Philips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle

Rollover image to zoom

Philips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle main view

Philips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle Reviews

£24.96

The Philips HD4644/00 White Energy Efficient Kettle provides a stylish and effective way to boil up to 1.7 litres of water. The kettle features a unique ''one cup indicator'' that allows you to boil only the water you need saving up to 66% energy compared to a regular kettle.

This electric kettle is powered through a 360-degree rotational base, meaning that it is not attached to a power outlet making it easy to transport while the ergonomic design guarantees ease of use. The rapid-boil function provides you with hot water quickly, reducing the amount of electricity used making it a great environmentally friendly kitchen essential.

  • 1.7 litre capacity with one cup water indicator to avoid unnecessary water use
  • Double action filter for clear water and a cleaner kettle
  • Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
  • Save up to 66% energy compared to a regular kettle
  • The light on the button will switch off when the water has boiled
AddPhilips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 09 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour White
Capacity 1.7 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.75 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Dimensions 24.4 x 16 x 22.2 cm
Filter Yes
Material Stainless steel heating element with Polypropylene/ ABS housing
Model Number HD4644/00
Net Capacity (litres) 1.7 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil No
Removable Limescale Filter Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.012kg
Brand Philips
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 09 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I read loads of reviews that said this was great. The 1st one had a fault so was returned. The 2nd works & looks ok but .... Although washed out / cleaned still makes the water taste unpleasant. I am persevering hoping the plastic taste will fade 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle This is my second Phillips kettle (same model) and I think it's great. The old one started leaking after 4.5 years so not bad. All of them leak anyway. It looks great, very functional with double clear water level indicator. Highly recommended! Good offer at Asda, it was the cheapest I could find online. 07 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Invisible water levels It almost impossible to see the water levels in the kettle. The viewing panels are dark grey so, with clear water, nothing can be seen. Needs clear panels with dark writing on. 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle Finally I've got a kettle where I can boil 1 cup of water. Thus saving water and energy. It's lightweight when you pick it up to fill - so helpful for those with reduced strength in their limbs. Kettle boils very quietly but it boils quickly. Very pleased with my purchase of Philips Eco kettle. 02 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HD4644 Jug Kettle I like everything about this Kettle. Ease of use ,and cup markings encourage you to boil the corrrect amount of water. Economical to use ***BUT ** now on my third one and it , like the previous two has started leaking after approx one years use. So looks like I need a different make. 11 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This kettle looks smart, is quick to boil and has a clear water indicator I am extremely happy with my kettle as it not only looks good but has all the features needed for ease of use. It is fast boiling, pours cleanly and the water indicator is useful for ensuring you do not have to boil more than is necessary. I would certainly recommend it. 08 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Variable quality I have purchased three. The first was excellent for 3 years until it started leaking. The second one didn't work at all ( cut out before water was boiling). Third one works well but the "viewing panel" is opaque! 23 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plain boiled water tastes of plastic. Most people won't notice any problem with this kettle until they taste just plain boiled water. Then it tastes of plastic! Makes me wonder what I have been digesting since I bought mine last June! I am going to stick to stainless steel or glass kettles in future. 01 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Looks good, comfy to use, and boils fast. Just what I wanted. However, it started leaking after about 18months (hence only 4 stars) but as it was still under guarantee Phillips replaced it - no trouble - great customer service. No problems (so far) with new one. 30 October 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Goodkettle when new. 4 star rating from me when kettle was new.However have now had two and will have to replace due to same problem.The problem being leaking at base. Pity , because ergonomically i really liked it. Ah well,another trip to electric store will resolve matter. 28 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Kettle, Some Problems, Excellent service I had this kettle for over two year. It looks lovely, easy to use and energy efficient. Only problem I had was a leak from the kettle, but after contacting the service centre it was promptly replaced (even though I didn't have a copy of the warranty at hand). 12 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Kettle Kettle looks good and boils quickly. Not noisy but after a week of use water developed a distinct metallic/plastic type taste. This affected tea more than coffee. Hopefully this will pass. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works efficiently, easy to see water level, quick boil and pleasing design. After using metal bodied kettles for many years I decided to try a plastic version. Much to my surprise it has out-performed all previous models. My wife likes the lightweight handling and ease of use, wished we had one sooner! 11 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is efficient and convenient to use It was bought to replace a 11 year old Philips Model, which unfortunately sustained accidental damage, causing it to leak. This one boils much faster as it has a higher wattage, and the shape is a bit more stylish than the previous model. 16 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kettle leaks. This the second one i have bought,first one leaked thought this was probably bad luck but no this one is worse this must be a known fault. 01 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HD4644/00 Jug Kettle Claims energy can be saved by filling to one cup and not filling kettle. This is common sense. No one will fill kettle to more than number of cups needed. This applies to any make of kettle so if one does this they are all energy saving 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good design This is an attractive and well designed product, which sits easily in its base, and really will boil as little as a single cup. 08 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick to boil This kettle boils quickly and is, unlike some kettles quiet while it is heating up. It also only needs one cup of water in it, if that is all that is required, added to it’s own light weight, makes it easy to use. 16 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a all round winner This kettle is great if you are right or left handed as the level indecator is on both sides, also easy to descale. This is the second one i have had and would not buy anything else. 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle Got sick of anodized expensive stainless steel kettles and wanted a robust simple kettle with an easy to read level indicator (one cup boil ability is an excellent bonus)...this one fits the bill....hope it lasts! 10 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leak problem In common with many other users, I found that this kettle started leaking into the base after a couple of years - much too short a lifespan. But far worse is Philips refusal to remedy the fault. Not recommended. 10 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaky design Don't be fooled by its nice looks it will start to leak sooner or later. Due to poor design scale builds up in the joint between walls and bottom plate and bursts it. No idea how Philips could get it so wrong. 09 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle until water and electric mix I like this kettle a lot. It boils quickly, its a good design but it has floors. It leaks badly unless completely emptied after use. Very dissapointed that I have to buy another kettle because of this 29 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money basic kettle at value for money costs, much cheaper than at electrical outlets on retail parks. Boils quickly and does what you want it to. 08 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for saving! Great that you can boil water for a single cup, saves time and energy as you can boil exactly what you need rather than constantly heating and re-heating more water than you need. 02 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet boiling, lightweight Pros: Fast boiling. Quiet boiling. Pours well. Lightweight Cons: Can't really think of any. But too new to tell how long it will last. 06 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boils water Can't get very excited about a kettle - but it does the job well. I'd prefer it to be silent - it does seem a bit noisy. Nice clean lines inside - no nasty crevices for the gunge to hide. 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasing design This is the ideal size for two people in a relatively small kitchen. It heats up swiftly, is very easy to fill and compliments our other kitchen appliances 03 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class product,can't fault it in any way. It was the ability to boil small quantities with a guide without having to guess,ie 1 Cup etc. which attracted me in the first place and I have not been disappointed.An excellent product. 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This kettle has a nice, modern design and even more its functions being environmentally friendly is a bonus. 14 January 2013
  • 2015-09-01T08:31:57.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_001558478, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Overview

