Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Lindam Flexigate Barrier
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Lindam Flexigate Barrier Reviews

Price: £24.99


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 27 November
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



    Product Details

    Description

    The Lindam Flexigate is a lightweight and portable alternative to conventional safety gates. Incorporating the Lindam quick release pressure fit handle, Flexigate can be fitted in just one click for complete ease of use. The collapsible gate 'twists and folds' into its own carry bag making it ideal for travel.

    See our full range of safety at ASDA directSee our full range of safety gates

    Full Specification

    Colour Grey
    Additional Features Quick relase pressure fit handle simultaneously locks all 4 pressure points into place, collapsible, twist and fold mechanism, fits into carry case which is provided for convenient transportation, adjusts to fit openings between 71cm - 92cm, light weight metal frame.
    Age Range Birth+
    Batteries Included false
    Dimensions H77 x W71 x D4cm
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) H77 x W71 x D4cm
    Sub Brand Flexigate
    Material Fabric
    Minimum Age 0+ Months
    Product Type Safety Barriers
    Safety Certificate BSEN 1930:2000 Safety barriers, including amendment A1 dated Oct 2005
    Type Safety Gates & Playpens
    Weight 2kg
    Brand Lindam
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have Soo easy to move around the house, I can shower with the door open and use the gate to stop baby getting into trouble in bathroom and leave her on the landing with toys then remove gate when finished! Can use downstairs at times when I need to do hosework, and it also keeps the cat away from her. This is a guard not a gate but it is possible to step over it as I do sometimes. 27 June 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Product i bought this because i own a small shop and have to take my 9 month old son to work with me a couple of times a week. He gets fed up being confined to his high chair or pram so i needed something to keep him in the small staff area at the back. He loves tootling around back there and now i can pop him in, pop the gate on and leave the door open so i can talk to him while i'm working. Then when he's done it folds up into a cupboard out of sight. Fab product, ten out of ten! 08 June 2009
    Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not a gate.... It doesn't open so it's not really a gate. It's good if you want a permanent block but otherwise it's a pain having to take it down completely every time you want to get to the other side. We took ours back. There are other gates of a similar price that do the job great and you can see through them better too! 26 December 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Did job well We bought this for a recent holiday and it worked well. It doesn't open like a gate, but all the adults were capable of stepping over it. It was easy to fit into the gap and maintained its size when we moved it out of the doorway (it only needs resetting after it is folded for travel). Folding it up for travel was very easy too. 13 November 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended. This safety gate is a very easy to adjust to fit the doorway. I use it to keep my dog in various parts of my house so the mesh material is ideal to prevent the dog from escaping. It folds away very easily for storage and transport so overall a really good safety gate. 11 June 2009
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Gate that doesn't open This is perfectly fine as a barrier, but as a door gate, not practical. It doesn't open as like a gate. You have to remove it each time. We took the product back because of this. 10 May 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by useful really useful as travel gate or gate to move around in the house. Not a true gate. does need to be taken down to get through or step over... 22 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lindam flexigate fab product - great for travel or for keeping in the car when visting grandparents etc so stop little ones climbing stairs etc ---- 07 March 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well for Granny Instructions easy to follow. Came with a neat storage bag. Simple mechanism which Granny can use and 2 year old cannot 16 May 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Does exactly as it says on the box. Blocks an open doorway and in the current hot weather it means we can have our doors open but without the worry that our crawling daughter will fall out. Delighted with our purchase. Was frustrated that could not get one at £15 as advertised in the local store as they had sold out and by the time they were back in stock the price had shot back up to £24.99. However, Asda online were still offering them at £15 but with £4.95 postage. 