Hinari HIN172 2500W White Digital Steam Generator Iron

Rollover image to zoom

Hinari HIN172 2500W White Digital Steam Generator Iron main view

Hinari HIN172 2500W White Digital Steam Generator Iron Reviews

Was £59.96
Now £45.00 Save  £14.96

With an impressive 2500 watts, this Hinari Steam Generator has a fast heat-up time and produces up to 100g of constant steam, helping you plough through your pile of laundry quickly and efficiently.

 

The Steam glide Steam Generator is easy to fill and the large 1L water tank means that you can iron for longer periods of time without having refill, ideal for working through large loads! Other handy features include a digital display, auto shut off and a dry iron function.

AddHinari HIN172 2500W White Digital Steam Generator Iron to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 31 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


The Big Sale

Click here to view the all products in The BIG SALE.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour White
Adjustable Thermostat Yes
Anti Drip No
Built In DVD Player Kitchen & Dining
Cord Length (m) 1.8 Metres
Cord Storage No
Dimensions 26H x 35W x 22D cm
Iron Type Steam Generator
Maximum Steam Output (grams per minute) 100g constant steam
Model Number HIN172
Power (watts) 2500 Watts
Product Type Steam Generators
Soleplate Type Stainless Steel
Tank Capacity (litres) 1000 ml
Type Steam Irons
Brand Hinari
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 31 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
3 Questions & 2 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Bought the hinari 2500 steam generator iron from asda on wednesday and i can not get it to steam, there were no instruction,s or manual can you advise me before i take it back
by
Cleveleys
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluebell30 is loaded.
Additional information about bluebell30 could not be loaded.
4/7/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11

Answers

Answer: 
Make sure the dial is on steam setting and then push the steam button you have to hold it down for a minute or so to begin with
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Natfilmz is loaded.
Additional information about Natfilmz could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You need to press down on the button on top of the iron, which will then generate the steam.
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sadiebrad is loaded.
Additional information about Sadiebrad could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spartans is loaded.
Additional information about spartans could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
How can you advertise a hand held product without thinking about including the weight?
by
St. Albans
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about snorbens is loaded.
Additional information about snorbens could not be loaded.
3/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy ironing I love this iron it makes ironing so easy, its so powerful it irons both sides of a garment at the same time, cutting the ironing time down by half. It takes a bit of getting used to but once you master it you wont want to use any other iron. Oh and the price is great. Hope this helps. 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best iron This is my third steam pressure iron and by far the best one. The iron heats up quickly and the steam works very efficiently. The iron is light to work with and I find I can get through the ironing quite quickly with this model. 22 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value and a great product I am new to this ironing game and I was told to buy a steam generator iron as I was told it made the job so much easier. After much research the Hinari HIN172 seemed the best value for money. All I can say is why women make such a fuss about ironing as it is so easy. The iron itself is so good that the creases come out immediately and to prove how good it is I did buy another for my girlfriend who also has said it is the best iron she has ever had. I would rate it 10 out of 10 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy out of the sale hinari generator loving this item was looking for 1 at a cheaper price to replace my old murpthy richards which was at the end of its life i think i made a good choice with hinarei on sale at asda the iron is light which is just what i needed@ the steam is good did not need to pay for more expensive 1 this is just the job well done @ top marks to hinari for doing a great generator at a very good price defo recommend to friends @ family top 10/10 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value After our last steam generator failed us we looked frantically for a good replacement. After much searching we decided on this Hinari model. At the price we did not expect anything special but are now absolutely delighted with our choice. Priced well below most other similar models, the digital display and auto-shut off are great additions. The steam pressure is superb and the build quality is superb. A very modern looking, highly efficient product, and all at a great price! 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy after having 3 steam generators in a different brand and having problems with all 3 of them, I am so far impressed with this product. The only negative is that it came without any instructions but as it is almost identical to my previous one I haven't needed them. It heats up quickly and gives out a good burst of steam so you get throught the ironing quickly. 19 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Buy Have had a few of these irons but this is by far the best and great value for money 02 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever i have had several steam generator irons and this one has been the best. heats up quickly an d is really quiet does the job in half the time. brill. 29 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money I bought this iron several weeks ago and have waited until now to write a review to make sure it was as good as I initially thought it was, and it is! I have had several steam generator items in the last few years and all of them have cost more than this one. I can't believe the price for this excellent iron. It is as good as any I have had, and better than most of them. You don't have to keep your finger on the steam button. You just press it at intervals. You also don't have to wait to re-fil the water as the iron isn't pressurised. The steam lasts for ages. I have just spent two hours ironing holiday clothes and only had to re-fil it once. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this iron and would definitely re-purchase in the future. 21 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hinari steam generator Ordered this unit to replace an existing generator which was life expired!!. Hinari was a compatable replacement. Order was filled as rquested and my wife put it to work.She said it was very light to use and did the work speedily, On a large wash you only had to top up the unit once. Operation instructions were easily to understand and a reference address was provided for any spares for future malfunction, which the previous unit did not have. Would recommend it ,give it a try 13 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for money. This is my first generator and so far I am happy with it. I would have preferred the iron itself to be a little heavier, nevertheless it does the job. I am happy to contorl the steam flow and did not want a constant flow. 02 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal great product ironing now a lot easer and quicker doing shirts and linins which are so much quicker than normal steam irons 20 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who could ask for more I bought this as I had heard that a steam generator was a good ironing tool, and how right they were, it is brilliant, must admit though would not have bought it if it was full price, but that is just me. Make the job a whole lot easier and quicker. 04 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would' nt be without my Hinari Digital Steam Iron I find this Iron easy to use and not heavy when Ironing. It is handy to fill the large tank which is easy to take of and put back on and the fill mark it clearly marked on the tank, also the instruction book is very clear on all details of the iron. 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy very pleased with this product.Fantastic value.Very powerful I would recomment any qne wanting good well priced steam generating iron to go for it. 31 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic bargain I love this steam generator iron.I can't believe the quality and performance for such a reasonable price. 13 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantástic best ever Was Amazing ease everybody in my house. Was very exaiting ,fantastic! 18 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wee iron this iron is fantastic for the price really pleased with it 25 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and effective heats up very quickly and the constant steam removes even the most stubborn wrinkles, easy to use and surprisingly light weight, have even used it as a dry iron and found it very effective. Would recommend this as it is very competively priced compared to other steam irons and does a very good job 08 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase got frustrated with an normal iron, taking forever to do the ironing. Relative recommended a steam generatoring iron to me so I purchased this one. Well what can I say, It has cut my ironing time by half. The clothes doesn't go with the iron. Best buy by far. Now trying to get my mum to buy 1 11 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Iron value For the price this is an excellent product. It's easy to use, feels expensive and delivers powerful steaming. The water tank lasts a long time and is easy to refil either on or off the iron. One tiny thing, it would be good to have automatic steaming and not press the button but that's greedy when you consider the cost. 06 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for Money Quick & easy to order. Iron is lightweight and very easy to use. Won't go back to using a normal iron as the steam genetrator's are brilliant. This product is excellent value for money and certain recommend to anyone. 12 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full steam ahead Very good piece of kit. Its the best steam generator I have owned. It makes ironing easier (its still not a joy) but at least its less painful with this iron. 16 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase for the money iam very happy with this product does what it says makes ironing so easy with its jet steam and is ready to use within 60 seconds very good product 18 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hinari HIN172 2500W Black Digital Steam Generator used a steam generator before that was twice the price but this is every bit as good great product reasonabally priced 18 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value This Steam Generator I found to be very easy to use , great for heavy loads and excellent value for money. 08 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase does the same job at a fraction of the price easy to use and set up. quick to heat up too. 04 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a "normal" iron brilliant iron for money, you wont be disappointed 04 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best laundry purchase Has to be the best iron i have brought to date. 07 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Steam Ahead heats up quickly, great steam function 04 January 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer