Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

HTC One Mobile Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

HTC One Mobile Phone Reviews

Price: £477.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 24 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Special Offers

25% off Mobile Accessories Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset.
Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout

Credit Available Spread the cost with the Asda Money Credit Card – Representative 14.9% APR variable. Click here for more details.

Close [-]View all promotions [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    The all-new HTC One

    With over 300 remarkable new features, a completely new live home screen, first-of-its-kind living photo gallery and dual frontal stereo speakers. All encased in a beautifully crafted, full aluminium metal body with zero gap construction that took 12 years to perfect.
     
    The HTC One will change the way you use your smartphone forever. The only question is… what will you bring to life?
     
     HTC BoomSound™: Sharper, richer, louder.
     
    On the average smartphone, sharing music or a video with friends is a frustrating experience. A tiny speaker will tame even the most ferocious track. But the new HTC One's BoomSound™ changes all that. Dual frontal stereo speakers powered by built-in amplifiers deliver bigger sound with less distortion and more detail. 
     
    HTC Zoe™: Your photo gallery brought to life.
     
    Capturing a moment takes more than one image. That’s why the new HTC One includes the HTC UltraPixel Camera. Press the shutter and the HTC One automatically captures up to 20 photos and a 3-second video—a picture that’s alive. So your entire photo album becomes a living, breathing gallery. 
     
     
    HTC BlinkFeed™. Your live home screen.
     
    With HTC BlinkFeed™, simply pick the social networks, news and feeds you want to stay updated on and they'll all stream live to your home screen. The pulse of your world is in the palm of your hand
     Refined design. Rugged build. Inspired results.
     
    Full metal body. Zero gap construction. And tapered edges that offer a slim but satisfying grip. The new HTC One is phone design that doesn’t compromise your interactive TV guide.
     
    Tired of remotes taking up valuable couch space? The new HTC One is ready to help you channel surf. With Sense TV, all it takes is a few simple steps and you’ll be able to select TV channels, access program guides, adjust audio and more with your HTC One. Find your favorite shows, and it will notify you when they’re on. Take control of your TV experience with your phone.

    Sense Voice: Call clarity—even in a crowd.
     
    The world doesn’t include a volume knob. So talking on the phone in any loud, crowded environment can be a challenge. The new HTC One solves that problem with Sense Voice. It includes dual built-in microphones that detect loud ambient noise and will then dynamically boost the in-call voice to compensate. Hurrah for clarity.
     

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    HTC One

    • HTC Zoe™: Your photo gallery brought to life.

      Capturing a moment takes more than one image. That’s why the new HTC One includes the HTC UltraPixel Camera. Press the shutter and the HTC One automatically captures up to 20 photos and a 3-second video—a picture that’s alive. So your entire photo album becomes a living, breathing gallery.
    • HTC BoomSound™: Sharper, richer, louder.

      On the average smartphone, sharing music or a video with friends is a frustrating experience. A tiny speaker will tame even the most ferocious track. But the new HTC One's BoomSound™ changes all that. Dual frontal stereo speakers powered by built-in amplifiers deliver bigger sound with less distortion and more detail.

    • HTC BlinkFeed™. Your live home screen.

      With HTC BlinkFeed™, simply pick the social networks, news and feeds you want to stay updated on and they'll all stream live to your home screen. The pulse of your world is in the palm of your hand.

    • Refined design. Rugged build. Inspired results.

      Full metal body. Zero gap construction. And tapered edges that offer a slim but satisfying grip. The new HTC One is phone design that doesn’t compromise.
    • Create Your Own Video Highlight.

      HTC Video Highlights automatically selects the highlights of an event to craft a stunning 30-second show. No fancy software or skills needed. Choose from great music themes to add to the effect. Change the sequences if you want. Then release your life movie right away, with one-press sharing for everyone to enjoy.
    • Your interactive TV guide.

