Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey Reviews

Price: £24.96


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Key Features

    • One cup water indication to only boil the water you need
    • Cord storage in base
    • Light indicates when kettle is switched on
    • Pirouette 360° centre connector for easy lifting and placing
    • Lid stays cool for optimal safety
    • Hinged locking lid: easy to use, maximum safety
    • Double action filter for clear water and a cleaner kettle
    • Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
    Stylish design kettle with unique feature: the One Cup Indicator. Enabling consumers to avoid boiling more water than needed and therefore save energy by up to 66%, reducing their impact on the environment.

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Overview

    • Boil just what you need

      Save up to 66% energy
      The unique ''one cup indicator'' feature of this stylishly designed kettle allows you to boil only the water you need. Therefore, you can easily save up to 66% energy and reduce your impact on the environment

    Product Views

    Features

    • Boil what you need

      One cup indicator to boil only the water you need
      Enabling consumers to boil the amount of water they need, and therefore saving up to 50% energy and water, contributing to a better environment.
    • Easy to experience

      Easy lid and spout filling
      The kettle can be filled via the spout or by opening the lid.
    • Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning
      Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning, also avoiding contact with steam.
    • Easy to read water level indicators on both sides
      Easy-to-read water level indicators on both sides of the Philips electric kettle for left- and right-handed use.
    • Light indicates when the kettle is switched on
      Elegant red light incorporated in the on/off switch indicates when the kettle is on.
    • Cord winder for easy storage
      The cord can be wrapped around the base, so that the kettle is easy to place in your kitchen.
    • Cordless 360° pirouette base for easy lifting and placing
    • Fast boiling and easy cleaning

      Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
      The stainless steel concealed element of the Philips kettle ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning.
    • Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water
      Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water and a cleaner kettle.
    • Safe to use

      Four-way safety system
      Four-way safety system against short circuit and boil-dry, with auto switch-off when boiled or when lifted from the base.

    Specifications

    Design specifications
    Colour(s)bright white - grey
    MaterialsHeating element: Stainless steel
    General specifications
    CordlessYes
    Non-slip feetYes
    Ergonomic gripYes
    Easy spout fillingYes
    Wide opening lidYes
    Cord storageYes
    Automatic shut-offYes
    Boil-dry protectionYes
    360-degree baseYes
    Lid as well as spout fillingYes
    Flat heating elementYes
    Technical specifications
    Capacity1.7 l
    Power2500-3000 W
    Cord length0.75 m
    Voltage220-240 V
    Frequency50–60 Hz
    Service
    2-year worldwide guaranteeYes

    Awards

    Philips Green Logo

    Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas - Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.

    Royal Philips

    Philips Green Logo

    Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas — Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.


    Review summary for the Philips HD4644

    alaTest has collected and analysed 1015 reviews from magazines and websites. Reviewers are impressed by the size and reliability. The design and usability are also appreciated.


    Reviews

    Great Kettle bought at an excellent price

    2011-09-09

    This is a nice, simple clean kettle which works well and boils quickly. It is good value too and at 3kw boils the water quickly. Good capacity, easy to keep clean. All round good product.


    It leaks!

    2012-04-21

    Okay I have had my kettle for just under 3 years but it is the shortest living kettle I have ever owned despite being the most expensive! It suddenly started to leak from around the base. Not cracked or mistreated so I really dont know what has caused this fault. Philips wont tell me that there kettles will last more than 2 years and 10 months. Nuff said I suppose?


    I can not fault the product or the service

    2011-10-04

    The Kettle is efficient and boils the water for two cups of tea or coffee faster than I get around the kitchen organising the cups and milk where my old kettle took longer and I had to wait. I have no complaints about the product and service, and would recommend the Kettle to any prospective buyer – should it ever need replacing I would buy the same product again


    Large capacity, fast boiling, great-looking kettle!

