Category Hero

Product Image

Fogarty Wool All Seasons Duvet - Various Sizes
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Fogarty Wool All Seasons Duvet - Various Sizes Reviews

Price: £N/A


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



1 Question & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. Asda will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about okram is loaded.
Additional information about okram could not be loaded.
1/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
This is from the product info: 'Wool regulates body temperature better than any other fibre, promoting a better nights sleep. ..Temperature regulating across the seasons- no tog rating required. Reduces heart rate for relaxed sleep'..

It looks like and has the weight of an old-fashioned eiderdown but it has promise. I'm currently needing to supplement with blankets as I get used to the lack of bulk. However it may be ideal throughout spring and summer.
by
Harrow, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about InHarrow is loaded.
Additional information about InHarrow could not be loaded.
1/16/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
1 of 1
1 of 1

    Product Details

    Description

    This Fogarty all season single duvet is made from 100% New Zealand wool, Only Fogarty Wool Duvets carries the Woolmark seal of approval.Wool regulates body temperature better than any other fibre, promoting a better nights sleep.Wool has natural anti bactrial and anti fungal properties. Because of the unique way in which wool 'breathes' (manages moisture) wool filling is proven to keep you cool when it's hot and warm when it's cold.Temperature regulating across the seasons- no tog rating required. Reduces heart rate for realxed sleep.Pure New Wool provides a calm, realxed and healthy sleeping environment Fully washable at 40�C can be tumble dried.100% Cotton printed fabric

    Full Specification

    Anti-Allergy false
    Dimensions 135 x 200cm
    Duvet Tog All
    Filling 100% New Zealand Wool
    Machine Wash Wash as wool at 40c degrees
    Weight 2.086kg
    Brand Fogarty
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great duvet - delighted The duvet is excellent, cool enough in summer and warm for winter. The quality and feel of the duvet is brilliant, no lumpiness at all 22 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase When opening the box we thought that it was rather heavy for the bed. Our first night under it felt a little strange but after having it for over a week it is really comfortable and would recommend it to everyone 18 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality This is the third Fogarty Wool duvet within our family and I would recommend this product as it is light weight but warm. 16 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic.... luv this purchase is so cosy dont want to get out of bed in the mornings ...bought the pillows to :) 26 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product This duvet is very well made with a heavy cotton cover and well stitched. It feels heavy when you handle it, but doesn't feel heavy on you on the bed. My husband and I have different body temperatures in bed so decided to buy this to try and resolve the problem and (for us) it works! It doesn't make him over-heat, and it's just right for me. 17 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanastic value Excellent product and cheapesta at ASDA 09 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value nice an cosy 17 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really glad I bought this I was in the market for a new duvet and not sure if I wanted feather/down or man made filling (no allergies or anything) Had both before and they all have their plus and minus points, then I saw this wool duvet. Read the reviews and write ups and thought why not so I bought one. It was very strange when I got it out of the box, not very thick at all but that does mean that it lays very nicely on the bed. It is heavy too, compared to a conventional duvet, strange at first but you get used to it and it doesn't fall around you like your are used to but that might be because it is probably a bit stiff being new, the same goes for the cover, it rustles a bit but I imagine that will wear off. I have been having a really good nights sleep with this, probably because it is thinner and heavier it stays in place during the night so no arms or legs hanging out and getting cold. All in all very pleased,keeps me nice and warm and it has been cold of late. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone. 17 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase grab it while it's on offer Had to replace my beloved duck feather duvet from fogarty would have brought the same 15 tog one but could not find one online Would not buy another brand again as nothing compares to fogarty when it comes to quality and value After research I went for the wool duvet as it is machine washable and does not attract dust mites great for people with allergies Pros - quality cotton stitching, feels as heavy as my 15 tog duck feather, lovely warm and cosy, king size fitted in my washing machine at a squeeze washed on cold wool cycle (can wash on 40 degrees) did not use spin cycle dried on my line & finish off on radiator washed lovely Lies neatly on the bed and doesn't move during the night, doesn't make you sweat, takes about 10 secs to make the bed in a morning and much easier to change duvet cover Cheaper than other duvets out there and asda is the cheapest at the moment being on offer You won't want to leave your bed Cons- initial smell out the box is strange but soon goes in no more than a couple of days, I just left window open so it could air out Previous reviews state it's noisy .. It's no more noisy than my duck feather duvet and to be honest on a scale 1-10 it's 1 on the noise score doesn't wake you up! At 13.5 tog It's not quite as warm as my previous duvet but I have a throw so that's no problem Lies flat on the bed would have preferred a fuller look but it's a minor you get used to it Not used it through summer yet Waiting for the wool pillows to come back in stock now I have to have them 09 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right Strange at first as it is not like other duvets but after a while it really works, have not used in the winter yet but if it is as good as others have said I wont need to have two, one for hot and one for cold. We shall see! 07 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Children I bought one of these for my eldest daugher and was so pleased that it not only survived night-time toilet training and childhood bugs with being able to wash/tumble dry but it was great for summer and winter! 28 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy we bought for 4 year old child, very good, very warm, but not hot. 17 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great this duvet is different to mainstream duvets and took a few nights to get used to, now very happy with it, would recommend for hot flashes problems 01 September 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality but needs getting used to I bought a kingsize as double duvets do not cover the entire bed sufficiently. Pros: Well thought out update on conventionally bulky duvets Completely eliminates sweaty awakenings Washable Stays put No distinctive odour or 'noise' noted in other reviews Cons: Has required additional blankets & warm sheets in transitional phase 16 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase does what it says on the box great duvet 22 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by :) 19 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This duvet is great!!! Warm but not to hot. Only one problem- a bit noisy. 27 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by warm Generally happy with this quilt. It is certainly warm . It just looses 1 star as it is flat and doesn't have any bulk. I was expecting it to some mass like the feather varieties. 15 January 2013
    <<prev 2

        There are no recently viewed products to show