Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Epson Expression Home XP-312 - multifunction printer ( colour )
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Epson Expression Home XP-312 - multifunction printer ( colour ) Reviews

Price: £60.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 22 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Save space, save money, save time
    • Wireless printing without a network
    • 3.7cm color LCD screen
    • Mobile printing over Wi-Fi and email
    • Crisp, clear text and glossy photos
    The Expression Home XP-312 comes with Epson Connect, offering both flexibility and freedom. It allows you to quickly and easily print documents and photos wirelessly from smartphones and tablet PCs using the iPrint app. You can also print from anywhere in the world by emailing documents and photos directly to the printer.
    The XP-312 printer is also compatible with Google Cloud Print and includes support for Apple AirPrint.
    The automatic Wi-Fi set-up makes configuring laptops and computers to print and scan wirelessly extremely easy. The XP-312 automatically finds the relevant connection settings in order to configure itself. For added versatility, Wi-Fi Direct allows easy printing from wireless devices without the need for a network.
    This Small-in-One's 3.7cm LCD screen and accompanying memory card slot offers easy-to-use PC-free printing for greater flexibility.
    Epson's Claria Home Ink is ideal for affordable reliable printing: producing crisp, clear text documents and glossy, lab-quality photos. With individual ink cartridges you only have to replace the color used, saving you money.

    Manufacturer's Description

    General
    Device Type
    Printer / copier / scanner
    Printing Technology
    Ink-jet - colour
    PC Connection Availability
    Yes
    PC Connection
    USB, Wi-Fi
    AirPrint Enabled
    Yes
    Office Machine Features
    Print from memory card, Google Cloud Print ready
    Memory
    Supported Flash Memory
    SD Memory Card, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, SDHC Memory Card, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, SDXC Memory Card
    Printing
    Inkjet Technology
    Epson Micro Piezo
    Nozzle Configuration
    180 nozzles (black), 3 x 59 nozzles (cyan, magenta, yellow)
    Max Printing Resolution
    Up to 5760 x 1440 dpi (mono) / up to 5760 x 1440 dpi (colour)
    Max Printing Speed
    Up to 33 ppm (mono) / up to 15 ppm (colour)
    Ink Cartridge Configuration
    4 cartridges (1 each: cyan, magenta, yellow, black)
    Ink Palette Supported (Colours)
    Cyan, magenta, yellow, black
    Colour
    4-ink
    Minimum Ink Droplet Size
    3 pl
    Ink Type
    Epson Claria Home Ink
    Scanning
    Scan Element
    CIS
    Optical Resolution
    1200 x 2400 dpi
    Document & Media Handling
    Original Type
    Sheets
    Max Media Size
    A4/Legal
    Supported Media Type
    Envelopes, plain paper, photo paper
    Supported Media Sizes
    ANSI A (Letter) (216 x 279 mm), Legal (216 x 356 mm), A4 (210 x 297 mm), A5 (148 x 210 mm), B5 (176 x 250 mm), A6 (105 x 148 mm), 100 x 150 mm, 130 x 180 mm, 100 x 148 mm, 90 x 130 mm, 200 x 250 mm, 130 x 200 mm
    Supported Envelope Sizes
    US No 10 (104.7 x 241.3 mm), International DL (110 x 220 mm), International C6 (114 x 162 mm)
    Standard Media Capacity
    100 sheets
    Document & Media Handling Details
    Input tray - 100 sheets - Legal (216 x 356 mm)
    Speed Details
    Printing : up to 8.7 ppm - B/W (ISO/IEC 24734)
    Printing : up to 4.5 ppm - color (ISO/IEC 24734)
    Printing : up to 33 ppm - B/W
    Printing : up to 15 ppm - colour
    Printing : 38 sec ( 10 x 15 cm (4"x6") ) - photo
    Connections
    Security Protocols & Features
    WEP, WPA-PSK
    Operating System Support
    MS Windows XP, MS Windows 7, MS Windows Vista, MS Windows XP 64-bit Edition, Apple Mac OS X 10.5.8 or later, Windows 8
    Software Included
    Epson Event Manager, Epson Easy Photo Print, Epson Connect
    Power
    Voltage Required
    AC 120/230 V ( 50/60Hz )
    Power Consumption Operational
    13 Watt
    Power Consumption Sleep
    2.7 Watt
    Miscellaneous
    Consumables Included
    1 x Cartridge ( black )
    1 x Cartridge ( cyan )
    1 x Cartridge ( magenta )
    1 x Cartridge ( yellow )
    Environmental Standards
    ENERGY STAR Qualified
    Yes
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    39 cm
    Depth
    30 cm
    Height
    14.5 cm
    Weight
    4.2 kg
    • Epson Expression Home XP-312
    • Cartridge - black
    • Cartridge - cyan
    • Cartridge - magenta
    • Cartridge - yellow
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Apple iPad and Microsoft laptop Bought so that my wife could print from her iPad using a wireless connection. Now I also use it with a USB lead connection to my laptop. This printer is new, a replacement for a similar device that we have used for 5 months, which stopped working following a paper jam. We couldn't clear the jam and the printer went into repetitive mode. Prior to that we would have said it was a great product. Now we will be using the same model as a replacement, hoping we don't have another paper jam. 30 January 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to connect anything other than usb Three of us have spent 2 weeks trying to connect the XP-312 to a windows tablet, windows laptop and iphones. We have only managed to print with a USB connection to laptop. Tried to setup Epson connect but Epson software can not see the printer on the laptop even when connected with a usb cable. You can see the printer from the tablet but it won't print wireless or through usb. iphone air print no good either. It goes back tomorrow, I have given up! 12 July 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by bit of a hit and miss if you want to be specific so needed a new printer after my canon packed in fairly easy to set up via disc, wireless works fine, basics for printing CV's and letters etc my only problem is that i cannot register my product with EPSON connect which is a bit of a pain if i want to use the additional features, which of course i do, i even tried uninstalling the full software as i