Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Polaroid SP 2.1 360 UK - speaker system - for PC
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Polaroid SP 2.1 360 UK - speaker system - for PC Reviews

Price: £18.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 04 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

50% off any computer accessories

Save 50% on any computer accessories when you buy one of the selected laptops



    Product Details

    General
    Product Type
    Speaker system - for PC - 2.1-channel
    Enclosure Colour
    Black
    Enclosure Material
    Plastic, MDF
    Speaker System
    System Components
    2 speakers, subwoofer
    Speaker Type
    Active
    Audio Amplifier
    Integrated
    Controls
    Power on/off, volume, bass
    Speaker System Details
    Speakers Included
    2 x satellite speaker - wired
    1 x subwoofer - wired
    Driver Details
    Satellite speaker : 1 x full-range driver - 2.75"
    Driver Details (2nd speaker)
    Subwoofer : 1 x subwoofer driver - 4"
    Connections
    Connector Type
    Audio line-in ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm )
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Service & Support
    1 year warranty
    Service & Support Details
    Limited warranty - 1 year
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great budget PC Speakers. Well, I needed some new speakers for my PC as my old ones couldn't keep up with my games, so I went down to my local PC World and all their speakers were ridiculously priced, so I went to Asda in the end and found these... Absolutely brilliant for the money! Very loud, the sub-woofer is nice and punchy and the treble and mids are also OK. The satellite speakers aren't the best but for the money, they're well worth the cash! 15 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Top speakers! These are fantastic speakers for the price. The leads between the satellites and the subwoofer are quite long, as is the mains lead; the subwoofer has volume and bass controls on the front, but the main thing about them is the sound; it's great. The controllable bass really changes the sound that you can get out of them. I use them for both music and gaming and I'm really impressed. Just buy them, you won't be disappointed. 14 June 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Great quality when they work About to return my second set of these. On the first set the right hand speaker didn't work. Second set were great for a week. Sound quality was excellent for the price but the volume control has now failed making it impossible to turn them down and they've developed a buzzing noise. Shame as all the other reviews are so good. 17 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance, amazing price! Purchased a pair of these in my local Asda store as the speakers I was using produced far too much Bass with the sub at the lowest setting. I am gobsmacked at the quality of sound these speakers produce. I have had various brands over the years including Creative and Logitech, I have to say that these Speakers are on par with those. The Sub is nice and tidy and takes up very little room, the speakers are also quite small and sit happily at the side of my monitor are not distracting. The Bass can be adjusted so that the sub is completed disabled, at its highest setting I have not noticed any distortion and the Bass is surprisingly good considering its small side. The Satellite speakers sound crisp and clear and again do not distort even at a higher volume, the only thing missing is a wired volume remote but at that price its no hardship to reach down to the sub and adjust the volume. All in all a surprisingly good set of speakers for the price, I would definitely recommend! 02 August 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product needed new speakers saw these i was a bit dubious with the price being so low .but after reading other reviews i bought them.great product for the money ,a lot of bass and don,t distort. recommended. 23 February 2014
    <<prev 2
    2 Questions & 4 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about youngie is loaded.
    Additional information about youngie could not be loaded.
    1/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    I think they are 10w
    by
    Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about mike247 is loaded.
    Additional information about mike247 could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Total output power is 10 watts rms with these speakers.
    by
    Bolton, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about MrMickW is loaded.
    Additional information about MrMickW could not be loaded.
    2/8/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    TREDEGAR
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Tiffa is loaded.
    Additional information about Tiffa could not be loaded.
    10/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    They are wall socket powered, as they need more power for the better base and loudness.
    by
    Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about mike247 is loaded.
    Additional information about mike247 could not be loaded.
    3/8/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    They're mains powered.
    by
    Devon
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Taxidriver9999 is loaded.
    Additional information about Taxidriver9999 could not be loaded.
    14/6/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show