Category Hero

Product Image

Medion All in One PC - 23.5ins - Intel Core i3 Processor - 1TB Hard Drive
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Medion All in One PC - 23.5ins - Intel Core i3 Processor - 1TB Hard Drive Reviews

Price: £499.00


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

Save £20 on Microsoft Office

Save £20 on Microsoft Office when purchased with a selected PC. Discount applied at the checkout. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Offer subject to availability, selected products only
- ASDA reserve the right to withdraw this offer at any time.
- Click here for full ASDA Direct Terms & Conditions.


    Product Details

    Description

    MEDION® AKOYA® P2004, 23.5" All-in-One PC
     
    Plenty of room for big things – while saving space. The new MEDION® AKOYA® P2004, 23,6" All-in-One PC from MEDION is simply perfect for everyday tasks on the computer. Create and edit texts, tables and presentations with ease. Save, manage and enjoy music, photos and videos. Share news with friends and work online from the comfort of your desk. 
     
    The powerful Intel® Core™ i3-3220 processor guarantees lightning-fast responses. Thanks to Intel's Hyper-Treading Technology, each processor core can manage several simultaneously. Together with 4 GB RAM you are guaranteed fast access to files and programs. 
     
     The Intel® HD Graphics 2500 ensures impressive images on the large full-HD display with LED backlight technology. The integrated stereo speakers provide the matching sound. 
     
    Your computer comes fully equipped with WLAN card, webcam and microphone for lively online meetings with friends. Thanks to Windows 8 the main contact details of your family, friends and colleagues are now stored in a single place. 
     
    Save all your photographs, films and music tracks on the large 1.000 GB hard disk or write your favorite files directly to CD or DVD thanks to integrated multi-standard-DVD/CD burner. Transfer your data at unrivalled speed via the USB 3.0 port to external storage devices. To view your photos on any memory card, simply use the integrated multi card reader. All the ports are within reach – no tedious searching under the desk.
     
    To start working with your new PC, simply plug in the power cord. The wireless keyboard and mouse do away with unsightly, entangled cables on your desk. 
    Great specs – compact design. With its sleek design and modern look, this computer cuts a fine figure anywhere. 
     

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Images MEDION® AKOYA® P2004

    MEDION® AKOYA® P2004 All-in-One PC

    • Processor

      3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i3-3220 Processor (3.30 GHz, Intel® Hyper-Threading technology, 3 MB Intel® Smart Cache)
    • Computer active 5 of 5 - A cheap and cheerful All-in-one PC with a big screen

      Computer active 5 star Buy It

      VERDICT:
      an inexpensive yet impressive alternative to a laptop - especially if you want a high-resolution screen

      KEY POINTS:
      • Inexpensive
      • Compact
      • Large, high resolution screen
      • Good enough perfomance
    • HD Screen

      23.6" screen with Full HD 1080p and LED backlight technology
      Intense colour and sharp contrast in Full HD resolution with 1920 x 1080 pixels encased in a slimline design.

      Graphics

      Intel® HD Graphics 2500
      HD performance for multimedia and home office. Enjoy videos in HD quality, surf the internet, watch web videos or look at your favourite pictures.

      4 GB DDR3 SDRAM

      hard disk

      1 TB (1000 GB)
      For more than 200,000 songs or photos (at 4 MB per track/photo).
    • webcam and microphone

      Integrated webcam and microphone
      The optimum set-up for internet, telephony and video conferences.
    • Drive

      Multiformat DVD/CD Burner
      with DVD-RAM and dual layer support.

      Integrated stereo loudspeakers

    • Connections

      • Wireless LAN IEEE 802.11 n-Standard
      • HDMI® input
      • USB 3.01 – the data turbo
      • 7-in-1 Multi-card reader for SD, SDHC, MMC, MMC-Plus, MS, MS-Pro and xD memory cards
      • Network Controller Gigabit LAN 10/100/1000 Mbit/s
      • Back:
      2 x USB 2.0, 2 x USB 3.01, 1 x HDMI® In, 1 x HDMI® Out,
      1 x Microphone, 1 x Line Out, 1 x LAN (RJ-45)
      • Side:
      2 x USB 2.0, 1 x Microphone, 1 x Headphone,
      7-in-1 Multi-card reader

