Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

HTC One Mobile Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

HTC One Mobile Phone Reviews

Price: £477.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 24 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Special Offers

25% off Mobile Accessories Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset.
Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout

Credit Available Spread the cost with the Asda Money Credit Card – Representative 14.9% APR variable. Click here for more details.

Close [-]View all promotions [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    The all-new HTC One

    With over 300 remarkable new features, a completely new live home screen, first-of-its-kind living photo gallery and dual frontal stereo speakers. All encased in a beautifully crafted, full aluminium metal body with zero gap construction that took 12 years to perfect.
     
    The HTC One will change the way you use your smartphone forever. The only question is… what will you bring to life?
     
     HTC BoomSound™: Sharper, richer, louder.
     
    On the average smartphone, sharing music or a video with friends is a frustrating experience. A tiny speaker will tame even the most ferocious track. But the new HTC One's BoomSound™ changes all that. Dual frontal stereo speakers powered by built-in amplifiers deliver bigger sound with less distortion and more detail. 
     
    HTC Zoe™: Your photo gallery brought to life.
     
    Capturing a moment takes more than one image. That’s why the new HTC One includes the HTC UltraPixel Camera. Press the shutter and the HTC One automatically captures up to 20 photos and a 3-second video—a picture that’s alive. So your entire photo album becomes a living, breathing gallery. 
     
     
    HTC BlinkFeed™. Your live home screen.
     
    With HTC BlinkFeed™, simply pick the social networks, news and feeds you want to stay updated on and they'll all stream live to your home screen. The pulse of your world is in the palm of your hand
     Refined design. Rugged build. Inspired results.
     
    Full metal body. Zero gap construction. And tapered edges that offer a slim but satisfying grip. The new HTC One is phone design that doesn’t compromise your interactive TV guide.
     
    Tired of remotes taking up valuable couch space? The new HTC One is ready to help you channel surf. With Sense TV, all it takes is a few simple steps and you’ll be able to select TV channels, access program guides, adjust audio and more with your HTC One. Find your favorite shows, and it will notify you when they’re on. Take control of your TV experience with your phone.

    Sense Voice: Call clarity—even in a crowd.
     
    The world doesn’t include a volume knob. So talking on the phone in any loud, crowded environment can be a challenge. The new HTC One solves that problem with Sense Voice. It includes dual built-in microphones that detect loud ambient noise and will then dynamically boost the in-call voice to compensate. Hurrah for clarity.
     

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    HTC One

    • HTC Zoe™: Your photo gallery brought to life.

      Capturing a moment takes more than one image. That’s why the new HTC One includes the HTC UltraPixel Camera. Press the shutter and the HTC One automatically captures up to 20 photos and a 3-second video—a picture that’s alive. So your entire photo album becomes a living, breathing gallery.
    • HTC BoomSound™: Sharper, richer, louder.

      On the average smartphone, sharing music or a video with friends is a frustrating experience. A tiny speaker will tame even the most ferocious track. But the new HTC One's BoomSound™ changes all that. Dual frontal stereo speakers powered by built-in amplifiers deliver bigger sound with less distortion and more detail.

    • HTC BlinkFeed™. Your live home screen.

      With HTC BlinkFeed™, simply pick the social networks, news and feeds you want to stay updated on and they'll all stream live to your home screen. The pulse of your world is in the palm of your hand.

    • Refined design. Rugged build. Inspired results.

      Full metal body. Zero gap construction. And tapered edges that offer a slim but satisfying grip. The new HTC One is phone design that doesn’t compromise.
    • Create Your Own Video Highlight.

      HTC Video Highlights automatically selects the highlights of an event to craft a stunning 30-second show. No fancy software or skills needed. Choose from great music themes to add to the effect. Change the sequences if you want. Then release your life movie right away, with one-press sharing for everyone to enjoy.
    • Your interactive TV guide.

      Tired of remotes taking up valuable couch space? The new HTC One is ready to help you channel surf. With Sense TV, all it takes is a few simple steps and you’ll be able to select TV channels, access program guides, adjust audio and more with your HTC One. Find your favorite shows, and it will notify you when they’re on. Take control of your TV experience with your phone
    • Sense Voice: Call clarity - even in a crowd.

