Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Polaroid Digital Receiver Set Top Box
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Polaroid Digital Receiver Set Top Box Reviews

Price: £18.00


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    Description

    This Polaroid Single Scart Set Top Box is a digital receiver that provides access to 48 television stations with the Freeview tuner and digital text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.

    Features:

    • 7 day electronic programme guide
    • Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.
    • Auto setup
    • Now and next electronic programme guide (EPG)
    • 1 Scart socket
    • MHEG-5 supported
    • Freeview Tuner
    • DVB Subtitle Available

    Full Specification

    Colour Black
    AV In Socket false
    LCD Display false
    USB Port false
    Batteries Included false
    Dimensions W20 x D18 x H5.5 cm
    Digital Text true
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) W20 x D18 x H5.5 cm
    Dolby Digital false
    Electronic Programme Guide true
    Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 1 Year
    Model Number DTT5211A
    Number of Scart Sockets 1
    Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 1 Year
    Product Type Freeview Digital Receivers
    Remote Control true
    S-Video In Socket false
    Scart Lead Included false
    Type Digital TV & Recorders
    Brand Polaroid
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Brilliant product and very easy to set up. I didn't expect such great value for money . Highly recommend 03 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PURCHASE Bought the Digi Box after reading the reviews and it didn't disapoint, so easily to install, it's really small so you don't notice it's there like many others. 16 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little freeview box This box has a very good picture however the features are of the barest minimum. Having had a far more expensive box over the years with many features which has just packed up, I find this very basic. At least I bought it just for an interim period until I buy a new "smart" tv. Excellent value for money just for tuning into digital channels but it does not find or reserve programmes. 28 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this purchase It is a great item as not only is it petite and space saving, but it more or less sets up itself. The picture quality is very good. The downside is the remote control which is very basic and limits your viewing experience by not offering information on the programmes being viewed or anyway to know what is coming up hours in advance other than what is on now and next. 04 July 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value freeview box This is a great little freeview box, easy to set up and identified all channels without a problem. The only two minor criticisms are (a) the font size is smaller than my old one so hard to read programme information on small televisions, and (b) you have to press info button twice to see the programme details. 06 July 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well, but EPG starting to irritate. This compact little unit is small and unobtrusive apart from the enormous red 'stand-by' LED. Connection is easy, and it even has a useful Coaxial cable loop-through (which my previous much more expensive Humax STB did not). As I live in a poor reception area, I was apprehensive about this cheap STB's ability to pick up Freeview signals as even the said Humax struggled occasionally. I needn't have worried. Once auto-tuned in, itself very simple, this box has not dropped any channels in nearly three weeks use, with no picture break-ups or freezes. Picture and sound on my little 14" Sony TV are fine. Overall I'm quite impressed. Downsides - no AAA batteries (2 required) for the remote which seems a bit cheapskate. Irritatingly the EPG does not list the channel position numbers (i.e. for BBC1 on the remote press button 1; ITV 3 etc) so it's not that easy to select a channel from the EPG directly without scrolling through to select it. As I only watch the mainstream channels, for the small price paid I can live with that... 09 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! excellent value for money, easy to use and it has 2 years guarantee. 28 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Easy to use online click and buy. Product does exactly what it says. 03 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Job Easy to install, compact and does what it says on the tin 25 June 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied Quick swift delivery, very satisfied with product. 05 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great easy to use and install 24 September 2012
    <<prev 2
    2 Questions & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    got all channels except bbc1 & bbc2 tried several times but no luck
    by
    Newcastle. Tyne & Wear
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about BillyB is loaded.
    Additional information about BillyB could not be loaded.
    28/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Taylos is loaded.
    Additional information about Taylos could not be loaded.
    26/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show