Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright

Rollover image to zoom

Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright main view Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright alternative view Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright alternative view Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright alternative view

Genie Express Vac GUV-01 - vacuum cleaner - upright Reviews

Was £44.96
Now £35.00 Save  £9.96

The Genie Express Vac is lightweight yet doesn't compromise on power. At 4.9kg it's easy to use and carry up and down the stairs. The HEPA filters reduce allergens, and the dirt bin is easy to empty at just the touch of a button. Accessories are included on board for cleaning harder to reach areas.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 01 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Size 29 x 27 x 106
Colour Purple and Grey
Bagless Bagless
Cord Length (m) 6 Meters
Dimensions 29 x 27 x 106
Dustbin Capacity (litres) 1.6 Litres
Edge To Edge Cleaning Yes
Filter HEPA Filtration
Material Plastic
Metre Hose Reach 2 Metres
Mini Turbo Brush No
Model Number GUV-01
On Board Tools Yes
Power (watts) 1400 Watts
Product Type Upright Vacuums
Type Vacuum Cleaners
Weight 4.9 kg
Brand Genie
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 01 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
6 Questions & 26 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about london17 is loaded.
Additional information about london17 could not be loaded.
13/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Very easy. Done at the press of a button
by
Dundee
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about georgethefish is loaded.
Additional information about georgethefish could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes very easy
by
Stockport, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MattGR7 is loaded.
Additional information about MattGR7 could not be loaded.
18/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you just push the button on the top and the canister comes away easily. Unscrew it, shake the filter out and then empty. Takes seconds
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Killermontst is loaded.
Additional information about Killermontst could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes very easy
by
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NessyG is loaded.
Additional information about NessyG could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
I have a genie Hoover which is fantastic and I was just wondering as my belt has just snapped where can I purchase a new one and how much would it cost....many thanks angela
by
Manchester, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacyMoo2000 is loaded.
Additional information about MacyMoo2000 could not be loaded.
19/7/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
by
Scotland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheilly62 is loaded.
Additional information about Sheilly62 could not be loaded.
12/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
10 answers

dog hair

I have a dog who shreads her white hair and I have a blacky grey carpet will this pick up my dog hair
by
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chezzyg1984 is loaded.
Additional information about chezzyg1984 could not be loaded.
22/4/2014
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful55No00