      Tired of remotes taking up valuable couch space? The new HTC One is ready to help you channel surf. With Sense TV, all it takes is a few simple steps and you’ll be able to select TV channels, access program guides, adjust audio and more with your HTC One. Find your favorite shows, and it will notify you when they’re on. Take control of your TV experience with your phone
    • Sense Voice: Call clarity - even in a crowd.

      The world doesn’t include a volume knob. So talking on the phone in any loud, crowded environment can be a challenge. The new HTC One solves that problem with Sense Voice. It includes dual built-in microphones that detect loud ambient noise and will then dynamically boost the in-call voice to compensate. Hurrah for clarity.

    Full Specification

    Colour Silver
    RAM (GB) 2GB
    USB Port MicroUSB 2.0
    Built in Camera true
    Internal Phone Memory 32GB
    Battery Embedded rechargeable Li-­‐polymer battery
    Bluetooth true
    Connectivity Technology 3.5 mm stereo audio jack
    Dimensions H137.4 x W68.2 x D9.3mm
    Operating System HTC Sense with Android
    Network SIM Free
    Playable Video Files Playback: .3gp, .3g2, .mp4, .wmv (Windows Media Video 9), .avi (MP4 ASP and MP3)
    Product Type SIM Free Mobile Phones
    Release Date 29/03/2013
    Screen Type 4.7 inch, Full HD 1080p, 468 PPI
    Type Mobile Phones
    Weight 143g
    Wireless Enabled true
    Brand HTC
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone ever When i first bought this phone i was confused between HTC ONE and SAMSUNG S4 eventually i chose HTC ONE and i am grateful i did all my friends that bought the s4 regret it and they regreted more when they saw my phone watching youtube videos on this phone is amazing, playing games is even better, checking the social feed better and better..i can keep going on and on and i wont describe as well as it is...buy it with your eyes closed..:) 22 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant HTC. Very impressed with this phone. Starting with the very few cons I've found; can't switch around the personalisable "panels" you can only delete them, Blinkfeed is only good if you're really into social networking and only have Facebook "friends" who you actually know (big problem for me, a lot of rubbish comes up when I use Blinkfeed with Facebook), photos are the same (other people's Facebook photos appear in your gallery), no quick settings option when you pull down the top screen, and battery isn't brilliant (though I didn't expect it would be to be honest). The pros are far to great to even list. Brilliant phone with amazing features, great looking too. Camera will blow your mind, as will the video functions. All the settings are really clear and easy to understand/use. I expected a lot and this exceeded everything I could have hoped for. GENIUS! 20 June 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by On my third phone After 6 days of having my phone a pixel died on the centre of the screen, so I sent it back. After waiting for a new one to come in stock I received my second phone, however when I turned it on something didn't seen right there was a delay when I unlocked the screen. Then after 10 minutes the screen when fully white with multi-coloured dots on it and I couldn't use it, so now I have sent that back I am waiting on my third phone. 13 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone on the market! The HTC One is the best phone I've ever owned. Everything from the user interface to the camera to the battery are just amazing. I use my phone constantly and I am still learning new things I can do. The speed of the phone is just amazing too. Click an app and watch it open quicker than ever. The design quality is unbelievable as well. I can't believe such beauty and brains could all be rolled into such an amazing package! 23 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic features, great battery life Since I got my HTC One, I have been extremely pleased with all aspects of the handset. The shape of the phone is perfect and sits nicely in the hand. Being right-handed, I am happy the power button has now been moved to the left like the HTC handsets of 3 years ago and before. The screen quality is amazing, inside or out. I have only had trouble seeing the screen once, in absolute direct sunlight and using the camera. Otherwise it has always been fine (I have auto-brightness so that may have dimmed the display). The features are good, from BlinkFeed to the camera options. HTC Zoe is great, you get 3 seconds of video and 20 images, so you can always get a "best shot". The speakers are front-facing and very good quality. The battery for me lasts just over a day, and I am a heavy user of social media, it is my in-car music system as well, playing songs over Bluetooth. 