Category Hero

Product Image

Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright Reviews

Price: £44.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 25 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



2 Questions & 2 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. Asda will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I bought this item today but there doesn't seem to be any written information about this. Was considering returning it.
by
Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FKAMAL is loaded.
Additional information about FKAMAL could not be loaded.
2/24/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Slim11 is loaded.
Additional information about Slim11 could not be loaded.
2/18/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I bought this 2 weeks ago being as one of my main vac was playing up and its brilliant for the money !! It works well on my tiles wooden flooring and great on carpets , Only problem I seem to have is the electrical lead is much very short , have to plug in each room I do ,
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Missk21p is loaded.
Additional information about Missk21p could not be loaded.
3/19/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes works on all floor services
by
Gateshead
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mamasmurf1966 is loaded.
Additional information about mamasmurf1966 could not be loaded.
2/21/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

    Key Features

    • Powerful
    • HEPA filtration
    • Lightweight
    The Genie Express Vac is lightweight yet doesn't compromise on power. At 4.9kg it's easy to use and carry up and down the stairs. The HEPA filters reduce allergens, and the dirt bin is easy to empty at just the touch of a button. Accessories are included on board for cleaning harder to reach areas.

    Product Features

    • Powerful
      1400 watts gives you powerful suction to ensure effective cleaning around the home.
    • HEPA filtration
      Traps dust and reduces allergens, ideal for allergy sufferers.
    • Lightweight
      Only 4.9kg makes cleaning and carrying quick and easy.
    General
    Product Type
    Vacuum cleaner
    Cleaner Type
    Upright
    Cleaning Method
    Dry
    Dust Collection
    Bagless
    Filter Type
    HEPA
    Dust Capacity
    1.5 litres
    Maximum Suction Power
    210 W
    Miscellaneous
    Included Tools
    Dusting brush, crevice tool
    Power
    Power Type
    Mains
    Max Power Consumption
    1400 W
    Cord Length
    6 m
    Dimensions & Weight
    Weight
    4.9 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    • Genie Express Vac GUV-01
    • Dusting brush, crevice tool
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Savage (in a good way!) This was recommended by a friend, and I can't thank her enough. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats, and a mix of laminate and carpet. We have to hoover every day, and the beige carpet always had a sheen of black hair after hoovering with our Dyson Animal. We have had Dysons for years and I won't go back to them now. The Genie is amazing. In honesty, it looks and feels like a kids' toy hoover. It's plasticy and small. BUT the suction is savage. Absolutely brilliant. Picks up about 4 times as much as the Dyson. 17 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Crikey this is good! What a bargain, I love everything about it so far. I have only had it for a few weeks but regardless I feel it was worth it, the suction is impressive albeit a little loud, but being lightweight as well is brilliant. 21 June 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by good for a few weeks Taking it back for refund today to buy a different make. After a few weeks of usage it started blowing out rather than sucking in. Dont want another will be too much hassle when the same problem occurs. 24 October 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hoover ever Was ok for 3 weeks and all of a sudden lost suction today whilst hoovering bedrooms taken back to shop tommorow my sister inlaw also had same problem but with in two weeks 30 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Product This lightweight hoover is the best value for this price I have come across. It is powerful, sucks up dirt and dust well, and is easy to empty. It also copes well with pet hair. The only comment I would make (and please take note manufacturers) is that the dust and dirt gets up too easily into the top part of the hoover which means that in addition to emptying the cylinder you also have to take it apart to empty all the other sections. That said it would not stop me buying another. 07 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing value for mony vacuum Over the last 18 months I have had 3 vacuum cleaners all of which were so called good makes. Each were ok for about three months, but thereafter useless and had to be returned. However, this little Genie out shines all of them and at a fraction of the cost. If it only lasted 12 months I would consider it to be a bargin. Well done Asda and the makers of Genie. If you are fed up paying a high price for a vacuum and not getting result, give this on a try, you wont regret it. 5 STARS 30 December 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bad but but you get what you pay for Bought this as a spare for upstairs, the hoover is ok does the job & picks up well but the hose & electric lead are way too short so you will need an extension lead if you have a large room to hoover & it wont do the stairs unless you're prepared to lug the hoover up & down but then you get what you pay for & for a cheapy its not bad. Take my advise though, you're probably better off paying the extra & have it delivered as the click & collect service is a complete waste of time. 05 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for the price I read all the reviews on this vacuum cleaner before purchasing it and decided to give it a go. I have recently moved into a property with very dirty carpets and my old vaccum had basically given up! I am amazed how such a small vacuum has the suction power to "lift" carpets. It is a little gem. Even though i have been hoovering daily, this vacuum managed to fill up with dust and debris immediately and the carpets look very clean. Fantastic value and brilliant performance. 