Category Hero

    • £20 Off Game Consoles
      10% Off Tablets
      20% Off Mobile Phones
      £20 Off Laptops
      £50 Off TVs
      25% Off Small Domestic Appliances
      25% OffLeapfrog Toys
      20% Off Landline Phones
      30% Off Cameras
      25% Off Toot Toot Drivers
      25% Off Personal Electricals
      20% Off Adult Hardback Books
      25% Off Kids Homewear
      25% Off Luggage

Product Image

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick Reviews

Price: £24.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 27 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    The Holme HSM2001 steam mop is perfect for your home. It is suitable for use on carpets, tiles, sealed laminate, wooden, and vinyl flooring. The mop features a three corner mop head to clean those hard-to-reach areas, 900 watts of power, and a 5 meter cable for long distance cleaning. The HSM2001 has an automatic steam cut off safety feature when placed in the upright position and a transparent water tank to allow easy viewing of the water level. This Holme steam mop has a rapid preheating time of approximately 30 seconds and provides approximately 20 minutes of steam time with a full tank of water. The two cloth pads that are included can be removed and are machine washable for easy cleaning and re-use. Also included with the Holme steam mop is a carpet glider to be used when steam cleaning carpets.

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Information

    The Holme Steam Mop HSM2001 provides your home with chemical free steam cleaning which leaves your floors sanitised and sparkling.

    The steam helps kill bacteria and remove stubborn grease and grime from floors and carpets. This steam mop is perfect for various types of flooring including tiles, carpet, sealed laminate, and sealed wooden and vinyl flooring.

    This modern white mop is lightweight, easy to use and perfectly designed to fit into all hard to reach areas and corners with its 3 corner mop head. This Holme mop quickly heats up in a super-fast 60 seconds and when the water tank is full, the mop provides an adequate steaming time of approximately 20 minutes, although the water tank can be easily refilled at any time during cleaning by using the handy water cup provided.

    This steam mop is also friendly to the environment as it uses only Steam cleaning and does not require the use of detergent. The mop also features a handy automatic steam cut of feature which is activated when the mop handle is in the upright position.

    The steam mop comes with a carpet glider which is a great attachment to use when freshening up carpets and rugs. The steam mop includes 2 x cloth pads (washable), a carpet glider and a water cup.

    This hygienic way of cleaning is also environmentally friendly as it is detergent free.

    Replacement pads are also available from ASDA Direct website.

    Images

    Compare Our Steam Cleaners

    Wattage (W)1 1300 1500 900
    Heat Up Time2 30 Seconds 30 Seconds 30 Seconds
    Usage Time3 15 Minutes 15 Minutes 20 Minutes
    2-In-1?4 N N N
    Cable Length (m) 8 8 5
    Type5 Non-Detergent Detergent Non-Detergent

    Interactive Product Tour

    1. Cloth Pads
    2. Carpet Glider
    3. Mop Head
    Image Features

    Cloth Pads

    The bottom of the mop head has grippers, to make attaching and removing cloth pads easy and effortless.

    Carpet Glider

    The Mop comes with a carpet glider. Simply place a cloth pad onto the mop and place that inside the carpet glider. Such a simple process for refreshing your carpets and rugs!

    Mop Head

    The 3 corner mop head can fit into corners and clean those hard to reach spaces!
    Product Tour
    Click to Start
    1. 1 The higher the wattage = the more powerful the product is
    2. 2 Approximate Time it takes for water to be able to steam
    3. 3 Approximate time of use
    4. 4 Does the steam mop have a vacuum function too?
    5. 5 Does the product use Detergent or not?

