Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black Reviews

Price: Was £27.00 Now £25.00
Save £2


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 06 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

Baby & Toddler Event

This product is in the Baby and Toddler Event click here to see all the products within the event.



    Product Details

    Description

    Mother and Baby 2009 Silver Award Winner - Red Kite's Sleep Tight Travel Cot

    The Red Kite Sleeptight cot (black in colour) is a great accessory for holidays, visiting family and friends, or for your own home.

    The cot is easy to fold away and store and has padded top rails to ensure your child is protected from any sharp/hard materials, and as an added benefit; the side panels are see-through mesh, giving you an easy view of the child.

    • Easy to collapse and fold away - making the Red Kite Sleeptight Cot easy to store and transport 
    • Fully padded top rails - To help keep your little one safe within the Sleeptight Cot
    • Easy view mesh - Helping you keep a close eye on your child
    • Suitable from birth - Great for letting them play around in a safe environment
    • Mattress Included - For added comfort for your child
    • FREE Carry Bag - Fold it and pack it; take it with you - simple and easy!
    • Suitable for babies from birth up to a maximum of 15kg in weight and who are unable to climb out.

    Cleaning
    Fabric covers, trims and the carry bag may be sponged clean with a mild detergent and warm water. Dry in the open position in a ventilated area and out of direct sunlight. The covering fabric is not removable.

    Metal parts
    Metal parts can be cleaned with a damp cloth then wiped dry

    Plastic Parts
    Clean plastic parts with a mild soap and water solution. 

    The Red Kite Sleeptight Cot is ideal for anyone looking to buy a quality cot at an affordable price.

     

    Also available in pink and blue!

     

    Please note: Toys and blanket are not included with the Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot

     

     

    Red KiteBaby Products at Asda

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    RK Sleep Tight Cot

    Product Description

    Practical and space saving, the Sleep Tight Travel Cot is the perfect travel accessory. Great for overnight stays, family holidays and visits to friends and family.

    Features

    Suitable from birth
    Easy and fast to assemble
    Fully padded top rails
    Easy view mesh panels
    Carry bag for out and about trips
    Padded mattress for a comfy nights sleep

    What's Included In The Box

    1 x Sleep Tight Travel Cot
    1 x Slotted Mattress
    1 x Carry Bag

    Features and Benefits

    • Mesh Sides

      The Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot has been designed and built with parents in mind. The sides of the travel cot are made from a tough see-through mesh which gives you clear sight of the child, giving you geater peace of mind.

      Protective Padding

      To help little heads from bangs and boo-boo's, the Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot had padding in key areas to help make play time for the child as fun as possible.

      Tuck it Away

      Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot is easy to collapse and fold away, making it easy to store and transport.

      Easy to Clean

      Fabric covers and trimming on the travel cot, and the carry bag may be sponged clean with a mild detergent and warm water.

      Dry in the open position in a ventilated area and out of direct sunlight. The covering fabric is not removable. 

    Red Kite Sleeptight Travel Cot - Black

    Product Tour

    1. Mesh Sides
    2. Protective Padding
    3. Sturdy Feet
    Image/Features

    Mesh Sides

    Giving you an easy view of the child for added peace of mind and reassurance for the child.

    Protective Padding

    Giving the child extra protection when playing within the travel cot - sides are padded to help protect little heads from bumps.

    Sturdy Feet

    Sturdy feet are supplied to help keep the travel cot and child within safe in place

