Husky HN6 Reflections Slimline Bottle & Drinks Cooler

Rollover image to zoom

Husky HN6 Reflections Slimline Bottle & Drinks Cooler main view Husky HN6 Reflections Slimline Bottle & Drinks Cooler alternative view Husky HN6 Reflections Slimline Bottle & Drinks Cooler alternative view

Husky HN6 Reflections Slimline Bottle & Drinks Cooler Reviews


Holding up to 12 75cl bottles at the perfect temperature and featuring a curved mirror-effect door, the Husky HN6 Reflections Slimline Countertop Drinks Cooler is digitally controlled via a touch screen. With a height of just 640 mm, width of 250 mm and depth of 510 mm, the stylish 35-liter capacity cooler presents the bottles on five chrome-plated scalloped shelves.
Thermo-electrically powered, it can be adjusted to store the wine at any temperature between 8 - 18ºC, making it perfect for storing a variety of drinks. A quiet operation, combined with a slimline cabinet, makes it ideal for use in any entertainment area in the house, while the subtle interior lighting and blue lit digital display adds ambience to any occasion.
AddHusky HN6 Reflections Slimline Bottle & Drinks Cooler to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.


    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 03 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns

    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

Size H64 x W25 x D51 cm
Colour Black
Automatic Fridge Defrost Yes
Capacity 35 Litres
Dimensions H64 x W25 x D51 cm
Energy Consumption 292 kWh/year
Built In? Freestanding
Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 1 Year
Model Number HUS-HN6
Net Capacity (litres) 35 Litres
Number of Shelves 5
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 1 Year
Product Type Bottle & Drinks Coolers
Type Fridges & Freezers
Brand Husky
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 03 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Good quality This was bought as a present to store both wine and beer and is the prefect shape for a slot in the kitchen. It is slim and sleek worth the money. Good service from Asda would use again. 30 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This wine chiller is "Cool" It does what it's meant to do, chills my wife's white wine. The top shelf is also ok for slightly larger sparking wine bottle. Reasonable price and works well 21 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart and useful Smart enough to not have to confine to the kitchen, and a great size to slot in to a smallish redundant space. Added feature that I wasn't aware of before purchasing is that you can set it to the correct temperature for white or red wine. Only other comment is that it makes a bit of a humming noise, but don't let that put you off, it's not that bad. 10 December 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Husky HN6 Wine Cooler This product is adequate, but is inferior to the version it replaced. Although the new model has automatic defrost, it uses only one cooling element and fan rather than the two of the previous model. As a result the fan runs at a higher speed, making the unit noisy. Lower temperature is limited to 8 degrees C, rather than the 7 degrees C of the previous model. It is important to understand that these units are not fridges in the accepted sense. They will cool anything in a container (bottle, jar) well, but will ice up quickly if open foodstuffs are placed in them or if the door is opened often. The designers have omitted to include a warning light to shows when the automatic defrost is in operation, and it is not mentioned in the user guide. As a result, when the unit goes into automatic defrost, it appears to be broken, but is not. 04 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Bought this for my partner for her birthday. Smart stylish and good value, she was so pleased with it she posted it on face book and even had friends round to make them really jealous. I like the cool blue interior lighting. Light to carry and very quiet I would have no problems recommending this wine cooler to anyone who likes their wine chilled. 02 December 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again looks great ! but works on and off ! had to unplug it and leave it for ten mins before it would work, it had cut out and was making a loud buzzing so unplugged it. i got this product because had a husky fridge and was ok, but this was rubbish. its a shame as it looks great. 20 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by husky hn6 wine cooler does what it says on the tin, excellent value, the only downside is the fan is a bit noisy, 20 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOES WHAT IT SAYS The cooler is reasonably quiet to run and is quite compact two bottles wide it stores 12 bottles so is not too expensive to top up from Asda's reasonably priced range of wines. The temperature control is easy to use but the unit will not chill wine to the temperature an ice bucket will so it is personal preference as to the temperature white wine should be drunk at. An extra ten minutes in the freezer will in any case super cool a bottle. It looks sleek and modern and the interior light is a cool blue.Overall a good buy and I would recommend it 14 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Husky wine cooler Excellent product keeps wine at correct temperature will be ideal in summer.One drawback is motor is a little noisy 12 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, Cheap & Practical Purchased for a business where space drove the search for a wine cooler that was stylish, could do the job it waws needed for and was above all cheap. The Husky scored 10 out of 10 on all counts but whether it lasts the course of constant business use we will have to watch out for! Whatever, well worth the money for its style, use and value for moneyl Oh and the free collection from my local Asda couldn't have been easier - helpful staff who even carried the box to my car, still smiling! 20 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by husky wine cooler very good, had one before but packed in (about years )this one looks a lot smarter very good looking 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought this as a present to myself. It fits nicely on top of my worktop. I love the look of it and the only fault i can find with it is that it is a bit noisy. In saying that i wouldn't swap it for anything. 07 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stylish unit a great little refrigerator, very good for wines as it operates on the principle of pcb and fan cooling. This is much better than the compressor type units as there is very little vibration on the unit which stops sediment mixing in red wines. The only slight fault is if you place warm goods in they take a while to cool down, however it should be remembered that it is a cooler and not a chiller. All in all highly recommended. 