Category Hero

Product Image

Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright Reviews

Price: £44.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 25 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



2 Questions & 2 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. Asda will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I bought this item today but there doesn't seem to be any written information about this. Was considering returning it.
by
Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FKAMAL is loaded.
Additional information about FKAMAL could not be loaded.
2/24/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Slim11 is loaded.
Additional information about Slim11 could not be loaded.
2/18/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I bought this 2 weeks ago being as one of my main vac was playing up and its brilliant for the money !! It works well on my tiles wooden flooring and great on carpets , Only problem I seem to have is the electrical lead is much very short , have to plug in each room I do ,
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Missk21p is loaded.
Additional information about Missk21p could not be loaded.
3/19/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes works on all floor services
by
Gateshead
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mamasmurf1966 is loaded.
Additional information about mamasmurf1966 could not be loaded.
2/21/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

    Key Features

    • Powerful
    • HEPA filtration
    • Lightweight
    The Genie Express Vac is lightweight yet doesn't compromise on power. At 4.9kg it's easy to use and carry up and down the stairs. The HEPA filters reduce allergens, and the dirt bin is easy to empty at just the touch of a button. Accessories are included on board for cleaning harder to reach areas.

    Product Features

    • Powerful
      1400 watts gives you powerful suction to ensure effective cleaning around the home.
    • HEPA filtration
      Traps dust and reduces allergens, ideal for allergy sufferers.
    • Lightweight
      Only 4.9kg makes cleaning and carrying quick and easy.
    General
    Product Type
    Vacuum cleaner
    Cleaner Type
    Upright
    Cleaning Method
    Dry
    Dust Collection
    Bagless
    Filter Type
    HEPA
    Dust Capacity
    1.5 litres
    Maximum Suction Power
    210 W
    Miscellaneous
    Included Tools
    Dusting brush, crevice tool
    Power
    Power Type
    Mains
    Max Power Consumption
    1400 W
    Cord Length
    6 m
    Dimensions & Weight
    Weight
    4.9 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    • Genie Express Vac GUV-01
    • Dusting brush, crevice tool
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money I bought this to replace my old hoover and thought for the price it would be average. I was pleasantly surprised! It is an excellent, powerful hoover. On the first use it removed loads of pet fur from my carpet that my old hoover must have left behind. The carpet looked great, and I was amazed how powerful it was. I would reccomend this for pet owners ad anyone who wants a great value for money product. Very impressed! Puts my old hoover to shame! 22 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my purchase, it's the best vac I have used I have three vacuum cleaners in my house, two of them are dyson, the third being my express vac. I suffer with painful joints and found the dysons were just too heavy for me. I then purchased the express vac, for a fraction of the price than the dysons. I was so pleased how easy my vac was to assemble, when I turned it on I couldn't believe the powerful suction and how light and easy it manuvered . I am so pleased and would recommend to everyone. 25 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wee cracker Bought this hoover to replace my old one as the wheels kept falling off. Money was tight so I searched online and found this one. Easy to assemble..one screw. Great wee hoover..good suction and easy to empty. just place over the bin and press a button and the bottom falls down to empty. My house isn't big so takes a few minutes to whizz around. Come with two attachments...a nozzle and brush attachment for upholstery. Very pleased with purchase. 12 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Needed a vacuum quickly & budget limited. Read reviews on here & decided to order it. Great value. Lightweight, which is ideal for me as I have back problems. Better suction than any other cleaner I've had, all of which were well known brands. Easy to assemble & use & good on stairs. The cannister does not hold much so if you are cleaning large rooms you may get fed up with the need to empty it regularly but for smaller properties it is ideal. 27 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabtastic what a suprememachine Really light, does exactly what it says on the pack and with great attitude. Cleans well and is simple to construct out of the box. Really well laid out but can prove how little your previous cleaner worked or not as the case may be. Constructed well for the price and not too noisy but as a Vacuum it is bound to make some noise. Phenomenal Sucking Force have already mentioned to various friends. What more can I say excellent value for money. 03 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We bought this hoover based on the reviews at asda.com and were not disappointed. This hoover is lightweight and can hoover up anything. I now have beautiful carpets that i didnt realise I had! (This is mainly due to a house rabbit which leaves his fur all over the place. However, the Genie hoover sorted that out right away). I would advise buying this hoover due to it's performance, lightweight nature and low cost. It wont disappoint. 15 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hoover. I wanted a compact hoover which was easy to manage and that's exactly what I got. As you get a bit older, you want to make things a bit easier for yourself and this hoover is easy to use, empty and get out of the cupboard and put away again. It doesn't take much room up. I have used it with the tools and pipe aswell as using it as an upright hoover. I was surprised the brushes are down when doing carpets, but it makes a good job of them. 26 July 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by sadly not so impressed I bought this hoover as it had such great reviews, sadly I can not say I agree. I have 3 dogs and 3 cats so i do appreciate I really do put a hoover through its paces but I just did not find the suction on this that great. Even on the upstairs carpets where the animals are not allowed it did not suck up all the bits of lint on the floor nor fluff up the pile of the carpets. Unfortunately I feel unable to recommend this vacuum cleaner. 