Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick Reviews

Price: £24.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 01 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Steam cleaning and chemical free sanitization
    • Three corner mop head allows you to clean almost anywhere
    • Suitable for carpet, tiles, sealed laminate, sealed wooden and sealed vinyl flooring
    • Automatic steam cut off when in the upright position
    • Transparent water tank
    • Refill tank at any time
    • Product requires assembly
    The Holme HSM2001 steam mop is perfect for your home. It is suitable for use on carpets, tiles, sealed laminate, wooden, and vinyl flooring. The mop features a three corner mop head to clean those hard-to-reach areas, 900 watts of power, and a 5 meter cable for long distance cleaning. The HSM2001 has an automatic steam cut off safety feature when placed in the upright position and a transparent water tank to allow easy viewing of the water level. This Holme steam mop has a rapid preheating time of approximately 30 seconds and provides approximately 20 minutes of steam time with a full tank of water. The two cloth pads that are included can be removed and are machine washable for easy cleaning and re-use. Also included with the Holme steam mop is a carpet glider to be used when steam cleaning carpets.

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Information

    The Holme Steam Mop HSM2001 provides your home with chemical free steam cleaning which leaves your floors sanitised and sparkling.

    The steam helps kill bacteria and remove stubborn grease and grime from floors and carpets. This steam mop is perfect for various types of flooring including tiles, carpet, sealed laminate, and sealed wooden and vinyl flooring.

    This modern white mop is lightweight, easy to use and perfectly designed to fit into all hard to reach areas and corners with its 3 corner mop head. This Holme mop quickly heats up in a super-fast 60 seconds and when the water tank is full, the mop provides an adequate steaming time of approximately 20 minutes, although the water tank can be easily refilled at any time during cleaning by using the handy water cup provided.

    This steam mop is also friendly to the environment as it uses only Steam cleaning and does not require the use of detergent. The mop also features a handy automatic steam cut of feature which is activated when the mop handle is in the upright position.

    The steam mop comes with a carpet glider which is a great attachment to use when freshening up carpets and rugs. The steam mop includes 2 x cloth pads (washable), a carpet glider and a water cup.

    This hygienic way of cleaning is also environmentally friendly as it is detergent free.

    Replacement pads are also available from ASDA Direct website.

    Images

    Compare Our Steam Cleaners

    Wattage (W)1 1300 1500 900
    Heat Up Time2 30 Seconds 30 Seconds 30 Seconds
    Usage Time3 15 Minutes 15 Minutes 20 Minutes
    2-In-1?4 N N N
    Cable Length (m) 8 8 5
    Type5 Non-Detergent Detergent Non-Detergent

    Interactive Product Tour

    1. Cloth Pads
    2. Carpet Glider
    3. Mop Head
    Image Features

    Cloth Pads

    The bottom of the mop head has grippers, to make attaching and removing cloth pads easy and effortless.

    Carpet Glider

    The Mop comes with a carpet glider. Simply place a cloth pad onto the mop and place that inside the carpet glider. Such a simple process for refreshing your carpets and rugs!