    2011-10-04

    A kettle is a kettle, right? Well, no, not always - I've had some pretty ropey, loud and slow kettles, but this Philips is extremely quiet, boils very quickly (and importantly shuts down quickly, too, rather than that interminable wait for the click off) and allows you to boil just a single cup of water, or enough to fill a panful of pasta. It's got a nice, solid feel to it, too. One drawback - it's white plastic, so it can look grubby between cleans, but give it a quick wipe down and it is good-as-new.


    A first class product,can't fault it in any way.

    2011-10-04

    It was the ability to boil small quantities with a guide without having to guess,ie 1 Cup etc. which attracted me in the first place and I have not been disappointed.An excellent product.


    This product is a all round winner

    2011-10-04

    This kettle is great if you are right or left handed as the level indecator is on both sides, also easy to descale. This is the second one i have had and would not buy anything else.


    Light and functional

    2011-10-04

    Takes a few boils to get rid of the new plastic smell/odour. Plastic so kettle is very light and easy to handle. Stable base. Latched lid is easy to open and close. Large handle, water indicator on both sides, hence good for right or left handed users. Flat heating element is easy to clean, just soak overnight with vinegar to remove any lime scale. Mine developed a minor leak but was still within the 2 year warranty. Warranty service was fast and I got a replacement very quickly.


    A great buy

    2011-10-04

    This kettle is easy to use both left and right handedly (important in my house). Water is boiled quickly and not too noisily. For the price I can't fault it.


    Simply does what it needs to well

    2011-10-04

    This kettle is a great buy. Compared to all the fancy ones this has many advantages. I have owned expensive kettles and all they do is break in one way or another. This kettle on the other hand is no nonsense, it's designed to be practical and it excels. If your looking for a kettle not a design piece then this is perfect for making an efficient cuppa.


    Good for saving!

    2011-10-04

    Great that you can boil water for a single cup, saves time and energy as you can boil exactly what you need rather than constantly heating and re-heating more water than you need.


    Boils water

    2011-10-04

    Can't get very excited about a kettle - but it does the job well. I'd prefer it to be silent - it does seem a bit noisy. Nice clean lines inside - no nasty crevices for the gunge to hide.


    Great design, easy to use, economical and stable

    2011-10-05

    This kettle is so easy to use! It fills easily from the tap without having to open the lid. It sits securely on it's base without any wobble, the switch illuminates when it is in use, and has a positive action. The water level indicators (on both sides for left or right hand viewing) enable the amount of water being boiled to be readily estimated, avoiding heating more water than required, and thereby keeping down my energy usage. I love this kettle, I couldn't have asked for more, and it looks good too!


    Great Kettle, Looks Good and with 2 Yr Warranty

    2011-10-05

    Been through many kettles over the years - this is by far the best: - Tea is tasty from it - some kettles with boiled water just don't taste "right" - Great Designer looks - sits well in the Kitchen - Perfect Size, not heavy and Handling and Filling-Up is with Ease - Inside has a flat heating element at base so no horrible "wired tubes" which are common in many kettles. - Easy to fill with just the right amount of water so good Energy-Wise and No Waste! After 2 Years of use kettle developed a leak so contacted Customer Services who were very helpful. Will be buying the same Kettle again without hesitation - Overall an Excellent Kettle - Highly Recommended and with 2 Years Warranty so buy with Confidence.


    Pleasing design

    2011-10-05

    This is the ideal size for two people in a relatively small kitchen. It heats up swiftly, is very easy to fill and compliments our other kitchen appliances


    Value for money product

    2011-10-05

    This kettle offers good value but is lightweight and does not always pour freely - you sometimes get a small drip or two which runs back along the line of the kettle.


    Great value and planet saving!

    2011-10-06

    This is a great product. It looks remarkable modern and well designed considering it's excellent price. The best part about it is that it boils water incredibly quickly and has a see through plastic water gauge which quickly makes sure you don't overfill it. The only thing I'd change is make the amount for one cup a little bigger as who drinks tea out of cups anymore? It's a mug of tea !!


