Lindam Flexigate Barrier

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Lindam Flexigate Barrier to basket

Lindam Flexigate Barrier features in our Child Safety Essentials collection

Previous itemView full Child Safety Essentials collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Grey
Additional Features Quick relase pressure fit handle simultaneously locks all 4 pressure points into place, collapsible, twist and fold mechanism, fits into carry case which is provided for convenient transportation, adjusts to fit openings between 71cm - 92cm, light weigh
Batteries Included No
Dimensions H77 x W71 x D4cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 71 x 77cm
Range Flexigate
Minimum Age Birth
Product Type Safety Gates
Safety Certificate BSEN 1930:2000 Safety barriers, including amendment A1 dated Oct 2005
Type Safety
Depth 4cm
Height 77cm
Width 71cm
Weight 2kg
Brand Lindam

Why we love this

The Lindam Flexigate is a lightweight and portable alternative to conventional safety gates. Incorporating the Lindam quick release pressure fit handle, Flexigate can be fitted in just one click for complete ease of use. The collapsible gate 'twists and folds' into its own carry bag making it ideal for travel.

See our full range of safety at ASDA directSee our full range of safety gates

Our customers say

Rated 4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase We've found this travel gate very useful as we visit friend and family quite often. It fits in every doorway and hallway that we have needed it for!! Very easy to set up, adjust and put away. The only thing we have found is if it is folded away and you want to put it back in the same doorway again it needs to be adjusted again as it extends it self out again, but it only takes a few seconds. 20 December 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor grip safety gate When extended and screwed into place the gate failed to grip properly therefore I returned the gate the next day. 05 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase This is a fantastic gate, the fit is perfect and doesn't mark the wall and the baby can't pull it off 16 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for travel Bought this for holiday and it is good. Easy to fold, useful. 15 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by life saver lovely item and a great price at the time on offer at asdas in their baby event. so easy to use and portable too. 17 May 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well for Granny Instructions easy to follow. Came with a neat storage bag. Simple mechanism which Granny can use and 2 year old cannot 16 May 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindam Flexigate Perfect for taking anywhere as it is compact - holidays, Mum's or round friends. 15 May 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't open The product is good, except it doesn't open. I had to return it as I hadn't red the description properly and thought I was buying a gate that opens. As a result I was disappointed when I realised that it didn't. If you need a light barrier that doesn't open then this is perfect. 14 May 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What it says on the tin!! Well the title claims flexigate!! to me a gate opens and closes, this does not, to get through u have to remove it from the doorway everytime and then refit, seems a pointless exercise to me. But thats just my opinion. 13 May 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gate that doesn't open This is perfectly fine as a barrier, but as a door gate, not practical. It doesn't open as like a gate. You have to remove it each time. We took the product back because of this. 10 May 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Lindam safety gate Excellent product, goes anywhere in the house, great for taking away on holiday & has its own carry bag, extends to fit any doorway in my house..what more could you ask for! I actually have two of these gates. 09 May 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brilliant product....I am a grandparent and the flexigate is very quick and easy to put up, practically in seconds, and folds away just as easily. Its stored away in own carry bag and takes up no room. 28 February 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lindam Flexigate Unable to undo with both hands. To stiff to open, never managed too. 23 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful really useful as travel gate or gate to move around in the house. Not a true gate. does need to be taken down to get through or step over... 22 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great item fits all those awkward positions even if its wider at the top or bottom adjust either one great quick and easy to fit no screws just so easy 22 February 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value but not as practical as hoped This is excellent quality and value for money but take care in what your needs are. As it doesn't open independently it's a case of either climbing over or removing to get past it. On the plus side, it is ideal for doorways and as it is soft baby can't hurt themselves if they bump on it like barred gates. It will be excellent for taking away with us as it folds down so simply and to be quite compact within it's own bag. 17 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solution I have oddly sized door dimensions apparently and am having trouble finding gates that fit even with extensions etc. This barrier has fit everywhere so far, keeping my little one out of the kitchen and saving the remainder of my plates from thinking they are part of a greek wedding. Bit of a pain to keep taking down and putting back up, I can just step over it but my 4 year old can't. Wouldn't want to use as a permanent solution but has proved useful as a quick fix. 17 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travelling The Lindam Flexiguard does exactly what it should. It is easy to unfold and adjust to fit the width of the opening. We were able to take it on the plane for free too which was good. Definitely worth buying if you are going on holiday and worried about stairs. 16 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by really robust product, I bought this for my grandchild, I was really pleased that it was so strong and useful. 15 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product This gate is fab! So easy to use takes a few minutes to set up and is really handy. Also comes with a bag to fold into so great to take away on hols or when visiting friends or family. 12 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal! As a mum who uses a wheelchair, a walk through gate was no good, but this is perfect. It fits using pressure rather than having to drill fittings into the door frames, which means it can be used on any doorway, as the width can be adjusted by the use of a simple lever and adjustable bar (one top, one bottom). t's light to lift, and folds into a bag for simple storage, or if you need to take the gate with you on holiday. The locking mechanism can be operated easily with one hand, which is great if you are holding a baby in the other! 24 January 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not a gate.... It doesn't open so it's not really a gate. It's good if you want a permanent block but otherwise it's a pain having to take it down completely every time you want to get to the other side. We took ours back. There are other gates of a similar price that do the job great and you can see through them better too! 26 December 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stair gate This is a fantastic gate, light and very easy to put up. I particularly like it because it doesn't need to be screwed into the wall and when not in use it can be stored away - a great purchase! 22 December 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I bought this hoping it would fit my small door, but it was not so easy for me to get in and out of the room as it does not open unless you dismantle it each time. Went for a narrow conservative gate instead. 04 December 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The gate is very convenient as the size of it can be changed so easily to fit different doors, and because it folds down for storage (when the kids are in bed) or for travel (overnight stays at the grandparents house). However it is a bit annoying to have to take the whole gate off every time you want to leave/enter a room and it doesn't exactly "fit in just one click" as the item description says, you have to adjust the the ends for it to fit any of my doors and all of them are different sizes so every time i put it on a different door i have to adjust at least 3 bits of the gate! Overall the gate is extremely useful and it means you don't have to have a gate on every door in the house so it also saves you money! 30 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use This safety gate is excellent. Not only the deal at the time 2 for £30 from asda direct,but the ease of use. I can put it up in about 30 seconds and can collapse it inthe same time. The gate comes with its own carry bag so you can take it anywhere. It is also very secure when I got it I worried that my child would be able to pull it down but there is no way he could as it is very strong and very secure. Great buy!!! 20 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job well already had 1 of these, and needed a 2nd one. It's easy to use and a lot more flexible than a fixed gate but does the job just aswell. Easy to move from different areas and different size doorways without the need for extra fixings. Also great fot taking on holiday or when visiting. 18 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use, folds down to store away, fits all sorts of size doors and stairways, brilliant bargain buy 13 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did job well We bought this for a recent holiday and it worked well. It doesn't open like a gate, but all the adults were capable of stepping over it. It was easy to fit into the gap and maintained its size when we moved it out of the doorway (it only needs resetting after it is folded for travel). Folding it up for travel was very easy too. 13 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and useful but Very good if you need a gate in more than one place or are away. But the rachet on the width adjustment is a bit coarse and needs to be managed sometimes to get fine adjustment right, so that it is firm in the opening top and bottom. 22 July 2009
  • 2016-02-08 T06:47:24.871-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_002642691, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Wednesday 17 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com