    Mop Head

    The 3 corner mop head can fit into corners and clean those hard to reach spaces!
    Product Tour
    Click to Start
    1. 1 The higher the wattage = the more powerful the product is
    2. 2 Approximate Time it takes for water to be able to steam
    3. 3 Approximate time of use
    4. 4 Does the steam mop have a vacuum function too?
    5. 5 Does the product use Detergent or not?
    General
    Product Type
    Steam cleaner
    Cleaner Type
    Stick
    Cleaning Method
    Steam
    Tank Capacity
    0.45 litre
    Special Features
    Continuous refilling, auto shut-off in park position, mopping function, ready to use in 30 sec
    Miscellaneous
    Included Tools
    Carpet glider
    Included Accessories
    1 x measuring cup
    2 x cleaning pad
    Power
    Power Type
    Mains
    Max Power Consumption
    900 W
    Cord Length
    5 m
    Dimensions & Weight
    Weight
    1.8 kg
    • Holme HSM2001
    • Carpet glider
    • Measuring cup
    • 2 x cleaning pad
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and Cheerful! This steam mop is so easy to use and is much better than using a mop and bucket. It does the job so easily without any effort on my part. I am that pleased with it that I have bought a second one for the upstairs of the house. 13 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical and effective We have owned large capacity steamers before which used to take ages to pressure up and each time you used a lot of steam you had to wait for them to pressure up again. Not so now. The small capacity continuously refillable reservoir is perfect for floor cleaning. It also makes the unit light and easy to operate. Cleaning cloths attach detach and machine wash easily. The only downside is the low power of this unit which means there are some cleaning jobs where you wish for a little more steam. 27 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What a gem Excellent value for money, easy to assemble and does a brilliant job on my lino floors. Very pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to other customers. Quick delivery too-thanks Asda! 14 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic i brought it for my shop floor, with working in a hairdressers we get through mops like mad. So glad i invested in this doesn't put your back out using it quick and easy and the floor is dry and gleaming in minutes! 25 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Piece of Kit Effortless appliance that has without doubt improved the cleanliness of my home. Easy to assemble and use, this Steam Mop is an incredible value for money item that compliments all your household cleaning equipment. 06 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest way to clean the floor very pleased with my steam mop, wanted one for months, but didn't know which one to buy. Read all the reviews and glad I bought this one. It makes cleaning the floor so easy, and does a really good job. Heats up really quickly and ready to go within seconds. Easy to set up, and nice and compact to store. Small water tank but plenty for 1 room, need to top up for 2 rooms but simple to do. Leaves the floor dry within minutes. Great product and great price. Can't find anything negative to say. 28 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product - Small Price This steam mop is so easy to use and takes all the hard work out of cleaning my tiled kitchen floor. Saves wear and tear on the knees as well. Usually there's no need to use any cleaning product on the floor as the steam removes the dirt very easily, but occasionally stuck on greasy food marks don't come off first time so I just spray a bit of kitchen detergent on before going over with the mop and it works a treat. Should also mention that delivery time was amazingly fast - well done Asda. 15 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price Purchased this steam mop & additional Pad's. After looking through various mop's, and some with top price's. After reading customer's comment's and how satisfied they were. Decision made go for this one, Not dissapointed put together filled tank and away i went Kitchen,Wetrrom,bathroom,Lamminate flooring and how clean they came up after all the year's with me bucket and cloth, no chemical's used this time just water in the tank. WELL STATISFIED CUSTOMER. Great price as well. Thank-you Asda. 22 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Long overdue How on earth have I managed without this mop before? For years I have struggled with scrubbing brushes and mops and buckets and now I'm in my sixties I was just fed up with it all. Now I have this steam mop! Fast, easy, effective, lightweight and quick drying. Easy to put together and very easy to use - the only criticism is maybe the handle could be a little more rigid - however it is longer than average which means 6-footers like me don't have to stoop. Recommended to friends already. 26 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Clean This mop made a good job on my laminate floors. I'm pleased with the purchase, and no more cleaning products to buy. The water tank was just the right size for regular cleaning: kitchen, hall and bathrooms. 06 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST PERFECT I SAW THIS MOP ON OFFER AND PURCHASED IT AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.I THOUGHT MY FLOOR WAS CLEAN UNTILL I USED THE STEAM MOP AND IT DID THE BEST JOB YET.I SHOULD HAVE HAD ONE YEARS AGO.5************* 07 August 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair price, fair product I have tried several steam mops to replace my old one (which was great but is now no longer available to buy) I have returned two other makes before buying this one, as they were really very poor (one left the floor soaking wet and the other packed up after only two uses. Both of the other models were much more expensive than this one and although this one is not as good as my original, the price was very reasonable and it does not leave the floors too wet. It does leave streaks however . 