Lindam Flexigate Barrier

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Lindam Flexigate Barrier to basket

Lindam Flexigate Barrier features in our Child Safety Essentials collection

Previous itemView full Child Safety Essentials collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Grey
Height 77cm
Width 71cm
Depth 4cm
Additional Features Quick relase pressure fit handle simultaneously locks all 4 pressure points into place, collapsible, twist and fold mechanism, fits into carry case which is provided for convenient transportation, adjusts to fit openings between 71cm - 92cm, light weigh
Batteries Included No
Dimensions H77 x W71 x D4cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 71 x 77cm
Range Flexigate
Minimum Age Birth
Product Type Safety Gates
Safety Certificate BSEN 1930:2000 Safety barriers, including amendment A1 dated Oct 2005
Type Safety
Weight 2kg
Brand Lindam

Why we love this

The Lindam Flexigate is a lightweight and portable alternative to conventional safety gates. Incorporating the Lindam quick release pressure fit handle, Flexigate can be fitted in just one click for complete ease of use. The collapsible gate 'twists and folds' into its own carry bag making it ideal for travel.

See our full range of safety at ASDA directSee our full range of safety gates

Our customers say

Rated 4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Easy to use and folds away when not in use. I use this product to keep my pet indoors as we live on a main road so it is ideal and I am really pleased with it. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by travel gate Very impressed, best price on market and reserve service excellent. 08 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Excellent for my little girl was getting her legs stuck in the bar gates 24 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Works well. Just annoying that you need to remove the whole thing to get through 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for travelling Perfect for travelling, and very easy to assemble 31 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair Gate Fantastic stair gate, easily installed 03 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by flexiguard safety gate great for caravan door stops dogs escaping 13 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading name! I bought this as I wanted a travel gate, not a barrier, that I could also use at home. This is a gate in the sense that you can collapse it to get past, but you need to put it back up again behind you. It is NOT a gate with a hinge, therefore if you are carrying anything you will probably not be able to put it up again behind you. Seems fairly stable but only time will tell. I think calling this item a 'gate' is extremely misleading, it's more of an easily removed barrier. 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair gate Really good quality very pleased with it. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and practical for travelling We bought these for our UK holiday as we were moving between 3 houses and they did the job perfectly. Found it very easy to adjust the width to fit different doorways and staircases and once adjusted the push lever handle makes it very easy to remove and replace as required. A lot of the time we just stepped over. They are so handy that we'll be taking them back to New Zealand with us. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase This is a barrier not a safety gate,as I thought this was to keep a pup I was watching ,so it would not go up the stairs.my niece came over and sorted very good but not to be used on stairs. she got it fixed in no time easy to take up and down,don't know how this would work with kids? 14 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job Because our stairways are unusual sizes - we bought this guard. If we needed access and to keep opening it, it would be a pain but as it was to stop our little one from falling down the cellar - it was ideal. 20 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise For the cost I was expecting less! Apart from a hardish base that we just cushioned out with a folded spare quilt this is an all round value for money good buy. Looks great and does the job. So pleased. 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever it is the best thing i have ever bought its easily moved and easy to fit and take down and really reliable 18 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase We've found this travel gate very useful as we visit friend and family quite often. It fits in every doorway and hallway that we have needed it for!! Very easy to set up, adjust and put away. The only thing we have found is if it is folded away and you want to put it back in the same doorway again it needs to be adjusted again as it extends it self out again, but it only takes a few seconds. 20 December 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor grip safety gate When extended and screwed into place the gate failed to grip properly therefore I returned the gate the next day. 05 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase This is a fantastic gate, the fit is perfect and doesn't mark the wall and the baby can't pull it off 16 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for travel Bought this for holiday and it is good. Easy to fold, useful. 15 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by life saver lovely item and a great price at the time on offer at asdas in their baby event. so easy to use and portable too. 17 May 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well for Granny Instructions easy to follow. Came with a neat storage bag. Simple mechanism which Granny can use and 2 year old cannot 16 May 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindam Flexigate Perfect for taking anywhere as it is compact - holidays, Mum's or round friends. 15 May 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't open The product is good, except it doesn't open. I had to return it as I hadn't red the description properly and thought I was buying a gate that opens. As a result I was disappointed when I realised that it didn't. If you need a light barrier that doesn't open then this is perfect. 14 May 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What it says on the tin!! Well the title claims flexigate!! to me a gate opens and closes, this does not, to get through u have to remove it from the doorway everytime and then refit, seems a pointless exercise to me. But thats just my opinion. 13 May 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gate that doesn't open This is perfectly fine as a barrier, but as a door gate, not practical. It doesn't open as like a gate. You have to remove it each time. We took the product back because of this. 10 May 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindam safety gate Excellent product, goes anywhere in the house, great for taking away on holiday & has its own carry bag, extends to fit any doorway in my house..what more could you ask for! I actually have two of these gates. 09 May 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brilliant product....I am a grandparent and the flexigate is very quick and easy to put up, practically in seconds, and folds away just as easily. Its stored away in own carry bag and takes up no room. 28 February 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lindam Flexigate Unable to undo with both hands. To stiff to open, never managed too. 23 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful really useful as travel gate or gate to move around in the house. Not a true gate. does need to be taken down to get through or step over... 22 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great item fits all those awkward positions even if its wider at the top or bottom adjust either one great quick and easy to fit no screws just so easy 22 February 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value but not as practical as hoped This is excellent quality and value for money but take care in what your needs are. As it doesn't open independently it's a case of either climbing over or removing to get past it. On the plus side, it is ideal for doorways and as it is soft baby can't hurt themselves if they bump on it like barred gates. It will be excellent for taking away with us as it folds down so simply and to be quite compact within it's own bag. 17 February 2010
  • 2016-06-29 T16:28:10.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_002642691, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Thursday 07 July   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com