01 July 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value but not as practical as hoped This is excellent quality and value for money but take care in what your needs are. As it doesn't open independently it's a case of either climbing over or removing to get past it. On the plus side, it is ideal for doorways and as it is soft baby can't hurt themselves if they bump on it like barred gates. It will be excellent for taking away with us as it folds down so simply and to be quite compact within it's own bag. 17 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and practical for travelling We bought these for our UK holiday as we were moving between 3 houses and they did the job perfectly. Found it very easy to adjust the width to fit different doorways and staircases and once adjusted the push lever handle makes it very easy to remove and replace as required. A lot of the time we just stepped over. They are so handy that we'll be taking them back to New Zealand with us. 30 August 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful for many situations Great as it is portable. I use it on the internal kitchen door when cooking to keep my son out for safety, as well as on holiday and at the grandparents home. Only downside is that it has to come off completely if you wish to pass through - I merely step over it- but less agile/leggy people may not be able to. Great though, for the price too. 15 June 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fab product I was unsure that this gate would work on the doorway used but it fits like a dream and can be removed with one hand. Only downside is that to fold it up for space-saving resets the width setting. Otherwise is perfect for our needs and at the reduced price of £15 was an absolute steal (thanks Asda!). 06 July 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase This is a barrier not a safety gate,as I thought this was to keep a pup I was watching ,so it would not go up the stairs.my niece came over and sorted very good but not to be used on stairs. she got it fixed in no time easy to take up and down,don't know how this would work with kids? 14 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job well already had 1 of these, and needed a 2nd one. It's easy to use and a lot more flexible than a fixed gate but does the job just aswell. Easy to move from different areas and different size doorways without the need for extra fixings. Also great fot taking on holiday or when visiting. 18 November 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't open The product is good, except it doesn't open. I had to return it as I hadn't red the description properly and thought I was buying a gate that opens. As a result I was disappointed when I realised that it didn't. If you need a light barrier that doesn't open then this is perfect. 14 May 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Really pleased with purchase. Easy to use, no drilling=no mess! Neatly folds away and very compact. Excellent value for money, cheaper buying it on line from Asda Direct than in store! Crazy I know! I have recommended it many many friends, bought a spare too! 07 July 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travelling The Lindam Flexiguard does exactly what it should. It is easy to unfold and adjust to fit the width of the opening. We were able to take it on the plane for free too which was good. Definitely worth buying if you are going on holiday and worried about stairs. 16 February 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and useful but Very good if you need a gate in more than one place or are away. But the rachet on the width adjustment is a bit coarse and needs to be managed sometimes to get fine adjustment right, so that it is firm in the opening top and bottom. 22 July 2009
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described The product is called a flexigate but doesn't actually open which makes it very inconvenient to use. It is basically a flexi-fence and I can't see when anybody would want to use this over an actual gate. Mine is being returned. 15 February 2009
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What it says on the tin!! Well the title claims flexigate!! to me a gate opens and closes, this does not, to get through u have to remove it from the doorway everytime and then refit, seems a pointless exercise to me. But thats just my opinion. 13 May 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 Lindam safety gate Excellent product, goes anywhere in the house, great for taking away on holiday & has its own carry bag, extends to fit any doorway in my house..what more could you ask for! I actually have two of these gates. 09 May 2010
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I bought this hoping it would fit my small door, but it was not so easy for me to get in and out of the room as it does not open unless you dismantle it each time. Went for a narrow conservative gate instead. 04 December 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job Because our stairways are unusual sizes - we bought this guard. If we needed access and to keep opening it, it would be a pain but as it was to stop our little one from falling down the cellar - it was ideal. 20 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise For the cost I was expecting less! Apart from a hardish base that we just cushioned out with a folded spare quilt this is an all round value for money good buy. Looks great and does the job. So pleased. 28 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brilliant product....I am a grandparent and the flexigate is very quick and easy to put up, practically in seconds, and folds away just as easily. Its stored away in own carry bag and takes up no room. 28 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stair gate This is a fantastic gate, light and very easy to put up. I particularly like it because it doesn't need to be screwed into the wall and when not in use it can be stored away - a great purchase! 22 December 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product This gate is fab! So easy to use takes a few minutes to set up and is really handy. Also comes with a bag to fold into so great to take away on hols or when visiting friends or family. 12 February 2010
    Rated 3 out of 5 by does what it says this is only a holiday or temporary gate it is not as substantial as a permanant fixture. once a child is strong enough on thier feet canb be removed by strenght 30 May 2009
    <<prev 2 3 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show