Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel

Rollover image to zoom

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel main view Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel alternative view

Morphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel Reviews

£25.00

Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen.

With generous 6.5L capacity, the Morphy Richards will allow you to prepare delicious meals with ease, for all the family.
AddMorphy Richards 48715 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 07 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Silver
LCD Display No
Cancel Button No
Capacity 6.5 Litres
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 28 x 24.5 x 37 cm
Dishwasher Safe Pot Yes
Functions 3
Heat Settings High, Medium, Low
Material Stainless Steel
Model Number 48715
Net Capacity (litres) 2 Litres
Power 330 Watts
Product Type Slow Cookers
Type Slow Cookers
Weight 4.8kg
Brand Morphy Richards
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 07 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 4 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
can the inside be removed for easy washing.
by
Kingston Upon Hull
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about blackpudding22 is loaded.
Additional information about blackpudding22 could not be loaded.
28/1/2015
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11

Answers

Answer: 
No problems - just lifts out, but note that it's a little heavy, so take care.
by
Camberley, Surrey, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MOT66 is loaded.
Additional information about MOT66 could not be loaded.
2/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it can be removed very easily, also, if you want you can place the casserole dish on the table to serve.
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 12917 is loaded.
Additional information about 12917 could not be loaded.
26/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the inner is dishwasher proof.
by
Essex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paula52 is loaded.
Additional information about paula52 could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can remove the inside for washing or serving - great product
by
Cotswolds
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tarzycat is loaded.
Additional information about Tarzycat could not be loaded.
13/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:44.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:44.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Sizzling slow cooking! This is a brilliant slow cooker, it's bigger than our previous one and is much more pleasing to the eye - the last one was a nasty off white colour, this is ultra modern crome!! We generally use it for stews, hotpots and pies, we love it - it's energy efficent and makes lovely grub! It also has more settings which means you can cook things slow, slowly and super slowly! Would highly recommend for slow cooker experts and novices alike :-) 23 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy a bargin This slow cooker is well worth the money,and is perfect for a busy family. You have a complete meal all in one pot ready to eat when you get home from work ,school etc. cooked to perfection. The choice of 3 settings is good, if I'm out all day I set it on low but if I'm out about 6 hours I set it to cook quick .I always make sure I cover the meat/veg with plenty of liquid (stock )so there is none showing. Usually halfway up the pot. 06 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PURCHASE Fantastic product wish i had bought one sooner!! All the girls at work had been going on about their slowcookers for weeks & weeks so i thought i better get myself one. You can cook anything in it from whole chickens to soup to currys, the list is endless & you can leave it cooking at low all day when your at work and you have a lovley meal cooked by the time you get home. I give this product ***** 26 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable value for money I owned my original slow cooker for 15 years. It was very simple to use, gave good results every time and you could use it on the hob. I tried to find one just like it but basically they just don't make them like they used to. I have tried two, more expensive slow cookers, which you could use on the hob but the heat was so fierce during slow cooking that they burnt the food. This model does not go on the hob, I have tried a few things in it (on the low heat setting) and they haven't burnt So thus far it has done better than the more expensive models. I haven't dared leave it on whilst I go out all day as I used to with my first slow cooker but perhaps as I get used to it I will get more familiar with its quirks and be a bit braver. To sum up, it has NO clever features but it seems to do what it is supposed to do so I would say it is reasonable value for money for a large slow cooker. 12 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best slow cooker by far!! i have had quite a few slow cookers but this is by far the best one! cooks potatoes to perfection and all types of veg! asda is cheaper than argos by £12 so an added bonus, have cooked so much with this and it is easy to work out with the timing of the slow med and high settings! big enough for family of 8 or 4 i would recommend this to anyone! 11 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best slow cooker I bought this cooker after looking around for quite a while, looking for value for money but good quality, the reviews for this product was excellent and the price was fantastic. I bought this slow cooker about 3-4 weeks ago and haven't stopped cooking in it curries,stews a roast chicken yes I said roast Im doing a whole leg of lamb over easter and I can't wait. 07 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I purchased this product last year when they were being sold instore. We have been so pleased with this large family size slowcooker which has 3 heat settings that we decided to purchase one for our daughter and family. This method of cooking certainly tenderises all meats and the meal stays hot for some time when slowcooker is switched off. 11 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Appliance Purchased this unit on sale and have not looked back. First day we brought it home we plugged it in for a trial run. The stew that night was delicious! This is the 4th slow cooker we've had over the years and it's the best thus far. Solidly built with a no-frill knob for easy operation. 25 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase I brought this slow cooker in the sale to replace my old one. I have used a slow cooker for years and wouldn't be without one. Although this slow cooker is slightly smaller than my other one, it is still a good size and would suit a family of 4/5 and easily to cook a good size joint of meat. It's very easy to use/clean and cooks stews/joints lovely. 21 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit for purpose Well designed and smart looking Slow Cooker and at 6.3 ltrs plenty big enough for all your family needs. Controls are simple albeit not sure what the difference is between Med and Fast cooking speeds. It works well enough on the lowest temp. Good value for money and would recommend. 