    This kettle looks smart, is quick to boil and has a clear water indicator

    2011-10-09

    I am extremely happy with my kettle as it not only looks good but has all the features needed for ease of use. It is fast boiling, pours cleanly and the water indicator is useful for ensuring you do not have to boil more than is necessary. I would certainly recommend it.


    great all round kettle

    2011-10-11

    bought this from Amazon, great kettle, good price, very quiet boiling, no leaks, and easy to fill, plus you can only boil one cup of you wish which is very helpful.


    cutoff problems

    2013-08-05

    A good looking kettle which is a pleasure to use, but unfortunately the cut-out frequently kicks in when the kettle is emptied, or when cold water is added to a hot kettle. You then need to bang the kettle sharply to re-set the cut-out. We exchanged the kettle once but the replacement is no better. Since the kettle matches the Philips toaster, we live with its cut-out weakness.


    Nice looking and just the job!

    2011-10-11

    A good ergonomically designed product. It's light even when full, boils very quickly and of course economic just 1 cup.


    HD4644 Jug Kettle

    2012-04-21

    I like everything about this Kettle. Ease of use ,and cup markings encourage you to boil the corrrect amount of water. Economical to use BUT now on my third one and it , like the previous two has started leaking after approx one years use. So looks like I need a different make.


    Excellent Kettle, Some Problems, Excellent service

    2011-10-14

    I had this kettle for over two year. It looks lovely, easy to use and energy efficient. Only problem I had was a leak from the kettle, but after contacting the service centre it was promptly replaced (even though I didn't have a copy of the warranty at hand).


    Quick to boil

    2011-10-18

    This kettle boils quickly and is, unlike some kettles quiet while it is heating up. It also only needs one cup of water in it, if that is all that is required, added to it's own light weight, makes it easy to use.


    Just what I wanted

    2011-10-31

    Looks good, comfy to use, and boils fast. Just what I wanted. However, it started leaking after about 18months (hence only 4 stars) but as it was still under guarantee Phillips replaced it - no trouble - great customer service. No problems (so far) with new one.


    Light, easy to use, easy to pour.

    2011-11-04

    We are very pleased with this kettle as it is light, easy to use and very efficient. Filling and pouring present no difficulties and it looks just fine for us.


    Filter lets it down a bit

    2012-07-26

    Fast, a bit noisy and the filter is fiddly to descale properly. On a second one as the first sprang a leak after a year


    So good to look at and just the right size but.....

    2012-08-11

    I only awarded 4 stars because this is the third one of these kettles I have had. The first started leaking before the two years warranty had expired and it was replaced by the retailer. The second one started leaking six weeks after the two year warranty expired. It is to Phillips's credit that Customer Services replaced that one too. I just hope this one is OK. It is a good size not too big, not heavy and looks good. A kettle which allows you to boil just one cup which is just under a mugfull - we like large coffee mugs.


    Good value

    2012-07-26

    This kettle is great value for the price however it can be noisy and is prone to drips at times.


    Kettle

    2012-07-27

    Good appearence,easy to fill and pore out without dripping excellent value,just the right size and works well with the measured cup indications, so you can make a saving on the electricity that you use by useing the cup indication marks.This is a replacement for our last Phillips kettle that my wife unfortunatly placed on the hot plate on stove witch melted the bottom of the kettle,it still worked but began to leak,it had to go.


    Fully lives up to expectations

    2012-07-27

    Very reliable and absolutely fit for purpose. Do as I do & save even more money by using the intended cup/s or mug/s to decant the water into the kettle to avoid any waste water or electricity, also, to save even more electricity, flip the switch to off before waiting for auto cut-off. Easy to keep the exterior pristine: wipe off drops on outside on every use - no lime-scale staining.


    Super kettle, quiet and quick to boil

    2012-07-28

    Lovely design, easy to fill, clear view water levels on both sides..only one gripe. the flex is a little short.


