Category Hero

    • £20 Off Game Consoles
      10% Off Tablets
      20% Off Mobile Phones
      £20 Off Laptops
      £50 Off TVs
      25% Off Small Domestic Appliances
      25% OffLeapfrog Toys
      20% Off Landline Phones
      30% Off Cameras
      25% Off Toot Toot Drivers
      25% Off Personal Electricals
      20% Off Adult Hardback Books
      25% Off Kids Homewear
      25% Off Luggage

Product Image

Genie GUV-04 Express - vacuum cleaner - handheld
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Genie GUV-04 Express - vacuum cleaner - handheld Reviews

Price: Was £24.96 Now £15.00
Save £9.96


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    Annoying spills will no longer be a problem with the Genie Express Wet & Dry Handheld. It's not only fantastic on dry spills like crumbs but amazing for cleaning up liquid spills too. It's got plenty of suction and is light enough to grab from the cupboard whenever you need it. The easy click adjustable handle makes it more comfortable to use, and the attachable crevice tool makes light work of whisking away dust from corners and skirting boards.
    General
    Product Type
    Vacuum cleaner
    Cleaner Type
    Handheld
    Cleaning Method
    Dry, wet
    Dust Collection
    Bagless
    Dust Capacity
    0.5 litres
    Miscellaneous
    Included Tools
    Crevice tool, wet clean nozzle
    Included Accessories
    Charging stand
    Power
    Power Type
    Rechargeable batteries
    Operating Autonomy
    10 min
    Battery Voltage
    7.2 V
    Dimensions & Weight
    Weight
    1 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    • Genie GUV-04 Express
    • Crevice tool, wet clean nozzle
    • Charging stand
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesnt suck too well As nice as it looks, it hasnt got the suction i was expecting. It doesnt pick up cat litter which i would not expect to be a problem from the noise of the motor. Not a product i would recommend if im honest. 17 October 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointing Having charged the product for the recommended amount of time, it didn't hold its charge for very long. The suction is very weak, even light fluff and hair is hard to pick up. It is also bulky and is very heavy, you will tire , holding it even for short amounts of time. It would be in your best interest to invest in a slightly more expensive model that delivers on performance. 29 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really useful gadget I wasn't sure if I'd use this very often but it's surprising just how useful it's been. We have two dogs and this hand held vacuum is great just to sweep up crumbs or dirt they bring in. It's not overly powerful but very handy for cleaning hard to reach places. And there's no bag, just clip off the main unit, empty in the bin and clip it back on. Overall I'm really pleased I bought it 15 November 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother We were really disapointed with this product. It didn't pick anything up and the suction was really poor. We returned it to the store after we had tried it a couple of times & ASDA returned our money. So my advice would be, don't buy, you'll only be disapointed. 13 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by super little hoover nice size for simple hoovering tasks both in home and the car 16 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by better than all other hand held vacs this does exactly what it says and picks up more things than other hand held vacs and has more power. 29 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value Very reasonable and easy to use. Ideal for use in car and up stairs! 24 October 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth buying After reading the majority of the reviews I thought this little Hoover would be the best for me. I purchased online and picked up on the Friday. I brought to clean the crumbs out of my car and as I have 2 children already and was expecting my 3rd the following week, I thought this would be handy to clean bits and crumbs that the kids left around the house. I wasn't expecting much but when I picked up the Hoover I used straight away to test it out, I had a few toast crumbs on my work surface and there were muddy prints in my car. First the car it didn't pick anything up, not even a hair on my daughters car seat. So I tried the crumbs in the kitchen. It managed to pick up a few bits but nothing significant that you would have noticed. Needless to say its been put back in its box and it will be returned for a full refund. If I wasn't heavily pregnant I would have taken it back the same day. I'm not sure if mine is faulty but the reviews on here lead me to believe it would pick up small crumbs, dust, and a minimal amount of dirt. Mine would not pick up a strand of hair and only managed a few bread crumbs. I would recommend. 13 June 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Genie GUV-04 Wet and Dry Handheld Cleaner awful experience!!! after charging for 14 hours, as instructed, it lasted 5 mins. product fautly had a refund Had mentioned when I collected it it from store the box had been opened and repacked. 