    Product Tour
    Click to Start

    Full Specification

    Colour Black
    Dimensions (Folded) Folded L79 x W21 x D23cm
    Age Range Birth+
    Dimensions Open H104 x W79 x D78cm
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) H74 x W104 x D81cm
    Gender Unisex
    Sub Brand Sleeptight
    Maximum Child Weight 15 kg
    Minimum Age 0+ Months
    Product Type Travel Cots
    Type Cots, Mattresses & Bedding
    Brand Red Kite
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent buy We needed a cot for a visiting grandchild. This model was recommended by a friend. I was concerned as to the quality of the cot when I saw the price, but indeed I need not have worried. It is remarkably sturdy and well made, and we were more than happy to leave the baby to sleep in it. I would certainly be happy to recommend it. 27 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by a complete god send!! i bought this travel cot as a last resort for my 7 month old girl...she has been taking up my sleeping time and space since around 4 months as she seems to enjoy sitting up in her sleep and diving to the side of the matress!! thereore i couldnt put her in her cot as she was banging her head on the wood...needless to say, this travel cot is perfect for her coz she now has a soft landing for her precious little head :D but even better than that, mummy gets a good night sleep worrying less :D great value for money and easy to put up and down. An absolute god send to us both...thank you asda :D 25 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money We were looking for a handy travel cot that wouldn't be difficult to transport and wouldn't take up too much space when erected. This was just the job. All the travel cots I've seen seem to all be quite fiddly to put up at first, but once you understand the instructions and get the hang of it they are no bother!The base mattress bit is padded and is soft enough for children to sleep on, but you could always get an additional mattress or pad it with a blanket if you wanted it to be more comfy. This cot was great value for money and certainly did the job. 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money We bought this travel cot as we were staying at a friends house, I didn't want to spend a lot on a travel cot which will not be used that often so when I saw this one advertised on the ASDA website I was delighted. We picked it up from instore and manahed to put it up with no problems at all. My son was happy to play in it for a while, which kept him out of trouble and then he slept soundly in it at our friends house. The mattress isn't great but is ideal for the odd overnight stay. 31 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value For Money I bought this for the mother in law to have round hers as she was having the kids for a couple of nights and didnt have anywhere to sleep my 6 month old. If you have never used one of these before you may find it a bit tricky at first but once you have used it once its soo easy to put up and take down and you can store it in the bag it comes in. 28 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic little travel cot I was VERY impressed with this travel cot. We originally purchased it for our holiday in September, but have already used it numerous times at grandparents' houses. It's quick and easy to put up and take down, is easy to wipe down if there are any marks, and looks good too. It also folds up nicely and fits in a suitcase or in a car (just what you want from a travel cot!) The only downside to it is that, in my opinion, the mattress that is included is a bit hard, but I usually put a few covers over it to soften it out. I would definitely recommend it, especially as it is so cheap! 18 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 Good Calue For Money I purchased this cot for my baby grandaughter, and we're both very pleased with the item. It is of a fairly substantial quality overall, although the mattress is a little thin - so I solved this problem by making another mattress to go on top out of an old duvet...washed and sewn together to fit and put into a cover - problem solved !! It's easy to put together and take down and fits into it's carrier bag very well - overall a very good purchase, good value for money, and Erin slept for 12 hours in her new cot and was very happy!! What more could I ask from a product !! Thank you... 13 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value travel cot We bought one of these a couple of years ago and found it to be well made and excellent value. As our 5 month old grand-daughter has just arrived from Australia, we decided to buy another one. It's very easy to assemble, though collapsing it again for storage is a bit harder. It also lacks cushioning on the base. There is a thin foam covered pad, but you really need an additional mattress (95cm x 65cm) which adds to the cost. 19 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good design & value cot I bought this for when my grad-daughter visits.The cot is sturdy, good size & easy to put up. The only issue is the very thin mattress, but all travel cots have thin ones, so they must be OK for the baby. The velcro tabs to fasten the mattress down are a good idea but it makes it impossible to tuck a sheet over the mattress. I'm going to cut holes in the sheets & oversew round, so the tabs can still go through. Also fitted sheets don't fit, so I've sewn tapes underneath to tie together(on the underside ofn the mattress)& stop the sheet coming out. It's a bit of work & I wonder if any manufacturer could come up with a solution & make fitted sheets for a thin mattressed travel cot (?) However, the cot itself is great! 29 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy customer Brought this travel cot as i am a childminder and needed it fairly quickly,but opted for the collect in store option ( great feature) A|nd it came within about two days to the store! Pick up was easy and quick, and the price was the cheapest on the net, which was great if you're on a budget like i was. The cot pops up really easy and it acutally quite large, which is good, and have a really handy travel case which is the size of a small gym bag. Really happy withthis purchase, great quality AND value for money. 27 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for grandparents! I bought this for the grandparents so my little girl could have sleep overs! It's perfect for what was needed and my little girl slept all night in it so she thought it was comfy! 29 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased After looking around all the shops and on many websites for a suitable travel cot for my 9month old I decided to read some reviews of this 1 as the price was a bargain. I bought it on the reviews being all great and no complaints and I will add to them by saying I'm amazed that they are selling them so cheap as I've seen travel cots at more expensive prices and been really poor quality. This was easy to put up and easy to put away even dada could do it :) my son was happy to be placed in the cot. Although he hasn't slept in it just yet he will be this weekend staying at nannys house. He seemed happy with the purchase so fingers crossed he likes the comfort of it too. Great buy :) 28 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cot Used it for the first time when visiting the grandparents. It's easy to put up and down. Compact, so didn't take up too much room in the car or the bedroom when it was up. It's a long way to bend down to pick up a little baby, in retrospect I'd buy one with a mattress that has different levels so that I didn't have to strain my back picking up baby during night feeds. Good purchase for price though. The mattress is a shiny material (waterproof) so during the night I found my baby had managed to move (glide) around the cot into various positions! 15 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic, simple, sturdy travel cot! Wanted a small, portable travel cot to use at Grandmothers house. We found it very easy to put up and quick and easy to put back down. We were concerned that for the price it may not be able to 'contain' my lively 18month old, when it arrived our mind was put at ease as he slept 3 nights in a row fine in it. Our only quibble was that the mattress was thin and hard but we solved this problem by putting another travel cot matress (from our broken travel cot) on top of the original. Folds down nice and compact. Very pleased with our bargain! 