    Kettle leaked through seams onto electrical base within 9 months

    2012-08-11

    This kettle operated well for about 9 months but after this time we noticed that a small amount of water was accumulating in the base overnight. Although this water did not cause our RCD breaker to trip we were concerned about the close proximity of the water in the base and the electrical feed. After a while the kettle would not switch on reliably. We have replaced the kettle. The water appeared to be weeping from the seam between the kettle wall and the base. Although this has happened to this particular kettle we are clearly not able to say whether our experience is unique.


    Works efficiently, easy to see water level, quick boil and pleasing design.

    2012-09-13

    After using metal bodied kettles for many years I decided to try a plastic version. Much to my surprise it has out-performed all previous models. My wife likes the lightweight handling and ease of use, wished we had one sooner!


    This kettle functions well

    2012-09-20

    This kettle is light and easy to use. It boils quickly and quietly which is a bonus.


    A very good all round kettle

    2012-10-05

    I have had this kettle for 3 years now and it is still going strong. Very easy to handle and lightweight.. but sturdy.


    Works great - until it leaks!

    2012-10-26

    All the positive reviews are right - it's fast, allows a lot or a little amount of water to be boiled, and looks good. However, clearly it has a leak problem, as mentioned by other reviewers, which started in mine at just about 2 years. I must absolutely credit Philips with sending me a replacement within three days, even though it was out of warranty by the time I actually contacted them. So marks lost on design, but brownie points for customer service.


    Leaking

    2013-01-08

    Started leaking after two years, no apparent solution.


    leaking

    2013-02-01

    generally it is good, but started leaking as mentioned by other user.


    Great kettle but may eventually leak

    2013-02-28

    Great kettle. It is fast, can boil just a cup or two, it's quiet compared to all metal kettles; easy to fill through the spout. My kettle is about 4 years old and now leaks. Customer service tell me there are no known issues!! Will I replace it with one the same - probably - as they make so many of them, they must have improved the seal over the years. 4 years daily use out of an inexpensive appliance is probably ok anyway.


    Good kettle - but now leaks like all the others below :(

    2013-02-15

    Great kettle , nice and light , easy to use , quick boil, but now has started leaking ... Grrrrrrrr what do i do now .. buy another as suffer the same fate ?


    Leaking like the others - design fault?

    2013-04-02

    I bought this kettle from Argos and was very pleased with it until just a few weeks over the year of having it the kettle leaked ALOT from the bottom. I thought maybe we had done something to it and was considering buying another one but when I read all the reviews it would appear to be a fault with the product. Will not be purchasing again. Come on Phillips you need to sort this one out.


    Leaks like all the other cheap kettles we bought

    2013-04-12

    After buyng a couple of unknown brand kettles and having them leak we'd had enough and went for a reknowned brand. Worked for a few months now leaks like all the others. The reason I always buy unknown brands in the first place was because I they usually perform just as well if not better. This just proves it. When you buy a known brand you pay for the name.


    I was attracted to this kettle straight away

    2013-10-06

    I desperately needed a new kettle my old one had just given up on me, so I rushed to my supermarket and there looking at me was the Philips all clean looking and sleek lines, I looked at others but was drawn back to Philips, the good thing about it is you only need to boil just what water is needed so saving on electricity and time, I am very pleased with my kettle I hope it lasts for years!


    A good all-round product.

    2013-04-10

    This kettle has a very smart, stylish appearance and works well. It boils the water quickly and doesn't have any useless gimmicks.


    REALLY ENERGY SAVING

    2013-09-17

    I LOVE THIS KETTLE SINCE I BROUGHT IT. IT BOILS THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF WATER AND IS QUIETER THAN MY LAST KETTLE.


    Practical, fit for purpose, easy to handle.

    2013-04-12

    Attractive design that suits the purpose. Easy to grip and hold, and is light to lift.