09 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye, bye iPhone Since Apple destroyed the iPhone with ios7, I spent several months looking at the HTC One, the phone had been released since March 2013 and was still relatively better than the 5s & cheaper. Took the plunge last week, was able to sync all contacts/texts seamlessly from an iPhone back up. This feature was really handy! Good thinking HTC. Very impressed with the way it deals with processes, doesn't hang nor has it kicked me out of any of the apps that my iPhone loved to do. This handset lives up to expectations, it really is a superb piece of kit. The only downsides are the flimsy headphones & the music sync utility which is clunky & slow. Not really related to the handset but worth bearing in mind. Still in awe of the visualiser function in the music player that doubles up as a karaoke machine, yes, the lyrics to your song comes up if the gracenote database has them. 07 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone yet So having been a fan of HTC & Android since the T-Mobile G-1, I was getting a little "bored" of the android operating system. I'm a tech guy who likes challenges and to learn how to do new things and be surprised, and although I had the Nexus 7 also, I was swaying towards th iPhone 5 for a new user experience. Well, I can safely say I was mistaken in ever thinkin I could no longer be surprised by Android, the HTC One is by far the BEST phone and gadget I have ever used, and I am completely in love with it. From the speed of operations to the user interface, as well as the crystal clear camera and sound, I am completely locked into it. As a commercial music producer, I was curious to see how the BoomSound would fare, and I am impressed!!! Watching Films on this is, dare I say, better than on my Nexus! The picture image and sound is incredible. Bravo HTC, bravo indeed!!!! 11 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great phone Had the last 3 galaxy phones thought they were the best till I seen the HTC one went for my upgrade had a good look at this and the new s 4 as soon as I started using the HTC I was hooked great feel in your hand slim and light good screen easy to work and use photo quality is second to none with great sound from the front facing speakers I have and would recommend this phone to friends and family 05 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by New HTC versus the older model My previous handset was a HTC One S, previous to that a HTC Desire S. Both were comfortable to live with, and the new handset was to be an evolution of that theme. Style, build quality and functions are all top notch. The camera features are excellent, in particular the ability to apply slow motion to a critical section of a video recording whilst leaving the rest at normal speed. Clever, very clever. Battery life seems good, audio clear and rich, and no problems with connectivity. Overall it's an extremely attractive + capable performer. My only criticism is HTC hub is no longer provided with the handset, and the Blink feed feature is not to everyones liking, and needs to be removable to support personal taste. I would prefer the home panels to carousel as they did in Sense 4, but thats just me. That said its an excellent handset choice which I would not hesitate to recommend. Well done HTC. 14 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuff The fly in the S4 ointment is the HTC One. To us the all-aluminium design is sleeker, sexier and more sophisticated, and while it sacrifices 0.3in to the Samsung’s 5in screen, the HTC’s display has greater contrast and more accurate colours. We’re also keen on HTC’s understated Sense UI, which offers a less intrusive, smoother and zippier user experience than the Galaxy’s TouchWiz. 13 August 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor call quality except on speaker or earphone This phone is good in most aspects but the core function; i.e. phone conversation. People can't hear me during conversation except i use the speaker or earphone. Have read a couple of review which suggest that the poor call quality is down to the noise cancellation system? Definietely returning the phone to the shop once i get the chance, except HTC is able to resolve the issue! 11 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding build quality, good performance. Waking the device is one annoying flaw! HTC has an outstanding build quality. I really love the feel of it - one piece of curved aluminium. Performance is really good and the Sense UI has been put on a diet. The closest it stays to the original Android, the better. This phone has one, really annoying flaw, however. It's very hard to wake the device from sleeping when you hold the phone in one hand. Neither the "Home button", "Volume down button" nor the "HTC logo" wake the device when it's sleeping. The power button is really shallow and so waking the device is a pain. I hope HTC is going to release an update to the software to enable waking the device in some other way than constant clicking of the power button. For now I'm using an application: "Auto Screen ON" from Google Play. There are some custom kernels with Home2Wake or Logo2Wake but I want to stay on a stock ROM/kernel for now. It's also annoying that the blink-feed cannot be turned off. 11 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Elite Smartfone , A true design master piece this is the best smartphone i have used in last 6 years . I have tried switching from an Iphone earlier one but have always went back but this time HTC didn't left any stone unturned to give me a reason to go back. I LOVE MY HTC ONE Design,feature and everything about it. I love to show off my One wherever i could and always get compliments about it being so beautiful. 