Category Hero

    • £20 Off Game Consoles
      10% Off Tablets
      20% Off Mobile Phones
      £20 Off Laptops
      £50 Off TVs
      25% Off Small Domestic Appliances
      25% Off Leapfrog Toys
      20% Off Landline Phones
      30% Off Cameras
      25% Off Toot Toot Drivers
      25% Off Personal Electricals
      20% Off Adult Hardback Books
      25% Off Kids Homewear
      25% Off Luggage

Product Image

Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey Reviews

Price: Was £24.96 Now £21.00
Save £3.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 27 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    Stylish design kettle with unique feature: the One Cup Indicator. Enabling consumers to avoid boiling more water than needed and therefore save energy by up to 66%, reducing their impact on the environment.

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Overview

    • Boil just what you need

      Save up to 66% energy
      The unique ''one cup indicator'' feature of this stylishly designed kettle allows you to boil only the water you need. Therefore, you can easily save up to 66% energy and reduce your impact on the environment

    Product Views

    Features

    • Boil what you need

      One cup indicator to boil only the water you need
      Enabling consumers to boil the amount of water they need, and therefore saving up to 50% energy and water, contributing to a better environment.
    • Easy to experience

      Easy lid and spout filling
      The kettle can be filled via the spout or by opening the lid.
    • Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning
      Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning, also avoiding contact with steam.
    • Easy to read water level indicators on both sides
      Easy-to-read water level indicators on both sides of the Philips electric kettle for left- and right-handed use.
    • Light indicates when the kettle is switched on
      Elegant red light incorporated in the on/off switch indicates when the kettle is on.
    • Cord winder for easy storage
      The cord can be wrapped around the base, so that the kettle is easy to place in your kitchen.
    • Cordless 360° pirouette base for easy lifting and placing
    • Fast boiling and easy cleaning

      Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
      The stainless steel concealed element of the Philips kettle ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning.
    • Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water
      Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water and a cleaner kettle.
    • Safe to use

      Four-way safety system
      Four-way safety system against short circuit and boil-dry, with auto switch-off when boiled or when lifted from the base.

    Specifications

    Design specifications
    Colour(s)bright white - grey
    MaterialsHeating element: Stainless steel
    General specifications
    CordlessYes
    Non-slip feetYes
    Ergonomic gripYes
    Easy spout fillingYes
    Wide opening lidYes
    Cord storageYes
    Automatic shut-offYes
    Boil-dry protectionYes
    360-degree baseYes
    Lid as well as spout fillingYes
    Flat heating elementYes
    Technical specifications
    Capacity1.7 l
    Power2500-3000 W
    Cord length0.75 m
    Voltage220-240 V
    Frequency50–60 Hz
    Service
    2-year worldwide guaranteeYes

    Awards

    Philips Green Logo

    Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas — Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.


    Philips Green Logo

    Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas - Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.

    Royal Philips

    WHICH? - AWARDS 2011

    2011-07-28

    Best Small Home Appliance Brand 2011

    Philips has been awarded by independent consumer group "Which" in the small home appliance category for 2011 http://www.which.co.uk/about-which/what-we-offer/which-awards/

    Review summary for the Philips HD4644

    alaTest has collected and analysed 1092 reviews from magazines and websites. Reviewers really like the size and reliability. The design and usability are also mentioned favorably.


