Category Hero

Product Image

Kinder Valley Tiny Ted Moses Basket
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Kinder Valley Tiny Ted Moses Basket Reviews

Price: £27.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 17 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    The Tiny Ted Moses Basket is a perfect starter bed for your baby.

    Suitable from newborn to 6 months, this Moses Basket uses Easy-care Polycotton with a soft padding surround. Also included is a comfortable mattress and an adjustable hood perfect to create a cosy sleeping space for your precious little one.

    The hood/canopy can be adjusted to the desired position by tightening plastic screws on the basket handles.

    The mattress is water resistant and breathable allowing easy air movement and heat dissipation around your baby's body keeping them cosy all night long. The mattress is also washable, just incase of any spillages!
    A good balance between comfort and style, the Tiny Ted Moses Basket will ensure safe and sound sleeping for you and your baby.

    Please note - Stand not included.

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Interactive Tour

    1. Adjustable Hood
    2. Padded Quilt
    3. Padded Liner
    4. Moses Basket Mattress
    5. Perfect Portability
    6. Each basket is individually tested to meet the Kinder Valley Gold Standard
    Image Features

    Adjustable Hood

    This Lovely Basket has an adjustable hood which is tightened through screws on the side. This is to control the amount of light (and sometimes heat) reaching the baby. The hood is currently being shown in its upright position and can be folded flat for easy transportation.

    Padded Quilt

    This Moses basket comes with a padded Decorated quilt which can be easily removed from the basket.

    Padded Liner

    This basket has a fully padded liner around all of the basket making it a soft and comfortable sleep for your little one.

    Moses Basket Mattress

    This Basket Comes with a Kinder Flow Moses Basket Mattress which contains a washable removable cover just incase of any spillages!

    Perfect Portability

    This basket comes with handles for easy portability between locations. You should note that all of our baskets comply with British standards. Each handle is further tested to 12kg's through our Gold Standard specification to ensure that it is safe and secure for you and your baby.

    Each basket is individually tested to meet the Kinder Valley Gold Standard

    We take great pride in our Moses Baskets. All our Baskets conform to British Standards however we also go one step further by individually testing every basket with a Kinder Valley Gold Standard specification. Our baskets are tested for durability and comfort so you can rest assure that it is safe and secure for your baby.
    Product Tour
    Click to Start

    Kinder Valley Tiny Ted Moses Basket

    Features

    The Tiny Ted Moses Basket is a perfect starter bed for your baby.

     

    Suitable from newborn to 6 months, this Moses Basket uses Easy-care Polycotton with a soft padding surround. Also included is a comfortable mattress and an adjustable hood perfect to create a cosy sleeping space for your precious little one.

     

    The hood/canopy can be adjusted to the desired position by tightening plastic screws on the basket handles.

     

    The mattress is water resistant and breathable allowing easy air movement and heat dissipation around your baby's body keeping them cosy all night long. The mattress is also washable, just incase of any spillages!

     

    A good balance between comfort and style, the Tiny Ted Moses Basket will ensure safe and sound sleeping for you and your baby.

     

    Please note - Stand not included. 

