Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick

Rollover image to zoom

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick main view Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick alternative view

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick Reviews

£24.96

The Holme HSM2001 steam mop is perfect for your home. It is suitable for use on carpets, tiles, sealed laminate, wooden, and vinyl flooring. The mop features a three corner mop head to clean those hard-to-reach areas, 900 watts of power, and a 5 meter cable for long distance cleaning. The HSM2001 has an automatic steam cut off safety feature when placed in the upright position and a transparent water tank to allow easy viewing of the water level. This Holme steam mop has a rapid preheating time of approximately 30 seconds and provides approximately 20 minutes of steam time with a full tank of water. The two cloth pads that are included can be removed and are machine washable for easy cleaning and re-use. Also included with the Holme steam mop is a carpet glider to be used when steam cleaning carpets.
AddHolme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 25 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Compatible With Holme/Abode PADS5T Steam Mop Replacement Pads
Product Type Steam Mops
Type Steam Mops
Brand Holme
Tank Capacity 0.45
Vacuum Cleaner Type Stick
Weight 1,800.00
Product Line Holme
Model HSM2001
Cleaning Method Steam
Tank Capacity 0.45 litre
Power Type Mains
Weight 1.8 kg
Max Power Consumption 900 W
Max Power Consumption 900.00
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 25 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Walderslade, Chatham, Medway ME5, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rosiej is loaded.
Additional information about rosiej could not be loaded.
28/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The head does not swivel and the handle will tilt back to about 45 degrees but thats it.
by
Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fazerdaddy is loaded.
Additional information about fazerdaddy could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, easy, cleans in a jiffy I bought this because a friend recommended it, I have black matt tiles which you can see all the streaks on when you wash with a mop. It came quickly, is assembled in seconds, is very light indeed and small enough to store in a cupboard. Just fill the small tank with the jug supplied and off you go in 30 seconds. It gives a super streak free clean floor and dries in a minute. Take off the pad and put in washing machine. No fuss, no cleaning liquid needed. Go buy one also suitable for wood floors. 19 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and Cheerful! This steam mop is so easy to use and is much better than using a mop and bucket. It does the job so easily without any effort on my part. I am that pleased with it that I have bought a second one for the upstairs of the house. 13 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical and effective We have owned large capacity steamers before which used to take ages to pressure up and each time you used a lot of steam you had to wait for them to pressure up again. Not so now. The small capacity continuously refillable reservoir is perfect for floor cleaning. It also makes the unit light and easy to operate. Cleaning cloths attach detach and machine wash easily. The only downside is the low power of this unit which means there are some cleaning jobs where you wish for a little more steam. 27 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a gem Excellent value for money, easy to assemble and does a brilliant job on my lino floors. Very pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to other customers. Quick delivery too-thanks Asda! 14 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic i brought it for my shop floor, with working in a hairdressers we get through mops like mad. So glad i invested in this doesn't put your back out using it quick and easy and the floor is dry and gleaming in minutes! 25 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Piece of Kit Effortless appliance that has without doubt improved the cleanliness of my home. Easy to assemble and use, this Steam Mop is an incredible value for money item that compliments all your household cleaning equipment. 06 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest way to clean the floor very pleased with my steam mop, wanted one for months, but didn't know which one to buy. Read all the reviews and glad I bought this one. It makes cleaning the floor so easy, and does a really good job. Heats up really quickly and ready to go within seconds. Easy to set up, and nice and compact to store. Small water tank but plenty for 1 room, need to top up for 2 rooms but simple to do. Leaves the floor dry within minutes. Great product and great price. Can't find anything negative to say. 28 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product - Small Price This steam mop is so easy to use and takes all the hard work out of cleaning my tiled kitchen floor. Saves wear and tear on the knees as well. Usually there's no need to use any cleaning product on the floor as the steam removes the dirt very easily, but occasionally stuck on greasy food marks don't come off first time so I just spray a bit of kitchen detergent on before going over with the mop and it works a treat. Should also mention that delivery time was amazingly fast - well done Asda. 15 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price Purchased this steam mop & additional Pad's. After looking through various mop's, and some with top price's. After reading customer's comment's and how satisfied they were. Decision made go for this one, Not dissapointed put together filled tank and away i went Kitchen,Wetrrom,bathroom,Lamminate flooring and how clean they came up after all the year's with me bucket and cloth, no chemical's used this time just water in the tank. WELL STATISFIED CUSTOMER. Great price as well. Thank-you Asda. 22 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long overdue How on earth have I managed without this mop before? For years I have struggled with scrubbing brushes and mops and buckets and now I'm in my sixties I was just fed up with it all. Now I have this steam mop! Fast, easy, effective, lightweight and quick drying. Easy to put together and very easy to use - the only criticism is maybe the handle could be a little more rigid - however it is longer than average which means 6-footers like me don't have to stoop. Recommended to friends already. 26 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Clean This mop made a good job on my laminate floors. I'm pleased with the purchase, and no more cleaning products to buy. The water tank was just the right size for regular cleaning: kitchen, hall and bathrooms. 