09 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little hoover Good value for money. Lightweight so can be carried upstairs easily. Surprisingly loud at first but proof of sucking power. 18 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vac! Firstly, I am totally impressed with Asda's super quick delivery - I ordered this on Saturday and it was with me before 11am on Monday morning. Secondly, the vacuum cleaner is very powerful, but I will probably have to empty the cylinder after every use, which is a good thing in that there won't be old dirt in the vac, but can be a bit more frequent than I would have liked. It's small, powerful, does its job well and I would recommend it to anyone. Great value for money! 05 September 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisinglly good for the price Very light and good suction, even on dog hairs but quite hard to push along. Very good value and would recommend 04 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Genie Purple Cyclonic GUV-01 1400W Express Vac Vac I'd buy this for a present its so good. Powerful suction. Glad I picked this one now. 11 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is the most powerfull hoover for i'ts size absolutely fantastic i love it. 11 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Product I recently bought this after reading other reviews recommending it but I did think it might be a bit too good to be true for the price. I'd previously bought a VAX pet machine as I have a dog but it has been a huge disappointment for the money I paid. This little vacuum is brilliant. Light weight easy to manoevre and it cleans really well. Only con is that the cord could do with being a couple of metres longer but I can live with that. Can't recommend it enough!! 15 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very good value for the money very light but quite powerful, ideal for my elderly mother. 22 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent Cracking wee Vacum, handy and light for everyday cleaning. 12 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Cleaner I had to purchase a new cleaner as my "top of the range" cleaner finally bayed farewell due to old age. Repair costs proved to be prohibitive. Unable to test drive any of the multitude of vacuums on the market I researched the many websites. It appeared to me that the Genie seemed to have all of the attributes to fit my requirements. Lightweight, ease of maneuverability and excellent performance has far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this cleaner. 27 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by genie express vac i have bought 2 genie vacs from you they are exellent 12 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The joy of hoovering I now love hoovering because of this vac - really!! 08 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Genie of the Lamp Best little vac ever used the suction is brilliant 03 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really lightweight Lightweight and really effecient for the money 06 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic best ever After trying out different hoovers over the years from a really expensive to a real cheapo, i have to say that i was a bit shocked at the price but when i put it together and turned it on, FANTASTIC, we have been struggling to clean a rug for the past couple of months and yet in one hoover the rug was clean with the Genie, and so easy to empty as well, well worth buying, great price and yes i have already recommended to 4 friends and they have ordered as well 26 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best £35 ever spent! What a fantastic little hoover! Read the reviews, which prompted me to buy; I was not disappointed! I was both amazed and disgusted by the amount of c**p it picked up from my carpet! Without a doubt as good as a dyson! (which we did have a few years back). Very easy to use and not overly heavy either. Very impressed, great buy for just £35. Obviously time will only tell how long it will last, but i am hoping it will impress me further by lasting a fair while! 20 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What a mover! Terrific little cleaner, don't let size fool you, this is the best vacuum I have bought in years, the suction power is great and I can't believe that in the past I have spent five times as much on a vacuum which does not clean half as well as this one does. It is lightweight, easy to manoeuvre and cord storage is excellent, as are the little tools on board. Just as important - this cleaner is so easy to empty. This is a quality item and I highly recommend it. 30 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great vac good value for money lightweight easy to use. 08 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Purchase Really good vacuum! Would highly recommend! 26 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little Hoover Good Hoover for price great suction 23 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great price very good cleaner for the price. 02 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little Hoover My vax broke after Xmas so I needed a cheap Hoover as money was tight. After reading all the Great reviews I decided to go for this one. I wasn't disappointed. It's a great wee Hoover. So light and picks up great. The 2 things I would improve - for the cable to be a bit longer and the bit u empty to be a bit bigger. As I have a dog I need to do it after every use. These are not big issues. Still love my purchase. Glad I read the reviews and bought it. 01 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!! This cleaner is brilliant! It was recommended to me by someone at work and boy was she right abou it! Its so worth the money, after already cleaning with our old vac this arrived so I gave it a quick run round to see it worked ok, wow it is amazing after going around part of the room it was ready for emptying, it really does have some suck! A wonderful cleaner, the instructions are not very clear but its fairly simple to attach the handle and use. 14 April 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show