02 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't be without one! Had one exactly the same for years until I broke the ceramic bowl. Now the winter is here I simply couldn't imagine life without one. Prepare the night before or on the morning, switch on and come home from work to a delicious melt in the mouth meal. What could be easier! 07 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Purchase ever Never owned a slow cooker before - Fantastic product wish I had bought one sooner!! It's energy efficient and you can cook anything in it from whole chickens to soup to curry's, the list is endless & you can leave it cooking at low all day when your at work and you have a lovey meal cooked by the time you get home............ love it :) 02 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin. We previously had the smaller version of this slow cooker and loved it but it was just not quite big enough anymore. This slow cooker is massive and means there is always plenty to go round and lots left to go in the freezer too. This is a really good price and well worth the money. 10 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow cooker Really pleased with item , does what i expected and very good value at half price. However was dissapointed having paid £25.00 online to find that on day of store collectioon the item had been reduced to £20.00 which has put me off ordering online in future. 10 February 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morphy Richards Slow Cooker As the nights draw in there is nothing better than having a warm casserole waiting for you when you return home from work. This unit does everything you would expect and is large enough for the whole family. The price from Asda direct was unbeatable. 14 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by second purchase of this 6yrs later!! this is fantastic great size great product easy to use was a bargain too has was on offer i first purchased the same one 6yrs ago it still worked but my crock pot cracked (no one admitted dropping it lol) you can also put crock pot in the dishwasher! 13 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow to cook but quick to eat! This slow cooker is of a very practical size, you can have a good portion and freeze the rest for another day! Good quality although the legs on base did cause it to rock slightly. Simple to use and wash up, comes well packaged and a bargain at the price we paid £25 inc postage! 18 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever This item is fantastic, i put it on when i go to work and when i come home its ready to eat. It makes eating healthy a total doddle! I have only had it a week but have made a stew and Sausage casserole. The size easily feeds a 8 people. 23 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Purchased this for a house warming gift as I already had the larger one myself and was very pleased with it. Unlike my own the lid did not have a rubber seal around it and as it didn't appear on the product info I assumed it no longer had one and seems to work ok without it. 26 June 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money We've used the slow cooker several times a week since we got it. It saves a lot of time in the evenings, when we are busy with the kids. And most of the washing up is done before we eat. Would'nt want to have to do without it anymore 27 October 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Purchase I was looking to upgrade my 3 litre Cordon Bleu slow cooker which I have had for many years. Did my research and thought the Morphy Richards 6.5L was the one. Unfortunately it cooks too fast. I thought the object was SLOW cooking. I had to take it back for a refund. Gone back to my old faithfull. 07 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for a family I recently purchased this slow cooker in the sale, its quite big and ideal for making a dinner for the family! slow cooking is great if you don't have a lot of time, its great for cheap cuts of meat also! I wouldn't be without mine! The booklet included gives lots of tasty recipes. 05 March 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great slow cooker this was a replacement purchase for a similar morphy richards slow cooker which has broeken down after 8 years! I like the large capacity as I cook in bulk a lot for the freezer. Easy to use and lid and pot go in the dishwasher. 28 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brst kitchen gadget very good for these winter days, exellent value for money. Im really glad i bought this slow cooker, easy feeds six people and i now dont have to mess around washing lots of pans. I just come in on a cold day and tea is all ready to be served. 14 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by money well invested I love this item. It saves me so much time. With working it is more convenient for me to just put all the ingredients in put on low and when I get home all I have to do is serve it up. I would highly recommend this. 16 June 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Simple to use. Saving energy by enabling me to avoid having to use the oven for long periods of time. Large enough to provide a good meal for families or entertaining. Dishwasher proof so easy to clean. Ceramic pot is quite heavy and can be difficult to manage. 26 January 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right choice We had the previous model to this. Although we looked at other slow cookers on the market it came back to the morphy richards. Family of 6 to feed. Husband and I working. It is great to come home to the smell of a warming stew on a cold winters evening. 04 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase What a great product - I have made so many meals with this since purchasing it - I've even cooked whole chickens in it - this version is large and brilliant for a family - would definitely recommend ! 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Made Great value for money easy to use and economical saving you money all the time .Great for large families or if like me I make extra and freeze for another day .Would highly recommend a terrific buy 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good slow-cooker Ideal for cooking for a family gathering and very economical in terms of energy used; we bought it when it was on offer (half price) but it is well worth the normal asking price. 29 October 2012
  • 2015-09-01T08:27:36.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_001508050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker - Images

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker

The Morphy Richards slow cooker is easy to use and can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen. The large 6.5l oval shape is suitable for families or entertaining and is ideal for joints of meat, casseroles, curries and chillies. The Morphy Richards slow cooker comes with an up to 2-year guarantee (on registration with Morphy Richards) for added peace of mind.
  • 6.5L Capacity
  • 3 Settings Low, Medium, High
  • Separate Cooking Pot
  • Toughened Glass Lid
  • Dishwasher Safe Cooking Pot
  • Power: 330w
  • Cool Touch Handles
  • Non-slip feet
  • Clear Lid

Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker- Instructions