09 May 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good Got this travel cot for my mam to use when she had my 5 month old girl over. When she set it all together it looked fine apart from the mattress. All it is a plywood base with an inch of foam as the mattress. We've had to go buy another mattress to put in to make it comfortable for my daughter. Other than that it is soild travel cot. 06 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy travel cot This cot is brilliant, easy to put up and take down, very sturdy and good quality. 08 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money Exactly the product we had already identified from other retailers as a value-for-money travel cot, but at a much better price. No bells and whistles, but good quality, easy to put up (the wife thinks) and very much fit for purpose - we use both as a travel cot and as a 'playpen' at home. 02 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel cot Very easy to open and fold away, can be done by one person, has instructions included on how to do this. (that's how easy!) I purchased this for when I visit the mother in law and mother so would have a safe comfy place to put the little one when its sleep time. Heavier than I thought it would be so it's not something you can just sling on your shoulder and take where ever you go, you would have to put it in the car (by travel cot I thought it would be more light weight) I also got the play mat half price with this that fits inside the travel cot. Overall I would recommend this product x 18 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good Value Thought this was really good value. Had seem some more expensive ones elsewhere which we didn't think were as good. Son liked playing in it when we first put it up. Don't find it as easy as I'd expect to put down, but could just be me. As with all travel cots the matresses are not that thick so would recommend purchasing a thicker one if using on a regular basis for baby sleeping. Really happy with it though, bit shorter than some but wider than the longer ones which I feel is better. Would recommend. 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect purchase I bought this travel cot for my 5 month grandson coming to stay and found it easy to assemble [any probs initially were because we wern't following the instructions properly-once we realised what we were doing wrong it both assembled and packed away perfectly] My Grandson slept well over his few days stay and it is neatly packed away for his next visit. I have found this to be equally as good as more expensive travel cots my older grandchildren have used when they were babies. Excellent choice!! 13 August 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for occasional use This travel cot is excellent value for occasional use. It is quite a bit smaller than other travel cots I'v seen and the padded area the baby sleeps on is not very thick. It is easy enough to erect and is strong and sturdy. Good for purpose as a travel cot is not designed for continual use. It does not look very comfortable though and needs a mattress. For the one time I have used this product so far, I padded the bottom with blankets. My 10 month old grandson slept well in it, so I suppose that is the best recommendation. 04 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever i orderd this on line to pick up and they sent me text within 2days to pick up great service i brought this for when my grandaughter come's to stay item easy to put up easyer than i thought good quality and the cheapes i could find and good value for money i would recommend this to any one thax asda for great service and value for money 10 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by what a gem for the price.. this is the 2nd one we bought as we got one for my mums house for are child to sleep in there.now we have bought one for are house so she can sleep in it and i can do my housework with out worrying about her rolling off the sofa.and because she can see through it shes happy to play in it if she wakes till ive done what i started... 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Useful Purchase Ever My baby boy has just started crawling so decided to invest in a travel cot to keep him safe whilst I was cooking. Well this is one of the best things I have ever bought. Not only does it keep him safe whilst I do my jobs but it is really comfortable for him to play and have his nap times. I like it that much I bought one for him to sleep in whilst he stays at my moms! Highly recommended and great value for money - all moms out there you should invest in one of theses!!!! 27 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cot shame about the mattress We bought this travel cot for use visiting family over x-mas.We found the price much cheaper than anywhere else for this product. The cot is very easy and fast to both put up and pack away and is reasonably compact when packed. However the "mattress" that comes with it is basically useless! It is too thin, and rustles every time our baby moved and consequently woke him up! I don't know if all travel cot mattresses are like this? Other than the mattress I cannot fault it! 24 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I had read reviews of so many travel cots before purchasing this one. My only concern was that it wouldn't be long enough as it is shorter than many on the market. I needn't have worried as the length is fine. What attracted me to this one, apart from the price, was the width. My daughter rolls around a lot and this gives her the freedom to do that. Like many people, I padded out the base with a blanket and sheet as the mattress is quite hard. I intend to use it as a playpen as she was also very happy just sitting in it with toys. Excellent value and a great product. 04 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to store I bought this travel cot because it only weighs 8.7kg, a lot of travel cots are 11kg or more. It was a little hard for me to push down the centre piece to lock the legs in place, when I first bought it, but after using it 3 times it is easier. I have folded a single duvet into 4 to place under the mattress so I dont have to reach to fardown to pick up my grandson (I am only 5ft). I have also placed a summer duvet folded into 4 on top of the mattress for his comfort. 27 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! I bought this travel cot to take on holiday and to use when my son is at his grandparents. It was a great buy and recommend it to all my friends! Its very sturdy and my son sleeps great in it. It also looks good and is lighweight so easy to carry and doesnt take much space when travelling. 07 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I already have one travel cot bought from asda and it is such great value for money that I have now bought this one, to use as a play pen. It is a third of the price of most play pens on the Internet but perfect for the job. It is sturdy but easy to put up, hard wearing, looks good and roomy enough for my two babies to play in at the same time. It folds down small into a carry case so is easy to transport. I make use of a Cosatto branded travel cot at a hotel I stay at regularly - this is equally as good for a fraction of the price. I would definitely recommend it. 03 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy for travel & sleepovers at a great price. I bought this travel Cot in black with white mesh sides as an occasional travel cot when my Son was months old. He was about 5 months old at the time. It has proved invaluable for my Son who is now 2 and a half years old. The cot is really a little small for him now BUT I would still rather use this than a hotel's overused cot. It is easy to assemble and doesn't take up too much room when dis-assembled so can easily sit in the bottom of a wardrobe. The cot is raised from the floor so baby is not too close to any dirty floors. Great value especially for the use that we have had from this. Cons - I would say that fitted sheets don't fit too well on the thinnish base/mattress. The result if this is the base has become a little marked with my Son's drools (!) and it doesn't seem to wipe off. You obviously need to be careful if your little darling likes to climb out especially as they get older as it could potentially topple over. If you are looking for cute baby colours then black isn't an option for you. 23 April 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
    7 Questions & 11 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    2 answers

