Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

EL James - Fifty Shades of Grey - Paperback
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

EL James - Fifty Shades of Grey - Paperback Reviews

Price: £3.50


You will need to confirm that you are over 18 years of age during checkout.

Legal information
Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

£0
Delivered from FREE
by Wednesday 24 September
Standard: 3-5 days FREE
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

2 For £6 Books

Get 2 for £6 on selected lines only. Click Here for the range of products on offer. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
  • - Discount added on checkout.
  • - Selected Lines Only.
  • - Subject to availability - Click here for full ASDA Direct Terms & Conditions.


    • Product Details

      Description

      Fifty Shades of Grey is the first book in EL James' 50 Shades trilogy.   Romantic, liberating and totally addictive, Fifty Shades of Grey is a novel that will obsess you, possess you, and stay with you for ever.   When literature student Anastasia Steele interviews successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, she finds him very attractive and deeply intimidating. Convinced that their meeting went badly, she tries to put him out of her mind - until he turns up at the store where she works part-time, and invites her out.   Unworldly and innocent, Ana is shocked to find she wants this man. And, when he warns her to keep her distance, it only makes her want him more. But Grey is tormented by inner demons, and consumed by the need to control. As they embark on a passionate love affair, Ana discovers more about her own desires, as well as the dark secrets Grey keeps hidden away from public view.   About the author: EL James is a former TV executive, wife and mother of two based in West London. Since early childhood she dreamed of writing stories that readers would fall in love with, but put those dreams on hold to focus on her family and career. She finally plucked up the courage to put pen to paper with her first novel 50 Shades of Grey.   ISBN-13: 9780099579939   Fifty Shades Movie! - If you loved the books, you'll be glad to hear that the 50 Shades trilogy will be making it's way to the big screen too! From the people behind The Social Network and Universal Studios, the movie is sure to be just as successful as the book!
      Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by hot and addictive This book is for adults only. It's tantilisingly good and will make you want to buy the other books instantly to carry on the story line. Think raunchy twilight without the vampires. 21 June 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by fifty shades of grey If you like romantic novels with standard virgin/adonis characters, misunderstandings, unrequited love, perfect lovers and steamy settings then this is right up your street and more. 21 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great read with a bit of something exta!! The first in the trilogy and i was sceptical at first but i was NOT dissapointed. The book keeps you reading and i would recommend it to those who like a bit extra in there books. 30 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by I want Mr Grey Married, single,gay,straight we all want Mr Grey in our lives .Take it on holiday and get even hotter by the pool or in the living room or bedroom or kitchen or bathroom or ...... 25 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Book Read One of the most thrilling heart stopping books ever read. Hard to put the book down once started reading. Fifty Shades Deeper & Fifty Shades Freed a must to read after this one 03 September 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Trilogy Ever! This book has everything you need to keep reading! I have friends that haven't read for years that are reading it. Lets just say thank you EL James you have relighted my fire! 14 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Book Could not put this book down and couldnt wait to start the next book after it. A definate must read for every woman out there!! This book has the REAL prince charming in it :D 16 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant everyone is reading it so i thought i would too. cant put it down, really is a very good read, so come on all you ladies and gentlmen come and buy it and try it for yoursleves 22 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to find out .... As everyone has been talking about this book, I had to find out for myself. So far it is a great read, good back story, with an interesting main charater. Well worth reading. 18 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny!! Having heard all the reviews from the girls at work, i decided to get my own copy and see what all the fuss was about. It is good and gives you lots of good tips - ha ha!! 05 August 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Thought I would see what all the fuss was about Only just started reading this, I can see that you would get addicted. I bought all three for £10.00 off this site. Cheapest price I have seen. I would recommend this book 31 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good read I have just finished reading fifty shades of grey very good book, just have the 2 follow ups to read as i purchased all three together from Asda at an unbelievable price. 25 October 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by A really good purchase I feel this book is a great read and keeps you going. The order also came really quick and i am very happy with how quick the order come from asda once it was dispached. 31 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by 50 shades of grey overall slow to begin, but once into it got better, not as saucy as i thought it would be have read much sexier books in the past, would love a mr grey for myself though 19 August 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by well worth getting a very passionate read,i bought all 3,, cant wait to get through them. definately brings back a spark if things in a relationship are getting a little bit boring,,.hehe 21 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty Shades of Grey I wanted to see what all the hype was about... and its true its totally addictive a great romance / love story not for the faint hearted and if only Mr Grey did exsist. 22 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing book!!!! a must read alot of my friendshave been talking about this book saying it's amazing and I thought it couldn't be that good...How wrong was I. Best book I have read in a long time. 03 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Book Ever Read This book is the first novel from the author and it is causing a sensation it is a really good read, bit sexy in parts but a wonderful love story, cannot put it down. 19 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This book is amazing.Your hooked once you start to read, I just couldnt put it down. im just glad a bought the trilogy. on the second one now & it seems just as good. 06 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Saucy but fun! A really good read from start to finish - will be an excellent book to take on holidays or to read in your lunch hour for a little escapism! Enjoy - I know I did! 23 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Price Heard so much about these books thought I would read them for myself, not disappointed. Have also bought the next 2 in the series as these books were 3 for £10. 23 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by fifty shades of grey A lot of people was talking about it so thought would see what it was all about, started and couldn't put it down was a great story and couldnt wait for part 2. 27 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Book Ever This book is an amazing and interesting read. It is very insightful and lets you enter into a whole new world. You follow Ana and Christian on their journey. 24 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Having heard so much about this book I had to get it and once I started reading I couldn't put it down! It really is fantastic and keeps you gripped. Buy it! 25 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Such A Good Price I was desperate to get this book and Asda online was the cheapest I could find. Also so simple with no delivery to order and have sent to store for pick-up. 22 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book As this book is hot in the press at the moment I thought I would jump on the band wagon... Great read already stuck into the 2nd book and purchased the 3rd 06 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant and easy to read I haven't read a book in a while and was told by a friend that this is worth a read...I completely agree! The book is so easy to read and hard to put down. 02 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by gripping novel this book really keeps you gripped and you dont want to put the book down, totally addictive. Romantic and a brilliant read, cant wait to read books 2 + 3 28 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Bought this book due to the big hype about it, and was worth the buy. Read it in a day as i couldn't put it down, and for the 3 for £10 offer, great buy! 13 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic read First in a spell binding trilogy following the relationship of Ana and Christian, dark in places but heart warming in others. A definate must read book! 11 June 2012
      <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>

          There are no recently viewed products to show