Philips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Philips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle to basket

Philips HD4644/00 1.7L Energy Efficient Kettle features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour White
Capacity 1.7 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Dimensions 24.4 x 16 x 22.2 cm
Filter Yes
Material Stainless steel heating element with Polypropylene/ ABS housing
Model Number HD4644/00
Net Capacity (litres) 1.7 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil No
Removable Limescale Filter Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.012kg
Brand Philips

Why we love this

The Philips HD4644/00 White Energy Efficient Kettle provides a stylish and effective way to boil up to 1.7 litres of water. The kettle features a unique ''one cup indicator'' that allows you to boil only the water you need saving up to 66% energy compared to a regular kettle.

This electric kettle is powered through a 360-degree rotational base, meaning that it is not attached to a power outlet making it easy to transport while the ergonomic design guarantees ease of use.

The rapid-boil function provides you with hot water quickly, reducing the amount of electricity used making it a great environmentally friendly kitchen essential.
  • 1.7 litre capacity with one cup water indicator to avoid unnecessary water use
  • Double action filter for clear water and a cleaner kettle
  • Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
  • Save up to 66% energy compared to a regular kettle
  • The light on the button will switch off when the water has boiled
  • Our customers say

    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has useful features The one cup indicator is useful, as is the lighted indicator on the switch. The kettle is quick to boil 29 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight and efficient Easy to use, lightweight, boils the minimum of water for my one 'cuppa' real fast 24 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by this is my 3rd kettle in 6months it leaks from the base of the kettle the must be a manufacture fault for this to happen so offten with the same product 03 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This kettle has good fetures I have had my kettle for just over two years. It has given excellent service during this time, many cups off tea /coffee. It has now started to leak very badly.at the base which has taken the edge off the kettle. I am considering buying another as I note you have modernised the base seal ,could you confirm this has been done. 02 September 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Love being able to boil one cup of water Worked brilliantly for several months but recently began to leak - large puddles of water both in the base and under it. I contacted Philips customer services on Tuesday evening, was advised to stop using it immediately and today (Thursday) I received a replacement (upgraded kettle) ...FREE of charge! I am one happy Philips Kettle user! A special thank you to Konrad who was so very helpful and demonstrated excellent customer services skills. 01 August 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaking problems A couple of years ago we purchased 2 of these kettles to use in our Church, and up until now they had performed well, but one has started leaking from the base. Others have reported similar problems - our kettles are not used as much as they would be in a home environment so it is disappointing that they are not lasting as long as we had expected. 15 July 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Leak problem In common with many other users, I found that this kettle started leaking into the base after a couple of years - much too short a lifespan. But far worse is Philips refusal to remedy the fault. Not recommended. 10 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really good kettle and very fast only down side an annoying ping after a few minutes after boiling not sure why or if it has a use? 23 June 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Great kettle BUT! Bought this kettle due to the energy saving headline, love the fact you can easily see how much water to add. It boils quickly and quietly. But the downside is that after a while it leaks from the base. Now if i'd had the kettle years & years and made hundreds and hundreds of cups of tea I really wouldn't mind too much and i'd just think, time for a new one! But I really haven't had this one all that long! So the energy saving may have saved me a bit of money but i'm now going to have to spend what I saved, plus more on a replacement. A real shame as I really liked this kettle! 18 June 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Quiet, fast boil kettle... but leaks This kettle was good to start with: good capacity, quiet, fast boil, lightweight, easy to hold, looks smart enough for plastic if you regularly descale it (which is a good idea in any case) and will boil even the smallest amount of water at a time, e.g. if you just need to top up your cup of tea. However, even after looking after it well, it has developed a leak at the bottom which interferes with the electrics in the base and is unsafe to use. I would say that we probably had about 16-18 months trouble free before puddles of water became apparent. It's a shame as it started off so well, but that's not a long enough life for a kettle. 15 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kettle until water and electric mix I like this kettle a lot. It boils quickly, its a good design but it has floors. It leaks badly unless completely emptied after use. Very dissapointed that I have to buy another kettle because of this 29 April 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this so much but it leak after 16 month of used It is quiet and fast. Very light to hold. But the bottom leaks after 16 months of use. We love it a lot but shamed on the leak. 19 April 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by First one leaked and dodgy switch on second one After about 2.5 years my kettle developed a leak, which Philips do not seem concerned about but I do not think is a decent lifetime for a kettle. It seems that I am not the only person to have this problem. When it wasn't leaking the kettle was actually quite good so I decided to buy another one. However after about 3 days the on/off switch has developed a fault and now only comes on occasionally. It seems like a loose connection. So that will be returned. Up until this kettle I had happily bought Philips products, but never again. 14 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great solid performer Bought this kettle as a previous fancy one had died. What a pleasant surprise. It is a great addition to the kitchen. Since then I have bought a Phillips iron! 13 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, fit for purpose, easy to handle. Attractive design that suits the purpose. Easy to grip and hold, and is light to lift. 12 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY ENERGY SAVING I LOVE THIS KETTLE SINCE I BROUGHT IT. IT BOILS THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF WATER AND IS QUIETER THAN MY LAST KETTLE. 10 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A good all-round product. This kettle has a very smart, stylish appearance and works well. It boils the water quickly and doesn't have any useless gimmicks. 09 April 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Kettle leaks. This the second one i have bought,first one leaked thought this was probably bad luck but no this one is worse this must be a known fault. 01 April 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaks like all the other cheap kettles we bought After buyng a couple of unknown brand kettles and having them leak we'd had enough and went for a reknowned brand. Worked for a few months now leaks like all the others. The reason I always buy unknown brands in the first place was because I they usually perform just as well if not better. This just proves it. When you buy a known brand you pay for the name. 17 March 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by after 3 years, began leaking I was very pleased with the design and features eg display window on both sides, easy open lid. However, it over-boiled by up to 30 secs, so I had to catch it before it switched off, to save electricity. Then, after 3 years it started to leak from the bottom. It was out of warranty, but still you expect a kettle to last longer than that - I've had several lasting over 10 years ! 05 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good kettle - but now leaks like all the others below :( Great kettle , nice and light , easy to use , quick boil, but now has started leaking ... Grrrrrrrr what do i do now .. buy another as suffer the same fate ? 11 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kettle This is a great kettle and does what it says on the box. Just the right amount of boiling hot water fast, with no nonsense 10 February 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Great kettle but may eventually leak Great kettle. It is fast, can boil just a cup or two, it's quiet compared to all metal kettles; easy to fill through the spout. My kettle is about 4 years old and now leaks. Customer service tell me there are no known issues!! Will I replace it with one the same - probably - as they make so many of them, they must have improved the seal over the years. 4 years daily use out of an inexpensive appliance is probably ok anyway. 04 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking generally it is good, but started leaking as mentioned by other user. 28 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This kettle has a nice, modern design and even more its functions being environmentally friendly is a bonus. 14 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking Started leaking after two years, no apparent solution. 27 December 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaks Good kettle but developed a leak just after 12 month warranty expired. Seems to be a regularly occuring design fault. 21 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good while it worked... Easy to use and boiled quickly, was very happy with it. But it started to develop a leak after about 2 years 4 months use (and therefore outside the warranty period). I now see that there have been lots of complaints of this kind, which seems to indicate a design weakness. 29 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great - until it leaks! All the positive reviews are right - it's fast, allows a lot or a little amount of water to be boiled, and looks good. However, clearly it has a leak problem, as mentioned by other reviewers, which started in mine at just about 2 years. I must absolutely credit Philips with sending me a replacement within three days, even though it was out of warranty by the time I actually contacted them. So marks lost on design, but brownie points for customer service. 26 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good all round kettle I have had this kettle for 3 years now and it is still going strong. Very easy to handle and lightweight.. but sturdy. 03 October 2012
    • 2016-02-07 T06:09:54.871-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
    • loc_en_US, sid_001558478, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
    Read all reviews
    No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
    Write the first review

