Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Polaroid DS293 - micro system
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Polaroid DS293 - micro system Reviews

Price: £54.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 06 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    General
    Product Type
    Micro system
    Width
    37.2 cm
    Depth
    24.8 cm
    Height
    30.4 cm
    Audio System
    Sound Output Mode
    Stereo
    Functions
    DAB radio, radio, CD player
    Media Content Source
    CD
    Media Type
    CD-RW, CD-R, CD-DA
    Output Power / Total
    5 Watt
    Amplifier Output details
    2.5 Watt - 2 channel(s) ( main )
    Built-in clock
    Yes, timer, alarm, snooze
    Built-in Display
    LCD
    Speaker System
    Speaker(s)
    2 x main channel speaker - external - wired
    Radio System
    Type
    DAB/FM - digital radio tuner
    Preset Station Qty
    20 preset stations
    CD System
    Media Load Type
    Top-load
    Connections
    Connector Type
    Audio line-in ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm )
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Remote control
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Bought to replace an old technics system, very happy with the quality and sound, the only downside is that I can't get dab radio in my area yet but that is not the fault of the makers or asda, bought it because of the excellent reviews. 02 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little sound system & SO cheap!! My partner wanted something that was easy to use. This was also simple to set up & the sound quality is pretty impressive too! A great little buy which he's thrilled with & it does exactly what it says on the tin. Highly recommended. 12 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Player I was generally very pleased with this system. There was a slight problem with the presetting of the radio channels on the system I had. But overall great sound and Value for the price. Asda were brilliant in returning the item. 23 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by music system this music system is good quilty and i would recomend to one and all,it is easy to setup the sound is good it is nice to have the dab radio on it for the price you cant go wrong happy listing. 10 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what is says on the tin I'm very happy with the purchase. The speakers are powerful enough to easily double as a wi-fi system and the DAB sound quality is great. I keep the radio on in the kitchen all day long. 15 January 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by cheap and works up to a point. its chaep, plays cd radio on fm is fine, the airial is a pain it would be better if it had ribbon, the digital radio is not letting set up presets, cant get radio 2 on the digital. 08 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by superb value for money the price I paid for this dab radio system was excellent fm system are going for this price value for money and a good sound too recommended yes super value 02 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value bought it as replacement of old one .dab very good and easy to use sound very good click and collect service very very good 16 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad purchase on the internet Very difficult to set the radio stations and extremely poor sound quality. Lots of interference - am returning product 22 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by For the money very good wee unit. A good sound as long as its volume is not turned up too loud. For the the money what more would you want. 23 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent DAB reception. Good value and friendly and helpful staff at the collection point. 26 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Quality product, great sound and very easy to use, with the added benefits of DAB radio. 03 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality at a good price. Excellent product. Good sound at a great price.Would recommend this item to anyone. 11 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What is says on the tin Once again a really good product at the best competitive price. Well done ASDA! 02 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase Great value for money, bought this for my daughter, easy to use, great sound. 08 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by ex value for money easy to set up and for the price very good sound, compact too. 30 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little music station Easy to set up, good quality, doesn't need a lot of space 24 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase Excellent system. Great sound and looks good. 24 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little system Great sound and quality 17 January 2013
    <<prev 2 3
    4 Questions & 5 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    0 answers

    sleep facility

    unable to activate sleep mode on system DS293, time continues flashing
    by
    cardiff
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about spadey is loaded.
    Additional information about spadey could not be loaded.
    17/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Canterbury, Kent, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Katl83 is loaded.
    Additional information about Katl83 could not be loaded.
    21/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    What are the exact measurements for each of the speakers?
    by
    Deal, Kent, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Kazzybee is loaded.
    Additional information about Kazzybee could not be loaded.
    28/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    8inch high 5 inch deep and 4 and 3 quarter inches wide
    by
    Todmorden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Lawman57 is loaded.
    Additional information about Lawman57 could not be loaded.
    2/5/2014
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    12 cm wide x 12 cm deep x 20 Cm high
    by
    Colwyn Bay
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about RobRed is loaded.
    Additional information about RobRed could not be loaded.
    23/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    (H)20cm (W) 12cm (D) 12cm
    by
    Wales
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about shakey66 is loaded.
    Additional information about shakey66 could not be loaded.
    23/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
     
    2 answers

    speaker connectivity

    I'm considering buying this product. However I was hoping to have one speaker next to the system and one further away in the corner of the room. How long are the wires connecting the speakers to the system itself?
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Flibberdigibber is loaded.
    Additional information about Flibberdigibber could not be loaded.
    4/12/2013
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The speaker wires are approximately 4 feet long
    by
    Todmorden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Lawman57 is loaded.
    Additional information about Lawman57 could not be loaded.
    2/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Cables are 150 cm long. With moulded plug connectors, not bare wire ends.
    by
    Wales
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about shakey66 is loaded.
    Additional information about shakey66 could not be loaded.
    23/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show