    Full Specification

    Colour White
    Capacity 1.7 Litres
    Net Capacity (litres) 1.7 Litres
    Product Type Kettles
    Type Kettles
    Brand Philips
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for saving! Great that you can boil water for a single cup, saves time and energy as you can boil exactly what you need rather than constantly heating and re-heating more water than you need. 02 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 Value for money product This kettle offers good value but is lightweight and does not always pour freely - you sometimes get a small drip or two which runs back along the line of the kettle. 03 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, easy to use, easy to pour. We are very pleased with this kettle as it is light, easy to use and very efficient. Filling and pouring present no difficulties and it looks just fine for us. 02 November 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great solid performer Bought this kettle as a previous fancy one had died. What a pleasant surprise. It is a great addition to the kitchen. Since then I have bought a Phillips iron! 13 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy This kettle is easy to use both left and right handedly (important in my house). Water is boiled quickly and not too noisily. For the price I can't fault it. 02 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good kettle - but now leaks like all the others below :( Great kettle , nice and light , easy to use , quick boil, but now has started leaking ... Grrrrrrrr what do i do now .. buy another as suffer the same fate ? 11 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasing design This is the ideal size for two people in a relatively small kitchen. It heats up swiftly, is very easy to fill and compliments our other kitchen appliances 03 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really good kettle and very fast only down side an annoying ping after a few minutes after boiling not sure why or if it has a use? 23 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A good all-round product. This kettle has a very smart, stylish appearance and works well. It boils the water quickly and doesn't have any useless gimmicks. 09 April 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this so much but it leak after 16 month of used It is quiet and fast. Very light to hold. But the bottom leaks after 16 months of use. We love it a lot but shamed on the leak. 19 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Kettle The easy to view level indicator make it just right to only boil enough for a mug of tea. Saving me time and electricity. 30 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking and just the job! A good ergonomically designed product. It's light even when full, boils very quickly and of course economic just 1 cup. 09 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good all round kettle I have had this kettle for 3 years now and it is still going strong. Very easy to handle and lightweight.. but sturdy. 03 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by no instruction on how to remove filter for cleaning A good kettle but filling via the filter is a bit slow no clear instructions regarding the filter removal/replacement 08 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY ENERGY SAVING I LOVE THIS KETTLE SINCE I BROUGHT IT. IT BOILS THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF WATER AND IS QUIETER THAN MY LAST KETTLE. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super kettle, quiet and quick to boil Lovely design, easy to fill, clear view water levels on both sides..only one gripe. the flex is a little short. 26 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has useful features The one cup indicator is useful, as is the lighted indicator on the switch. The kettle is quick to boil 29 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, fit for purpose, easy to handle. Attractive design that suits the purpose. Easy to grip and hold, and is light to lift. 12 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This kettle functions well This kettle is light and easy to use. It boils quickly and quietly which is a bonus. 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by this is my 3rd kettle in 6months it leaks from the base of the kettle the must be a manufacture fault for this to happen so offten with the same product 03 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight and efficient Easy to use, lightweight, boils the minimum of water for my one 'cuppa' real fast 24 September 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking generally it is good, but started leaking as mentioned by other user. 28 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking Started leaking after two years, no apparent solution. 27 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Performing Kettle Ever This is by far the best kettle I have ever purchased, and very inexpensive for top quality. I have purchased many in recent years and months - often for their smart, attractive or modern appearance, and normally up to twice the price of this. This is not only economical to use but also very quiet and a top performer. THe 2-year guarantee is also good. I can highly recommendihis product & am almost tempted to buy a second one in case it becomes unobtainable in the future! However, since it is so well made and designed, hopefully this would be a waste of money! 17 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what is says on the kettle! This Phillips kettle is an attractive addition to our kitchen, though that's not why we bought it. It boils quickly and not unduly noisily, and has been used for boiling as little as one mugful of water. One user has bad arthritis, but copes quite easily with filling, lifting and pouring. In fact one reason for our choice was that this kettle is lighter and better balanced than the previous incumbent. Judgement is reserved on whether it deserves an 'excellent' rating until we see how long it lasts. 01 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best kettle ive ever had this is fab, very fast, moves right round on the base, very nice to handle, no element inside to have to clean around. would buy this model again if i needed another one. 28 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish and efficient Very happy with purchase. Looks good next to chrome coloured appliances even though it is plastic. Pours neatly. Like the swivel base. Only slight issue.... water level is measured in T cups. Would have thought Philips could have moved with the times, most people drink from a mug these days. ( Only mention this because, the point of buying an eco kettle was to only boil the water needed. 13 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco kettle Phillips kettle, good manufacturer. Good pourer, doesn't dribble over everything. Quick boiler, doesn't boil for a long time before switching off. Like the thermometer-look glass panel to see how much water is in the kettle. You can boil a one-cup amount which is very small, a mug needs about 1.5 cup measures. Very happy with it so far. 09 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle This is my second Phillips kettle (same model) and I think it's great. The old one started leaking after 4.5 years so not bad. All of them leak anyway. It looks great, very functional with double clear water level indicator. Highly recommended! Good offer at Asda, it was the cheapest I could find online. 07 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eco kettle Loved my previous 20 year old Philips kettle but decided to get a new one having realised how much energy (and money) we were wasting by boiling more water than necessary. With this one you can boil just one cup's worth, and it's really to see how much you've put in. Nice looking too. 29 October 2011
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show