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
      Click here for further details

      *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95 by Wednesday 17 February
      Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
      More delivery info
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
      This item is not available for international delivery
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





    Additional information from the manufacturer

    Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Overview

    • Boil just what you need

      Save up to 66% energy
      The unique ''one cup indicator'' feature of this stylishly designed kettle allows you to boil only the water you need. Therefore, you can easily save up to 66% energy and reduce your impact on the environment

    Product Views

    Features

    • Boil what you need

      One cup indicator to boil only the water you need
      Enabling consumers to boil the amount of water they need, and therefore saving up to 50% energy and water, contributing to a better environment.
    • Easy to experience

      Easy lid and spout filling
      The kettle can be filled via the spout or by opening the lid.
    • Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning
      Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning, also avoiding contact with steam.
    • Easy to read water level indicators on both sides
      Easy-to-read water level indicators on both sides of the Philips electric kettle for left- and right-handed use.
    • Light indicates when the kettle is switched on
      Elegant red light incorporated in the on/off switch indicates when the kettle is on.
    • Cord winder for easy storage
      The cord can be wrapped around the base, so that the kettle is easy to place in your kitchen.
    • Cordless 360° pirouette base for easy lifting and placing
    • Fast boiling and easy cleaning

      Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
      The stainless steel concealed element of the Philips kettle ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning.
    • Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water
      Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water and a cleaner kettle.
    • Safe to use

      Multi safety system
      Multi safety system against short circuit and boil-dry, with auto switch-off when ready or when lifted from the base.

    Specifications

    Design specifications
    Colour(s)bright white - grey
    Materials
    • Heating element: Stainless steel
    • Housing: Polypropylene/ABS
    • Switch and tool holder: Polypropylene
    General specifications
    CordlessYes
    Non-slip feetYes
    Ergonomic gripYes
    Easy spout fillingYes
    Wide opening lidYes
    Cord storageYes
    Automatic shut-offYes
    Boil-dry protectionYes
    360-degree baseYes
    Lid as well as spout fillingYes
    Flat heating elementYes
    Technical specifications
    Capacity1.7 l
    Power2500-3000 W
    Cord length0.75 m
    Voltage220-240 V
    Frequency50–60 Hz
    Service
    2-year worldwide guaranteeYes

    Awards

    Philips Green Logo

    Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas — Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.


    Philips Green Logo

    Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas - Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.

    Royal Philips

    WHICH? - AWARDS 2011

    2011-07-28

    Best Small Home Appliance Brand 2011

    Philips has been awarded by independent consumer group "Which" in the small home appliance category for 2011 http://www.which.co.uk/about-which/what-we-offer/which-awards/

    Review summary for the Philips HD4644

    alaTest has collected and analyzed 1092 reviews of Philips HD4644. The average rating for this product is 3.9/5, compared to an average rating of 4.1/5 for other Other Home Appliances for all reviews. Reviewers really like the size and reliability. The...