22 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great item this mop is really good its easy to use and is great for wooden floors and vinyls emits a good burst of steam the only downside is the cord as it wraps upwards it leaves the plug with nowhere to go 27 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Even better price This steam mop is excellent value Easy to assemble, light in weight and.as good as more expensive steam mops. Great product at a great price and it works really well. What more is there to say. 02 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Early days but most impressed with this product.Very light,can be used after less than one minute warm up and does the job really well and have already recommended it to friends.Superb value. 30 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with this purchase! Takes just a few minutes to assemble, and once switched on it's super quick to produce the steam. It is lightweight which makes it very easy and not tiring at all to manouvre around. On stubborn / old stains on the carpet you do need to go over the area several times, but it does achieve very good results, with a little persistence :-) I have also used on the lino in the kitchen and i was pleased with the result there too. i was worried the carpet / floor would get very wet and take ages too dry, but that's not the case. The negatives are minor issues, really: the water container is a little small and the steam time is not quite 20 minutes as advertised, and the fact that it doesnt stand upright when not in use, you need to lean it against something. But it is a great product, I am very happy with it! 29 November 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price A very quick delivery within about 4 days. Easy to assemble and easy to use. Have used it on a large section of kitchen linoleum and it cleaned very well. The long cable is handy. 02 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by you will need this! this is the best product ever! when i first got this product i did my kitchen floor and living room floor and it looks brand new. It cleans the floors very well best thing ever.. 05 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by what a great buy i got to admit when i was told about Holme HSM2001 Steam Mop i thought thats not for me but was i wrong it is brill i mean brill so if anyone wants a great buy this is for you. 04 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This is easy to use, works well and is easy to store. I was put off by the low price initially as I thought it would be reflected in the quality of the product - but it is sturdy, easy to use and cleans well. Best used on hard floors, I've tiles in the kitchen and it cleans these wonderfully. Good for rugs as well but it is difficult to judge how well it is cleaning here. It is easy to put together and has a long cord. Highly recommended - I immediatly bought another one for my mum. 31 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I reviewed lots of steam mops/ cleaners before making my purchase and having borrowed an expensive vax machine to try I've got to say this little mop is fantastic and brilliant value for money. I am converted to steam cleaning now. This cleans hard floors brilliantly. It also has a carpet attachment but I haven't tried it on carpets. It makes cleaning a doddle and without wet floors, mops and buckets. I highly recommend this steamer mop and for this price you have nothing to lose. 13 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I was looking for a steam mop and read all the reviews for this one, decided it was just what I needed and was thrilled to bits to get it for £20 at that price I decided to get 2, one for downstairs and the other for upstairs, having a new puppy in the house has made this steam cleaner a total godsend. It cleans brilliantly and leaves floors looking wonderful, really hygenic having these mops especially round a new puppy or young children, buy one yourself and see how good they are. 13 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect at a great price I can find only one thing that this mop cannot do and that is that it only does horizontal surfaces. So it is no use for tiled walls etc. But this is a small shortcoming. 22 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Easy, practical and quick to use, very impressed with the mops cleaning capability on vinyl flooring and tiles. Just hope it lasts. Have not used it on carpet flooring. 13 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by first class first class, this mop does the job you'd expect it to. light enough to push around and creates an amazing amount of steam. i bought two in the end, very pleased. 08 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money This steam mop is excellent and does what the manufacturers say it does. Ideal for lamininated floors and smooth tiles. Would suggest a longer lead is required. 28 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price I got this steam mop as our utility room floor was really mucky as its where out 2 dogs come in after walks so you can imagine 2 muddy paws trampling around is a nightmare. The mop is light weight and steam generates very quickly and it definatly picks up muck as the pad get dirty very quickly..They are machine washable. You get 2 pads in the box but I bought a further 5 off the net so I always have clean ones at hand when the pooches come in. Good buy for a cheap enough price x 19 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase I would recommend this steam mop as it is extremely easy to use and produces an excellent result on any type of flooring. The price is very reasonable. 10 January 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very happy The Steam Cleaner I purchased broke down after only using it twice.Didn't steam very good and left the floor soaking wet taking twice as long to dry! 28 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Really easy to use and works wonders on my tiled and laminate flooring. Excellent product, i should have bought one ages ago!! 02 July 2012
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>
    1 Question & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Walderslade, Chatham, Medway ME5, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about rosiej is loaded.
    Additional information about rosiej could not be loaded.
    28/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The head does not swivel and the handle will tilt back to about 45 degrees but thats it.
    by
    Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about fazerdaddy is loaded.
    Additional information about fazerdaddy could not be loaded.
    28/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show