    Full Specification

    Compatible With Holme/Abode PADS5T Steam Mop Replacement Pads
    Product Type Steam Mops
    Type Steam Mops
    Brand Holme
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value The mop cleans well, dries quickly and leaves a streak free finish. It only takes a few minutes to clean a whole room. The mop heads are easy to attach, and wash easily in the washing machine. The mop maybe takes a little longer to heat up than the instructions suggested, and its a bit awkward to empty out the remaining water once you are finished, but these are minor complaints on what is overall a great product. Also (very trivial!) it would be handy if there was one of the wee clip things on the flex for keeping it in place for storage. 29 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A try it and see purchase This was very much a purchase to try and see if was of any use to me so I bought it with an open mind. After a couple of uses I think it is more effective than a conventional mop. Stains and dirt my hard flooring were removed and the floor was as clean as using a mop with bleach. The water tank is sufficient for a couple of large rooms and the product itself is easy to use and well designed 23 October 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I have had this product for just over a week and went to use it for the second time and the ball joint has come away and it would damage the connection if I tried to repair it so off it goes back to the shop. Looking through the other reviews this seems to be a recurring problem. It also started leaking so not impressed especially as I had bought it because of all the 4 and 5 star reviews 18 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I bought this a few weeks ago, and I love it. It's almost a pleasure to clean the floors now, rather than a chore! I have ceramic tiles, varnished pine and laminate flooring and this steam mop does a fabulous job of cleaning them all. It is very easy to use, and I find it gets into the corners much better than the wet mop type I used. The floors are dry in a couple of minutes, and the only thing I miss is the smell of the floor cleaner; albeit I do think the floors look cleaner with the steam mop. Would definitely buy this product again. 28 November 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Purchased this item based on good reveiws and price. Lightweight but not sturdy.. However i did find it very easy to use despite the stick handle kept coming out of the connector, but i persevered, couldnt be bothered to return it to Asda. After only third time using this steam mop - the plastic mop head swivel ball broke!! Very dissappointing - will be returning tomorrow to Asda. 24 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by it does what it says. ITS SELF ASSEMBLEY BUT VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER I AM A PENSIONER WHO SUFFERS WITH ARTHRITUS IN MY HANDS AND BACK AND HAVE STUGGLED FOR A LONG TIME TRYING TO FIND THE RIGHT MOP SO I WAS PLEASED WHEN A FRIEND TOLD ME ABOUT THE ASDA STEAM MOP ITS MADE A HUGE DIFFERENCE !I AM GOING TO TREAT MY DAUGHTER TO ONE TO THANK HER FOR ALL THE SUPPORT SHE GIVES ME. 11 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean Couldn't wait to receive this mop, I had pre-washed all the floors in anticipation. When it arrived I opened it up and within 5 minutes had assembled it..very easy! I then re-cleaned my kitchen floor and was amazed at how much dirt was on the mop head when I finished. It just goes to show how much more a deeper clean you get with the steam mop than a standard microfibre mop. I have also used the carpet glider and although, it didn't lift stains (to be fair, it doesn't claim to do this) it did however, refresh the pile and you could visibly see the benefit. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and cheaper from Asda than Amazon. Delivery was prompt, no complaints! Only thing, I would say is that it does feel a little flimsy but it's no real biggy really. 07 March 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality The steam knob on the front of the mop broke off as I was turning it off after using it for the first time. 05 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Holme Steam Mop I read reviews of many steam mops and the reviews for the holme steam mop were as good if not better than mops several times the price. At £20 it wasnt going to be a great loss if it was useless!. Glad I bought this one . Its easy to use , does the job well on tiles , laminate and carpet.Its not a carpet cleaner but freshened up my carpets and removed some light staining. When using on tiled floors there is plenty of steam , cleans them well and dries quickly. Easy to fill with water and operate. Recomended.Great Value 13 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money Excellent value for money. Easy to put together and simple to buy additional covers. Tried out as soon as I got home, did both hall and kitchen. Both sizeable areas and still only used half a tank of water. Used on laminate flooring so was conscious of not over wetting the floor but that was no problem. Left the floor almost dry any mark just gave a couple of extra passes and it was gone. Not given 5 stars as I think overall the handle could be made stronger, but with care will last and for the price would buy another 15 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money I did my research on which was the best product for this price range and this steam mop has lived up to the claims made about it. It is nice and simple to use and store, It doesn't leak, there is nothing complicated or fiddly and seems quite robust. I have found it a lot easier than mopping my laminate floors and just as easy to freshen a carpet/rug while I'm there! I am very happy with this product and would recommend it. I would advise buying extra pads for it as you will use them if you have much floor to clean. 18 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by gets the job done, what my poor tired bones can't I have spent a fortune on steam cleaners. Some have worked, but don't last long or broken within weeks. I find this product great and for the price don't mind if it only lasts months. Added bonus if it does. I can't move heavy objects around and this is light and actually does what it says. Brillant! 31 December 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Rubbish You get what you pay for! The first steam mop didn't work; I replaced it! Initially it was fine but as I used it throughout the house the mop head kept losing contact with the floor. I have since purchased a steam mop from laceland. It is brilliant! Much more robust and worth every penny! 13 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam Dream! The Holme HSM2001 is quite honestly the best bit of home cleaning kit I have ever purchased. I was dubious as it was so cheap but when I started using it, I was impressed. The cleaner heats up quickly and the steam starts after about 15 seconds. The cloths pick up all the dirt, staines and grit on my floor without added cleaner easily and leave the surface clean, shiny and without any sticky residue. The cloths wash easily in the washing machine for future use. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this again. 23 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This steam mop is excellent. although ti looks flimsy it is in fact very robust. Really easy to use and did a great job cleaning my floors. Much less work than a mop and bucket. tehre are other fancier stam mops available but for a bsic easy to use product this is a bargain. 