    Full Specification

    Colour Cream
    Accessories Included Padded mattress & quilt
    Additional Features Comes with handles for portability
    Age Range Birth+
    Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 47 x 86 x 30
    Finish Palm Finish
    Material Easy-care Polycotton
    Minimum Age Birth+
    Model Number PMBTTC17
    Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
    Product Type Moses Baskets
    Range Moses Baskets & Stands
    Safety Certificate EN: 1466: 2004+A1:2007
    Safety Notes We recommend you store the basket in its original packaging and in a cool, dry place when not in use. Please see user manual.
    Type Moses Baskets & Stands
    Weight 2.3kg
    Brand Kinder Valley
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent 5 star quality i am over the moon with this purchase, firstly the quality of material is as good as the higher priced ones and is very spacious and sturdy, there is no way i would let anyone buy a moses basket for £50+ when asda are selling for £25 an outstanding value and quality one, i will personally recommend to anyone, and is a great buy too if you are on a tight budget! i will 100% be purchasing all my baby items from asda from now on 27 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as the more expensive Having searched for a moses basket with a rocking stand, the reviews on this convinced me to go for this. I was not disappointed. I have had more expensive ones, double the price and this is just as good. Especially good value as baby isn't in it for long. Defo recommend it :) 14 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic value im a foster carer and was looking for something that would withstand lots of use..so far i have not been disappointed. The basket is lovely and padded, looks great and a fraction of the cost of similiar that id seen on the high street...also looks beautiful with the walnut rocking stand.going to purchase another one for upstairs to save on carrying upstairs and down.....Give it a try u will not be disappointed. 17 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value - why pay more? great value - well made, looks good and good size ok you will get better if you pay more but when they're only in it for a few weeks I'm not sure there is any point? Make sure you get the large moses basket sheets, most won't fit - I got the ones from Asda - fit great, also, as this is bigger than other moses baskets it's best to get the rocker stand from Asda to make sure it fits! 08 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money I am first time mother so I didn't have any experience when it comes to buying things for babies, but I am pleasantly suprised with this basket is really cute and also quite firm. I can't really see why most of baskets are so expensive when this looks really great for fraction of the price. Only one thing the cover should be a little bit bigger. Other than that it's perfect. 06 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Nat1683 This Moses basket is really luxurious and amazing value! My first daughter had a Moses basket from Mothercare which was nearly twice the price and no where near as nice as it didn't have the padding around the sides and was not as sturdy - it only lasted 6 months! I am looking forward to my new baby sleeping in this basket - I think they are going to be really comfy! 06 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price. Very happy with this moses basket. I didn't use the duvet top as it didn't tuck in. It is a very good price as a starter bed for your baby. My baby is now 4 months old and the mattress is too thin for his weight, he also now reaches the top and bottom of the basket so we are putting him in a cot from next week. I would therefore say 0-4 months rather than 0-6 02 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice purchase for price I like the fact that it brings a mattress though not the best it will do the job i hope(baby not born yet) and i like the protection and little kind of duvet.I will use it with the stand that i bought so i hope it's sturdy.Just need it for a few months. I wish there was a way of seeing the product before deciding to buy it,but overall nice buy for the price. 09 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for money Little man sleeps well in it, bought the rocking stand to go with it as well. Should have bought two stands so i could keep one downstairs as well. Only problem is the moses basket sheets i bought from Babies r us don't fit, they are too small for the mattress and the mattress is very thin. After 2 weeks use there is already a body shape in the mattress. 19 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the job! Due to have my second baby and borrowed a Moses basket last time. As they only tend to be used for the first 3-4 months I didn't want to spend much, but needed somewhere for the baby to nap downstairs. This is perfect, bigger and sturdier than I was expecting. I mad really pleased with the speed of delivery and the quality of the item for the price paid. 16 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Wasn't expecting much with this. Was pleasantly surprised. Found it did need a fair amount of tightening to keep the sun shade up but that wasn't too difficult. No major power accessory needed. Will definitely need to change the blanket as our boy is bigger than a doll. Mattress a little thin but does the job. All in all good value for money. 11 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely moses basket this moses basket is very good value for the price. It looks good and feels very well padded. I am sure my new grandson will have many happy slumbers in this when he arrives in January. I would certainly recomment this product. The delivery was exactly as stated at the order stage and I picked it up from my local store without any problems. 15 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good buy As this was a last minute buy and I was due to have my baby quite soon I was very impressed with how quick it was delivered to store. In fact it was at store 2 days earlier than expected. It is the cheapest I have found but that does not mean it has skimped on quality. All in all I am very happy with product and service received. 20 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fab! after looking for dressings for a basket I found this one, dressings work out much dearer and the quality wasn't as good as this. I must say I am proper landed with the moses basket! excellent value for money and quality is fab. looks more expensive than it is. Can't wait to have my little boy to put in it now :) highly recommend 08 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best value Really excited to get this so everything is ready for THE BIG DAY!!! When it arrived I tried to set it up! (see stand review) Now I look at it and hope the baby comes soon so I can use this cute and practial moses basket. Looked everywhere I could think of and this was THE best value for money! Am very pleased with this! 08 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Moses basket is absolutley great especially for the price. Looks and is made beautiful. Feels strong, i have no worries about putting my baby in it when it arrives. Also seems a bit bigger than alot of moses baskets, as i hear my friends complaining that they are to narrow. This has plenty of space in. Absolute bargain. 