      The world doesn’t include a volume knob. So talking on the phone in any loud, crowded environment can be a challenge. The new HTC One solves that problem with Sense Voice. It includes dual built-in microphones that detect loud ambient noise and will then dynamically boost the in-call voice to compensate. Hurrah for clarity.

    Full Specification

    Colour Silver
    RAM (GB) 2GB
    USB Port MicroUSB 2.0
    Built in Camera true
    Internal Phone Memory 32GB
    Battery Embedded rechargeable Li-­‐polymer battery
    Bluetooth true
    Connectivity Technology 3.5 mm stereo audio jack
    Dimensions H137.4 x W68.2 x D9.3mm
    Operating System HTC Sense with Android
    Network SIM Free
    Playable Video Files Playback: .3gp, .3g2, .mp4, .wmv (Windows Media Video 9), .avi (MP4 ASP and MP3)
    Product Type SIM Free Mobile Phones
    Release Date 29/03/2013
    Screen Type 4.7 inch, Full HD 1080p, 468 PPI
    Type Mobile Phones
    Weight 143g
    Wireless Enabled true
    Brand HTC
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfection would best describe the One I bought the HTC One 3 weeks ago and it has been nothing but brilliant. The Ultrapixel Camera (though I do wish it was at 8MP rather than 4MP) was absolutely brilliant in low light. Bring in HTC Zoe it just makes it all quite cool! BoomSound (and front facing speakers) was mind-blowing. It's so loud I use only half the volume and add the clarity of Beats Audio, it just works so well. The build quality and screen is something that you only understand its impressiveness when it's in your hand; beautiful at every point and angle. And finally it's definitely got some decent battery life, lasts a day without any problem (unless it's hardcore usage obviously). Finally a well made Android smartphone. 25 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Few complaints 1- In this phone we can not zoom IN a photo which is downloaded by any source like we can do in other phones and we just can zoom a photo when we turn ON "Magnification gestures" but then we have to tap for tree tym on screen or if we typing any msg and we put backspace continuously , the screen goes zoom IN just a rubbish and irritating this is . 2- When we watch a vdo , there should be a option like SAMSUNG provide while vdo is playing which is you can just click and rotate the screen at that time only which will not apply on whole system but, in this phone, you first need to go to setting and then turn on "auto rotate" huh , very very silly things they missed in this i hope they will update it . 20 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb phone Bought the HTC One after having a Samsung Galaxy S2 previously which I liked. The HTC One is a stunning phone jam packed full of features and the build quality is excellent. The battery life seems good aswell bearing in mind the technology in the phone. Sound quality is the best I've heard on a mobile and that is no exaggeration. My only issue is the lack of expandable memory and although the aluminum back looks and feels quality it will also scratch easily if not looked after so I've bought a cover to keep it as new. This is my first HTC phone and all good so far. 25 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Phone Experience I've Ever Had Most beautiful phone I've had, amazing sound, screen, and even my grandma who is horrendous with technology can use this. HTC Sense is where it makes me fall in love with the phone however it's not for all. My only complaint would be the zoom on the camera is poor and is quite susceptible of getting damaged without a case as nothing much can absorbs the glass with aluminium. I bought this phone when it just came out so usually wait at least 6 months before I review it. But after going from a positive experience from an HTC Desire HD this has blown everything out of the water. I just hope they can continue to make phones this good! If you want a plastic-y/boring/same-old-same-old phone experience go to Samsung or Apple. 22 January 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by htc 1 what a load of rubbish this phone is by far the worst phone i have ever used in fact i would rather have a cheap nokia that you could actually do stuff on , you cant upload videos to facebook , sometimes they will other times they wont sometimes it takes 3 hours just to fail , it doesnt come with a manual either which is rubbish , people warned me about htc and they were right to this one is going straight back for an iphone 5s , even the technical support is non existent , i wouldn't recommend the phone to anyone , looks nice but cant do anything isnt a great feature 12 January 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by You got everything except for the network! Its a super computer in your hand. Camera and its software is mind boggling. Sound is great. Screen quality and build is excellante! Battery life is great. But having some problem with the network. So what that cuts down the 2 stars.. My friend on the same network sitting next to me gets full network on her mobile but unfortunately I don't which is a shame. I really love this phone but why this? I was told by my network operator (Orange) that the network is great at my place but still I do not have range/signal on my phone. Unfortunately I don't see this issue/problem in any of the forums or blogs anywhere and I am not sure where I can get the answers from. HTC please help me sort this out. I am actually a big fan of HTC. - A honest review 23 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! BUT! BEAUTIFUL. SUCH A GOOD LOOKING HANDSET Such a good good phone! But sense 5 :/ The speakers; amazing, the camera is pretty good, amazing in low light. I just wish we could remove blinkfeed and have 7 homescreens. I have had pretty much every htc flagship phone since the HTC Hero and I loved the openness of Sense. Unfortunately Blinkfeed -for me- is just a waste of homescreen and comes in my way. Next software update, please bring back more homescreens and the allowing of removing blinkfeed. Otherwise. Top-notch specs and everything is great! 