Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel to basket

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel features in our Cooking Appliances collection

Previous itemView full Cooking Appliances collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Silver
LCD Display No
Cancel Button No
Capacity 6.5 Litres
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 28 x 24.5 x 37 cm
Dishwasher Safe Pot Yes
Functions 3
Heat Settings High, Medium, Low
Material Stainless Steel
Model Number 48715
Net Capacity (litres) 2 Litres
Power 330 Watts
Product Type Slow Cookers
Type Slow Cookers
Weight 4.8kg
Brand Morphy Richards

Why we love this

Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen.

With generous 6.5L capacity, the Morphy Richards will allow you to prepare delicious meals with ease, for all the family.

Our customers say

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morphy Richards 6.5L slow cooker Very pleased to absolutely recommend this energy saving product! I originally bought a 3.5L slow cooker, but that was not large enough to take joints of meat. This 6.5L model has more than enough crockpot space to take a large joint and cooks enough volume of stews etc for 6-8 adult servings. The cooker works beautifully and the flavours are wonderful. Cleaning was very easy and the crockpot goes into a dishwasher. The only negative is that the lid is not dishwasher safe. Personally, I would prefer a larger range of colours, but at the bargain price I purchased it for, I am not complaining! The 2 year guarantee was twice as long as that for most slow cookers in the same capacity and price range. Buy one! 29 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so useful for a busy family good value and time saving for a busy working family 10 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Defiantly recommend Brill product, large so have no problems making big meals in it to feed all the family !! Would recommend this product, it's brill !! 07 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product 30 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! We have lots of local lamb in our freezer but always think it takes time to prepare & cook for everyday meals..... not now! In the morning chuck a joint or pieces into the cooker, a few herbs, wine/stock & you have a fantastic meal in the evening - brilliant. We got the 6.5L size for this purpose but you can always freeze what you don't eat immediately. Smart looking appliance with a removable inner makes serving easy. Outside does get hot so take care with kids I guess. 26 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Does exactly what you want and is comfortably big enough to make a big family stew that can last a day or two - just what I was hoping for. 21 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Asda online service Excellent service. Next day inI store pickup. Replaced best lived slow cooker which broke just before christmas ... Aargh! 01 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having another pair of hands! This is an amazing product. Cooks food while keeping it moist and tasty. Can be left to cook and it doesn't matter if dinner is delayed, it improves with time. 05 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good slow-cooker Ideal for cooking for a family gathering and very economical in terms of energy used; we bought it when it was on offer (half price) but it is well worth the normal asking price. 29 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This wqas a great buy. Easy to use and makes lovely dishes 29 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Made Great value for money easy to use and economical saving you money all the time .Great for large families or if like me I make extra and freeze for another day .Would highly recommend a terrific buy 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy for winter stews Very easy to use, big enough for a family stew and dumplings, retains all the flavours, so many different dishes to try in it, an absolute bargain. 28 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money We've used the slow cooker several times a week since we got it. It saves a lot of time in the evenings, when we are busy with the kids. And most of the washing up is done before we eat. Would'nt want to have to do without it anymore 27 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb value I'm extremely happy with my purchase. It has been easy to use and a good price. 26 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jumbo Slow Cooker This slow cooker has proved invaluable. Easy to use and clean. Serves 8-10 people. Perfect for this time of year! 25 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fantastic product,i bought to replace smaller 3.5 litre,very happy and i have recommeded this to family members too.About same size as 3.5 litre but alot deeper. 23 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Easy to use, large enough to make meals for the whole family. 22 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money I am really happy with this purchase. It is just the right size for a family of six. The different temperature adjustments makes it easy to cook meals to perfection. 21 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase I brought this slow cooker in the sale to replace my old one. I have used a slow cooker for years and wouldn't be without one. Although this slow cooker is slightly smaller than my other one, it is still a good size and would suit a family of 4/5 and easily to cook a good size joint of meat. It's very easy to use/clean and cooks stews/joints lovely. 21 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Slow cooker is great so easy just to prepare meal in the morning then come home to cooked meal. Great buy. 21 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy large slow cooker ideal for family of 4 cooks stews so well and soups should of got one years ago looks well in my kitchen great to come home too a hot meal 21 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Before we bought this my Mrs would bother doing much in the way of stews , casseroles or curry's. Thats now changed. The 6.5L is best suited to someone who has a family of 4+ otherwise go a bit smaller as we usually have plenty left to freeze. Which goes great for work dinners. Its well made and easy to clean. If I was to point out any form of negatives as such it would be lack of timer and the lack of a seal around the lid as sometimes bubbling water can escape from one part of the lid. 17 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brst kitchen gadget very good for these winter days, exellent value for money. Im really glad i bought this slow cooker, easy feeds six people and i now dont have to mess around washing lots of pans. I just come in on a cold day and tea is all ready to be served. 14 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morphy Richards Slow Cooker As the nights draw in there is nothing better than having a warm casserole waiting for you when you return home from work. This unit does everything you would expect and is large enough for the whole family. The price from Asda direct was unbeatable. 14 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top value, great, easy, tasty, healthy food I've just increased the length of my working day and when I saw the price ASDA were selling this at I thought I couldn't really go wrong. I've only had it a week but it has surpassed expectation. I find that I needn't brown meat and can put in raw chopped vedge or soften them slightly in the microwave first to keep things healthy and to cut down on time. I have made a braised beef stew, whole chicken with honey, orange and lemon and a chicken curry all of which have been very tasty and went down well with the family. Gammon planned for Sunday evening cooked by my husband as all he has to do is put it in with some brown sugar on the morning and turn it on low. It is large but that means you can do enough for two or three meals and reheat in microwave or freeze for another day. I've found if I cook things on low and don't fry first but add cold ingredients 8 hours is fine so it cooks either overnight or whilst out at work. Great tips, ideas, and recipes on e.g Mumsnet. So easy I've talked my friend who hates cooking into getting one and also considering the smaller version for my student son. 12 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Appliance Purchased this unit on sale and have not looked back. First day we brought it home we plugged it in for a trial run. The stew that night was delicious! This is the 4th slow cooker we've had over the years and it's the best thus far. Solidly built with a no-frill knob for easy operation. 25 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the best Clean lines, great size and exactly what I was looking for . Good extra features and a variety of uses make this a winner. 25 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect choice Ideal for making large quantities. 24 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Hi we bought this to replace a smaller 3.5ltr slow cooker, although larger it cooks the meat faster and is more efficient. Would recommend it. 22 September 2012
  • 2016-02-07 T06:07:42.339-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 5 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Hi quick question do I have to place this slow cooker on the gas or is it one that you plug into a socket and then it works?
by
Nottingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hal01 is loaded.
Additional information about Hal01 could not be loaded.
15/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Electric
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tef72 is loaded.
Additional information about Tef72 could not be loaded.
26/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
can the inside be removed for easy washing.
by
Kingston Upon Hull
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blackpudding22 is loaded.
Additional information about blackpudding22 could not be loaded.
28/1/2015
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11

