Haversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Haversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece main view Haversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece alternative view Haversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece alternative view Haversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece alternative view

Haversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece Reviews

£189.00

The Haversham range of patio furniture was introduced in 2011 and received great customer feedback, offering larger seats, full cushion packs and matching loungers, patio and sofa sets.

For 2013, the range has been updated to Haversham 2, building on the same principles of comfort and style but delivering even greater levels of comfort, backed up by a guarantee that whatever the weather does, the frames will not rust.

Haversham 2 offers the following great improvements:

  • Aluminium frames are used for all Haversham 2 products, for both chairs and tables, and will not rust.  We also specify stainless steel bolts and fittings which offer greater anti corrosion properties than standard steel fittings.
  • 4 deep, high back dining arm chairs, 5cm (2") wider than previously with even deeper seat and back cushions for greater comfort.
  • Cushions are water resistant and finished with higher specification, linen coloured spun polyester covers for a luxurious feel.
  • A 100cm square dining table with 5mm toughened glass with a black high gloss finish.
  • A crank handle parasol with tilt and 240cm canopy in matching linen coloured fabric.
  • The aluminium  frames are finished with a satin, mid shine 2 tone charcoal coloured exterior paint and complementing linen coloured exterior grade fabrics.
  • Dining Chairs- Aluminium frames are finished in a 2 tone speckle charcoal exterior powder coat paint with weather resistant, deep fill cushions with linen coloured exterior grade spun polyester fabric.
  • Table- Aluminium frames in matching charcoal finish with 5mm toughened safety glass.
  • Parasol- Aluminium framed, matching colour, parasol with linen coloured polyester canopy and crank operated handle. It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.

Assembly is required and you will need a screwdriver, hex key set and an adjustable spanner set. Maximum weight 110kg. Seats up to 4 people.

Care Information:

Frame-

  • The Haversham 2 family is made with aluminium frames which will not rust, and are coated with an exterior grade, satin (mid shine) powder coat paint. 
  • If the paint surface is scratched, the frames will not rust.  The decorative paint finish can be repaired using a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and recoated with a matching exterior grade pain.
  • In prolonged poor weather, although the patio sets will not be directly affected, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover to help keep unnecessary dirt and marks from the fabrics.


Fitting-

  • The Haversham 2 range is specified with stainless steel bolts for the chairs and tables.  This gives greater corrosion resistance compared to standard steel bolts, especially in coastal areas.

Glass-

  • The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety test.

Dimensions:
Table-
Width 100cm
Depth 100cm
Height 72m
Chair-
Width 63cm
Depth 70cm
Height 90cm
Parasol- 240cm

AddHaversham 2 Patio Set 6 Piece to basket
 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
 