28 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Value For money I was dubious about buying this product because of the price, It turns out to be a fantastic bit of kit. Ok it's smaller than a "normal" vacuum cleaner but thanks to its 1400w motor its in a league of its own. I think that if the price was a bit dearer, with an extra filter and spare belt, it would be a better option, as I feel the need to contact the supplier to have at least a spare belt in the house. Go and buy one its great!!!! 30 September 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with this purchase This Vacuum cleaner is ideal for what we need, it's light, quick and good to look at. It's the first bag-less cleaner I have ever had, the cylinder is clear so you can see how full it is getting. It has good suction and I love the colour, it looks modern and compact and does the job it is suppose to. I have not tried the attatchments yet, but I am a very pleased customer at the moment. Pricewise, it is brilliant, a real little gem. 27 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I have to say going on the price i didnt think this vac was going to be very good, but after reading the reveiws thought i would give it a go and its FAB. i have a very high pilled shaggy rug in the front room and i thought my old vax vacuum was good at getting that clean. I was very wrong, i was shocked at the amount of dust and durt this vacuum picked up from it. It has never been so clean i couldnt be happier. BRILLIANT BUY!!! 10 October 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but packs a big punch! I have to admit when we first took this out of the box I thought it was a toy vacuum cleaner that my kids would use, but I have to say I was WRONG! Yes it is small, yes it is light but it picks up dirt really, really well. The only negative point I could pick is that the cylinder is small so needs emptying quite often. Overall for the price paid (a fraction of what I have paid on some others) it is fantastic value for money. 18 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nifty little hoover! Very lightweight and easy to use, compact so easy to store away between uses. Comes with a few different attachments for hard to reach areas and excellent suction. I can only think of a couple of negatives - it is a bit fiddly to empty and the cylinder isn't particularlyly large so it needs emptying quite often. The flexible hose could also do with being a tad longer but apart from that I think it's brilliant value for money! 26 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought this hoover for my caravan, I couldn't believe how good it is. I have a dyson animal, and the Genie picks up better than that. my husband did the back of our car which is quite often full of dog hairs, the genie cleared them, I don't normally write reviews, but feel that this hoover is Brilliant, it is so good I have taken it home to use in house aswell. brilliant on tiles and laminate aswell. would highly recommend. 17 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Little Hoover I was looking to replace my previous pull along hoover as it was not picking up very well and was too heavy for me to keep lifting up and down the stairs. I wanted a lightweight, powerful hoover suitable for all floor types as I have wood, carpet and tiled floors and after comparing many products I was planning to buy a very expensive branded hoover as it seemed to fit the bill perfectly, however I came accross this hoover and saw the fantastic reviews and thought what have I got to lose rather than spending hundreds of pounds for a branded hoover I thought I'd give this a try. I am very pleaed I did, so far I am extremely pleased with the results and can lift it up and down the stairs no problem at all- If you are thinking of buying an expensive hoover I would seriously think about it and purchase this instead as for the money you get a very good little machine! 14 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money To be honest this seems to be the most powerful vacuum cleaner we have ever owned. However its not without its faults and oddities. Whats good: * Power Button at top of vacuum cleaner means its in a more convenient place than rather down by the foot of the cleaner. * Suction is very very powerful, so powerful in fact that if your carpet is not affixed properly to the floor or if you have a thin carpet the cleaner will more than likely lift it up! * Very compact and lightweight. What's Bad: * Handle of cleaner should be a bit longer so your not bending over when you vacuum. * The power cable exits at the bottom of the cleaner and does get in the way and you can easily end up treading on it. * There is no level knob for selecting what kind of floor you are vacuuming nor is there a way of adjusting the motor speed to adjust the suction. * when using the crevis and brush tools there are no extension tubes supplied with the cleaner (presumably to keep the size of the cleaner small) * A very cheap it seems and temperamental way of putting the cleaner into the upright locking position no catch or anything that can be released with the foot. I fail to see why the design of the cleaner could not have been improved more without adding to the cost of production at the same time. Maybe the company will take this criticism in a positive way and make MK2 of their cleaner even better. But at the end of the day you really have to weigh all this up with the fantastic price of £35 we paid for it from ASDA in Enniskillen. 14 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly Good Very basic, easy to put together and works well. It is VERY light. Easy to empty but could pose a problem to people who find it hard to grip as you need to twist the top off the jug to empty and it's quite stiff. Overall I am over the moon with the product, It is much better than the all singing all dancing hoover it has replaced, and, dare I say I now quite enjoy the task of hoovering as it is no longer such an effort. 