Answers

Answer: 
No problems - just lifts out, but note that it's a little heavy, so take care.
by
Camberley, Surrey, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MOT66 is loaded.
Additional information about MOT66 could not be loaded.
2/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it can be removed very easily, also, if you want you can place the casserole dish on the table to serve.
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 12917 is loaded.
Additional information about 12917 could not be loaded.
26/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the inner is dishwasher proof.
by
Essex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paula52 is loaded.
Additional information about paula52 could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can remove the inside for washing or serving - great product
by
Cotswolds
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tarzycat is loaded.
Additional information about Tarzycat could not be loaded.
13/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-07 T06:04:19.458-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-07 T06:04:19.461-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Monday 15 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker - Images

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker

The Morphy Richards slow cooker is easy to use and can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen. The large 6.5l oval shape is suitable for families or entertaining and is ideal for joints of meat, casseroles, curries and chillies. The Morphy Richards slow cooker comes with an up to 2-year guarantee (on registration with Morphy Richards) for added peace of mind.
  • 6.5L Capacity
  • 3 Settings Low, Medium, High
  • Separate Cooking Pot
  • Toughened Glass Lid
  • Dishwasher Safe Cooking Pot
  • Power: 330w
  • Cool Touch Handles
  • Non-slip feet
  • Clear Lid

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker- Instructions