30 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing I got this phone as a birthday gift - I was waiting for the mini - just to compare Pro 1-easy to handle even though the screen is wide its easier to use in comparison to other phone with same screen size 2-the sound it great loud and clear 3-battery life is longer than other mobiles -Samsung and Sony - Cons 1-they changed the place f the volume buttons to the right side - I know its not a bad thing for most ppl - but for me I use the mobile for reading and I am usually use the volume buttons as a navigation buttons now that ruin my reading experience 2-the screen size - that why I was thinking about mini - I have small hand I can't really reach all part of the screen 3-screen sensitivity . sometime the screen refuse to unlock -specially the right side of the screen - my man and uncle got the same mobile and they do have the same problem 4-the blink feed option is kinda random and u can get red of it Its there taking a space 12 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best phone currently available. Period. Htc has managed to build a phone that is simply better than the competition. Its currently the best phone you can buy. I congratulate htc on a job well done and hope that they will stand tall above the competition this year. From recent reviews from tech sites it certainly looks like the company is heading that way. It's the best android phone I've ever used. 28 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent phone But company is useless in releasing updates. Phone Design and specs are excellent loving phone. but it take ages to release software update. why cant it be fast like samsung and apple. they releases globally at a time. First time ever htc released decent phone but its losing marks in software update. By the time it releases 4.3 update. 4.4 update is in use on other smart phones. its really annoying 01 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lost my phone I got this phone on contract to replace my Samsung galaxy S2. Although i only had the phone for four weeks i found it to be the best smart phone that i had ever used. I would urge any one looking to replace their phone to look at this phone carefully. Also remember to buy the case as it is excellent! Fabulous Device does exactly what it says on the tin. 29 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST This is a totally amazing phone i have had several HTC phones and this is the best. I have just had a software update and it is even better now, i had an issue with trying to connect to my Netgear 5GHZ AC wifi router but now it connects since the software update at a speed of 433mbps mind blowing. Keep up the good work HTC and leave Apple in your wake. 29 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing!!! Camera is amazing compared to my previous Galaxy S2 and photos look so much clearer than any other phone, especially iPhone's. The sound is better than all other phones but is just as loud possibly a little louder with some songs. Screen is... WOW! its amazing! Easy to use! slightly confusing at first with blink feed and vertical scrolling but you adapt quickly. Battery is better than my S2 but lasts just as long as most other phones, this might be because i use mobile data often, but i expect a phone to last most of the day which it does. Looks AMAZING! feels AMAZING! It is honestly the best phone out currently, i would recommend it to anyone, its so sleek, stylish and cool. Also Zoe which sounds pointless is actually very good! allows for editing which isn't possible if you take a normal photo! JUST BUY ONE AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELVES! Switched from Samsung to HTC and it has been the best decision ive made regarding phones so far. 26 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The worlds best keep secert the HTC one The sheep still follow the shepherds Iphone and the Samsung Galaxy, while us HTC one Owners have a class phone that in ,my opinion is a far better phone than the Iphone and the Samsung i have had my HTC one for a few weeks now and love it and it still puts smile on my face every time i use it, well done to HTC for taking on the shepherds and winning 30 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant I have been using this phone for a couple of weeks now and the minute you handle it you will be impressed. This is a high quality phone with fantastic features. The screen is impressive and very responsive. I have used HTC phones since 2010 and have always been happy, but this phone is on another level. Get it, you won't be disappointed. 