Category Hero

Product Image

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Holme HSM2001 - steam cleaner - stick Reviews

Price: £24.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 17 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    The Holme HSM2001 steam mop is perfect for your home. It is suitable for use on carpets, tiles, sealed laminate, wooden, and vinyl flooring. The mop features a three corner mop head to clean those hard-to-reach areas, 900 watts of power, and a 5 meter cable for long distance cleaning. The HSM2001 has an automatic steam cut off safety feature when placed in the upright position and a transparent water tank to allow easy viewing of the water level. This Holme steam mop has a rapid preheating time of approximately 30 seconds and provides approximately 20 minutes of steam time with a full tank of water. The two cloth pads that are included can be removed and are machine washable for easy cleaning and re-use. Also included with the Holme steam mop is a carpet glider to be used when steam cleaning carpets.

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Information

    The Holme Steam Mop HSM2001 provides your home with chemical free steam cleaning which leaves your floors sanitised and sparkling.

    The steam helps kill bacteria and remove stubborn grease and grime from floors and carpets. This steam mop is perfect for various types of flooring including tiles, carpet, sealed laminate, and sealed wooden and vinyl flooring.

    This modern white mop is lightweight, easy to use and perfectly designed to fit into all hard to reach areas and corners with its 3 corner mop head. This Holme mop quickly heats up in a super-fast 60 seconds and when the water tank is full, the mop provides an adequate steaming time of approximately 20 minutes, although the water tank can be easily refilled at any time during cleaning by using the handy water cup provided.

    This steam mop is also friendly to the environment as it uses only Steam cleaning and does not require the use of detergent. The mop also features a handy automatic steam cut of feature which is activated when the mop handle is in the upright position.

    The steam mop comes with a carpet glider which is a great attachment to use when freshening up carpets and rugs. The steam mop includes 2 x cloth pads (washable), a carpet glider and a water cup.

    This hygienic way of cleaning is also environmentally friendly as it is detergent free.

    Replacement pads are also available from ASDA Direct website.

    Images

    Compare Our Steam Cleaners

    Wattage (W)1 1300 1500 900
    Heat Up Time2 30 Seconds 30 Seconds 30 Seconds
    Usage Time3 15 Minutes 15 Minutes 20 Minutes
    2-In-1?4 N N N
    Cable Length (m) 8 8 5
    Type5 Non-Detergent Detergent Non-Detergent

    Interactive Product Tour

    1. Cloth Pads
    2. Carpet Glider
    3. Mop Head
    Image Features

    Cloth Pads

    The bottom of the mop head has grippers, to make attaching and removing cloth pads easy and effortless.

    Carpet Glider

    The Mop comes with a carpet glider. Simply place a cloth pad onto the mop and place that inside the carpet glider. Such a simple process for refreshing your carpets and rugs!

    Mop Head

    The 3 corner mop head can fit into corners and clean those hard to reach spaces!
    Product Tour
    Click to Start
    1. 1 The higher the wattage = the more powerful the product is
    2. 2 Approximate Time it takes for water to be able to steam
    3. 3 Approximate time of use
    4. 4 Does the steam mop have a vacuum function too?
    5. 5 Does the product use Detergent or not?