      Wireless keyboard and optical Mouse

      Dimensions (W x H x D)/weight

      • With stand: approx. 58 cm x 43 – 46 cm (tiltable) x 19.6 cm
      • Without stand: approx. 58 cm x 39.6 cm x 5.5 cm
      • Net weight with stand: approx. 10.3 kg

    Video All-in-One PC

    Full Specification

    RAM (GB) 4GB
    USB Port 6 x USB Ports
    Accessories Included Keyboard/ Mouse/ External Power Supply/ Power Cable/ Win 8 DVD/ Application and Support DVD/ Warranty Booklet/ Manual Safety Instructions/ Overview Flyer/ Quick Start Guide/ Manufacturer Information Flyer
    Built In Devices Stereo Speaker - 6 Channel Audio
    Disc Drive Yes - DVD ReWriter
    Graphics Intel HD 2500
    Hard Drive 1000GB
    Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 2 Years
    Memory Card Slot Yes - SD, SD-HC, MMC, MMC-Plus, MS, MS-Pro, xD
    Operating System Windows 8
    Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 2 Years
    Processor Intel Core i3 3220
    Processor Speed 3.3 GHz
    Product Type Desktop PCs
    Screen Size (inch) 23.5
    Screen Type HD
    Software Included Anti Virus (90 Days), Microsoft Office (OEM Trial Version) CBL W8 DVD Combo (DT-A) 20053085 Software Pack
    Speakers Included Yes - Stereo Speaker
    Type Desktop PCs
    Web Cam true
    Weight 10.4kg
    Widescreen false
    Wireless Enabled true
    Brand Medion
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product and arived in damadged box faulty medion all in one arrived in badly damaged box, opened it up, no instructions, apart from photo copied a4 sheet, which was of no use to anyone, keyboard looked like it had ben assembled at a 4yr olds playgroup, terrible quality, covered badly and unevenly with plastic pre printed cover/coating , pc itself looked good , couldn't get key bored/mouse to connect to unit, after getting my own usb key bored connected, it switched on only to make a horrible noise, cooling fan, like a old ww2 4 propeller plane taking of, not acceptable, had it being working, medion customer services were contacted, only to advise me , aldi/lidl and asda had loads of them returned faulty , makes you wonder, why they were reduced in price? avoid at all cost .terrible product 04 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I am absolutely delighted with my Medion All in One PC, it is super quick and very sleek , compact and attractive.would highly recommend especially if you don't have lots of space, or you like minimalistic. 01 May 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Medion P2004 All in One The unit holds no surprises as it is what it is; a low price comprehensive PC perhaps providing the transition from defunct towers still running XP to a more up to date format. Very much a case of it does adequately what it says on the box. A couple of niggles however: the unit comes with absolutely no instructions at all, not even a quick start guide. For a novice this would be a frustrating drawback and an ommision which would be against the law in Germany where the company is based. My own unit chooses, on a totally random basis, as to when the speakers will work. As it seems to be about half the time, re-starting gives me on average a 50% chance of having sound available. 22 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all in one Was cautious due to price and medion as a brand - I was completely wrong in my nervousness pc is excellent screen quality is superb and the ease of use with windows 8. Definitely would recommend for price and content. 30 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Medion All in One PC Great screen layout and relatively easy to get used to. But a bit of hunting to find right folders and files. More personal use will remedy this. And great value for money! 22 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Vey good value for money Works straight out of the box , only one gripe in that it is pre-loaded with various test SW. Would have preferred to have had none of this from the start! 15 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by recent purchase Excellent value for money, screen very crisp and sharp good for gaming and watching tv/ films off the internet 07 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money A large screen, solid stand, good display; all you need in a pc is there. It is superfast compare to my 10 years old XP. To my surprise, the keyboard and mouse I received are cordless. Generally All-in-One PCs are touchscreens. However, this one isn't. I was under impression that it was until after its setting up I realised it wasn't a touchscreen. 10 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value Very easy to set up, looks brilliant, still getting used to windows 8, very happy with purchase. 25 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by medion all in one hard to follow instructions on screen at first , no start menuso it takes some time to find out were things are 19 May 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont even think about buying Medion! Faulty computer bought. I phoned to ask if I could open case to fix an obvious fault ,which was I thought the piece of paper I could see in the machine. Rude reply from Medion. The paper was a fault report inside the machine obviously unfixed. Programs set in wrong language and still dreadful performance, then it died after a week and a bit! Wanted refund but email reply from website.. said ''Wrong department''. Next reply ''WRONG COMPANY!'' #The parent company ..It was the number they gave!#. Then.. You have missed 2 week deadline to contact us, no money back! OH YES...I wonder why? Finally ,'' We will send by post a bag with label...pack up computer with proof of purchase original box , call a courier etc and wait 10 days or so''. If this doesnt bother you, buy a Medion ,or take a risk and hope it never goes wrong. Good luck! From The fool who forgot how bad his first Medion computer was! 28 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Great value for money and very easy to set up...and big memory space... 