06 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fANTASTIC PRODUCT Small, neat and stylish and sooo reasonavbly priced. 22 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact and good looking ! This wine cooler fitted exactly where it was intended to go. it has smart good looks and holds a reasonable amount of wine for entertaining.Downside iif it has one is that it does not happily take champagne or sparkling wine which tend to have fatter bottles...which as we are proscecco etc drinkers is a shame. Overall we would say we are pleased with the puchase. Some people might fnd it a little noisey. 19 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my best purchases ever This product is very sleek, slim, stylish and easy to set up, once all the instructions have been read beforehand. The fan is somewhat noisy but you get use to this after a while. The fan turns off anyway when the temperature is reached. I have used this wine cooler for white wines, temperature 8 degrees and there is adequate space for 12 wine bottles. One drawback is that the led light goes off after ten minutes (Energy Saving) and you cannot see your wine bottles through the smoked glass door panel. I would of preferred to have the option of switching it on/off via an overide button? but that's only me being Mr Perfect. Good product and reasonably priced "It does what it says on the box". I would of scored 5 stars but for the two points mentioned above. 13 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday gift Ideal way to keep fridge free for non alcoholic produce - especially at party time when large amounts of food need to be stored. A little noisy but as it's in the utility not too much of a problem. Need to ensure it is the advised distance from the wall to enable it to reach and maintain minimum 8 centigrade. 13 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finishes of kitchen refit Bought this to save fridge space. Stands alone but could be fitted into a small cupboard space. Holds enough bottles for casual drinking would need two for a party. Very reasonable price when on offer. 10 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halfprice of most others Looks good in my new kitchen with little blue lights doesnt need to be built in a unit like many others .Holds a case of wine so i dont have to be constantly running to the garage to the big fridge in the rain lol .its great value for money at half price of most of the cheapest out there ,onl dowm side as others have said is a bit noisey fan that is on most of the time so i dont know if this will make it expensive to run yet i dont think it will be to bad the expensive ones are not anymore efficient . 08 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husky Wine Cooler This stylish slim line Wine Cooler fits well into any modern household environment. Its funky blue lighting gives it a modern desisgn. However one dislike is that you have to unlock the control panel each time to switch on the light. Overall a very good performer chills the wine and beer admirably. 05 August 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not recommended beautiful design and enough for drinks when you have frieds over,but very noisy 24 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wine cooler this is so good keeps wine chilled and i am so glad i bought it. quick delievery and perfect. 23 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Works well as beer fridge as-well, chills wine and beer so wot more do you need 20 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain This wine cooler is cool in every sense. It looks good, works great, holds a lot of wine bottles, was much cheaper than anywhere else (even Amazon), and fits in an open-fronted kitchen cupboard nicely. The text and collect system used by ASDA was good. I just happened to be in my store when I received a text to say the wine cooler was in for collection. The only slight downside is that it is a bit more noisy than I thought it would be. 16 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great piece of kit!! Fabulous value for mo ey. Looks slick, ut would say at tax noisy but you get used to it and I guess all coolers make some sort of buzz! Neighbours already looking to buy one! 30 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine Cooler I have always wanted a wine cooler but, wasnt to keen on the designs until I saw the Husky. Its just perfect love the design love the colour, fits perfectly in the kitchen and I just cant stop smiling every time I walk past it. Definately worth the wait after all these years. 24 April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool - but load! Bought this wine cooler two weeks ago from Asda Direct. Delivered for store pick up in three days - great service. Looks great and alot more than it costs - but it seems to struggles to maintain a temperature below 10 degrees.We have placed it on a solid tiled floor in a hallway(as recommended) but the cooling fan comes seems to be on constantly and its noisy-so much so we are thinking of moving to an outhouse. 22 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Perfect The wine cooler is stylish, efficient and fulfills my requirements for chilling wine. Stylishly enhances the new kitchen where it is fitted. 15 April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOOKS GREAT BUT Looks great but: I like my wine cooler than 8 deg, fan noisy when it kicks in which is very frequently. Had a slot purposely built in my new kitchen to slot it in but kept over heating as it definately needs at least the 50mm around unit for ventilation (mentioned in the booklet), so had to have section taken out of each side of cupboard for it to work ! Does look great though and all my visitors are very impressed !! 12 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cool chiller This is our second wine chiller from Husky and it is a much improved model in terms of its looks. It still remains compact and practical enough for the average wine drinking household and operates pretty much in graceful silence. I like the different settings for red or white wine though you would need two of them as it doesnt have separate climate control chambers. All in all, excellent value to help you enjoy your wine at the right temperature. 31 March 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T08:21:49.614-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_001561467, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer