Category Hero

Product Image

EL James - Fifty Shades of Grey - Paperback
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

EL James - Fifty Shades of Grey - Paperback Reviews

Price: £3.50


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

2 For £6

Get 2 for £6 on selected lines only. Click Here for the range of products on offer. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
  • - Discount added on checkout.
  • - Selected Lines Only.
  • - Subject to availability - Click here for full ASDA Direct Terms & Conditions.


    • Product Details

      Description

      Fifty Shades of Grey is the first book in EL James' 50 Shades trilogy.   Romantic, liberating and totally addictive, Fifty Shades of Grey is a novel that will obsess you, possess you, and stay with you for ever.   When literature student Anastasia Steele interviews successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, she finds him very attractive and deeply intimidating. Convinced that their meeting went badly, she tries to put him out of her mind - until he turns up at the store where she works part-time, and invites her out.   Unworldly and innocent, Ana is shocked to find she wants this man. And, when he warns her to keep her distance, it only makes her want him more. But Grey is tormented by inner demons, and consumed by the need to control. As they embark on a passionate love affair, Ana discovers more about her own desires, as well as the dark secrets Grey keeps hidden away from public view.   About the author: EL James is a former TV executive, wife and mother of two based in West London. Since early childhood she dreamed of writing stories that readers would fall in love with, but put those dreams on hold to focus on her family and career. She finally plucked up the courage to put pen to paper with her first novel 50 Shades of Grey.   ISBN-13: 9780099579939   Fifty Shades Movie! - If you loved the books, you'll be glad to hear that the 50 Shades trilogy will be making it's way to the big screen too! From the people behind The Social Network and Universal Studios, the movie is sure to be just as successful as the book!
      Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I purchased this book to read whilst I was on holiday! I finished it within 5 days, as it keeps you enticed and on the edge of your seat. You put it down but can't wait to pick it up again to read the next chapter. I am now reading the second volume 20 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trilogy of books ever Gripping from start to finish. So much more than the smutty book I expected from what people had said. These books have been misjudged by many. A brilliant book and the second and third are even better! A must read for every woman in the world! 10 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Book in a while!! I love any book that is crime. So having heard of this book mentioned by a couple of friends it really intrigued me. What can I say... A completly liberating and enpowering book for every woman to read! I have got all my friends hooked now too! 24 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by best book ever i read i really enjoyed the book, it was so addictive couldnt put it down.,only took me two days to read the first book. i am currently on the second book i love it, its amazing. i cant stop talking about it to people and im telling people to get it. 24 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty Shades of Grey Wow! Once you start reading this, you will not be able to put it down. To me its really a love story with very detailed intimate love life. The book is made up of love, their intimate love games, laughter and tears. A great read! 03 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by quality book after hearing so much about this book i felt that it was time to see what it was all about and at first i was skeptical but in the end i loved the book and would recomend it to people who i know would like this book too!! 18 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by fifty shades of grey totally amazing book, once you start it its really hard to put down, you really get in to it an want to know more. i would recommend this book to anyone even if you dont read, its worth having a read of all three books. 05 July 2012
      Rated 1 out of 5 by Where.s the story? Bought following lots of hype so I thought I was missing something. I was wrong. There is lots of description of the sexual relationship of the characters but no PLOT. If you're looking for titillation this is for you. 15 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an addictive read Such an amazing book was hooked from first page, very sensual and mysterious, had to get the other two books as soon as i had started reading because i knew that once i had started reading i wouldn't be able to stop. 18 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy omg this book is absolutely brilliant, addictive and highly reccommendable, the story line as well as in the indepth detail that goes into this book is impecable have read all three and want to start all over again. 22 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by A WOW book!! this is one the best books ever!!!i could feel the senseutions of the writer its asif im in the story or part of it. a true love and erotic book. i would highly recommand it. i cant wait to read the other 2 parts!! 13 August 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by great read! bought the 3 fifty shades books and they're a great read. Cant put them down! I bought them out of curiousity as every1's raving about them and glad to find the storyline keeps me hooked. cant wait to finish them. 29 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by best book ever bought thr trilogy from adsa so the best price possible and free delivery! took this book on holiday and couldnt put it down, 3 of us read it in the 10 days we were away, it was so wrecked i had to throw it away 02 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed it! Fifty Shades of Grey is the first book in EL James' 50 Shades trilogy. Romantic, liberating and totally addictive, Fifty Shades of Grey is a novel that will obsess you, possess you, and stay with you for ever. 07 September 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by oooh hot hot hot!! WHAT CAN I SAY. I AM USUALLY NON COMFORMIST. SO WHEN EVERYONE IS DOING SOMETHING, I TEND TO REFRAIN FROM IT. BUT I AM GLAD I WENT WITH THE HYPE THAT IS THIS BOOK. WHAT A READ! AND GREAT PRICE. THANK YOU ASDA. 06 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by must read!! From the moment i picked up this book i couldn't put it down, Anastasia falls for Christian without realizing he want her to become his submissive. Ana just isnt that type of girl as Christian soon finds out 29 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute must read! Must admit to being a bit scepital about how good this book was being reviewed but WOW it really proved correct. Completely addictive and amusing with a compelling storyline. Can't wait to read the others 20 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by omg author right on the money first in the trilogy of books from e l james and omg wasn't expecting the content to be as explicit but was such a compelling read that couldnt put it down and then went out and bought book 2 and 3 too! 28 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Just As Expected I have started to join the hype at the moment with all the ladies in Britain :) and I am certainly not been disappointed. This book is a great read and I cannot wait to read the others in the series. 08 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent I purchased the 50 Shades trilogy and I absolutely adore reading this book. I placed my order online for in store collection and was surprised how quick and efficient the service is. Huge thank you! 31 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Very intriguing read. Brilliant book, once you start reading you will not put it down! It is not for the faint hearted though. This was a first in the the trilogy. The next one is 50 Shades Darker then 50 Shades Freed. 16 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by fab read this book is totally gripping from the moment you first start reading it, it is so mysterious and leaves you wanting more! can't wait to buy the 2nd and 3rd one. Would recommend to anybody to buy! 23 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Good read Purchased the trilogy as everyone was talking aboyt it, definately draws you in with a good stroyline at the start making you want to read more. good book although some chapters are very similar. 29 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by sloowww bit slow to get into the story line as it was after chapter five when the it all starts happening introducing the characters was good but though 5-6 chapters it drags abit. but REALLY addictive 12 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by an enthralling read for women who are not aware of a different lifestyle sexually, this book could help them find new excitement and pleasure. well written and like the fact that the author did her research 20 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent read i had heard loads of hipe about these books and when i tried to purchase them else where the rpice was ridculous but asda delivered them straight to my door for a fraction of the price. 23 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty shades of Grey Wow! What a book. Just can't put it down! I have already bought the other two in the trilogy. Beautifully written and a joy to read! For all you yummy mummy's out there - get a copy!! 22 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on to every word This book is the best ive read in a while. I am hooked on to every little word I would reccomend to anyone who wants a good book to read that keeps them interested all the way through 18 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by fifty shades of grey If you like romantic novels with standard virgin/adonis characters, misunderstandings, unrequited love, perfect lovers and steamy settings then this is right up your street and more. 21 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by A very interesting read This was such a great book to read. Whenever I began to read this, I could not put it down. The detail and depth to this book was so interesting. Defiantly would recommend this book. 04 August 2012
      <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>

          There are no recently viewed products to show