15 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone experience ever This is my first android purchase having switched from Apple to the One. It is a great phone, everything about it screams quality, the build is fantastic, the interface is clear and easy to use, Blinkfeed is a revelation in terms of consuming news - It is just flipboard but it's there right on your screen without opening an app. The sound and picture quality on the phone is incredible and miles ahead of what I've used previously, streaming video from YouTube is a pleasure, crisp and clear and not the usual tinny sound you get from mobile phone. Must have app for the phone has to be swiftkey it makes typing so much smoother and quicker, a real pleasure to use. Am I happy I moved to the HTC? Definitely, it's by far the best phone I've ever used. 25 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by welcome back HTC My Last HTC was the hero (been a while i know) But am i glad to come back. The HTC one really is a beauty to hold and feels solid. Its almost a shame to put it in a protective case & hide the beauty. Camera is amazing, the UI is predictably great, and the complete absence of any lag is brilliant. I would have liked to see a expandible memory slot, but its not a big deal really. Battery life is great, i know some moan about it but come on guys, its effectively a minature computer lol! Glad to have come back to HTC, will be staying now 12 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Could this be your next One? HTC One was announced in February and from the first sight i knew this was my next phone. In my honest humble opinion there isn't a better phone on the market today. It's made of an aluminium slab, carefully crafted so it fits the palm of your hand naturally. The quality of the HTC One is as premium as phones get, and I thought they couldn't get any better after the HTC One X. HTC Sense 5 includes a number of really useful apps such as HTC Sense TV which is your universal TV remote thanks to the IR blaster in the power button, as well as being your universal remote it will also recommend TV shows based on your interests. Blinkfeed is something you love or hate, but i love it, brings me the latest news all the time, being kept in the loop has never been easier. 22 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Smartphone by far I have had this phone for nearly three month's now. i use it for personal and business. Before getting this, I read all the reviews of the top smartphones and this is better than the gimmicky S4 and the now dated Iphone series. I love the solid build, the clarity of the screen and the superb sound. Flicker is really useful, and the camera, whilst not the best of the bunch, takes superb indoor shots, and I use a separate camera for my other pictures. Well done HTC, you broke the mould with this phone, it is brilliant. 26 July 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not update system if you like what you have!! I was delighted with my HTC, everything was perfect. Then I received notification from HTC that a system update was available to download. Everyone wants to keep up with "New Technology" so I immediately downloaded the upgraded system. That's when everything went terribly wrong. 1. It changed my Gallery, which is a personal thing you set up the way you want it. 2. It changed my keyboard to one I hate. If you hate your keyboard, you hate your phone!!!!!!!! 3. It changed my calendar links 4. It changed the Front page on my phone 5. It keeps asking me to download apps I don't want 6. Worst of all, since upgrading, nobody can hear me unless I put my phone on loudspeaker. So So fed up! In this day and age being without or having a useless phone is like cutting a hand off!!!!! 18 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding phone There is not much to say other than this phone is just fantastic. Hardware is second to none, much better than my previous plastic Samsung S2, it is Apple quality. The phone is fast, screen is fantastic and the speakers have to be heard to be believed, they are just amazing. As far as battery life is concerned, I find it excellent however I use my phone mainly for business so calls, sms, whatsapp, checking emails, and a bit of social networking etc. I don't do too much video streaming or take too many photos. 09 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I got this phone on Tuesday. I upgraded from the HTC sensation XL and although that phone is great, this phone is AMAZING. The sound on it is incredible, I listen to a lot of music - have 166 songs on it already! It is loud and clear. The camera is fab. Although only being 4 megapixels the quality is awesome, very clear photo's. When you zoom the photo isn't blurry. And with Zoe, you can capture that perfect moment, it really is fantastic. Personally, I think the battery life is excellent. Compared to every other phone I have had it lasts A LOT longer, and I use my phone all day. Lasted 13 hours for me yesterday with 32% still left. This phone really is the one. It is most definitely the BEST phone out there at the moment. Beats the iPhone by a mile. Well done HTC, you've done it again! 03 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC One - The phone which changes everything I've used my HTC One for a few months now, and absolutely love it. At first I debated buying one or not as I was already mid-way through my contract, but I went for it and haven't looked back. The design is stunning. Clearly the best designed phone ever produced, with an excellent feel in your hand. Easy to set up, it makes it a great phone for all ages in my opinion, with hardware and software which goes hand in hand to create a fantastic mobile experience. Give it a go - you won't regret it. 19 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by HTC ONE Fantastic phone however there is a problem with zoom photo quality and there are huge problems with lag and battery life. The battery only lasts me 3/4 of a day when i am playing games, taking photos and more... i don't know if this is just a problem with my phone only or if it is with every phone. the lag is annoying and gets extremely annoying at times! however the photo quality is excellent and a real thought has been put into the design, an excellent phone all in all but has minor problems. 08 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC quietly brilliant.....HTC One Incredibly Brilliant Samsung launched galaxy S4, even before you own the phone its in your face in adverts every where...But you use that bit of grey matter in your head... you'll realize you are paying loads for PLASTIC. Why HTC one is far much better, Its got better screen resolution, better sound, better built quality, excellent camera ( I know its 4 mega pixel, but still captures better pics than Iphone 5 ). Its battery might be less than S4 , but if you really want battery power go buy a Motorola . HTC One is love at first sight, the moment you unpack the phone you feel happy, proud of your decision to buy HTC One. After a month of use you'll come to know HTC One is incredibly brilliant. HTC said in the launch event HTC One is the One and I have to say This year you wont find any other mobile better than this One. 24 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by From iPhone 5 to HTC One I upgraded from my iPhone 5 (64Gb, purchased on launch day last year) to my HTC One 2 weeks ago. I love the HTC One, and I'm so glad I made the change from the iPhone. The feel of the HTC One in the hand is sublime; it not only looks gorgeous in terms of its industrial design, it feels superb and the screen is lovely. It takes a bit of getting used to the screen size, but once you do the iPhone 5 looks in sufficient by comparison. The call quality is excellent, the audio is top-notch and the Android platform is a joy to use. The down-side is the battery which has to be managed carefully through the use of 3rd party apps, this is the one drawback to the HTC One over the iPhone 5; I found I got slightly better battery performance with the Apple phone. But all in all, great phone, I would recommend. 26 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing smartphone HTC have delivered again. This is my 4th HTC and this is by far the best of them all. The only thing I was a little let down by was the 4MP camera but it does still capture amazing low light photos much better then even the S4 13MP or the iPhone5 8MP. Capture speed from the lock screen is faster then any other smartphone I have used along with the super fast shutter speed you cant go wrong. Zoe is amazing, object removal is so easy. I cannot fault this smartphone 01 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE my HTC One I love everything about this phone. I love the blink feed, that's my favourite bit. I have come from an iPhone 3G, so the speed impresses me as the iPhone was so incredibly slow! I am so glad I bought this instead of an iPhone 5 or Samsung Galaxy. The only reason I am giving it 4* instead of 5* is that the camera isn't as good as is advertised and photos are average. However, it does the job. I am no professional photographer so it doesn't make that much of a difference to me. 22 August 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by HTC 0ne This phone is just about the worst phone I have ever owned. If I click onto the contacts it can take up to 15 mins to load. Again if someone sends me a message it can take 15 mins to load. If I take a photo it is usually over exposed. It often loses contact with wifi even if I am sitting next to my modem. My previous phone was a HTC wildfire not as powerful as the HTC one but a far better phone. My Simcard is now back in my old phone and works very well. The sound is great. 26 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by HTC One It is Beautiful. I'm new to smart-phone use. But .... I find that the telephone icon is too sensitive and that I have made phone calls unintentionally after gripping the HTC by the top end. Also, it's too easy to change the language as the possibility to do so is bottom left and on the key pad. I haven't been able to achieve a loud sound for the message alert. A light sound is OK for when it is next to me. Also, I am not able to prepare a message for 'later' delivery. 