Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Hinari HIN172 2500W White Digital Steam Generator Iron
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Hinari HIN172 2500W White Digital Steam Generator Iron Reviews

Price: £59.96


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    Description

    With an impressive 2500 watts, this Hinari Steam Generator has a fast heat-up time and produces up to 100g of constant steam, helping you plough through your pile of laundry quickly and efficiently.

     

    The Steam glide Steam Generator is easy to fill and the large 1L water tank means that you can iron for longer periods of time without having refill, ideal for working through large loads! Other handy features include a digital display, auto shut off and a dry iron function.

    Full Specification

    Colour White
    Adjustable Thermostat true
    Anti Drip false
    Cord Length (m) 1.8 Metres
    Cord Storage false
    Dimensions 26H x 35W x 22D cm
    Iron Type Steam Generator
    Maximum Steam Output (grams per minute) 100g constant steam
    Model Number HIN172
    Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 1 Year
    Power (watts) 2500 Watts
    Product Type Steam Generator
    Soleplate Type Stainless Steel
    Tank Capacity (litres) 1000 ml
    Type Steam Irons
    Brand Hinari
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great steam generator would recommend 17 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy I wanted an easy to use , light weight steam generator Iron, I found it in this product . I dont like ironing at all, but found this a joy to use. Because the water is in the base it makes the iron Itself lighter than a normal iron.This is the first steam generator iron Ive every owned and wished Id bought one years ago. The price and delivery was very good, well done Asda. 11 August 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by broken i bought this iron and when i used it thought it was amazing i recomended it to a family member who also purchased 1, unfortunatly hers never worked and wouldnt turn on and mine broke the 2nd time i used it, i would never recomend this product again,and im very dissapointed. 28 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by better than the expensive ones i bought This is a great product at a good price, i have bought a few in the last few months (not from asda) and had to take them back faulty, i was getting worried i would have to go back to ordinary iron but thankfully found this.would recommend this product highly. 24 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy this is the second steam generator I have bought, the first one being a Russel Hobbs. This Hinari has a better steam throughput than I had hoped and overall I am very impressed by it, especially when you consider the price. 24 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain!! Trusty Morphy Richards eventually died. Was about to buy another when i saw this one. Read some reviews and saw the offer price and could not resist!! Was not disappointed, hope it lasts as long as the Morphy Richards did. 04 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product at a great price, don't buy the dearer ones. A lot of steam to get rid of creases easily and so easy to use, we where that impressed we bought 3 one for our daughter and another for my mum. 04 December 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst iron ever purchased This was the worst iron I have ever purchased. Maybe I was unlucky with a faulty one but it has ruined so many clothes when the steam comes out as dirty water even when turned up to max. 26 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing Transformed Much better than a conventional iron and quicker too. Even will get rid of creases in delicate items by just placing it close and aiming the steam. 11 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the outlay Does what it says, no need to pay £130 plus. Dont waste your money on cheaper basic irons. Verry pleased, not heavy and easy to set up and use. 12 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great iron This is well worth the money. It doe's everything it say's and more. It is far better than ordinary irons. I would recomend it to everyone 17 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good offer I bought this steam generator because of the price and I find it to be of excellent value,it whizzes through ironing in no time. 12 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 great purchase really good price, light weight and so simple to use! plenty of steam and works really well on denim! 15 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy First time buying a steam generator iron. Would recommed as very good and quick and easy to use. 27 April 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Undecided New to steam generator irons, so still getting used to it. Certainly irons nicely and easily. 11 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Iron I've tried I love using this iron. The steam cuts through the creases effortlessly. I now love ironing. 28 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good value purchased the iron as a Christmas present for our daughter as requested by her. 08 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by making life easy brilliant iron at a great price powerful steam to make ironing easier..very happy 16 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by ironing made easy Delighted with iron it is easy to use and does what it says on the tin 13 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Whizzes through the ironing only criticism is that it is a bit noisy 17 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT I AM MORE THAN HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. 09 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Does what it says on the box !well worth the money 13 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Does exactly what is says, excellent value 06 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value When I first tried this steam generator I thought it wasn't as powerful as my previous one, however the next time out it seemed much better - perhaps it needs a while to get going. Overall I'm pleased with the results for a low cost version 15 September 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky Iron This iron was not the best, it did actually iron well but badly leaked from the base, not the water tank itself as I initially thought. I returned it for a refund. Didn't get another of the same product as thought it was a design fault rather than just a unfortunate fault. 19 August 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Have had much better steam generators This seemed a bit more all-singing/all-dancing than my past steam generators, but I soon realised, it was all just a load of beeping and flashing I could well be doing without. And sometimes the flashier it seems, the more can go wrong. And it did. After around 2 months, water started coming from the electrics area. Thankfully we saw it as soon as it happened and switched off immediately. To be honest, it wasn't even that great an iron. It felt lightweight and, from day one, we realised we had a spitter. And none of our steam generators have ever spat - that's what's so brilliant about them. The thermostat was on, it was off, it was on, it was off and every time it went on, it spat. The light would go on after only one steam shot, so you'd have to wait till it heated again and the light went off. A real pain. Maybe we had a duffer, who knows, but we swapped it for a different model. And, incidentally, when we got it home, it was faulty as well. Sigh... 04 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good iron but a bit noisy and heavy So far I have tried the iron few times (about two weeks). The iron works well but the steamer option is noisy for me. The noise does not last long but enough to call my attention. The iron is not light weight so that I iron a small amount of clothes at time. Except for these two minor problems I am happy with the iron and steamer. 19 March 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Have tried better Although this steam iron is ok and it does the job it is designed to do. I have had better ones in the past. It does not have the same power and as such does not glide through the ironing as quickly and efficiently as other models. On the plus side it is quieter than other models and at the price is value for money. 04 September 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointed purchase I have had steam generator irons before. I purchased this one following reviews and price. I am really disappointed. On using first time the sole plate stuck to a pair of trousers and it will not come off. The steam is not continuous so you do not get full benefit of a generator iron. I would not recommend. 08 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Well impressed This is my 3rd steam generator, I could not go back to a normal iron. However this is definitely the best one I have had, it is not very noisy, once it has heated up it is easy to use and steam is powerful, easy to follow the instructions to set up. I am very impressed and would recommend to anyone. 02 June 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
    4 Questions & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Bought the hinari 2500 steam generator iron from asda on wednesday and i can not get it to steam, there were no instruction,s or manual can you advise me before i take it back
    by
    Cleveleys
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about bluebell30 is loaded.
    Additional information about bluebell30 could not be loaded.
    4/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Blyth, Northumberland, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about spartans is loaded.
    Additional information about spartans could not be loaded.
    25/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    selkirk scottish borders
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about clappy is loaded.
    Additional information about clappy could not be loaded.
    11/4/2014
    -2points
    0out of 2found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No22

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Is this iron a none filter one
    by
    kirkby
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about tessthedog12 is loaded.
    Additional information about tessthedog12 could not be loaded.
    17/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    How can you advertise a hand held product without thinking about including the weight?
    by
    St. Albans
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about snorbens is loaded.
    Additional information about snorbens could not be loaded.
    3/12/2013
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show