click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel

Rollover image to zoom

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel main view Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel alternative view

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel Reviews

£34.96

Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen.

With generous 6.5L capacity, the Morphy Richards will allow you to prepare delicious meals with ease, for all the family.
AddMorphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 05 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Silver
LCD Display No
Cancel Button No
Capacity 6.5 Litres
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 28 x 24.5 x 37 cm
Dishwasher Safe Pot Yes
Functions 3
Heat Settings High, Medium, Low
Material Stainless Steel
Model Number 48715
Net Capacity (litres) 2 Litres
Power 330 Watts
Product Type Slow Cookers
Type Slow Cookers
Weight 4.8kg
Brand Morphy Richards
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 05 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 4 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
can the inside be removed for easy washing.
by
Kingston Upon Hull
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blackpudding22 is loaded.
Additional information about blackpudding22 could not be loaded.
28/1/2015
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11

Answers

Answer: 
No problems - just lifts out, but note that it's a little heavy, so take care.
by
Camberley, Surrey, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MOT66 is loaded.
Additional information about MOT66 could not be loaded.
2/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it can be removed very easily, also, if you want you can place the casserole dish on the table to serve.
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 12917 is loaded.
Additional information about 12917 could not be loaded.
26/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the inner is dishwasher proof.
by
Essex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paula52 is loaded.
Additional information about paula52 could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can remove the inside for washing or serving - great product
by
Cotswolds
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tarzycat is loaded.
Additional information about Tarzycat could not be loaded.
13/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:00.834Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:00.836Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Was on special offer price when purchased so was a truly good buy. have had slow cookers before but this one is very good size for family and shape makes it easy to cook joints too. Just be careful as sides do get hot. 06 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by money well invested I love this item. It saves me so much time. With working it is more convenient for me to just put all the ingredients in put on low and when I get home all I have to do is serve it up. I would highly recommend this. 16 June 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Warm Dinners Eveyone at my new job has slow cookers, so I dedcied to get in on the action, have so far cooked lamb, chicken and beef and they have all come out lovely. This one is a nice design and more thanenough to feed four maybe 5 28 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect family size I bought this slow cooker because of its size.I do have a smaller one witch is ideal for every day use.I bought the large one to cook meals in bulk then freeze them.Its perfect ideal for larger family or to bulj bake. 24 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent this product is great, its so easy to use, great for family meals, used it first time and did my own curry in it and it was great, leave it all day and then a nice meal at the end of it, very pleased :) 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase What a great product - I have made so many meals with this since purchasing it - I've even cooked whole chickens in it - this version is large and brilliant for a family - would definitely recommend ! 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Made Great value for money easy to use and economical saving you money all the time .Great for large families or if like me I make extra and freeze for another day .Would highly recommend a terrific buy 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top value, great, easy, tasty, healthy food I've just increased the length of my working day and when I saw the price ASDA were selling this at I thought I couldn't really go wrong. I've only had it a week but it has surpassed expectation. I find that I needn't brown meat and can put in raw chopped vedge or soften them slightly in the microwave first to keep things healthy and to cut down on time. I have made a braised beef stew, whole chicken with honey, orange and lemon and a chicken curry all of which have been very tasty and went down well with the family. Gammon planned for Sunday evening cooked by my husband as all he has to do is put it in with some brown sugar on the morning and turn it on low. It is large but that means you can do enough for two or three meals and reheat in microwave or freeze for another day. I've found if I cook things on low and don't fry first but add cold ingredients 8 hours is fine so it cooks either overnight or whilst out at work. Great tips, ideas, and recipes on e.g Mumsnet. So easy I've talked my friend who hates cooking into getting one and also considering the smaller version for my student son. 12 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very pleased with my recent purchase of this product. Great price and also good delivery (it had arrived in store a day before expected). Really easy to use and the food cooked in it tastes great! 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good slow-cooker Ideal for cooking for a family gathering and very economical in terms of energy used; we bought it when it was on offer (half price) but it is well worth the normal asking price. 29 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this item As a disabled person who cant use a cooker this product is fantastic and i wouldnt be without it. It is great value for money being a named brand and great for family meals. 23 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money I am really happy with this purchase. It is just the right size for a family of six. The different temperature adjustments makes it easy to cook meals to perfection. 22 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a kitchen essential I have had slow cookers for many years and the reason I like this on is - On light and several cooking heats. Large enough to do a pot roast and easy to keep clean 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy large slow cooker ideal for family of 4 cooks stews so well and soups should of got one years ago looks well in my kitchen great to come home too a hot meal 21 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fantastic product,i bought to replace smaller 3.5 litre,very happy and i have recommeded this to family members too.About same size as 3.5 litre but alot deeper. 23 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having another pair of hands! This is an amazing product. Cooks food while keeping it moist and tasty. Can be left to cook and it doesn't matter if dinner is delayed, it improves with time. 05 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value buy this as it was half price to replace a small one the 6.5 lt good size for a family can't wait to do a stew and lots of other things excellent price and value for money 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire and forget Fuss Free Cooking Excellent slow cooker with heat settings for fuss free fire and forget cooking. Promptly delivered and well packaged at a great price. Well done Asda Direct. 26 March 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy for winter stews Very easy to use, big enough for a family stew and dumplings, retains all the flavours, so many different dishes to try in it, an absolute bargain. 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have just brought one of these slow cookers and have found it to be very good and easy to use there is 5 of us and this is well big enough for us all . 03 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Hi we bought this to replace a smaller 3.5ltr slow cooker, although larger it cooks the meat faster and is more efficient. Would recommend it. 22 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased Ordered online and collected instore. Good size, dishwasher safe, looks nice on worktop, ideal for this weather, add contents and forget about them! 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Defiantly recommend Brill product, large so have no problems making big meals in it to feed all the family !! Would recommend this product, it's brill !! 07 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Does exactly what you want and is comfortably big enough to make a big family stew that can last a day or two - just what I was hoping for. 21 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job! Good convenient, reliable slow cooker! Does exactly what it's supposed to. Huge size so lots of space to do big joints of meat or full chickens 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good value for money This slow cooker is excellent, the food is always cooked to perfection, also comes with a useful recipe book just to get you started 06 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it should First time purchase of a slow cooker, works very well, others have said if overheats but have not found this to be so. Mick 05 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Asda online service Excellent service. Next day inI store pickup. Replaced best lived slow cooker which broke just before christmas ... Aargh! 01 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the best Clean lines, great size and exactly what I was looking for . Good extra features and a variety of uses make this a winner. 25 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jumbo Slow Cooker This slow cooker has proved invaluable. Easy to use and clean. Serves 8-10 people. Perfect for this time of year! 25 October 2012
  • 2015-07-30T10:47:34.680Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker - Images

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker

The Morphy Richards slow cooker is easy to use and can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen. The large 6.5l oval shape is suitable for families or entertaining and is ideal for joints of meat, casseroles, curries and chillies. The Morphy Richards slow cooker comes with an up to 2-year guarantee (on registration with Morphy Richards) for added peace of mind.
  • 6.5L Capacity
  • 3 Settings Low, Medium, High
  • Separate Cooking Pot
  • Toughened Glass Lid
  • Dishwasher Safe Cooking Pot
  • Power: 330w
  • Cool Touch Handles
  • Non-slip feet
  • Clear Lid

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker- Instructions