Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Morphy Richards 48715 - slow cooker - stainless steel
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Morphy Richards 48715 - slow cooker - stainless steel Reviews

Price: Was £34.96 Now £25.00
Save £9.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 23 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



    Key Features

    • Oval shape
    • 330 watt
    • Capacity: 6.5 liters
    • 3 cooking settings: low, medium and high
    • Toughened glass lid
    • Dishwasher proof (non electrical parts)
    • Removable ceramic pot
    • Cool touch handles
    Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen. Once you find out what it can do for you, you'll never look back versatile, convenient and healthy dishes. 6.5 liter capacity makes it ideal for families and entertaining.

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker - Images

    Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker

    The Morphy Richards slow cooker is easy to use and can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen. The large 6.5l oval shape is suitable for families or entertaining and is ideal for joints of meat, casseroles, curries and chillies. The Morphy Richards slow cooker comes with an up to 2-year guarantee (on registration with Morphy Richards) for added peace of mind.
    • 6.5L Capacity
    • 3 Settings Low, Medium, High
    • Separate Cooking Pot
    • Toughened Glass Lid
    • Dishwasher Safe Cooking Pot
    • Power: 330w
    • Cool Touch Handles
    • Non-slip feet
    • Clear Lid

    Morphy Richards 48715 Slow Cooker- Instructions

    General
    Product Type
    Slow cooker
    Capacity
    6.5 litres
    Colour
    Stainless steel
    Special Features
    Cool-touch handle, non-slip feet, dishwasher proof, glass lid, removable pot
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Cook Settings Qty
    3
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    330 W
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    2 years
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by love this item As a disabled person who cant use a cooker this product is fantastic and i wouldnt be without it. It is great value for money being a named brand and great for family meals. 23 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever This item is fantastic, i put it on when i go to work and when i come home its ready to eat. It makes eating healthy a total doddle! I have only had it a week but have made a stew and Sausage casserole. The size easily feeds a 8 people. 23 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product This is a great buy. Plenty of room for a joint, cooked a large chicken to perfection. Very easy to use and keep clean.Ideal for cooking large ammounts and freezing some for later. No drawbacks as far as I am concerned. Happy cooking!! 28 October 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy a bargin This slow cooker is well worth the money,and is perfect for a busy family. You have a complete meal all in one pot ready to eat when you get home from work ,school etc. cooked to perfection. The choice of 3 settings is good, if I'm out all day I set it on low but if I'm out about 6 hours I set it to cook quick .I always make sure I cover the meat/veg with plenty of liquid (stock )so there is none showing. Usually halfway up the pot. 06 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin. We previously had the smaller version of this slow cooker and loved it but it was just not quite big enough anymore. This slow cooker is massive and means there is always plenty to go round and lots left to go in the freezer too. This is a really good price and well worth the money. 10 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! Never had a slow cooker before but will always have one now! Makes great casseroles, soups etc. Due to size I would say you need to make sure its at least a third full of liquid or it can burn around the edges! Although I did have it on tad too long too! 27 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! We have lots of local lamb in our freezer but always think it takes time to prepare & cook for everyday meals..... not now! In the morning chuck a joint or pieces into the cooker, a few herbs, wine/stock & you have a fantastic meal in the evening - brilliant. We got the 6.5L size for this purpose but you can always freeze what you don't eat immediately. Smart looking appliance with a removable inner makes serving easy. Outside does get hot so take care with kids I guess. 26 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't be without one! Had one exactly the same for years until I broke the ceramic bowl. Now the winter is here I simply couldn't imagine life without one. Prepare the night before or on the morning, switch on and come home from work to a delicious melt in the mouth meal. What could be easier! 07 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Simple to use. Saving energy by enabling me to avoid having to use the oven for long periods of time. Large enough to provide a good meal for families or entertaining. Dishwasher proof so easy to clean. Ceramic pot is quite heavy and can be difficult to manage. 26 January 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable value for money I owned my original slow cooker for 15 years. It was very simple to use, gave good results every time and you could use it on the hob. I tried to find one just like it but basically they just don't make them like they used to. I have tried two, more expensive slow cookers, which you could use on the hob but the heat was so fierce during slow cooking that they burnt the food. This model does not go on the hob, I have tried a few things in it (on the low heat setting) and they haven't burnt So thus far it has done better than the more expensive models. I haven't dared leave it on whilst I go out all day as I used to with my first slow cooker but perhaps as I get used to it I will get more familiar with its quirks and be a bit braver. To sum up, it has NO clever features but it seems to do what it is supposed to do so I would say it is reasonable value for money for a large slow cooker. 12 July 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best slow cooker I bought this cooker after looking around for quite a while, looking for value for money but good quality, the reviews for this product was excellent and the price was fantastic. I bought this slow cooker about 3-4 weeks ago and haven't stopped cooking in it curries,stews a roast chicken yes I said roast Im doing a whole leg of lamb over easter and I can't wait. 07 April 2011