Answers

Answer: 
I have 2 cats, "1 a long haired calico", this vaccum picked up all the hair, especially on my stairs which seems to be the favourite place for them.
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burky is loaded.
Additional information about burky could not be loaded.
16/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
It will probably pick up your carpet! This really is a powerfull little thing for it's size and value, it does actually lift the carpet slightly when you use it. I cut my own hair at home and however much newspaper goes down there's always some that finds it's way onto the carpet and the Genie coped well with it at the weekend, so I would imagine it would do the same on pet hair. Hope that helps!
by
Manchester, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Elevensees is loaded.
Additional information about Elevensees could not be loaded.
15/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I have various coloured carpets throughout my home including black/dark grey and have a ginger cat, the suction on this vacuum is quite strong and I have had no problem with it failing to pick up the hairs however I do clean the filters and empty on a weekly basis, hope this answers your question.
by
London
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mama4papa is loaded.
Additional information about mama4papa could not be loaded.
11/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Have a West Highland Terrier and picks up the hair without a problem.
by
Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blackdragon69 is loaded.
Additional information about Blackdragon69 could not be loaded.
11/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
My dog sheds copious amounts of light hair on a black carpet. This product removes it all.
by
Rotherham
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pinkldycool123 is loaded.
Additional information about Pinkldycool123 could not be loaded.
8/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
i have a collie and it picks her hair up
by
Shropshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about minnie13 is loaded.
Additional information about minnie13 could not be loaded.
7/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I have a scottie and beige carpets it definitely got the dog hairs up no problem
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about itsallaboutthetime is loaded.
Additional information about itsallaboutthetime could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I have a small dog and it's great for picking up the hair. Only thing is you may have to empty the cylinder more often cause it's quite a small Hoover.
by
Renfrewshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sia85 is loaded.
Additional information about Sia85 could not be loaded.
2/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, I have two husky x malamutes and this does a wonderful job everyday of picking their fur up.
by
Northampton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about emily51 is loaded.
Additional information about emily51 could not be loaded.
28/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Probably
by
Anonymous
North Ayrshire KA12, UK
Gender: Female
9/5/2014
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
Thanks for Voting
I bought this item today but there doesn't seem to be any written information about this. Was considering returning it.
by
Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FKAMAL is loaded.
Additional information about FKAMAL could not be loaded.
24/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It has a 1 year warranty, if you go to the specifications part when viewing the product it will state it there, as long as you keep the invoice/receipt or have proof of purchase I am sure you won't have any problems, I hope this answers your question.
by
London
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mama4papa is loaded.
Additional information about mama4papa could not be loaded.
11/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
As long as you have the reciept, then usual one year guarantee from ASDA. For the cost I think this is sufficient. As my wife destroys vacuum cleaners regularly.
by
Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blackdragon69 is loaded.
Additional information about Blackdragon69 could not be loaded.
11/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Don't worry about it ASDA will always accept the return of a faulty item if you keep the receipt.
by
Hampshire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chooser is loaded.
Additional information about Chooser could not be loaded.
4/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by super vac just the job, brilliant suction and very light to carry around. and a bargain price. i am well pleased with my purchase. 26 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best value hoover ever i read the reviews on ths product and thought ok it cant possibly be that good but it is amazing the suction is the best 15 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says Cheap and powerful cleaner does what it says and cleans well - for the price the build quality is what you would expect. 05 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase! Superb vacuum cleaner, for the price. It does exactly what it says on the tin! A bit noisy, but excellent suction power! 01 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great machine the best little vac i have bought for a incredable price and beats my orack for picking up pet hairs and general vacing 26 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with purchase Chose this product because nice and light easy to take up and down the stairs. Also has excelent suction. Very pleased. 15 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy This product is a great buy, lightweight, easy to use with really good suction.. Fast delivery to my local store aswel 14 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really good value for money This is a really efficient little machine. It is so light you can carry upstairs with ease. Excellent valuefor money. 21 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cheap vacuum good suction power.needs emptying frequently but is very easy to use and very light!really pleased with the purchase 10 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum ever This vacuum is wonderful, I have a big dog and it picks up all his hairs with no effort. Tremendous value for money 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little vacuum cleaner Had big name brands but this little vacuum beats them all, super lightweight, great suction easy to use, brilliant 04 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hoover ever This is a light weight hoover but it's very good picks up everything even dog hairs so easy to use and very cheap 09 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little hoover this has good suction and picks up alot of dirt works well for me having small children and great value for money 06 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I bought this.... What a great little vaccum cleaner. Much better than my old cleaner. Easy to use and really cleans carpets well. 03 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Pleased I am very pleased with my Genie. The suction is amazing. Really good value for money. Would recommend to anyone. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by would recommed this little cleaner does the job far better than the big boys , mover over Dyson and Vax, Express Vac is here ! 03 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by light weight I used this cleaner and found it very good at picking up only problem is flex is not very long when using tools 08 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience This Cleaner does a brilliant job on our Carpet however, I must point out that it requires considerable effort. 09 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money Got this in the sale so got it for a good price. Good suction, but very noisy for such a small vacuum cleaner! 12 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light & Compact Light, compact and easy to manoeuvre, ideal for using around the apartment. I would recommend to my friends! 06 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hoover Great pickup and lightweight to use and empty.Slightly difficult on thick carperts but great value for money 28 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing value vacuum We needed a lightweight vac and this has fit the bill. Very good value and much more powerful than expected. 13 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Hoover This is a fantastic vac very powerful has great suction and leaves my carpets looking brand new every time. 06 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 brilliant purchase fantasic hoover i only have two problems with it, it only has small place for rubbish, and its very loud . 07 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase brilliant result great value Purchase was great value. Although hoover was very cheap suction is brilliant and hoover is light weight. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow fantastic so lightwieght better than a dyson!! never hoovered so much great to find this product at asda 30 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant purchase This is a great Hoover it's small and powerful, easy to empty and use. Would recommend this to friends! 06 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Really impressed suction brillant, easy to empty, lightweight & tools attachments held firmly on board. 08 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value The suction is outstanding, especially for a small lightwight vac. It is very easy to empty and clean. 12 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money Was amazed with how good this product is for the money. Would highly recommend to friends and family. 26 April 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer