Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

George Foreman 4 Portion Easy Clean Grill 14685 - grill
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

George Foreman 4 Portion Easy Clean Grill 14685 - grill Reviews

Price: Was £59.96 Now £35.00
Save £24.96


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Cooks up to 4 portions of food
    • Removable and dishwasher safe grill plates
    • Patented easy lock handles for quick and easy plate removal
    • Sloped grill design, channels fat and grease into separate drip tray
    • Non-stick grill cooks from top and bottom at the same time for fast, even, complete grilling results
    • Floating hinge enables even the thickest food to be evenly cooked
    • Drip tray included
    This 4 portion grill has removable plates but with a difference. They use a patented easy lock handle design which makes removing and installing the plates as simple and effortless as possible.
    General
    Product Type
    Grill - electrical
    Grilling Surface
    465 sq. cm
    Toasters & Grills Features
    Non-stick cooking plates, dishwasher safe removable parts, fat drip tray, removable grill plates
    Miscellaneous
    Exterior Features
    Sloped grill design, floating hinge
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    1000 W
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    37.5 cm
    Depth
    34 cm
    Height
    12 cm
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase..... mishap!!!!! I have only had my Grill for about a month and unfortunately my husband accidently dropped the bottom grill plate on the kitchen floor. The one handle has snapped off! I'm unable to find a stockist who sells these plates as spares. I found using this product delightful and used it regularly. The price I paid for it was less than competitors too. So sad that its broken... I will probably have to buy another one. 17 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does just what it says I bought this Grill to replace my old George Foreman which I had had for about 10 years. The removable plates which can be put in the dishwasher are perfect and so easy to remove and replace. Food which has been cooked in the grill is very tasty and it does not dry out which can happen when grilling conventionally. All in all I am extremely happy with the product and would definately recommend it. 17 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Fairly useless, a disappointment A complete waste of time, bought to replace a fixed grill George Foreman, this does not get anywhere near as hot. Burgers which used to cook to a crispy finish on the old one now just sit and "boil" because of the low temperature it seems to operate at. A total disappointment, will have to spend more and buy a new one capable of hotter cooking and scrap this one. 07 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money so much easier to clean having removal plates you can either put in the dish washer or by hand. 08 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 On Foreman Great Machine. This is my second one the first was difficult to clean but the plates on the new one come off, much better. Apart form the Steaks, Beef Burgers and Bacon which all cook great on the foreman. Try this Butterfly chicken breast, stuff with cheese and chillies, wrap in bacon and cook for 15 mins on the Foreman. Nice!!!! 29 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer! I received this grill last week and I am delighted with it. I had one of the older models with the bun warmer on the top which I had used frequently until the teflon coating stopped working. I have found the removable plates excellent, very easy to take off and put on and they clean up quickly in some hot soapy water in the sink. 11 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints so far! I have had one of these before but not with the removable plates. When you want to grill a burger, chicken breast or even bacon its great. Immediately being able to remove the plates and put them in the sink to wash, was so much easier clean than using a damp cloth. Would definitely recommend removable plates over standard grill. 03 June 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy Love this grill. It's so easy to remove the non -stick plates for washing and, as with all George Foreman grills, the cooked food is very tasty. The only negative thing I can say is that the lock handles for the plates add a few inches to the width of the grill so a bigger space is needed on the work surface to accommodate this. 20 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first cook The removable plates are easy to clean. I find the temperature just right. My favourite is sprouts cut in half and boneless chicken thighs, seasalt and crushed chillis on both sides, just before it's done put a slice of cheese on top, close the lid for a few seconds so it would melt, heavenly, man! 18 September 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly What I Wanted I wanted a grill that would have plates I could put in the dishwasher and not have to scrub or scrape clean. It also had to be big enough to cook 4 burgers at the same time - essential in my household - and not be too big to sit on the top of the microwave when not in use. It's perfect! 