06 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST PERFECT I SAW THIS MOP ON OFFER AND PURCHASED IT AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.I THOUGHT MY FLOOR WAS CLEAN UNTILL I USED THE STEAM MOP AND IT DID THE BEST JOB YET.I SHOULD HAVE HAD ONE YEARS AGO.5************* 07 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair price, fair product I have tried several steam mops to replace my old one (which was great but is now no longer available to buy) I have returned two other makes before buying this one, as they were really very poor (one left the floor soaking wet and the other packed up after only two uses. Both of the other models were much more expensive than this one and although this one is not as good as my original, the price was very reasonable and it does not leave the floors too wet. It does leave streaks however . 22 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item this mop is really good its easy to use and is great for wooden floors and vinyls emits a good burst of steam the only downside is the cord as it wraps upwards it leaves the plug with nowhere to go 27 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Even better price This steam mop is excellent value Easy to assemble, light in weight and.as good as more expensive steam mops. Great product at a great price and it works really well. What more is there to say. 02 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Early days but most impressed with this product.Very light,can be used after less than one minute warm up and does the job really well and have already recommended it to friends.Superb value. 30 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with this purchase! Takes just a few minutes to assemble, and once switched on it's super quick to produce the steam. It is lightweight which makes it very easy and not tiring at all to manouvre around. On stubborn / old stains on the carpet you do need to go over the area several times, but it does achieve very good results, with a little persistence :-) I have also used on the lino in the kitchen and i was pleased with the result there too. i was worried the carpet / floor would get very wet and take ages too dry, but that's not the case. The negatives are minor issues, really: the water container is a little small and the steam time is not quite 20 minutes as advertised, and the fact that it doesnt stand upright when not in use, you need to lean it against something. But it is a great product, I am very happy with it! 29 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price A very quick delivery within about 4 days. Easy to assemble and easy to use. Have used it on a large section of kitchen linoleum and it cleaned very well. The long cable is handy. 02 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by you will need this! this is the best product ever! when i first got this product i did my kitchen floor and living room floor and it looks brand new. It cleans the floors very well best thing ever.. 05 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a great buy i got to admit when i was told about Holme HSM2001 Steam Mop i thought thats not for me but was i wrong it is brill i mean brill so if anyone wants a great buy this is for you. 04 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This is easy to use, works well and is easy to store. I was put off by the low price initially as I thought it would be reflected in the quality of the product - but it is sturdy, easy to use and cleans well. Best used on hard floors, I've tiles in the kitchen and it cleans these wonderfully. Good for rugs as well but it is difficult to judge how well it is cleaning here. It is easy to put together and has a long cord. Highly recommended - I immediatly bought another one for my mum. 31 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I reviewed lots of steam mops/ cleaners before making my purchase and having borrowed an expensive vax machine to try I've got to say this little mop is fantastic and brilliant value for money. I am converted to steam cleaning now. This cleans hard floors brilliantly. It also has a carpet attachment but I haven't tried it on carpets. It makes cleaning a doddle and without wet floors, mops and buckets. I highly recommend this steamer mop and for this price you have nothing to lose. 13 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I was looking for a steam mop and read all the reviews for this one, decided it was just what I needed and was thrilled to bits to get it for £20 at that price I decided to get 2, one for downstairs and the other for upstairs, having a new puppy in the house has made this steam cleaner a total godsend. It cleans brilliantly and leaves floors looking wonderful, really hygenic having these mops especially round a new puppy or young children, buy one yourself and see how good they are. 13 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect at a great price I can find only one thing that this mop cannot do and that is that it only does horizontal surfaces. So it is no use for tiled walls etc. But this is a small shortcoming. 22 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Easy, practical and quick to use, very impressed with the mops cleaning capability on vinyl flooring and tiles. Just hope it lasts. Have not used it on carpet flooring. 13 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class first class, this mop does the job you'd expect it to. light enough to push around and creates an amazing amount of steam. i bought two in the end, very pleased. 08 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money This steam mop is excellent and does what the manufacturers say it does. Ideal for lamininated floors and smooth tiles. Would suggest a longer lead is required. 28 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price I got this steam mop as our utility room floor was really mucky as its where out 2 dogs come in after walks so you can imagine 2 muddy paws trampling around is a nightmare. The mop is light weight and steam generates very quickly and it definatly picks up muck as the pad get dirty very quickly..They are machine washable. You get 2 pads in the box but I bought a further 5 off the net so I always have clean ones at hand when the pooches come in. Good buy for a cheap enough price x 19 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase I would recommend this steam mop as it is extremely easy to use and produces an excellent result on any type of flooring. The price is very reasonable. 10 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very happy The Steam Cleaner I purchased broke down after only using it twice.Didn't steam very good and left the floor soaking wet taking twice as long to dry! 28 October 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>