    Full Specification

    Compatible With Holme/Abode PADS5T Steam Mop Replacement Pads
    Product Type Steam Mops
    Type Steam Mops
    Brand Holme
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing result, without actual effort This product was a gift, it was so easy to set up and was ready to use after 5 mins of opening the box. We tried this firstly on the dining room floor, all i can say is WOW ! i have since used it all over the house including the carpets, it so good my freinds are buying them, throw your traditional dirty mop away, this product is the future of floor cleaning, clean, easy, quick and no chemicals!! A must for anyone, this has to be tried to be belived, the competitors need to be worried as this is an amazing machine at a fraction of the cost 30 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I have seen a lot of steam mops around lately so thought I would try one as they look easier to use than normal mop and buckets and as I have a really bad back problem filling the bucket and moving it around is a lot of work. I was surprised at the lightweight steam mop at first and the small amount of water that was needed, it is so much easier than dragging a mop and bucket around and faster, plus it dries a lot faster too. I think this is great, its not made from the most solid of frames but for what I need to use it as its fantastic! 28 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value steam mop Biught this mop about 2 weeks ago & I am very pleased with it. Was excellent value compared with others available.So far have cleaned a tiled hallway which has probably never been cleaner since the house was built! Also a kitchen floor that a steam mop is ideal for-cleans away spills and leaves it as clean as it would be if you were able to use boiling water on it. Very easy to set up & use,on hard floors or with the carpet slider will freshen carpeted floors. 12 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy indeed It does exactly what we hoped it would, which is what you expect from all products! although it's surprising how many you don't find that, isn't it? Yes, cleaned well, easy to use and a very fair price. Does the job nicely. Only reason not 5 stars, filling up and emptying the water container could be made easier. I would give 4.5 stars if allowed. 22 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Job done!!! Was a bit wary as never used steam mop before. Delighted with assembly, weight and dimensions.No lugging dead weight around and it stands (or hangs) in a small space. Tried it first on tiled kitchen floor which I normally scrub. Very effective though be warned..if your tiles are old and stained, the stains do show up more once the ground- in dirt has been removed!! Have done two rugs now and it left them soft and glowing.GET EXTRA PADS FOR THE MOP. 05 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good performer Easy to use. This steam cleaner does exactly what it says it will do and does not leave any messy wet patches. Excellent value for the money. 08 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product This steam mop is easy to use and very effective - great finish. Very clean floors.Triangular mophead gets into all corners. Excellent value for money. have recommended to my friends. Treat yourself, its fun to use - we've all been fighting for turns. Message for ASDA - you need to stock the replacement mop covers. 07 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Read other reviews so knew to slacken off screws if a bit tight - and they were. Works very well, leaving my laminate floors beautifully clean in a few minutes. Easy to clean difficult corners. Floors don't take as long to dry either.Only downside is the cable could do with being slightly longer so I only need to use 1 plug socket in the living room, but this is a small problem that doesn't detract from it being a great product.. 08 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product This product does exactly what was said in the details about it. The cable is plenty long enough and the water container holds enough water to do plenty of floors. I decided to try it as a carpet cleaner as well and found that it was just as capable at this job as for hard floor cleaning. It got so much dirt off my laminated floors I was astonished as I thought they were clean before. I am absolutely delighted with this product. 20 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't buy a more expensive one! This mop is everything I was hoping for. It heats up quickly and leaves my floors dry. It's small and lightweight and very easy to use. It comes with two cleaning pads which are machine washable so no need to buy any extras. It could be better made but it does the job at a great price. 08 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the price I bought this from ASDA as the price was very good, and I decided I would like to give a steam mop a go. Very pleased as it does the job well, and I don't have to wait ages for the floor to dry. Husband has actually done the floor twice since I bought it - this is a first in our house! 24 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality - Great Price This is a great priced, affordable product. It is very convenient; especially its rotating mop that easily reaches the difficult spaces is amazing. This product has ended up the hassle of drying floor after mop. Its comes with an extra cloth, and even an additional set of cleaning cloths can be bought. It surely gives value for money and it is certainly not a low quality product. Summery is, it provides quality cleaning!! 30 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy customer Excellent value for money. I have used this mop several times already on a black tiled floor and it has cleaned effortlessly. Quick to dry and relatively streak free. For an item at the cheaper end of the market, I cannot see what more you would get for paying more? 12 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy It was easy to assemble and simple to use. There is a demo on youtube so you can't go wrong. My kitchen and bathroom floors are quickly cleaned now and with a steam mop it doesn't take long for them to dry either. Only regret is I didn't discover it sooner. 24 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems good value My first steam mop, so didn't know what to expect really. It is a neat product so easy to store and has a nice long handle so suits tall people as well as shorter ones. I think I expected it to sort of glide more easily - but like I say - I have no experience of steam mops. Removes everyday dirt easily, though stuck on stuff requires a bit more time and effort. Not sure how effective it is on carpets. I tried it on a stain and couldn't see that it had any effect. Will try again and see if practice makes perfect! 20 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Carpet Cleaner This steam mop cleans floors very well, but best of all, cleans carpets with no effort at all. Leaves carpets fresh, clean and just damp so they dry very quickly. Mine were completely dry in about an hour - great. 