Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Goodmans GD11FVZS1 - DVB digital TV tuner
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Goodmans GD11FVZS1 - DVB digital TV tuner Reviews

Price: £19.00


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Watch up to 50 Freeview channels and 24 radio stations
    • Access to Interactive Digital Services via the Red Button
    • Subtitles
    • 7 day electronic programme guide
    • Now and Next Programme Information Banners
    • Easy to install with Automatic Set Upand Auto Retune
    • Parental Lock
    Access up to 50 different channels as well as 24 radio stations and all those great interactive features when you press the red button on your remote.
    General
    Product Type
    DVB digital TV tuner
    System
    A/V System Recommended Use
    Home
    Parental Lock
    Yes
    Parental Control Type
    Password
    Features
    Digital radio access
    Audio System
    Output Mode
    Stereo
    TV Tuner
    Type
    Digital tuner
    Video Features
    Electronic Programme Guide
    Digital EPG
    Remote Control
    Type
    Remote control
    Remote Control Technology
    Infrared
    Connections
    Connector Type
    SCART ( 21 PIN SCART ) - rear
    RF input ( IEC connector ) - rear
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Remote control
    Power
    Type
    Internal
    Voltage Required
    AC 230V ( 60 Hz )
    Power Consumption Operational
    6 Watt
    • Goodmans GD11FVZS1
    • Remote control
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Set Top box EVER! I own or have owned a number of set top boxes from different manufacturers and have to say that this product is either faulty or probably the worst I have ever purchase. Plugged in I find that the colours were washed out and the brightness was too high and contrast too low. Even adjusting these using the TV controls proved to be less than satisfactory. I also have another Goodman's product; a PVR which has so many annoying issues which are potential faults that I am looking for a replacement. In conclusion - please do not waste your money on a Goodmans product. 01 April 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by set top box value for money - simple - no frills set top box. quick delivery - would have been better with a feed through arial connection 30 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Excellent Product I bought 3 of these for my bedrooms when we swtiched over to digital and am extremely pleased with them! They are so easy to set up and you''re up and running in no time. Be Careful though.... it doesn't come with a scart lead, so you'll need to buy one of them. Luckily though i already had them. Excellent value for money! 01 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodmans GD11FVZS1 - Great Bought this last week and have to say its far better than the last one I had, comes on straight away doesnt take ages to load up when you turn it on, changes channel quickly and picture is good as well. Great value for money. Picked up every freeview channel off my indoor aerial and nice and small, would recommend. 22 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money I needed a freeview box to upgrade my small portable TV in my bedroom, but didn't want to spend much. At £18 and the size of a chunky CD player this is just the job! I thought I would have to ask my teenage son for help in installing it, but no, I managed it all by myself. Very happy with my purchase. 10 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Keeps freezing I bought this in Asda Longwellgreen Bristol about 50 days ago and has never worked properly , keeps freezing all the time and have to unplug it and then plug it again in order to work . If i had the receipt i would take it back . There is better products @ half the price out there !! 24 July 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, great value! The box needs only a scart lead for connection to TV. The set-up is very easy and straightforward. It soon found all the channels, and picture and sound are excellent. A cheap way to make use of an old TV. Great value! 04 December 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish not as good as we thought!!!! Does not work very well, cant bring it back because we don't have the box... If anybody asks me l will advise them not to buy it..... 22 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by digibox the value is outstanding and the set up was very simple ,it does every thing that it supposed to do 08 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money Just needed a small box for old tv to use in the bedroom neat and tidy. 21 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class does exactly what it says just as good as more expensive models 15 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase am very happy with my purchase very easy to install with given instructions 08 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good replacement item. The product was easy to set up and easy to use. It provides a clear picture and is an admirable replacement for the old decoder. The click and collect delivery system was efficient and almost as good as having the merchandise delivered straight to the door. 10 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic value First time to use asda,service excellent.have already told family how pleased i am with the service I recieved..Product is excellent ,neat ,easy to use and best of all it arrived next day, couldn't believe it!!!! Thank you all for prompt service. 03 April 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by ok product I bought this mainly because being a cheaper set top box ( for spare bedroom) the product info stated scart lead is included but beware, it is not. It also needs a stronger aerial than the one I have as it has only picked up 10 channels . 26 September 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough This product does what you need it too and for the price gives you the promised performance. The written instruction are not as easy as you would like but not too difficult if you take it slow on setup. 20 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good things come in small packages! This is a really good product for the price - I had to get one after the big switchover, and it's great! (and sadly - I personally find it even better due to the sheer cuteness of the size of it!) :oD 17 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Purchase This is perfect, I brought this for my Bedroom as needed Freeview for the Digital switchover. It was easy to install, it's really small and discreet and has loads of channels. Just what i wanted. 10 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little freeview box :) This product was really easy to use. It is small, compact and modern. It does everything that I need. It was really easy to install, I didn't even need to use the instructions! 17 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Simplicity itself Lost the use of all the channels on my television in the kitchen, get this freeview box, delivered within two ays, 5 minutes to set up and use, job complete. 01 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by RAF I picked this product after reading the reviews on site & I have found this product to do what is said it would with no hickups 01 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value product Bought this product for digital changeover. Very good price and very good product. Simple easy to follow instructions. Great 25 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic So easy to use and set up, such a bargain. Excellent delivery! Very happy 21 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by just the job perfect for the job, cheap, stylish and small. Very happy with product 14 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed of Norfolk Good product, easy to install and works well. Exactly what I wanted. 12 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by easy pessy this was so easy to set up, once conneted did the set for me 02 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by so small, simple and works! this box is small, simple to set up and does the job, great! 05 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value After months of looking for good freeview box and a good price. I found this Goodmans single scart one, as i just needed it for my bedroom. It's Perfect and small and comes with a remote control with batteries and very easy to set up. The only problem is that the kids now know we have Cbeebies in our room! 01 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Value for money. Compact and easy to set up. No problems so far 01 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Buy A replacement for our old scart freeview convertor and the compact size is amazing. Went for this Goodmans as had a Goodmans TV whcih has lasted over 10 years. 17 April 2012
    <<prev 2 3 next>>
    2 Questions & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    0 answers

    Free view box

    I have a free view TV but need something to record would this do the job or do I need a recorder
    by
    Northampton, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Juliep1 is loaded.
    Additional information about Juliep1 could not be loaded.
    31/3/2014
    -2points
    0out of 2found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
     
    0 answers

    re tv conection

    Hi is this box suitable for use on a tv without a scart lead, ie normal arial input, many thanks, Brian.
    by
    Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Bridog is loaded.
    Additional information about Bridog could not be loaded.
    14/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show