  • Boil just what you need

    Save up to 66% energy
    The unique ''one cup indicator'' feature of this stylishly designed kettle allows you to boil only the water you need. Therefore, you can easily save up to 66% energy and reduce your impact on the environment

Product Views

Features

  • Boil what you need

    One cup indicator to boil only the water you need
    Enabling consumers to boil the amount of water they need, and therefore saving up to 50% energy and water, contributing to a better environment.
  • Easy to experience

    Easy lid and spout filling
    The kettle can be filled via the spout or by opening the lid.
  • Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning
    Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning, also avoiding contact with steam.
  • Easy to read water level indicators on both sides
    Easy-to-read water level indicators on both sides of the Philips electric kettle for left- and right-handed use.
  • Light indicates when the kettle is switched on
    Elegant red light incorporated in the on/off switch indicates when the kettle is on.
  • Cord winder for easy storage
    The cord can be wrapped around the base, so that the kettle is easy to place in your kitchen.
  • Cordless 360° pirouette base for easy lifting and placing
  • Fast boiling and easy cleaning

    Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
    The stainless steel concealed element of the Philips kettle ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning.
  • Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water
    Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water and a cleaner kettle.
  • Safe to use

    Multi safety system
    Multi safety system against short circuit and boil-dry, with auto switch-off when ready or when lifted from the base.

Specifications

Design specifications
Colour(s)bright white - grey
Materials
  • Heating element: Stainless steel
  • Housing: Polypropylene/ABS
  • Switch and tool holder: Polypropylene
General specifications
CordlessYes
Non-slip feetYes
Ergonomic gripYes
Easy spout fillingYes
Wide opening lidYes
Cord storageYes
Automatic shut-offYes
Boil-dry protectionYes
360-degree baseYes
Lid as well as spout fillingYes
Flat heating elementYes
Technical specifications
Capacity1.7 l
Power2500-3000 W
Cord length0.75 m
Voltage220-240 V
Frequency50–60 Hz
Service
2-year worldwide guaranteeYes

Awards

Philips Green Logo

Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas — Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.


Philips Green Logo

Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas - Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.

Royal Philips

WHICH? - AWARDS 2011

2011-07-28

Best Small Home Appliance Brand 2011

Philips has been awarded by independent consumer group "Which" in the small home appliance category for 2011 http://www.which.co.uk/about-which/what-we-offer/which-awards/

Review summary for the Philips HD4644

alaTest has collected and analyzed 1092 reviews of Philips HD4644. The average rating for this product is 3.9/5, compared to an average rating of 4.1/5 for other Other Home Appliances for all reviews. Reviewers really like the size and reliability. The...