21 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Is grilling chicken breasts in oil really healthy? Grill works as other reviews have said. It is fast, efficient and convenient. However, the health benefits will depend upon what you cook. Before using the grill (each time ) the grill plates have to be lightly "painted" with oil. This means that oil is always added to the food (albeit a small amount) whereas it is not necessary to add oil using a conventional grill or microwave. It could be argued that this may be outweighed by larger amounts of oil being extracted from the meat, during cooking. However, having previously grilled or microwaved chicken breasts dry, it seems an unhealthy and retrograde step to now be adding oil to this low fat meat?! I ordered my grill for "store collection," which didn't work very well. The process took several days and when finally delivered, the grill was in a battered box, which had been extensively repaired with packing tape. In contrast, the grills on display in the store (from which I collected) were in perfect packaging. Fortunately, the grill was not damaged. 13 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best George Foreman I've ever used This George Foreman is excellent as it has removable plates that are much easier to clean without scraping the coating off. Cooking residue easily removed with warm soapy water and a cloth, no need to scrape. I have recommended to friends. 04 August 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good so far! I've not quite got the timing right yet for steaks, but they do seem more flavoursome, even so. My only criticism is that the grill doesn't seem to get hot enough to sear the outside really, which is a shame. Otherwise, it's a good buy. 07 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for the money This was a replacement, as the non stick coating of my last one was coming off due to the dishwasher "George Forman" customer services told me! Asda was doing this model for the best price. The removeable plates make it easy to clean. 24 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and brilliant Bought this for where I work. Decided to go for removable plates so it was easy to keep clean, glad we did the way you remove the plates is incrediable never seen anything so easy. Brilliant cooks food lovely would realt recommend 12 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by this is ab/fab this grill is great i have used it each night since i got it ....the removable plates are great wish id known about them before cos used to hate cleaning the fixed ones...it looks really good and plates easy to move..xxx 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than the older models Used to have one of these about the same size but without the removable plates, it was a real pain to clean. This model is a dream in comparison. Just hope it lasts longer than the 13 months we got with the last one! 25 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I bought this as a replacement for my old george. It is so much easier to clean with the removable plates. They lift off very easily unlike my old one. I am using it nearly everyday now. Wish i had got it sooner. 03 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - does the trick! Perfect - grill plates easy to remove and dishwash well (to date that is). Floating hinge great - able to cook thick burgers with no problem. Best price available (£37) so delighted - great value for money. 24 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced older model I replaced my George Foreman grill as the old one die not have removable plates. This one is excellent and would highly recommend it, it is so easy to clean and cooks the food very quick. 27 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect product Great addition to the kitchen, Saves time and money with its easy use, cook your burgers etc without setting off the smoke detector and healthier than frying. A must for any kitchen. 24 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase This Foreman grill is great for grilling steak chicken etc, the meat stays really tender. It is also great to be able to remove the plates for washing, makes cleaning much easier. 17 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Best George Foreman Out The Lot!! Removable plates makes this so easy to clean, the only negative point is it does not have temperature control or a power on button. Apart from that it is really good. 12 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good value have used George foreman grill for many years without any problem. decided to down size and this model was ideal and a good price. it has not disappointed . 30 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Item The removable plates are brilliant as it makes it so much easier to clean than the older George Foreman grill that I own. Good price 04 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good product Product was good but the packaging was extremely dented and inverted which was a shame as i was giving it to a friend as a present. 18 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent fo health eating as no fat required. easy to use, With cooking surfaces that can be removed fo cleaning make it excelllent for health cooking and quick to clean. 18 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill Fantastic grill. The fat drains off food easily. But best of all with removeable plates it's a breeze to clean. 21 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! Purchased a george forman grill, used it nearly every day.kids love the toasties and hubby loves the steaks!! 06 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to clean My first George Foreman grill. Bought this as the plates detach making it easy to clean. It works fine. 14 February 2012
    <<prev 2 3 next>>
    1 Question & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Sara1410 is loaded.
    Additional information about Sara1410 could not be loaded.
    13/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show