easy to put up and fold back. The mattress is a bit thin, but I added a blanket fro extra softness and it didn't seem to bother my 4 months old. Will also use this as a playpen when she is a bit older. 08 February 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
    7 Questions & 11 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    2 answers

    Mattress

    Buying this Travel Cot for my grandson, but need to know if it comes with a mattress, and if so whats the size as I need to by some bedding.
    by
    Chingford, London E4, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about MsSunshine is loaded.
    Additional information about MsSunshine could not be loaded.
    9/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It comes with a very thin mattress. The cot I received was smaller than the one shown on the web site.
    by
    Anonymous
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    It comes with a thin folding mattress which would be fine for occasional use. The dimensions are shown in Specifications but are a bit confused. As other people have said, it is fractionally wider than a conventional cot, but quite a bit shorter - about 104cm compared with 120cm. We had intended to use the spare mattress we had from an old cot to make it more comfortable (and raise the baby up a bit) but it was far too long. I don't know whether you'll be able to find cot bedding to fit - like someone else who has commented, we're just using adult sheets folded in half.
    by
    South West London
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Grandmaofgirls is loaded.
    Additional information about Grandmaofgirls could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting
    I put the travel cot up in seconds and have been very pleased with it.

    However (and I know it will be really simple and easy) but I cannot for the life of me move the catch on each of the top horizontal bars the correct way to enable me to put it away. Sadly I can't find what I did with the instructions

    Any help in this respect would be greatly appreciated.
    by
    Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about NickAnd is loaded.
    Additional information about NickAnd could not be loaded.
    2/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Make sure you fit the rail holding the centre of the cot. Near enough impossible for one person.
    by
    Anonymous
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    It's REALLY easy! But just be gentle with it.
    1) Take out the mattress that came with it, and lay the mattress padded side up
    2) Pull up the loop in the centre of the cot - not all the way but just to loosen it.
    3) Feel under the middle of the rail on all four sides - there is a button. Press the button and push the sides down. I found it easiest to do the two long sides first and then the two short sides.
    4) You can than squash the whole thing up into the folded position.
    5) Lay it on the folding mattress, wrap the sides around and pull the Velcro straps through and fasten them back on themselves.
    6) Put it back in the carrying bag (if you still have it).
    You're done! 30 seconds.
    by
    South West London
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Grandmaofgirls is loaded.
    Additional information about Grandmaofgirls could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about noworries is loaded.
    Additional information about noworries could not be loaded.
    1/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No, it was not suitable for an active 5 month baby.
    by
    Anonymous
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Parkheacd, Glasgow, Glasgow City G31, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about carobe is loaded.
    Additional information about carobe could not be loaded.
    11/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Mattress so thin, need to buy one. Measure the cot as the one I received was not the size as the one advertised. Was a lot smaller.
    by
    Anonymous
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Berkshire, uk
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mumma2B is loaded.
    Additional information about Mumma2B could not be loaded.
    9/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    We just used a flat sheet, folded it in half then tucked it under x
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about TrixieBear1213 is loaded.
    Additional information about TrixieBear1213 could not be loaded.
    23/4/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    2 next>>
    2 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show