Lindam Flexigate Barrier

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Lindam Flexigate Barrier to basket

Lindam Flexigate Barrier features in our Child Safety Essentials collection

Previous itemView full Child Safety Essentials collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Grey
Height 77cm
Width 71cm
Depth 4cm
Additional Features Quick relase pressure fit handle simultaneously locks all 4 pressure points into place, collapsible, twist and fold mechanism, fits into carry case which is provided for convenient transportation, adjusts to fit openings between 71cm - 92cm, light weigh
Batteries Included No
Dimensions H77 x W71 x D4cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 71 x 77cm
Range Flexigate
Minimum Age Birth
Product Type Safety Gates
Safety Certificate BSEN 1930:2000 Safety barriers, including amendment A1 dated Oct 2005
Type Safety
Weight 2kg
Brand Lindam

Why we love this

The Lindam Flexigate is a lightweight and portable alternative to conventional safety gates. Incorporating the Lindam quick release pressure fit handle, Flexigate can be fitted in just one click for complete ease of use. The collapsible gate 'twists and folds' into its own carry bag making it ideal for travel.

See our full range of safety at ASDA directSee our full range of safety gates

Our customers say

Rated 4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for small door openings Once we had mastered the technique for fixing it in the door opening we found it ideal. We could leave a small gap at the bottom for the cat to get through but not too much that the baby could escape! We will be able to take it on holiday as well because it folds flat and has a carry bag. 20 March 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This gate didn't do what it said and the fitting was complex and needed to be removed to go through! I certainly wouldn't recommend this to anyone. 09 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item It's ideal for taking away on holiday with us as it folds up into a bag 09 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Although this product is sold as a gate and described as two way opening it is not. The product is a barrier that can not be opened once up without having to take the whole thing down 24 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money Easy to use and good quality. 17 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This stairgate is fab it goes up in seconds, comes with a travel bag too which is great to take anywhere! Only down side is u do have to take the whole thing off the wall to get past it but we just hop over the top! 16 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money !! This product is a little difficult to open out. but okay once you get the hang of it. I bought it form when my youngest granddaughter visits and take it to my mother's when we visit there. It does exactly what we want. 16 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant and portable I love this stair gate! It's easy to set up and put away. It folds down nice and neat to go in its carry case so you can take it anywhere and it is super light weight too. 09 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair gate Good quality steady gate. Looks very nice. Easy to assemble. Folds away so is great if you wish to take it away when you travel. Comes with s bag too which is brill. Excellent value for money. Not like the others I have had. Would definitely recommend. 02 February 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a gate We had to return this product as it was advertised as a safety gate and it is NOT a gate. I think the product should be renamed as a barrier to save the confusion. We could not use this product as a safety gate on the stairs for our 1 year old. 29 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so pleased with the quality I was pleased to find what I wanted on the internet be for I went out so no wasted time looking around for what I wanted 13 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Temporary Barrier I bought this as a temporary barrier to stop my elderly and sometimes confused mother from accidentally falling down the stairs if she got up and wondered about during the night while she was staying with me. It worked well for this purpose as much for the visual barrier as for the physical one. The only downside was that the pressure points took the paint off the post if was fitted to, the marks left on the wall the other side were easy to remove. 04 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading information. We bought this for when our grandchildren when they visit. We understood that it could be easily erected and taken down as it was described as portable. This is not the case .Permanent fixings are necessary in the wall which means you definitely cannot move it from place to place. 30 December 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what i expected Didn't realise you have to take the whole thing off everytime you want to go through it. I will be returning the product. 23 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we wanted ... We have yet to use, but the product fitted our requirements as a barrier rather than a gate. Looks okay. 18 November 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ideal for easy access through door This guard is great if you don't want to use the door. I think the material is good as we dont want to use the metal baby gates, however i think they should make it easier to use this if you stil want to use the door. 11 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what it says on the tin I bought this as a barrier between my kitchen and living room, and yes it does the job in that sence! I was aware that the product is not a gate as such but the release mechanism does not work as stated and I have to readjust the size of the "gate" every time I use it. Also there is a small bit of drilling required which wasn't advertised. Neither was the dimensions of the gate which quite annoying as I have a very narrow doorway. 11 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for travelling I bought this product to take on holiday abroad as we will need a barrier to keep young child in room. This will do exactly what we want it for. 20 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by return if not working as it should We had to return the first safety gate as the button at the top of the gate would not depress. Second one appears ok. Fitted easily. Not yet tested on our grandson to see if it keeps him in, but looks like it will do the job. 06 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy product 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to use and safe! This is ideal for a quick and easy set up. It's sturdy and withstands toddler-testing! 09 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unflexible guard This was bought to stop our dog going upstairs after eye surgery three adults all with degrees could not safely operate this, lots of trapped fingers and stress, to end up with it marking the wall. Would only work if wall attachments were used making it totally useless as a temporary fitting. Needless to say waste of money for us as we then had to rig a homemade guard that did work. To recap as a temporary fitting it needs some more design tweaking 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel product! Very pleased with the flexiguard, so easy to use & set up. It's easy to remove & put back when going through doorway as well. Comes with a nice travel bag which we have used a few times already as we travel to family a lot. Would recommend. 26 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product portable Staff helpful and polite. There was no waiting around. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money. 26 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and simple My daughter has just starting using a bed so we are using this to stop her from wandering around on her own at night. It is easy to use, quick to remove in emergency and strong enough to stop a toddler. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good The stairgate was very good. I found being able to adjust it very helpful as many others didn't fit our doors 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my little dogs Bought this to keep dogs inside for a caravan holiday, easy to fold up and now using in my house and leave back door open for fresh air and dogs inside. 08 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barrier not gate This is not really a gate it is more a barrier as it need to be taken off every time you want to go through. But it is ideal for travel/holidays etc as it folds into its own carry bag. 06 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal stairgate Ideal for the purpose of what we needed it for, Handy carry bag,easy to u deerstalker instructions. Looks smart when installed, Would recommend 28 July 2015
  • 2016-06-27 T15:50:17.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_002642691, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Tuesday 05 July   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com