Colour Cream
Additional Features Frames- The Haversham 2 Family is made with aluminium frames which will not rust, and are coated with an exterior grade, satin (mid shine) powder coat paint. If the paint surface is scratched, the frames will not rust. The decorative paint finish can be repaired using a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and recoated with a matching exterior grade paint. In prolonged poor weather, although the patio sets will not be directly affected, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover to help keep unnecessary dirt and marks from the fabrics.FittingsThe Haversham 2 range is specified with stainless steel bolts for the chairs and tables. This gives greater corrosion resistance compared to standard steel bolts, especially in coastal areas. GlassThe table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests
Assembly Information Basic Tools Required, Screwdriver, Hex Key Set, Adjustable Spanner
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions Table: Width 100cm Depth 100cm Height 72m Chairs: Width 63cm Depth 70cm Height 90cm Parasol: 240cm
Material Aluminium
Product Type Patio Sets
Range Haversham 2
Seating Capacity 4
Type Garden Furniture
Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful furniture we found it very difficult to assemble, the screws are awkward to get at, which is time consuming, but well worth it, looks the part on the decking, comfortable too, just waiting for the sun to start shining now! 07 April 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality for the price! 1 star is too much for this item but zero wasn't an option. This furniture set is incredibly poor quality. Two chairs and the table itself were all damaged on arrival. Unfortunately we'd assembled the other two chairs by that time. Assembly is time consuming, with many misaligned screws, bent pieces of metal and crushed holes impossible to put the screw through. Returned this item and currently awaiting a full refund. 02 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good/Bad Very disapointed when putting this toghether. The sections of the chairs that bolt together were a bit bent, when I went to straighten them I realised how soft the metal was. Also, the threads for the bolts are cut very slightly out making it very hard to tighten up the bolts. It is a very nice looking set and the chairs are very comfortable. Would have sent it back if it was full price 22 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The actual seats and table are fine, just the methods of fixing it together could be a lot better, the welded metal overspilled into the thread making it virtually impossible to screw together, and when you did the head of the screw/hex bolt rounded off making extremely difficult to assemble safely,nuts and bolts would be better. 19 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I am a disabled person who had to call on friends to assemble this product. Well, they had so much trouble with it because the thread on the holes were not good and could not get a bite when trying to put the pieces together. The table screws were also not good and therefore it is not as sturdy as one would like. The screw holes have around them a sort of solder and I think this solder has been done so quickly that it is not allowing the screws to line up properly. The set looks good but I would not have bought it knowing the problems it brings with it. 25 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Patio Furniture Takes quite a while to put together but very easy instructions. Well worth the time though. Really comfortable seats, lovely and wide for larger people. Table a great size too, we actually fitted seven comfortably around when using extra chairs. Parasol easy to put up and down with the winder. So glad I bought this. Excellent value for money. 22 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely cushions Bit of a fiddle to put all the chairs together. Definitely two person job just because aukward. Could do with being bit more sturdy but cushions &seat pads makes up for it...Table okay but a nightmare for smear marks.okay set but wouldn't rave about it.. 18 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy kit. Just bought this item, it is very comfy. Very awkward to erect, big TIP is to enter the screws to ALL holes before trying to assemble as it will save you a lot of time, I spent nearly 3 hours trying to erect it. Very good value for the money. 19 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready for summer!! Asda delivered this prompt and the communication was brilliant, even noted school pick up times to make sure I was in to accept delivery. Lovely item, lightweight, cushions are fab, perfect for the summer days.. thanks asda!! 22 April 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst product ever arrived faulty pn 14/05/13 and product parts still not replaced. absolutely appalling 06 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value purchase We're really happy with this looks great in th garden and very comfy 19 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice We brought the Haversham 2 after seeing it in one of the Asda stores we are really pleased with our purchase, it's light weight so easy to move and very comfortable, the price was cheaper than others we had seen but it does not look cheap, one down side the fixing together was difficult as the weld had gone into the screw holes so they needed to be tapped before we could fix the screw in place so it take a bit of time to put together but still worth it 20 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed To say I was dissapointed is a understatement! The chairs were difficult to put together because the holes were not aligned, The table legs would not tighten up to the table top because the bolts are not long enough and the thread is stripped off easy, but the worst thing of all was the glass top was not even cut sqaure!!,But I must say the delivery company and Asda's customer services were great.Also Asda I wasn't impressed with the £10 e-voucher. 26 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good once assembled With very comfortable chairs, nice large parasol and attractive looks this is a stylish addition to our patio, however the set I received required slightly more than an Allen key to assemble! Some of the threads are poorly made or welded and one in my table was stripped until half way meaning I had to leave the cap off for the bolt to screw in or replace with a longer one. The glass did not quite fit inside the frame of table so some filing to one of the welds was required, I expect it would have shattered when in use otherwise. I found applying a small amount of WD40 to the screw threads a big help and if it feels like you are having to cut a new thread with the bolt undoing it about half a turn every now and then can help. A bit of protection round the table frame would not go a miss as mine had a few scratches on it where it had been moving around in the box. 