27 August 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by not enough steam i don't think there is enough steam, didn't remove dirty marks on kitchen floor 26 September 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain and surprisingly good I've got a kitchen floor that's difficult to keep clean because of the irregular surface on each floortile and was at my wit's end as to how to keep it clean, especially as I have a bad knee which is difficult to bend enough to kneel. I'd read several product reviews and despaired of finding an affordable solution - and it was then I discovered this. It might be one of the cheapest on the market, but it really is great - and does the job perfectly. My kitchen floor is clean at last! 17 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for Money This is the first time I have used a steam mop, so I have nothing to compare it to, however, I think for the money it's a good purchase. The floors do seem to appear much cleaner and they do dry much quicker. I like the manoeuvrability of the head, but it doesn't go under some furniture like a mop does. I do find that it leaves the occasional drip from the tank as you move around and that the cord isn't long enough, I have to plug it into each room individually, whereas my hoover does the entire downstairs from one socket. Is it less hassle than a mop and bucket - YES! 13 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy to freshen up. I find that the Holme HSM2001 Steam mop has freshened my carpets. I just wanted to be sure my carpets were clean as I have small children playing and crawling about the house. Also after cleaning up food spills it's nice to steam clean and removing any smell that might linger. It's very easy to use, lightweight and quick to reach temperature. Though the cord is a bit too short for my likeing. I've only used it four times so far, so I am waiting to see how long it lasts. 21 April 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by HOLME HSM2001 Steam Mop - AWEFUL!!! I bought this product as I am having another baby. I thought it would be easier to use the steam mop then crawling around on the floor cleaning it. I read the instructions, extremely straight forward. I plugged the steam mop on, left it for a minute, turned the knob to 'open', it broke off. The steam mop was totally unusable, as I had no way of getting the steam to come out. I contacted ASDA to ask for advice, I took it back and got a full refund. The sales assistant asked me if I wanted a replacement, I said "not after this experience". He advised me, that this particular model has had a lot of people bringing it back as the knob broke like mine. I wanted to share this experience so no one else gets caught out. 02 June 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 Don't waste your money Whether there was a fault with my item or it is just a general fault but this machine does not heat up quick enough before all the water leaks out of the tank. It totally soaked my floor and I had to get my normal mop out to soak up all the water. It is very easy to put together, and take apart again. Either pay the extra and get a more expensive cleaner, or stick with traditional goods. Not worth the money or the effort of collecting/returning to store. 17 November 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by not brilliant. Not enough steam to adaquately steam floor, steam head rotates on a floating ball that has come apart four times in two weeks, screws keep falling out, have decided to return the product as i am fed up of putting the product back together. 20 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor build quality This is the second Holme HSM2001 Steam Mop I have had the pleasure of owning (not). The first I had, I used twice.The plastic clip holding the swivel ball in place broke and the screw connector where the mop is filled up kept turning around and would not screw down. I was disappointed but decided to go for a replacement as it worked quite well when working. The second one I have at the moment I have also used twice. Now one of the screws holding the swivel ball in place has come away. I have screwed it back in and will use it again when my floor needs steaming. If the screw comes away from it's housing again It will be returned for a refund. I have given it one star for the trouble I have had but this would have been three stars if the company had tested it properly. 08 May 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after a day I'm afraid I had a bad experience with this - I used it to mop my kitchen floor, wasn't overwhelmed by it to be honest. Missed the clean smell of disinfectant you get with a normal mop. But after about 15 minutes use the head snapped off the ball thing and there was no way to snap it back on again - the heat seemed to have melted and warped the plastic out of shape. So I returned it for a refund as didn't want another one. 25 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I am really pleased with this product, it has cleaned my floors beautifully, and as I had been decorating, it has even lifted emulsion paint up. Ans to is sooo east to use 29 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful product Bought this mop after seeing some good reviews. For the price you cannot go wrong, it does what it says on the box and more. Throwing the pads in the washing machine after use is a plus and they wash quite well too. Steam is continuous and last a decent amount or time (about 20mins) and manages to get rid of all stains from my sealed wooden floor. The floor also dries quickly after mopping so you should be able to walk around without getting your feet wet after around 4 or 5 minutes. A very good buy, I did not regret it one bit (and usually I do). 21 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Bad After reading several reviews on this product they persuaded me to buy one. It arrived very quickly in my local ASDA store and was easy to put together and use. I was impressed by the results on my laminate and tiled floors, not so impressed with the carpet results! I couldn't see any difference on the carpet but when I looked at the cloth that told a different story!! So all in all very pleased with my purchase. 16 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for Money This is my second steam mop and I found that my original one produced more steam than the Holme mop. I have only used it once and although there was less steam than I would have expected, it did a good job and the floor was dry almost immediately. Triangular shaped head is very useful for getting into places that my original mop could not reach! The water reservoir holds sufficient water for the job it is designed to do; I didn't have to refill to do my floors. All in all a very good product at an excellent price. I would certainly recommend it. 30 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Having previously purchased a much more expensive but all singing and dancing steam cleaner I cannot recommend this any higher for getting the job done with speed. Very fast heat up and very easy to use and store. Handle has a slightly flimsy feel to it but it hasn't broken yet so perhaps I am being supercritical. Would buy another straight away even if handle did break and I couldn't find the receipt. 29 June 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
    1 Question & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Walderslade, Chatham, Medway ME5, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about rosiej is loaded.
    Additional information about rosiej could not be loaded.
    28/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The head does not swivel and the handle will tilt back to about 45 degrees but thats it.
    by
    Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about fazerdaddy is loaded.
    Additional information about fazerdaddy could not be loaded.
    28/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show