Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey

Rollover image to zoom

Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey main view

Philips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey Reviews

£24.96

Stylish design kettle with unique feature: the One Cup Indicator. Enabling consumers to avoid boiling more water than needed and therefore save energy by up to 66%, reducing their impact on the environment.
AddPhilips HD4644 - kettle - bright white/grey to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 27 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour White
Capacity 1.7 Litres
Net Capacity (litres) 1.7 Litres
Product Type Electric Kettles
Type Kettles
Brand Philips
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 27 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boils water Can't get very excited about a kettle - but it does the job well. I'd prefer it to be silent - it does seem a bit noisy. Nice clean lines inside - no nasty crevices for the gunge to hide. 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a all round winner This kettle is great if you are right or left handed as the level indecator is on both sides, also easy to descale. This is the second one i have had and would not buy anything else. 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for saving! Great that you can boil water for a single cup, saves time and energy as you can boil exactly what you need rather than constantly heating and re-heating more water than you need. 02 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Value for money product This kettle offers good value but is lightweight and does not always pour freely - you sometimes get a small drip or two which runs back along the line of the kettle. 03 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, easy to use, easy to pour. We are very pleased with this kettle as it is light, easy to use and very efficient. Filling and pouring present no difficulties and it looks just fine for us. 02 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great solid performer Bought this kettle as a previous fancy one had died. What a pleasant surprise. It is a great addition to the kitchen. Since then I have bought a Phillips iron! 13 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy This kettle is easy to use both left and right handedly (important in my house). Water is boiled quickly and not too noisily. For the price I can't fault it. 02 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good kettle - but now leaks like all the others below :( Great kettle , nice and light , easy to use , quick boil, but now has started leaking ... Grrrrrrrr what do i do now .. buy another as suffer the same fate ? 11 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasing design This is the ideal size for two people in a relatively small kitchen. It heats up swiftly, is very easy to fill and compliments our other kitchen appliances 03 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really good kettle and very fast only down side an annoying ping after a few minutes after boiling not sure why or if it has a use? 23 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good all-round product. This kettle has a very smart, stylish appearance and works well. It boils the water quickly and doesn't have any useless gimmicks. 09 April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this so much but it leak after 16 month of used It is quiet and fast. Very light to hold. But the bottom leaks after 16 months of use. We love it a lot but shamed on the leak. 19 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kettle The easy to view level indicator make it just right to only boil enough for a mug of tea. Saving me time and electricity. 30 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking and just the job! A good ergonomically designed product. It's light even when full, boils very quickly and of course economic just 1 cup. 09 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good all round kettle I have had this kettle for 3 years now and it is still going strong. Very easy to handle and lightweight.. but sturdy. 03 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no instruction on how to remove filter for cleaning A good kettle but filling via the filter is a bit slow no clear instructions regarding the filter removal/replacement 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY ENERGY SAVING I LOVE THIS KETTLE SINCE I BROUGHT IT. IT BOILS THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF WATER AND IS QUIETER THAN MY LAST KETTLE. 10 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super kettle, quiet and quick to boil Lovely design, easy to fill, clear view water levels on both sides..only one gripe. the flex is a little short. 26 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has useful features The one cup indicator is useful, as is the lighted indicator on the switch. The kettle is quick to boil 29 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, fit for purpose, easy to handle. Attractive design that suits the purpose. Easy to grip and hold, and is light to lift. 12 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This kettle functions well This kettle is light and easy to use. It boils quickly and quietly which is a bonus. 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is my 3rd kettle in 6months it leaks from the base of the kettle the must be a manufacture fault for this to happen so offten with the same product 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight and efficient Easy to use, lightweight, boils the minimum of water for my one 'cuppa' real fast 24 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking generally it is good, but started leaking as mentioned by other user. 28 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking Started leaking after two years, no apparent solution. 27 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Performing Kettle Ever This is by far the best kettle I have ever purchased, and very inexpensive for top quality. I have purchased many in recent years and months - often for their smart, attractive or modern appearance, and normally up to twice the price of this. This is not only economical to use but also very quiet and a top performer. THe 2-year guarantee is also good. I can highly recommendihis product & am almost tempted to buy a second one in case it becomes unobtainable in the future! However, since it is so well made and designed, hopefully this would be a waste of money! 17 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what is says on the kettle! This Phillips kettle is an attractive addition to our kitchen, though that's not why we bought it. It boils quickly and not unduly noisily, and has been used for boiling as little as one mugful of water. One user has bad arthritis, but copes quite easily with filling, lifting and pouring. In fact one reason for our choice was that this kettle is lighter and better balanced than the previous incumbent. Judgement is reserved on whether it deserves an 'excellent' rating until we see how long it lasts. 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best kettle ive ever had this is fab, very fast, moves right round on the base, very nice to handle, no element inside to have to clean around. would buy this model again if i needed another one. 28 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great and reliable kettle I only bought a new one as the one I have owned for 4 years got damaged (clumsy me). It works well and is nicely constructed. Easy to read water indicator (so you only use what you need) and boils rapidly. I bought the original one to replace my Bosch kettle and it has stood the test of time. Follow the first use instructions by boiling it twice and throwing the water away. Some users have complained of a strange taste to the water if they did not do this. However this has not been my experience. Very easy to clean and de-scale. My advice, buy as many as you can at the on-line price before they all go. This item is £5 cheaper on-line than in the store for click and collect and £2 if you get it delivered. In addition you can rely on it being there when you need it. I'm off now to see where they've hidden the gherkins this week ! 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish and efficient Very happy with purchase. Looks good next to chrome coloured appliances even though it is plastic. Pours neatly. Like the swivel base. Only slight issue.... water level is measured in T cups. Would have thought Philips could have moved with the times, most people drink from a mug these days. ( Only mention this because, the point of buying an eco kettle was to only boil the water needed. 13 February 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Overview