21 February 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Very up-date Microsoft 8 For an OAP very hard to get used to after the old system, which was XP, but will persevere with it, now its in 8, after the expense. 11 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I own! I spent ages looking around at computers, and then I found this, and it had the same specs if not better than most competitors at a cheaper price! I saw a couple of reviews which said the packaging was damaged and the keyboard "put together by school children" but I'm so glad I went for this one, AMAZING! Admittedly I thought the keyboard was naff until I realised it was just a large black sticker which you had to peel off and it's actually a lovely shiny keyboard (: I upgraded from a Dell Laptop which shamefully was still running off Vista and the only difficulty I had in setting the computer up was trying to adjust from Vista to Windows 8. It was up and running within half hour, it was literally take it out the box, turn it on and you're ready to go, fantastic! I absolutely love it, runs super quick, the screen is huge, I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I still haven't had to clean the screen of dust. Great for movies, huge memory. The only problem is that I'm always sat at the computer now and procrastinate even more than what I did previously. I'd tell everyone, don't hesitate if you're looking for a good affordable computer definitely go for this one, it's a good looking computer that takes up minimal room and runs smoothly. Best purchase I've made of 2013! 23 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workhorse I have only had this Medion Akoya P2004 now for two weeks so this is by no means a comprehensive review, I need more time to fully appraise. But although set-up was easy, it unfortunately crashed the very first time I switched it on - froze completely. Once I restarted it was fine and I was up and running in no time. The screen is excellent, very bright, clear and punchy in appearance. I have not loaded Photoshop Elements yet so that will be the real test as to whether the machine can easily process the large amounts of data involved. My main gripe is that the on-board speakers are a bit tinny and on the odd occasion you get that funny vibration sound but I can live with that. For the money, this is a very good buy which should suit most households. Not part of the computer of course is the operating system, but Windows 8 is absolute rubbish, a horrible experience and even worse than Windows 7. Microsoft has real problems with this one. For example, the main desk top has a confusing array of square and rectangular icons which looks a mess - best to switch to classic view. And I can't get rid of the ghastly opening drawing which looks like Seattle - it is dreadful. Also, what used to be easy to switch off is now a two-step process. It seems Microsoft is missing Bill Gates. But as for the computer, after two weeks of use, I regard it as a pretty good purchase. 14 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by all in one computer easy to set up. disappointed that office not already installed. good value for money 02 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I kept with a PC I thought about getting another Mac to help with space saving but took a gamble with retaining one of each so purchased this all in one. Excellent is the word. Easy to install, graphics good and super fast! Very happy with it, unbeatable for the performance in this price range. 18 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust and keeping it simple. New computer choice Recommended to me by my son, Proving Asda is for all ages . Hours and hours listening to recommendation and searching for the best advice. When all the time the answer was in my back pocket. Thank you Asda for for province me with this wonderful Medion all in one Computer. 29 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by top bit of kit I got this computer to replace my laptop for home office use and have not been disappointed good software and easy to set up and with windows 8 you can customise most things to your own taste 13 February 2014
    <<prev 2
    2 Questions & 2 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Scotland, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about OMOA is loaded.
    Additional information about OMOA could not be loaded.
    6/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
     
    2 answers

    how good is the wifi

    is the wifi is the best
    by
    Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about weddy is loaded.
    Additional information about weddy could not be loaded.
    26/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No problems at all with the WiFi, connected easily and reliable
    by
    Trewern, Welshpool, Powys SY21, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Karpy is loaded.
    Additional information about Karpy could not be loaded.
    18/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    I would suppose, that as with all other wireless devices, the effectiveness of the functionality will be dependent upon the quality of the source signal and the location of the receiving device in relation to the source. To paraphrase the old computing acronym GIGO (garbage in, garbage out) this is a case of GOGI (garbage out, garbage in)
    by
    Westcliff on Sea, Essex
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about DeepThought is loaded.
    Additional information about DeepThought could not be loaded.
    22/4/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show