03 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A really good buy! We've shopped around for a moses basket for a while compairing the more expensice to the cheaper - after reading the reviews for this one we decided to go for it and we were not disappointed. The basket itself is very sturdy and well built and looks lovely in our nursery! Thank you ASDA! :-) 08 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely item i recently purchased this in store for £15, had seen in online and was 'deciding' when i went to local sotre and just could not miss out. great if you dont know what you are having as perfect neutral colours. cant wait to use it, not my 1st so i've had more expensive baskets before. just as happy with this one! 22 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Value for Money I purchased this Moses Basket with Stand for my daughter who is expecting her first child in January 2012. We are all very pleased with the look and quality and can't wait until we have a little bundle of joy in residence! Having looked around other shops and online, this one gives very good value for money. 27 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value bought this basket for my 4th grandson. it is very sturdy and much better than the others i have bought. The sides are padded which gives it a cosy feel.The basket itself is good quality and seems a bit longer than some . I am extremely pleased with it and would recommend both it and the service from Asda. 23 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely basket! Bought this basket at the asda near me after seeing it online. It's great for the price. The mattress is good quality. I purchased a claire de lune moses basket and i had to return it as it didnt have any padding and the mattress was too thin. I also purchased the stand which looked lovely with the basket! 01 September 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely good Value for Money Ive not used this yet as my baby is due in April but i definitely consider this a good buy for the price. The material seems of good quality and the moses basket itself looks very nice. The only thing i wasnt too keen on was that matress was a bit too thin so i ordered another one which was a bit firmer. 24 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect!!! I bought this instore during the baby event and was really pleased with the quality. it has good padding which makes it nicer for my little one. the hood didnt stay up in the beggining but once i tightened it, it was fine. I would definately reccomend a padded moses basket over the non padded ones. 01 September 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable This is a lovely moses basket. I brought it for my sister as she is due to have her daughter. As previous people have advised it not very sturdy but suitable for your baby when sleeping.....(its not exactly a basket to carry the kid in). I would recommend this to a friend and the price is suitable. 19 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Basic good value moses basket. Basically at £25 we couldn't beat it for value. Wouldn't have bought it at full price as could have gotten nicer elsewhere for similar at full price but well worth it for the price we paid. And for something that is going to be used for 6mths at most why pay more! 06 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Really happy with this. It is better value than some of the leading baby chain shops. It was a little bigger than expected. But glad my baby will have somewhere nice to sleep when she arrives. Only downside is I wasn't keen on the mattress that came with it, but I got another one quite easily. 08 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Good Quality Purchase This is by far a fantastic purchase. The price was by far the cheapest on the market and the basket is lovely. We were really pleased with it.he mattress and quality are lovely and the material and colour is perfect. A great buy for your baby. You will not be disappointed. We cannot fault it. 20 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bargain This Moses basket is just perfect for our new baby. It's neutral in colour, which was great as we didn't find out the gender of the baby. It's a good size and can last for, i'd say, up to 6months. It feels solid yet light weight, so it's easily moved around the house. Overall a real bargain. 30 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money In my opinion, with the baby only being in the moses basket for approx 10 weeks, it makes no sense in spending big money on one. As long as it's comfortable, safe and reliable then that's the main thing. As well as ticking all those boxes, this is perfectly priced and looks the job too. 05 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful basket and excellent value I didn't expect much for under £25 but the quality of this basket is amazing for the price. I've looked at so many moses baskets and this is the best of the lot - better than ones I looked at for £60-£70. It's larger than many of the other baskets I've seen (mattress size 74x30) and also has padded sides which is a bonus - no scratchy edges. The mattress is thin like with any other basket, but it's sufficient for lightweight newborns (I planned to get a new mattress but won't bother) and the lining is good quality fabric. The quilt is the exception, it looks cheap, but you can't use it for a newborn anyway so I just threw it away and I now have a lovely plain cream non-frilly moses basket, which is hard to find! I replaced the quilt with a cream Winnie the Pooh shawl which only cost £8 and matches the basket perfectly. You do have to tighten the plastic nuts to keep the hood up, but it works fine now that's been done. The hood is also removable if you don't want to use it. All in all, a great buy. 24 September 2011
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
    2 Questions & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about kelly81 is loaded.
    Additional information about kelly81 could not be loaded.
    23/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    there doesn't seem to be a moses basket stand that you sell which fits this moses basket.
    by
    Anonymous
    Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
    Gender: Female
    23/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show