02 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money After wanting a steam mop for quite a while but put off by the cost and worried they wouldn't work or I wouldn't use it, I saw this one at Asda direct and thought for the money it was worth buying. It was easy to put together and works good. My kitchen floor is a ceramic tiles and is a nightmare to keep it smear free with anything but this does a better job than just a mop. Its quite a big area but I can clean it all really quickly. Only downside is the cable is quite short but I just unplug and then plug it in again so it isn't that inconvenient. Have tried it on my hardwood floor and it works really good on that. Tried it on laminate but felt it left smears so wouldn't recommend if you just have that kind of flooring. Overall, a good product and definitely good value for money. 08 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase This is the first steam mop I have ever owned. Absolutely fantastic purchase, my dogs are in and out of the dog flap all the time on my lino flooring. Within 5 minutes my steam mop has heated up and cleaned my floor leaving it shining. Don't just think about buying one of these, go for it, best ever purchase I've made in ages. I was unsure at first as it didn't seem expensive enough as lots of other steam mops on the market are very expensive, this one is fantastic and i'm telling all my friends about it. 05 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by steam easy This mop was easy to put together. Works great on my vinyl flooring, in the kitchen and bathroom. Is ok on my carpet, hoping it's just me! This is my first time using a steam mop, so wasn't about to spend out a lot. I'm pleased with my purchase and is good value for money. 03 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price I've wanted a steam mop for a while but didn't want to spend too much money. The mop is maybe not of the best build quality, some parts feel a little flimsy and I wouldn't push too hard whilst using the mop - but for the price it's good. I followed the set up instructions carefully and I've not had any problems with over wetting on the floor and it cleans my ceramic tiles very well. I'm glad I didn't let the negative reviews for this mop put me off. For the price it's a bargain compared to some others 03 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job Iwas a bit wary as thought it was too cheap to be any good but was amazed when Itried it. I have had all the big brands only to end up having to use a dry mop to get the floor dried. I urge you to try it and know you will not be disappointed .10 out of 10 again Asda 12 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic buy the mop i was using broke so i decided to buy a steam mop alot of them were very expensive so i decided on the holme it is brilliant easy to assemble and very easy to use my floors are so much cleaner and the reusable pads are great i would deffinately recommend it 24 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best mop ever this steam mop takes the need to mop the floor when every one is asleep or out away because it dries instantly so no one mucks your nice clean floor up. its easy to use and cleans better than a conventional mop in under half the time and for 29.99 ,cheap as chips 06 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN This is the second mop I have had, had to take the first one back because it wouldn't steam,... got the second one and have had it just over a year and guess what? This one has done the same..., I have used it probably a dozen times and because I have had it over a year I can't take it back. wouldn't recommend it, pay a bit extra and get a decent one. I love shopping at Asda and I am usually very happy with all products I purchase, so I am not out to slag them and their products of, just being honest.. 21 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value great mop Have used quite a few times, amazed at how much in ground dirt this removes, even after moping the floor 1st. Very easy and quick to set up and to use. Mops at twice this price aren't as good. Would recommend buying extra cloths as the 2 provided aren't enough. 20 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for the Price I bought this after borrowing my Mum's steam mop, which was 3x the price. The mop is great although I thought that not having a control of the amount of steam was a down side to the mop, but at this price I can't complain. It was difficult to assemble the handle without snapping it and I still have a gap of about half a centimeter where the two parts should meet (my full and considerable body weight could not bring them together). Overall a great buy and the triangular shape means it can get into tough corners. It's no bother getting it out and giving the floor a once-over, whereas before I had to rely on numerous buckets-full of water and a cloth to ensure the floor was really clean. Much easier especially considering there are 2 cats, a dog and a footballing husband in the house. 06 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Holme HSM2001 steam Mop Best value for money. Simple and easy to put together and use. Cleaning is excellent and the mops can go in the washing machine and tumble dryer. The lead could be a bit longer if I had to find something. Absolutely thrilled with this for the money. 05 March 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish this is rubbish, didnt shift one mark on my carpet even if i held it over the mark for 5 days it still wouldnt have shifted it. what a completet waste of money. ill just buy 1001 and get down on my hands and knees and clean the carpet. at least it will work. what a complete waste of £20 13 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend I bought this on the strength of reading the reviews on here and am so glad I did! cleans the floor so easily and so much better than with just a mop and bucket - essential with a house full of pets. I actually look forward to cleaning now! 09 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little steam mop I have problems with my hands and arms but found this product to be lightweight and very easy to use. The steam heats up really quickly and the floor is almost dry immediately after using the mop. Just what I wanted and a very good price!. 30 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, easy, cleans in a jiffy I bought this because a friend recommended it, I have black matt tiles which you can see all the streaks on when you wash with a mop. It came quickly, is assembled in seconds, is very light indeed and small enough to store in a cupboard. Just fill the small tank with the jug supplied and off you go in 30 seconds. It gives a super streak free clean floor and dries in a minute. Take off the pad and put in washing machine. No fuss, no cleaning liquid needed. Go buy one also suitable for wood floors. 19 April 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
    1 Question & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Walderslade, Chatham, Medway ME5, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about rosiej is loaded.
    Additional information about rosiej could not be loaded.
    28/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The head does not swivel and the handle will tilt back to about 45 degrees but thats it.
    by
    Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about fazerdaddy is loaded.
    Additional information about fazerdaddy could not be loaded.
    28/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show