need to get my "email address for the printer" but due to not being able to register it online then its a bit pointless spent the last few hours searching online for a resolution but cant find one therefore ill just need to face that i wont be able to get this "email address" that i need for EPSON connect, if i was able to do that then it would be a 5 star but its a 4 star due to this issue. The hardware itself is a neat size and prints off quite easy though and quick although haven't tried the scanning part. 31 July 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Printer ever I'm running OSX Mavericks and this printer keep's loosing it's connectivity, won't print even with USB lead being used, start to print and then stops, was working for first few weeks and then bang jsy=ut will not print in any format or configuration, wireless connection is setup in fact it wa after software update from Epson that it stopped working as it should, will never buy another epson product totally discussed with it 17 January 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless is a necessity This printer was not quite as easy to set up as said but having said that once we got everything co-ordinated then it found everything it needed and printed off the printers email as required. It was just a bit confusing to start with as we are not that tech savvy. Love the way it links so easy to Sky Drive and Epsom Iprint. Both work and make it easy to set up prints remotely. Just needs a bit of patience on setting up. 19 January 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy 1 build quality poor bits dropping of , 2 set up not easy 3 had epson printers for years ,still use basic stylus 64 no problems ever . 4 if you need scanner forget this model ,scanner just does not work and user manual worst than useless ,purchased today 24 feb ,returning tomorrow , 5 worst of all EPSON just not bothered ,all in all badly made product with many operating issues ,leave this range on shops shelves , 24 February 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat without losing any benefits Very easy to install and I like the way everything fits neatly back in place when finished with. Lovely reproduction, as I always expect with Epson. The only problems seemed to come when I tried to set up the WiFi email but managed it in the end. (wasn't certain from the information given on setting it up how to proceed and which email address to use etc.) Would recommend the printer though very easy to use. 27 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A great printer, value for money, nice and compact. Packed with loads of features i particularly like the remote printing from a mobile phone. Also like the quality of the printing real sharp photographs of lab quality. I also like the way that if you are low on black ink it will ask you if you want to mix other colours to conserve your black ink so that it gives you a chance to order more ink but carry on with the printing of photographs. 02 January 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I brought this printer in December 2013. I use genuine epson photo paper. It printed 2 photos just fine but now won't accept photo paper. Contacted epson online support who gave me details of repair centre. In October 2013 I bought Epson 305 that printer had exactly the same problem. I returned that model to the store I got it from and exchanged it for 312. Both are a piece of junk! 10 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very neat tidy machine, easy to set up even for a pensioner! Pleased with our purchase, bought because my wife has an ipad and I have a laptop - we wanted to print copies and scan p/w. Bought from a national 'up market' grocers! The machine was straight forward to install for both ipad and laptop, surprised myself at over 70 and 'not into' computers. Good quality clear colour printing. Recommend this machine without hesitation. 23 January 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not easy to set up! I've never had problems setting up a printer before! This seemed so complicated and even now my Epson Portal is in Japanese! The printer itself is good but I don't know even now if it's set up for all the additional functions - it's that obscure to me! I'd recommend the printer on it's quality but the setting up problems would put me off recommending anyone to buy it! 08 January 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely useless, the worst printer I have ever had I bought this printer to replace an HP which had died, but had been a very good printer.Epsom have a good name,so I felt it would be a good buy. It was difficult to set up , it will only print 6x4 photos, A4 ones it gets halfway then cancels it. I have wasted loads of photo paper and inks, and I am giving up with it. A complete waste of money, I shall go back to an HP 15 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Early days but to date all we need in a printer/scanner Set up easy and connected to wifi on first attempt. Also connected to tablet and phone with no problem. I have also set it up so I can email the printer from my phone. I have used the scanner to copy some old black and white photos and for the price more than acceptable. As long as you space photos out can scan three or four photos at a time depending on size. 09 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful little printer This wonderful little printer is small enough to fit on a small desk and is easily set up to enable many gadgets to use it. I have two notebooks, a kindle and an android phone connected by WiFi. The printing is superb for the price and on top of everything else the ink cartridges are much cheaper than my previous printer. So glad I bought it. 15 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 10/10 I bought a xp312 and had it all set up in next to no time. I'm no wiz kid with computers but I just followed the instructions. I found the scanner and printer and copier were very good and the speed of the printing was adequate. I priced the ink and found it quite reasonable compared to some printers that I have had in the past. 13 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by XP-312 Printer takes a long