Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel to basket

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel features in our Cooking Appliances collection

Previous itemView full Cooking Appliances collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Silver
LCD Display No
Cancel Button No
Capacity 6.5 Litres
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 28 x 24.5 x 37 cm
Dishwasher Safe Pot Yes
Functions 3
Heat Settings High, Medium, Low
Material Stainless Steel
Model Number 48715
Net Capacity (litres) 2 Litres
Power 330 Watts
Product Type Slow Cookers
Type Slow Cookers
Weight 4.8kg
Brand Morphy Richards

Why we love this

Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen.

With generous 6.5L capacity, the Morphy Richards will allow you to prepare delicious meals with ease, for all the family.

Our customers say

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy a high quality item does what it says on the package lol.oh yes and a real good price.... 31 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't manage without it This is an excellent slow cooker, a perfect size for a family and an excellent price. 13 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but rather large! This is a great item - having never owned a slow cooker before I didnt know much about them but this makes great meals and everything has tasted brilliant!! To be honest i dont know how I managed without it for so long. A couple of points though - It is rather large and although when the three kids are older I will need the capacity - at the minute I have to make batches and freeze as the cooker must be at least half full. Also if using onions / garlic it can stink the house out but I am now careful to open the back door! Really pleased with this product but in hindsight may have bought a slightly smaller one. 12 July 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable value for money I owned my original slow cooker for 15 years. It was very simple to use, gave good results every time and you could use it on the hob. I tried to find one just like it but basically they just don't make them like they used to. I have tried two, more expensive slow cookers, which you could use on the hob but the heat was so fierce during slow cooking that they burnt the food. This model does not go on the hob, I have tried a few things in it (on the low heat setting) and they haven't burnt So thus far it has done better than the more expensive models. I haven't dared leave it on whilst I go out all day as I used to with my first slow cooker but perhaps as I get used to it I will get more familiar with its quirks and be a bit braver. To sum up, it has NO clever features but it seems to do what it is supposed to do so I would say it is reasonable value for money for a large slow cooker. 12 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great purchase, thoroughly worth the money. A very large slow cooker, ideal for large dinner parties. Excellent quality and thoroughly worth the money. 12 July 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Purchased this for a house warming gift as I already had the larger one myself and was very pleased with it. Unlike my own the lid did not have a rubber seal around it and as it didn't appear on the product info I assumed it no longer had one and seems to work ok without it. 26 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! The wonders of the slow cooker - fantastic! Does great puddings too... 07 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right choice We had the previous model to this. Although we looked at other slow cookers on the market it came back to the morphy richards. Family of 6 to feed. Husband and I working. It is great to come home to the smell of a warming stew on a cold winters evening. 04 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Heats up quickly and holds plenty. Excellent purchase 18 May 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow to cook but quick to eat! This slow cooker is of a very practical size, you can have a good portion and freeze the rest for another day! Good quality although the legs on base did cause it to rock slightly. Simple to use and wash up, comes well packaged and a bargain at the price we paid £25 inc postage! 18 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best slow cooker I bought this cooker after looking around for quite a while, looking for value for money but good quality, the reviews for this product was excellent and the price was fantastic. I bought this slow cooker about 3-4 weeks ago and haven't stopped cooking in it curries,stews a roast chicken yes I said roast Im doing a whole leg of lamb over easter and I can't wait. 07 April 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase Brilliant appliance. Enables me to bulk cook for my healthy eating plan 20 March 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy brilliant slow cooker, fantastic price, easily feed six people, makes the best beef stew and dumplings ever, my house was filled with a comforting aroma of food, my cottage felt like a nurturing welcoming place to be .................... 14 March 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow cooker It works well, is as described, and easyto use. I wish I had bought one with a timer though. 14 March 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for a family I recently purchased this slow cooker in the sale, its quite big and ideal for making a dinner for the family! slow cooking is great if you don't have a lot of time, its great for cheap cuts of meat also! I wouldn't be without mine! The booklet included gives lots of tasty recipes. 05 March 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow cooker Really pleased with item , does what i expected and very good value at half price. However was dissapointed having paid £25.00 online to find that on day of store collectioon the item had been reduced to £20.00 which has put me off ordering online in future. 10 February 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it should First time purchase of a slow cooker, works very well, others have said if overheats but have not found this to be so. Mick 05 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie So easy to use and clean, this item is a must have for any busy family. Slow cookers being something my Nan talked about, I wasn't convinced when my Mum suggested this one. But such an easy to use product (combined with a brilliant cook book - bought separately) has so far produced deliciously tender meals for my family of 5, 3 nights a week. Large capacity ensures enough for all, but does mean more difficult to store. Would definately recommend for busy families. 04 December 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product This is a great buy. Plenty of room for a joint, cooked a large chicken to perfection. Very easy to use and keep clean.Ideal for cooking large ammounts and freezing some for later. No drawbacks as far as I am concerned. Happy cooking!! 28 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect family size I bought this slow cooker because of its size.I do have a smaller one witch is ideal for every day use.I bought the large one to cook meals in bulk then freeze them.Its perfect ideal for larger family or to bulj bake. 24 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by money well invested I love this item. It saves me so much time. With working it is more convenient for me to just put all the ingredients in put on low and when I get home all I have to do is serve it up. I would highly recommend this. 16 June 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire and forget Fuss Free Cooking Excellent slow cooker with heat settings for fuss free fire and forget cooking. Promptly delivered and well packaged at a great price. Well done Asda Direct. 26 March 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great slow cooker! This slow cooker is easy to use and is a whopping 6.5 litres in capacity. It comes with some great recipe ideas for you to try which are well worth giving a go. At half-price it represents exceedingly good value. I like it a lot! 13 March 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Sizzling slow cooking! This is a brilliant slow cooker, it's bigger than our previous one and is much more pleasing to the eye - the last one was a nasty off white colour, this is ultra modern crome!! We generally use it for stews, hotpots and pies, we love it - it's energy efficent and makes lovely grub! It also has more settings which means you can cook things slow, slowly and super slowly! Would highly recommend for slow cooker experts and novices alike :-) 23 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have just brought one of these slow cookers and have found it to be very good and easy to use there is 5 of us and this is well big enough for us all . 03 February 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Simple to use. Saving energy by enabling me to avoid having to use the oven for long periods of time. Large enough to provide a good meal for families or entertaining. Dishwasher proof so easy to clean. Ceramic pot is quite heavy and can be difficult to manage. 26 January 2009
  • 2016-02-12 T06:25:36.841-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 5 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Hi quick question do I have to place this slow cooker on the gas or is it one that you plug into a socket and then it works?
by
Nottingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hal01 is loaded.
Additional information about Hal01 could not be loaded.
15/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Electric
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tef72 is loaded.
Additional information about Tef72 could not be loaded.
26/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
can the inside be removed for easy washing.
by
Kingston Upon Hull
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blackpudding22 is loaded.
Additional information about blackpudding22 could not be loaded.
28/1/2015
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11