10 miles to the store and 10 miles home to collect. Then 10 miles to the store and 10 miles home to return. A waste of time and petrol, as do not use store as a rule, as too far from where I live. 13 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little gadget Read about it online, lightweight, lovely colour. Ordered 2 straight away an collected in store. So delighted told my next door neighbour about it and she immediately went to purchase one. Did not give 5 * due to voltage being on the low side. Use a lot for kitchen spills and talcum powder residue. Love it! 14 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Purchase The best performance handheld vaccum ive used. Better on hard floors rather than carpet Just enough battery power to clean whole car before it starts to loose suction. Not used it on spills yet, but judging by its dry use im sure it will be just as good. 11 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant handy little vac I bought this to run round after my two kids (3yrs and 8mnths) it's brilliant and makes cleaning up spills and messes a minor nuisance. Its light, portable and so far has managed to handle everything its encountered (wet and dry)!!! 26 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by MORE THAN JUST ANOTHER GADGET SAVES A LOT OF TIME AND EFFORT, NOT HAVING TO GET THE 'BIG BOY' OUT AND HOOVERING A WHOLE ROOM FOR THE SAKE OF A FEW CRUMBS. ALWAYS READY TO USE, WET OR DRY , EASY TO EMPTY AND CLEAN. ALL IN ALL A USEFUL HOUSEHOLD TOOL. 23 October 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing Old hand vauum from ASDA expired from overuse. This one not a patch on older, cheaper one. Have to empty out every few minutes to keep suction up. Also had been used before I bought it, Taken back before? 23 May 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't perform! After reading the reviews I thought this would be an excellent product mainly to clean my car. After the Hoover being on charge all day, the battery only lasted 10 minutes. Suction not strong!!! 04 January 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by okpurchase i thought this was going to be better than it actually is,but it is'nt any better than others that are cheaper ,it doesn't suck up as good as i ithought it would but overall ok. 20 October 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Genius This does not pick up cat hairs from stair carpet.This was the reason I bought it,however it does pick up wood cat litter on hard surfaces so I use it mainly for this. 14 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Genie Excellent handheld vacuum with strong suction power. It's light and yet powerful. Would definitely recommend this product. 30 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product I couldn't be happier with this amazin little product it does exactly what I what it to do and very handy cleanin up after my little messy hamsters in my room and other little messes around the house. It picks up all messes very well and does the job it's say. And I must say its most probly the best but I've ever made. Would highly recommend to everyone :) 19 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great little gadget ideal where young children are. ie biscuit/crisp crumbs etc. very useful on the stairs. easy to store and easy to use. 13 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap but brilliant A really brilliant little hand held vacuum - amazed at the price but works like a much more expensive model 17 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by handy little gadget Bought it for the car and general crumbs and spills around the house. Had more expensive ones before and this matches their performance. You don't have to expect too much. Used it to get dust from a lampshade yesterday - did a great job with that! 20 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very good Not had very long, so not as yet used the liquid pick up, but does what it states, although would have liked an attachment with a brush, as purchased mainly to collect dog hairs, & it does pick them up, but would be more efficient with a brush. 19 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant handheld vacuum Bought for cleaning the car, does a brilliant job! It's high quality and does a great job at picking up small bits off the floor, adjustable handle is great too! It can also pick up wet spills which is good. For the price I am very impressed. 28 December 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price I have used this everyday since purchasing it. Haven't used on spills yet so can't comment on that. Great for a busy family with little ones spilling crumbs. Plenty of power - so would recommend. 12 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quality for price This hand held vacuum has a very good sucking power and is easy and quick to handle, equally as good as my other one which was over twice the price 24 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money It does what it says on the box, bought this item for cleaning the garage and the car. Easy to use in the car with its versatile spout. 09 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Love It Look good, really sturdy, love the colour. Does exactly what it says. All very compact with space for attachments. Excellent purchase 18 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy Very handy in stairs and crumbs. 07 February 2013
    <<prev 2

        There are no recently viewed products to show