    Mattress

    Buying this Travel Cot for my grandson, but need to know if it comes with a mattress, and if so whats the size as I need to by some bedding.
    by
    Chingford, London E4, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about MsSunshine is loaded.
    Additional information about MsSunshine could not be loaded.
    9/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It comes with a very thin mattress. The cot I received was smaller than the one shown on the web site.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    It comes with a thin folding mattress which would be fine for occasional use. The dimensions are shown in Specifications but are a bit confused. As other people have said, it is fractionally wider than a conventional cot, but quite a bit shorter - about 104cm compared with 120cm. We had intended to use the spare mattress we had from an old cot to make it more comfortable (and raise the baby up a bit) but it was far too long. I don't know whether you'll be able to find cot bedding to fit - like someone else who has commented, we're just using adult sheets folded in half.
    by
    South West London
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Grandmaofgirls is loaded.
    Additional information about Grandmaofgirls could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting
    I put the travel cot up in seconds and have been very pleased with it.

    However (and I know it will be really simple and easy) but I cannot for the life of me move the catch on each of the top horizontal bars the correct way to enable me to put it away. Sadly I can't find what I did with the instructions

    Any help in this respect would be greatly appreciated.
    by
    Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about NickAnd is loaded.
    Additional information about NickAnd could not be loaded.
    2/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Make sure you fit the rail holding the centre of the cot. Near enough impossible for one person.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    It's REALLY easy! But just be gentle with it.
    1) Take out the mattress that came with it, and lay the mattress padded side up
    2) Pull up the loop in the centre of the cot - not all the way but just to loosen it.
    3) Feel under the middle of the rail on all four sides - there is a button. Press the button and push the sides down. I found it easiest to do the two long sides first and then the two short sides.
    4) You can than squash the whole thing up into the folded position.
    5) Lay it on the folding mattress, wrap the sides around and pull the Velcro straps through and fasten them back on themselves.
    6) Put it back in the carrying bag (if you still have it).
    You're done! 30 seconds.
    by
    South West London
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Grandmaofgirls is loaded.
    Additional information about Grandmaofgirls could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about noworries is loaded.
    Additional information about noworries could not be loaded.
    1/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No, it was not suitable for an active 5 month baby.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Parkheacd, Glasgow, Glasgow City G31, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about carobe is loaded.
    Additional information about carobe could not be loaded.
    11/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Mattress so thin, need to buy one. Measure the cot as the one I received was not the size as the one advertised. Was a lot smaller.
    by
    clevedon
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Whitchurchhouse is loaded.
    Additional information about Whitchurchhouse could not be loaded.
    24/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Berkshire, uk
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mumma2B is loaded.
    Additional information about Mumma2B could not be loaded.
    9/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    We just used a flat sheet, folded it in half then tucked it under x
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about TrixieBear1213 is loaded.
    Additional information about TrixieBear1213 could not be loaded.
    23/4/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    2 next>>
    2 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show