Answers

Answer: 
No problems - just lifts out, but note that it's a little heavy, so take care.
by
Camberley, Surrey, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MOT66 is loaded.
Additional information about MOT66 could not be loaded.
2/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it can be removed very easily, also, if you want you can place the casserole dish on the table to serve.
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 12917 is loaded.
Additional information about 12917 could not be loaded.
26/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the inner is dishwasher proof.
by
Essex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paula52 is loaded.
Additional information about paula52 could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can remove the inside for washing or serving - great product
by
Cotswolds
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tarzycat is loaded.
Additional information about Tarzycat could not be loaded.
13/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-12 T06:25:32.027-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-12 T06:25:32.029-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Friday 19 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker - Images

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker

The Morphy Richards slow cooker is easy to use and can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen. The large 6.5l oval shape is suitable for families or entertaining and is ideal for joints of meat, casseroles, curries and chillies. The Morphy Richards slow cooker comes with an up to 2-year guarantee (on registration with Morphy Richards) for added peace of mind.
  • 6.5L Capacity
  • 3 Settings Low, Medium, High
  • Separate Cooking Pot
  • Toughened Glass Lid
  • Dishwasher Safe Cooking Pot
  • Power: 330w
  • Cool Touch Handles
  • Non-slip feet
  • Clear Lid

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker- Instructions