26 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by None Compare I've had many phones over the years and in most years I have multiple handsets however to date none have even come close to giving me the experience I've had with my HTC One. Capturing moments with my young family is something that the HTC One can offer in abundance and I will never look back on this handset with anything other than love. 24 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by True engineering beauty Absolutely love this phone. I work as an engineer, so it is nice to finally see a well produced solid phone. The casing has such a nice feel to it, and unbelievably very hard to scratch. The phone is fast and fluid with excellent quality camera, screen and sound. I use this for business as well, very easy to handle all of your contacts. 19 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Class Phone! It was not hard for me to choose this over Samsumg Galaxy S4, this phone does have everything you need in a phone, and feels like a phone in your hand, the speakers are amazing, camera + gallery is also amazing. this phone is a power house, and is recommended for everyone. Samsung Galaxy S4 is good too with slightly higher specs but it has unnecessary features and some flaws, ie/ scolling up and down with your eyes good idea but poorly executed. which makes HTC look like the smarter phone to choose. ( They knew Phones do not need that kind of tech ) some may say Samsung is a better brand, but HTC know what they are doing, and know how to make a great phone. please note in most phone selling websites, This phone is put down as 4 mega pixel. It uses ULTRA PIXEL!! NOT! Mega pixel. this needs to be made more clear for people looking to upgrade. i can imagine a lot of customers are underestimating this Phones Camera. Ultra pixel is the upgrade of Mega pixel! 16 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Moving from 10 years of iPhone usage to the One! It was a tough decision for me to move away from iPhone but I was bored with the same old phone with just minimal new updates every year and the inability to do any real customisation to make the phone my own. I was not sure what Android phone to go for as I had never had an Android phone and did so much research on all the review sites and decided to get the HTC One and I can honestly say that this blows the iPhone 5 and now the 5s out of the water!! What an amazing phone the HTC One is and just after 1 week of usage I am totally taken by the hardware with its sexy looks and the operating system is intuitive and a joy to use. The photo software Zoe is truly amazing with the ability to remove unwanted objects or people at the touch of a button, or adjust photos to get the shot with everyone smiling, that deserves a WOW! If you are considering moving away from IOS over to Android and want a smartphone that exceeds the iPhone 5s then this phone is the ONE! 21 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Smartphone Just received it 2 days ago, the moment I unboxed it and hold phone in my hand, just felt like never before because it just sits nicely in palm allowing perfect grip. Beautiful HD screen. Camera features turn pictures alive thanks to Zoe. Battery life is good enough and can get through a day easily. Overall top quality phone A+ 29 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best htc so far I have always loved HTC and the ONE is no exception this the best phone I have ever had I use it in everyday life the sound quality and screen makes it great for watching videos and the camera is buy far the best this is the best phone of 2013 I would recommend this to everyone who wants a great phone its well worth the money. 17 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My last Mobile was my Sensation XL I used my Sensation XL for two years and even that phone (which I still have and love but I gave it to my mum) was of premium build quality! But I changed to the HTC One as I was after a mobile that had all the same inside and outside features from my Sensation XL but with 4G/better screen and the HTC One ticked all the boxs. 10 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT The look and feel of this phone is absolutely pronominal, from the smoothly cut edges to the shockingly accurate display, it just great. I really liked how fast it was. The only things I wish in addition is if I could have multiple windows open at one time, like the s4, and I also with there was more accessories available. 23 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Phone This phone is amazing, I used to have a Nokia Lumia 920 which was the worst phone I have ever owned. The HTC One is a breath of fresh air, its quick, very light, good camera, good sound and its an Android phone! Best phone so far, I missed having Apps and Swype! Would highly recommend to anyone, simple and easy to use :) 14 December 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

        Recently viewed

        There are no recently viewed products to show