    Great solid performer

    2013-04-13

    Bought this kettle as a previous fancy one had died. What a pleasant surprise. It is a great addition to the kitchen. Since then I have bought a Phillips iron!


    First one leaked and dodgy switch on second one

    2013-05-01

    After about 2.5 years my kettle developed a leak, which Philips do not seem concerned about but I do not think is a decent lifetime for a kettle. It seems that I am not the only person to have this problem. When it wasn't leaking the kettle was actually quite good so I decided to buy another one. However after about 3 days the on/off switch has developed a fault and now only comes on occasionally. It seems like a loose connection. So that will be returned. Up until this kettle I had happily bought Philips products, but never again.


    Love this so much but it leak after 16 month of used

    2013-04-29

    It is quiet and fast. Very light to hold. But the bottom leaks after 16 months of use. We love it a lot but shamed on the leak.


    Great kettle until water and electric mix

    2013-04-30

    I like this kettle a lot. It boils quickly, its a good design but it has floors. It leaks badly unless completely emptied after use. Very dissapointed that I have to buy another kettle because of this


    Quiet, fast boil kettle... but leaks

    2013-06-03

    This kettle was good to start with: good capacity, quiet, fast boil, lightweight, easy to hold, looks smart enough for plastic if you regularly descale it (which is a good idea in any case) and will boil even the smallest amount of water at a time, e.g. if you just need to top up your cup of tea. However, even after looking after it well, it has developed a leak at the bottom which interferes with the electrics in the base and is unsafe to use. I would say that we probably had about 16-18 months trouble free before puddles of water became apparent. It's a shame as it started off so well, but that's not a long enough life for a kettle.


    Great kettle BUT!

    2013-06-18

    Bought this kettle due to the energy saving headline, love the fact you can easily see how much water to add. It boils quickly and quietly. But the downside is that after a while it leaks from the base. Now if i'd had the kettle years & years and made hundreds and hundreds of cups of tea I really wouldn't mind too much and i'd just think, time for a new one! But I really haven't had this one all that long! So the energy saving may have saved me a bit of money but i'm now going to have to spend what I saved, plus more on a replacement. A real shame as I really liked this kettle!


    Great product

    2013-06-24

    Really good kettle and very fast only down side an annoying ping after a few minutes after boiling not sure why or if it has a use?


    Leak problem

    2013-08-09

    In common with many other users, I found that this kettle started leaking into the base after a couple of years - much too short a lifespan. But far worse is Philips refusal to remedy the fault. Not recommended.


    Leaking problems

    2013-07-15

    A couple of years ago we purchased 2 of these kettles to use in our Church, and up until now they had performed well, but one has started leaking from the base. Others have reported similar problems - our kettles are not used as much as they would be in a home environment so it is disappointing that they are not lasting as long as we had expected.


    Love being able to boil one cup of water

    2013-08-02

    Worked brilliantly for several months but recently began to leak - large puddles of water both in the base and under it. I contacted Philips customer services on Tuesday evening, was advised to stop using it immediately and today (Thursday) I received a replacement (upgraded kettle) ...FREE of charge! I am one happy Philips Kettle user! A special thank you to Konrad who was so very helpful and demonstrated excellent customer services skills.


    Developed serious defects (bad) within guarantee period (good!).

    2013-09-02

    After about 20 months of use, the kettle began to leak at the bottom, depositing water in the base. It has also developed a condition where the automatic cut-out does not operate when the water boils, with the possibility of boiling dry if unattended. As the kettle is still within its guarantee period we'll seek a replacement from the dealer. However it would be good to have reassurance that these defects will not recur with current models. This submission is made on the basis that Philips will not disclose my email address to any other party, nor use it for any other purpose than to respond to this review.


    This kettle has good fetures

    2013-09-02

    I have had my kettle for just over two years. It has given excellent service during this time, many cups off tea /coffee. It has now started to leak very badly.at the base which has taken the edge off the kettle. I am considering buying another as I note you have modernised the base seal ,could you confirm this has been done.


    this is my 3rd kettle in 6months it leaks from the base of the kettle

    2013-09-03

    the must be a manufacture fault for this to happen so offten with the same product


    Poor Product and even worse support

    2013-09-23

    Following my review, see below, Philips promised to get in touch by email. To date there has been no contact. My kettle leaks so much now it has become unuseable. Avoid this product.


    lightweight and efficient

    2013-09-24

    Easy to use, lightweight, boils the minimum of water for my one 'cuppa' real fast


    This product has useful features

    2013-12-21

    The one cup indicator is useful, as is the lighted indicator on the switch. The kettle is quick to boil


    no instruction on how to remove filter for cleaning

    2013-10-08

    A good kettle but filling via the filter is a bit slow no clear instructions regarding the filter removal/replacement


    Kettle

    2013-10-30

    The easy to view level indicator make it just right to only boil enough for a mug of tea. Saving me time and electricity.


    Two years on

    2013-12-01

    Although this has been an excellent kettle I now, I'm afraid, have to announce its demise. The two year guarantee ran out in July and it is now November and what a surprise, the kettle won't work. The light comes on but it does not heat the water. This is so typical of modern products, they manage to expire just after the guarantee. It has a one star rating for longevity.


    Leaks

    2014-01-06

    Bought this kettle in May 2012 has now begun to leak from left side onto base. Reading through reviews this would seem to be typical of the model. I would urge anyone to read (trawl) through reviews if they wish to save money and get a decent product. Unhappy this has happened in so short a time when product only serves myself.


    Leaks

    2013-12-06

    While it works, it is a great kettle. Fast, easy to use and looks good. The problem is poor reliability. I liked it so much so bought another one for my parents. This was a mistake. Theirs started to leak after a year. We thought it was a faulty unit, but now a year later also my kettle is leaking. Clearly a fault in the design and manufacturing.


    leaky design

    2014-02-14

    Don't be fooled by its nice looks it will start to leak sooner or later. Due to poor design scale builds up in the joint between walls and bottom plate and bursts it. No idea how Philips could get it so wrong.


    This product is efficient and convenient to use

    2014-02-18

    It was bought to replace a 11 year old Philips Model, which unfortunately sustained accidental damage, causing it to leak. This one boils much faster as it has a higher wattage, and the shape is a bit more stylish than the previous model.