26 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This is one of the best upright vacuum cleaners I have ever had. Awesome suction, lightweight, easy to assemble and use. For the price (got it at a knock down price) it is great value. It handles the pet hairs (there are many) no problem and leaves the pile on the carpets looking like new. True it has a relatively small dirt cannister but that isn't an issue, it does exactly what it claims to, and is well worth buying. 18 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money I purchased this vacumn cleaner for upstairs in my house as my other cleaner I was finding hard to take up and down stairs. The Genie Express has excellent suction and is light to use, I am now saving for another to use downstairs, as I had hoovered downstairs before collecting the Genie and then tried it out on the lounge carpet and was surprised at how much dirt and fluff came off of the carpet. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 30 November 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Thumbs Down I'm Afraid I never got as far as actually trying this cleaner out as it would not stay upright at all. Even without the handle slotted into place it slowly fell back but when the handle was in place it fell back really quickly. As this was for an elderly disbaled relative it would have been unsuitable so it was sent back without using it. All I can say was it was pretty lightweight (but not when it kept whacking my shins ! 28 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money I purchased the genie express as I wanted a lightweight vacume and this fitted the bill at around 4.5kg. so far the hoover has been fine Only drawback, it doesnt have an extra extention tube although the flexitube means you can reach most places. Comes with two attachements to cover most jobs. Size wise it is smaller than my previous vac so takes up less storage space Generaly a good buy and excellent delivery. 10 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic little cleaner Purchased this cleaner about 3 weeks ago, I thought my carpets were clean but this picked up so much!! Really powerful suction compares really well with Dyson. Lightweight, so easy to lift upstairs. I can't believe what great value for money this is. Picks up fluffy cat hair with no problem. Hose could do with being a bit longer but for the price I'm not complaining. The best cleaner I have had for a long time. 22 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant value for money Originally bought this hoover purely on price. I had recently bought 2 kittens and the old hoover just wasnt coping with the fur and grit etc. This hoover was quick and very easy to put together (thankfully) and it performs far, far better than you would expect for the extremely reasonable price. It also copes very well with the cat fur too. HOnestly cant recommned this hoover enough-on price and performance. 16 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by a good bye a good little lightweight hoover..picks up very well though drawback is that it has to be emptied after ever use. I found it fiddly to adjust to taking off the front of the hoover every time I used it as it has to be properly lined up and it's very fiddly. once you master that forget the inconvenience of emptying. tell yourself just look what a terrific suction this mighty midget has. Thoroughly recommended. 26 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very good purchase for price I had been looking for a upright vacuum for ages went onto internet and put compare cheap vacuums this came up from Asda so decided to have a look this was perfect for me just what i wanted, small lightweight and good suck on it, great on carpets and my wooden floors, great little vacuum great price have recomended it to a couple of my friends that are looking to buying a new vacuum very pleased with my buy 16 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent purchase Have a Dyson which was getting to heavy for me. Looked at several lighter weight cleaners and opted for this one which does the job perfectly, my only complaint would be that I would have liked a longer lead so I didnot have to keep changing plugs. My husband has sorted me an extension lead so I can do the lounge, dining room kitchen & hall in one go which suits me fine. Would gladly recomend it to anyone. 17 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value For Money This vacuum is excellent value for money. I bought this for my mother-in-law, her cylinder Hoover had become too heavy for her to pull along. The suction on this Hoover is great, can clean 3 medium sized rooms before having to empty the bin. The height is a little short I am 5'6", mum is 5'9", for me it's ok, for her a little too short, but it's light in weight. Overall I'm really pleased with my purchase. 22 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW GREAT SUCTION Bought as a second vaacuum cleaner to use upstairs. Can't believe how powerful, much more suction than my other cleaner (which i have always thought great) for less than a 1/4 of the price. Has become my main cleaner. If i am being extremely picky the only negative is i could do with the flex a bit longer. My advise is don't think you only get wht you pay for- in this case cheap doesn't mean second rate. 17 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fiddly to assemble, but great vacuum!! I had terrific trouble putting the thing together - the bolt and screw that you have to use to secure the handle were really fiddly to try to screw together - the screw they supplied appears to be about 5mm too short, and so after about half an hour of exasperation and cursing and swearing at the thing, I ended up finding a bolt from my tool box that DID fit! However, once assembled, really powerful little hoover - bit stiff to push about at first, but once it got going it was fine! Another downside, as someone said, unlike my old Dyson, you can't hoover things like sheepskin rugs, because it's so powerful, it's sucks the rug up into the hoover! Guess you have to use one of the on board tools for that? If they can get the issue with the fixings sorted, yes, I would recommend it - nice and light and neat and doesn't take up bags of room in the cupboard like my old monster of a Dyson did! 31 August 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine for A Flat Hopeless hoover for a house. Useless for stairs as hose is not long enough and very small so not good at picking up without having to go over multiple times. Spend a few more pennies and buy a better hoover like I will be doing. 08 September 2012
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show