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Purchase I was looking to upgrade my 3 litre Cordon Bleu slow cooker which I have had for many years. Did my research and thought the Morphy Richards 6.5L was the one. Unfortunately it cooks too fast. I thought the object was SLOW cooking. I had to take it back for a refund. Gone back to my old faithfull. 07 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Was on special offer price when purchased so was a truly good buy. have had slow cookers before but this one is very good size for family and shape makes it easy to cook joints too. Just be careful as sides do get hot. 06 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Top value, great, easy, tasty, healthy food I've just increased the length of my working day and when I saw the price ASDA were selling this at I thought I couldn't really go wrong. I've only had it a week but it has surpassed expectation. I find that I needn't brown meat and can put in raw chopped vedge or soften them slightly in the microwave first to keep things healthy and to cut down on time. I have made a braised beef stew, whole chicken with honey, orange and lemon and a chicken curry all of which have been very tasty and went down well with the family. Gammon planned for Sunday evening cooked by my husband as all he has to do is put it in with some brown sugar on the morning and turn it on low. It is large but that means you can do enough for two or three meals and reheat in microwave or freeze for another day. I've found if I cook things on low and don't fry first but add cold ingredients 8 hours is fine so it cooks either overnight or whilst out at work. Great tips, ideas, and recipes on e.g Mumsnet. So easy I've talked my friend who hates cooking into getting one and also considering the smaller version for my student son. 12 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fantastic product,i bought to replace smaller 3.5 litre,very happy and i have recommeded this to family members too.About same size as 3.5 litre but alot deeper. 23 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire and forget Fuss Free Cooking Excellent slow cooker with heat settings for fuss free fire and forget cooking. Promptly delivered and well packaged at a great price. Well done Asda Direct. 26 March 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie So easy to use and clean, this item is a must have for any busy family. Slow cookers being something my Nan talked about, I wasn't convinced when my Mum suggested this one. But such an easy to use product (combined with a brilliant cook book - bought separately) has so far produced deliciously tender meals for my family of 5, 3 nights a week. Large capacity ensures enough for all, but does mean more difficult to store. Would definately recommend for busy families. 04 December 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best freetime gadget best kitchen gadget i have recently bought. the free time i recieve from not being tied to meal preperation is wonderful. everything my cooker is suppose to do it does, and a few things even better than it was suppose to. the variety of recipies on the internet for slow cooking has almost made my range cooker obsolete, and the price? WOW! well worth it and great value for money. i highly recommend this item as a kitchen necessity (like a bbq is a garden necessity) 21 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect choice Ideal for making large quantities. 24 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase I brought this slow cooker in the sale to replace my old one. I have used a slow cooker for years and wouldn't be without one. Although this slow cooker is slightly smaller than my other one, it is still a good size and would suit a family of 4/5 and easily to cook a good size joint of meat. It's very easy to use/clean and cooks stews/joints lovely. 21 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best slow cooker by far!! i have had quite a few slow cookers but this is by far the best one! cooks potatoes to perfection and all types of veg! asda is cheaper than argos by £12 so an added bonus, have cooked so much with this and it is easy to work out with the timing of the slow med and high settings! big enough for family of 8 or 4 i would recommend this to anyone! 11 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I purchased this product last year when they were being sold instore. We have been so pleased with this large family size slowcooker which has 3 heat settings that we decided to purchase one for our daughter and family. This method of cooking certainly tenderises all meats and the meal stays hot for some time when slowcooker is switched off. 11 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Appliance Purchased this unit on sale and have not looked back. First day we brought it home we plugged it in for a trial run. The stew that night was delicious! This is the 4th slow cooker we've had over the years and it's the best thus far. Solidly built with a no-frill knob for easy operation. 25 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for a family I recently purchased this slow cooker in the sale, its quite big and ideal for making a dinner for the family! slow cooking is great if you don't have a lot of time, its great for cheap cuts of meat also! I wouldn't be without mine! The booklet included gives lots of tasty recipes. 05 March 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow to cook but quick to eat! This slow cooker is of a very practical size, you can have a good portion and freeze the rest for another day! Good quality although the legs on base did cause it to rock slightly. Simple to use and wash up, comes well packaged and a bargain at the price we paid £25 inc postage! 18 May 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Purchased this for a house warming gift as I already had the larger one myself and was very pleased with it. Unlike my own the lid did not have a rubber seal around it and as it didn't appear on the product info I assumed it no longer had one and seems to work ok without it. 26 June 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by slow cooker Really pleased with item , does what i expected and very good value at half price. However was dissapointed having paid £25.00 online to find that on day of store collectioon the item had been reduced to £20.00 which has put me off ordering online in future. 10 February 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The right choice We had the previous model to this. Although we looked at other slow cookers on the market it came back to the morphy richards. Family of 6 to feed. Husband and I working. It is great to come home to the smell of a warming stew on a cold winters evening. 04 June 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Morphy Richards Slow Cooker As the nights draw in there is nothing better than having a warm casserole waiting for you when you return home from work. This unit does everything you would expect and is large enough for the whole family. The price from Asda direct was unbeatable. 14 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brst kitchen gadget very good for these winter days, exellent value for money. Im really glad i bought this slow cooker, easy feeds six people and i now dont have to mess around washing lots of pans. I just come in on a cold day and tea is all ready to be served. 14 October 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show