time from sending from PC to printing. Every time I send something for printing I get an failure to print message on my Laptop, and then 10 seconds later it start printing! I have not yet got it to print from my I pad or I phone both tell me they cant find a printer although they are within 12 inches of it. 28 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot on, simple wifi printer! This lovely little printer has most, normal people want from a wireless wifi printer. An older Iphone needed resetting to find the printer. But works a treat now. All the house wifi laptops, pads and phones all connected. Really easy to set up. best all in one wifi printer i've ever purchased. Thanks Epson. Good job. 02 January 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little printer This is a nice efficient little printer, but as the instructions are written (on line NOT paper copies) with the assumption that the purchaser is a technical whizz kid it took a while to set up, and necessitated a phone call to technical support to finish off. However it is now working quietly and efficiently. 17 February 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Small Flexible Printer The Expression Home XP-312 has proved to be an excellent little printer producing good quality prints and also quite effective for reproduction of photographs. The scanning facility is also very good and the quality of the scans is quite satisfactory. I thoroughly recommend this little printer. 05 March 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not fit for purpose This product needs to be set up with professional help. The instructions are badly set out and fail to explain the basic operational functions. This product could print wirelessly, but failed to scan at all. THIS PROBLEM IS DESCRIBED IN OTHER REVIEWS ON THIS SITE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. 20 February 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by this printer is so complicated. though it prints ok,it is so complicated to operate because of its lack of information in the small pamphlet i have to keep driving 10 miles to the store,eg i cant get the ink cartridge holder to move so i can change the ink?.so its another trip to the store. frank. 31 August 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 attempts So far Iv'e taken 3 attempts to register the printer and to set up the wifi.........I give up will just use as a normal printer scanner via the lead. Epson printers are the only ones I've used but I'm well peeved this time. 16 February 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by ok. You want a review after pestering me to register it and re-register it time and time again. All I am going to say it's an ok printer that does the job in hand at the time. Downside I keep getting pestered to register it. 07 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great printer and copier Found the 312 easy to set up and operate except the scan programme. I had to have my lap top reset at the store before it would operate, which caused a lot of inconvenience. it now works very well. 02 March 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother I have tried time and again to set up the Wi Fi, it worked for one page of printing and never again. I give up and am going to use the cable, I bought this printer because I wanted Wi Fi. 25 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best printer I have had. I have only had this printer for a few months - not bought any ink yet so not sure of price. It is an excellent printer and the Wi-Fi is great. Cannot fault it in any way. 27 October 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by expression printer The printer works fine if USB is in., but wont pick up our wireless network. Also will not scan !! have had an Epsom RX620 for a while and had no problems with that !! 06 February 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value Value for money as always from Epson,only drawback so far is no facility to print directly from a camera unlike my previous Epson,unless I'm missing something. 29 January 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed I had little space, but needed an 'all-in-one'. I also needed reasonable print quality and speed, monochrome and colour. It does what I wanted! 21 January 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all in one printer does everything I wanted. First time into a all in one printer, very easy setup to all laptops and iPad . Great all in printer. Would recommended this to everyone. 20 January 2014
    <<prev 2 3 next>>
    2 Questions & 3 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Taunton, Somerset, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Brujeria is loaded.
    Additional information about Brujeria could not be loaded.
    6/3/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about bariman is loaded.
    Additional information about bariman could not be loaded.
    9/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes will work fine with windows 8.1.
    by
    Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Pc2comms is loaded.
    Additional information about Pc2comms could not be loaded.
    10/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes, I have just set it up although instructions are poor. Don't use the driver disc that comes with it go to the Epson web site, click on SUPPORT, put in model number and site will automatically detect your operating system etc. Scroll down to DRIVERS & SOFTWARE then use WEB INSTALLER. This will then check for latest drivers etc. which you can download. Even doing it this way though the instructions are not crystal clear but should be easy enough to anyone with a little know how.
    by
    Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about GeoL8 is loaded.
    Additional information about GeoL8 could not be loaded.
    1/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    I have a toshiba satellite C50 with windows 8.1 and the printer works well.
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about kangeroo41 is loaded.
    Additional information about kangeroo41 could not be loaded.
    13/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show