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy order my set on sunday arrived on fri. Really pleased, bought in sale so good value. My husbands a keen DIY guy and had it assembled in 2 hours, however the comments re the holes not lining up from previous customers were spot on....asda needs to take note. THE DELIVERY WAS EXCELLENT WITH CALLS RE DELIVERY TIMES ETC AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. Its very stylish looks fab in my garden and was good value for money 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Offer Around I purchased this patio set only having seen a picture iof it on the packaging, it looked really nice and comfortable with thick back and seat cushions.I was unable to get the box in the car so opted for delivey. On delivery I unpacked the patio set and began to assemble it; it took a little while but was quite easy but when fully assembled it was well worth the effort, I would definitley recommend this product. 25 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Furnitured arrived with no assembly instructions so took longer to put together. Once put together seating very comfy just waiting for the sunshine to get the most out of it. Chairs lovely and wide and light to move around the garden 24 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality for price Build quality of this item very poor. Had to swap a table leg as screw thread was stripped. One of the attachment lugs for a chair was bent had to straighten it with a hammer. A cushion was missing velcro. ASDA Direct suggested returning item but as it had taken dear wife 4 hours to assemble managed to swap faulty table leg from local store. Its a very nice patio set however not for the price paid!! 05 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent once put together... Really pleased with this garden furniture set now that it has been assembled, only fault is the paint had been put onto the threads so it couldn't be assembled until tapped out - a tool not everyone would have in their toolbox - apart from that the set is good quality and cushions lovely and deep. An excellent purchase but be aware a tapping tool may be needed before assembling. 04 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice furniture - chairs fiddly to assemble! I ordered both this set and the Haversham 2 sofa set. They are very comfortable and look good and certainly good value for money. That being said the chairs were tricky to put together. The allen key provided was not really fit for purpose and it took ages to assemble the chairs. That being said I really like them and am looking forward to some sunshine to enable their use!! 14 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Really pleased with our new Patio set. Great value for money. Extremely comfy. Assembling can take some time and needs 2 people. When doing this lay it on the cardboard it arrived in as you may scratch the metal work, The time spent assembling this patio set is worth it as you will enjoy numerous days and evening in comfort enjoying the sun ,Definitely recommend this product 20 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good in the end Bought this smart looking garden set from our local asda as it looked more expensive than it really was.. Looked really good once set up... But a pain as regardes some of the bolts and holes not lining up properly. A hammer was used at one stage as one of the bars was bent. Anyway we got there after a fair time of fixing it together... It looks good!!! What more can I say ? 02 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Patio Set Great patio set and looks lovely. Good sized table and chairs. The cushions are comfy and seem to be made of strong fabric (with zips to remove). I like the fact you can stack the chairs for storage. I managed to put it together on my own so it can't be that difficult! Bit fiddly but worth it. Overall I'm very pleased with my new patio set. Bring on the summer! 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I am vey pleased with this patio set. It took approx. 4 hours to assemble. The seats are wide with comfortable thick deep sponge cushions. My only concern was the seats of the chairs are not solid (they are webs) so you do need a cushion on when in use (but a minor set back considering the competitive price paid). I would recommend. 5 stars 27 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right! Really pleased with this set. Seats are extra wide and the cushions givevthat extra comfort. Straight forward to assemble but the screws on the side frame are a little bit fiddly. Table is a lovely size and easily accommodates four with bbq food. Just hope the heat wave lasts so i can sit in comfort topping up the tan. Highly reccommended! 20 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by badly made Very poorly made ,the threads in the chairs which the bolts go into were not cut correctly and required tapping out with a tap to clean up the threads which i did because it was quicker and less hassel than takeing it back to the store ,also the paint is very thin in places ,we shall see how it fairs through the summer 03 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it says on the tin This garden set is excellent. Good job I had plenty of space to store it as the box is necessarily BIG. All the parts were there and the instructions clear enough for me to follow without kicking anything in anger or disgust. The assembly of the chairs is not a quick job but that tool s (Allen Key+ a spare) are included. When assembled it looks and feels wonderful. The cushions for a set of this price are outstandingly good with removable covers for cleaning/washing (not sure which but I know someone who understands the hieroglyphics!). The only weakness is the glass table top which APPEARS to just rest on the brackets. This being a very windy area I have not had the courage to remove the delivery ties to check until I get some mastic to try to stop it flying away. This was an impulse buy and it has turned out to be one of my best decisions. When I clean the patio, I will invite friends round to show off but I will enjoy it on my own first while I watch the grass and the weeds grow. 29 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faint black thread Cushions had a very faint black thread in some of the weave so not the nice bright fawn I was expecting. Looked good quality for the price from what I could see but didn't unpack rest of it as sending it back. 16 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Instructions could be slightly clearer and a spare one each of the fixtures would have been nice, I can't believe that would have eaten into the profit margin that much. However once assembled we were very impressed. Very comfortable, looks great and good to know it won't rust. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really nice purchase good value i thought this product was great really comfy chairs nice table and umbrella great set at a good price a bit time consuming putting it together but really nice furniture and great for entertaining the family on nice sunny days good value for money superb purchase 30 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 next>>