    General
    Product Type
    Kettle
    Capacity
    1.7 litres
    Colour
    Bright white/grey
    Kettle Features
    360 degree connector base, concealed heating element, cordless pouring, hinged locking lid, one cup water indication
    Special Features
    Cord storage, on/off pilot light, double action anti-scale filter, non-slip feet
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Timer Settings Features
    LED indicator lights
    Miscellaneous
    Safety Features
    Auto shut-off, cool touch lid
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    3000 W
    Voltage
    220 - 240 V / 50/60 Hz
    Cord Length
    0.75 m
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for saving! Great that you can boil water for a single cup, saves time and energy as you can boil exactly what you need rather than constantly heating and re-heating more water than you need. 02 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 Value for money product This kettle offers good value but is lightweight and does not always pour freely - you sometimes get a small drip or two which runs back along the line of the kettle. 03 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, easy to use, easy to pour. We are very pleased with this kettle as it is light, easy to use and very efficient. Filling and pouring present no difficulties and it looks just fine for us. 02 November 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great solid performer Bought this kettle as a previous fancy one had died. What a pleasant surprise. It is a great addition to the kitchen. Since then I have bought a Phillips iron! 13 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy This kettle is easy to use both left and right handedly (important in my house). Water is boiled quickly and not too noisily. For the price I can't fault it. 02 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good kettle - but now leaks like all the others below :( Great kettle , nice and light , easy to use , quick boil, but now has started leaking ... Grrrrrrrr what do i do now .. buy another as suffer the same fate ? 11 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasing design This is the ideal size for two people in a relatively small kitchen. It heats up swiftly, is very easy to fill and compliments our other kitchen appliances 03 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really good kettle and very fast only down side an annoying ping after a few minutes after boiling not sure why or if it has a use? 23 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A good all-round product. This kettle has a very smart, stylish appearance and works well. It boils the water quickly and doesn't have any useless gimmicks. 09 April 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this so much but it leak after 16 month of used It is quiet and fast. Very light to hold. But the bottom leaks after 16 months of use. We love it a lot but shamed on the leak. 19 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Kettle The easy to view level indicator make it just right to only boil enough for a mug of tea. Saving me time and electricity. 30 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking and just the job! A good ergonomically designed product. It's light even when full, boils very quickly and of course economic just 1 cup. 09 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good all round kettle I have had this kettle for 3 years now and it is still going strong. Very easy to handle and lightweight.. but sturdy. 03 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by no instruction on how to remove filter for cleaning A good kettle but filling via the filter is a bit slow no clear instructions regarding the filter removal/replacement 08 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY ENERGY SAVING I LOVE THIS KETTLE SINCE I BROUGHT IT. IT BOILS THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF WATER AND IS QUIETER THAN MY LAST KETTLE. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super kettle, quiet and quick to boil Lovely design, easy to fill, clear view water levels on both sides..only one gripe. the flex is a little short. 26 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has useful features The one cup indicator is useful, as is the lighted indicator on the switch. The kettle is quick to boil 29 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, fit for purpose, easy to handle. Attractive design that suits the purpose. Easy to grip and hold, and is light to lift. 12 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This kettle functions well This kettle is light and easy to use. It boils quickly and quietly which is a bonus. 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by this is my 3rd kettle in 6months it leaks from the base of the kettle the must be a manufacture fault for this to happen so offten with the same product 03 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight and efficient Easy to use, lightweight, boils the minimum of water for my one 'cuppa' real fast 24 September 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking generally it is good, but started leaking as mentioned by other user. 28 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking Started leaking after two years, no apparent solution. 27 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Performing Kettle Ever This is by far the best kettle I have ever purchased, and very inexpensive for top quality. I have purchased many in recent years and months - often for their smart, attractive or modern appearance, and normally up to twice the price of this. This is not only economical to use but also very quiet and a top performer. THe 2-year guarantee is also good. I can highly recommendihis product & am almost tempted to buy a second one in case it becomes unobtainable in the future! However, since it is so well made and designed, hopefully this would be a waste of money! 17 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best kettle ive ever had this is fab, very fast, moves right round on the base, very nice to handle, no element inside to have to clean around. would buy this model again if i needed another one. 28 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish and efficient Very happy with purchase. Looks good next to chrome coloured appliances even though it is plastic. Pours neatly. Like the swivel base. Only slight issue.... water level is measured in T cups. Would have thought Philips could have moved with the times, most people drink from a mug these days. ( Only mention this because, the point of buying an eco kettle was to only boil the water needed. 13 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eco kettle Loved my previous 20 year old Philips kettle but decided to get a new one having realised how much energy (and money) we were wasting by boiling more water than necessary. With this one you can boil just one cup's worth, and it's really to see how much you've put in. Nice looking too. 29 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what they say it does Straight out of the bod, it looks really nice, but even more importantly, it does all that was claimed in the product description. I particularly like the fact that it boils very fast and a whole lot more quieter than our former kettle. Would certainly recommend. 15 June 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I read loads of reviews that said this was great. The 1st one had a fault so was returned. The 2nd works & looks ok but .... Although washed out / cleaned still makes the water taste unpleasant. I am persevering hoping the plastic taste will fade 18 December 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by New Kettle Kettle looks good and boils quickly. Not noisy but after a week of use water developed a distinct metallic/plastic type taste. This affected tea more than coffee. Hopefully this will pass. 05 January 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show