02 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I ordered my HTC One yesterday and I must say it has blown me away. The build quality and feel of the phone are just brilliant, it really feels like a flagship phone should. The screen is the best that I have ever used, its a large screen which makes it great for watching videos or just browsing the internet but not too big you can easily operate it with one hand. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who is unsure on whether they show buy it or not. 15 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, was a Samsung user, now converted. After using samsung gs2 and gs3,i was bit dubious of going to htc. However I'm in love, build quality and performance are superb, my Sammy used to bug out, htc is flawless, super fast, never hesitates, and looks amazing. Feels solid and comfortable, battery lasts longer than any other phone, music is great, sounds amazing. Specs are the best, voice calls are crystal clear, and it's so easy to use. Some people don't like blink feed, though after a week I actually love it, gives me a quick glance of news and Facebook, without actually delving into the apps. I can't say anything bad about it, ok no memory card, but i dont really mind, 32gb is a lot and if need be i can save photos to laptop. Camera is really good, best I've used. Quick easy and flawless. I bought myself out of a contract, to be able to get this phone. I love it. 22 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST PHONE ON THE MARKET. IT WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN LIKE THE S4 This is one of the best phones on the market. The design is exquisite. The phone is immensely powerful outperforming all flagship devices. Coming from a One S this is just absolutely amazing. It will never let you down in Quality, Sound, Performance. It never lags. This is highly recommended. Picture quality is fabulous. Please purchase this, it will surprise you. Do not buy a the toy phone (S4) you will regret it. I am lost for words. H T C F O R E V E R 03 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... Came from a SGS2 with a few hesitations... Lost sleep over whether to get the SGS4 or this phone. Finally opted for the HTC because I got a better deal on it, and I fancied a change. Now realise that there was nothing to be worried about. What a brilliant phone! I like everything about it... If there were a few things that would make it the perfect phone, they would be a removable battery, microSD card slot, and slightly higher resolution camera (no need for 13mp, just up to ~8mp would do just fine). The camera features are awesome, as is the sound quality! Was worried about the battery not lasting a day, but that was unfounded too...it lasts plenty. Build quality is amazing - you really feel like you're holding something expensive (which it is). Wonderful screen, and as fast as I'd ever need it to be. Good job HTC...I'm a convert. 22 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This One is Perfect Firstly the feel of the phone is fantastic. The best I've ever used, it really is love at first hold. Speed around the system and browsing is sublime. The camera is great and the camera features are even better. The new sense experience is great. Blinkfeed is a great way to view news at a glance and the TV remote function is one of a kind and the sound output is excellent. Really needs to outsell the S4 because the One is such a better phone. 25 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Phone Just migrated from my Samsung and have been highly impressed. The screen is one of the best I have ever seen, the processor makes for lightning fast responses and the build quality makes this the best looking phone on the market, in my opinion. The camera takes amazing low light photos, and Zoe gives you a huge amount of creative ability to produce great results. Battery life is impressive for a smart phone. The is definitely the One to own! 28 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing HTC One After reviewing the HTC One and the Samsung GS4 i went along and had a look in the shops, and the moment i touched and played around with the HTC I upgraded there and then. The look and craftsmanship that has gone in to the phone along with the beats sound and the amazing 1080p screen will make this phone very hard to beat. It maybe lacking in gadgets compared to the new Samsung but it makes up for it in so many other ways. Fantastic Phone. 12 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A real dark horse in the market! I moved from an iphone 5 to the HTC One and after a few days I'm already considering staying with HTC! The phone is just unbelievably good, every feature I feel has been designed with the customer always in mind, no pointless eye scrolling features or water resistant flaps... Just pure useful hardware and software with max specs packed into a gorgeous looking device. I really hope HTC are rewarded with the credit and profits they deserve! 25 April 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

        Recently viewed

        There are no recently viewed products to show