  • Boil just what you need

    Save up to 66% energy
    The unique ''one cup indicator'' feature of this stylish designed kettle allows you to boil only the water you need. Therefore, you can easily save up to 66% energy and reduce your impact on environment

Features

  • Boil what you need

    One cup indicator to boil only the water you need
    Enabling consumers to boil the amount of water they need, and therefore saving of up to 50% energy and water, contributing to a better environment.
  • Easy to experience

    Easy lid and spout filling
    The kettle can be filled via the spout or by opening the lid.
  • Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning
    Hinged lid with large opening for easy filling and cleaning, also avoiding steam contact.
  • Easy to read water level indicators on both sides
    Easy to read water level indicators on both sides of the Philips electric kettle for left and right handed use.
  • Light indicates when the kettle is switched on
    Elegant red light incorporated in the on/off switch indicates when the kettle is on.
  • Cord winder for easy storage
    The cord can be wrapped around the base, so that the kettle is easy to place in your kitchen.
  • Cordless 360° pirouette base for easy lifting and placing
  • Fast boiling and easy cleaning

    Flat heating element for fast boiling and easy cleaning
    The stainless steel concealed element of the Philips kettle ensures fast boiling and easy cleaning.
  • Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water
    Anti-calc filter for a clean cup of water and a cleaner kettle.
  • Safe to use

    Multi safety system
    Multi safety system against short circuit and boil-dry, with auto switch off when ready or when lifted from the base.

Specifications

Design specifications
Color(s)bright white - grey
MaterialsHeating element: Stainless steel
General specifications
CordlessYes
Non slip feetYes
Ergonomic gripYes
Easy spout fillingYes
Wide opening lidYes
Cord storageYes
Automatic shut-offYes
Boil-dry protectionYes
360 degrees baseYes
Lid as well as spout fillingYes
Flat heating elementYes
Technical specifications
Capacity1.7 l
Power2500-3000 W
Cord length0.75 m
Voltage220-240 V
Frequency50-60 Hz
Service
2-year worldwide guaranteeYes

Awards

Philips Green Logo

Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas - Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.

Royal Philips

Philips Green Logo

Philips Green Products can reduce costs, energy consumption and CO2 emissions. How? They offer a significant environmental improvement in one or more of the Philips Green Focal Areas – Energy efficiency, Packaging, Hazardous substances, Weight, Recycling and disposal and Lifetime reliability.