Category Hero

Product Image

EL James - Fifty Shades of Grey - Paperback
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

EL James - Fifty Shades of Grey - Paperback Reviews

Price: £3.50


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

2 For £6

Get 2 for £6 on selected lines only. Click Here for the range of products on offer. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
  • - Discount added on checkout.
  • - Selected Lines Only.
  • - Subject to availability - Click here for full ASDA Direct Terms & Conditions.


    • Product Details

      Description

      Fifty Shades of Grey is the first book in EL James' 50 Shades trilogy.   Romantic, liberating and totally addictive, Fifty Shades of Grey is a novel that will obsess you, possess you, and stay with you for ever.   When literature student Anastasia Steele interviews successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, she finds him very attractive and deeply intimidating. Convinced that their meeting went badly, she tries to put him out of her mind - until he turns up at the store where she works part-time, and invites her out.   Unworldly and innocent, Ana is shocked to find she wants this man. And, when he warns her to keep her distance, it only makes her want him more. But Grey is tormented by inner demons, and consumed by the need to control. As they embark on a passionate love affair, Ana discovers more about her own desires, as well as the dark secrets Grey keeps hidden away from public view.   About the author: EL James is a former TV executive, wife and mother of two based in West London. Since early childhood she dreamed of writing stories that readers would fall in love with, but put those dreams on hold to focus on her family and career. She finally plucked up the courage to put pen to paper with her first novel 50 Shades of Grey.   ISBN-13: 9780099579939   Fifty Shades Movie! - If you loved the books, you'll be glad to hear that the 50 Shades trilogy will be making it's way to the big screen too! From the people behind The Social Network and Universal Studios, the movie is sure to be just as successful as the book!
      Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very addictive This book is brilliant! After the first page I couldn't put the book down. Excellent! Looking forward to the next book! 20 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book to read Got this book as everyone was talking about it & I am so glad I did, it was one of the best books I have read in a long time, it`s a story about a young man who has had a very hard childhood, abused by a friend of his adopted mother & that put a screen over his feelings & made him like a robot & also about a girl who was pure & gets into a relationship with this man & he shows her things she never knew existed & she teaches him how to be more humane & they fall in love. Great story & read the trilogy, I would recommend it highly. 18 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD.................BUT.... I HAVE READ ALL 3 BOOKS NOW AND THEY ARE A GOOD READ EVEN THOUGH I DONT USUALLY READ FICTION. THE FIRST TWO BOOKS ARE ADDICTIVE HOWEVER THE THIRD I FOUND A BIT MONOTENOUS AND REPETATIVE. BY THE THIRD BOOK PEOPLE CLEARY GET THE PICTURE OF THE SAUCY SIDE OF THINGS SO I HAD HAD ENOUGH BY THEN. THE 3 BOOKS COULD HAVE BEEN PUT INTO 2. 11 September 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase I ordered this book online due to my local asda been sold out. Everyone were talking about this book and I wasn't disappointed. I couldn't put it down and I managed to get the other two books at my local asda for a fantastic price of 2 for £7. I would recommend this book and the other two, very enjoyable. 16 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by 50 shades of grey If you are after a romance novel, then choose another. This is far from Mills and Boon. If you are easily offend then please leave this book on the shelf. This book is what it is...an erotic thriller and is very had to put down once you are reading it. It is written from a woman point of view and is very candid in the that way that it has been written. It's an eye opener and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It's very hard to write a review without giving the story line away, but all is not as it seems..... 28 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Addictive Heard all the hype about this book and wondered if it was literally "hype" and I wasnt disappointed. Couldnt put it down, had me gripped. Definitely for the 18+ section of the public - rather erotic in places but definitely worth a read as long as you have nothing else to do as you will be gripped! 11 May 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by New favourite book!!! Highly recommend & have done to a lot of friends already! obviously there is huge hype on this book,and yes it is as rude as people ay but theres more to the book than that,theres a really good story too! Im not a fan of mills & boons style books so wasnt sure whether id like this book but it has gotten under my skin,Christian Grey does also!! you'll be thinking of this book everytime you put it down (when you can force yourself to put it down!) Im on the last of the trilogy & really dont want it to end!! 28 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Book!! I ordered all three books after hearing so much about it and was not disapointed. This book had me hooked right from the beginning, a complete page turner. And even better is that it was 3 for £10, cheapest around, with free delivery. Highly reccommded!! 18 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by interesting book book starts getting good at about chapter 6 beginning is long and not that interesting but gets better half way through would recommend reading is a good book after the first couple chapters. would recommend buying the trilogy great set of books. 26 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by hits the hype really fast delivery by asda direct and all the better as it was free! the books hits all the hype and is gripping from start till end.. many more pages than i expected so a not a short lived read! sit back and enjoy 13 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 wow i had heard so much about this trilogy and i just had to get it. i had looked at other supliers for these books after looking at asda to find out if i could buy them cheaper, but no chance asda was the cheapest all round and an extra bonus FREE delivery to my home, But when i picked up the book to start reading it i just couldnt put it down, it is so captivating and addictive, Mr Christian Grey sounds too good to be true, but i do have my very own image in my head of mr grey, it is the post man who delivered the trilogy to my home, lol I would tell you that even if u r not a person who wuld read a book, i can guarantee once u have picked up this book to read u will not want to put it down, i take my book out with me to work i read it on the bus, i read it in the bath i read it in the bed, amazing 29 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by great book, very raunchy this book is great to read very into detail, the first few chapers dragged alittle but after chapter five book got very rauncy, but wriiten in a nice way so not tacky!!, i would recommend to anyone 21 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Addictive read!! I was recommended this series of books by loads of people and saw comments about it everywhere so thought I would jump on the bandwagon and give it a go. It is a fabulous read, completely addictive- I could never put it down! I'd heard about the raunchy bits in it but I found myself reading it for the love story, not the rude bits and it's that which kept me interested and reading it, the raunchy bits are just a bonus. Ends on a cliffhanger which made me have to start book number 2. 30 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Fifty Shades of Grey This is an unusaual love story with a few twists and turns. The storyline is good however often predictable. The author is clearly a novis as some of the wording isnt that great she uses a lot of repetition with certain words, which become quite irritating at times. Having said that it is easy to understand what she means when uses them. On the plus side once you start reading the story it can become quite addictive in that you want to keep reading on to find out what happens next. 06 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Best purchase I have made in a long time. Couldn't put it down. One of the few books I could read again and again. Can't wait to read the others. 16 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book Not my usual reading genre, but so much hype about it, thought I`d give it a go. Am now going to purchase the next two in the series. 09 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Buy Recommended to me by a friend and is the latest "womans read" - top seller. Cannot put book down. 13 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Holiday Read Not a book to read if you have other things to do - couldn't put it down!! 04 May 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! From the first page to the last I was captivated. Fantastic read.. 12 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase and price After having so many friends rave about how good this book is, i thought i would give it a try. They were not wrong i could not put the book down, i have just started the second book, its a story line where you have to read on to find out what will happen next! ABSOLUTE BARGAIN! Asda was the cheapest price i could find on the internet 3 for £10. I ordered via Asda.com FREE standard delivery and they arrived quicker than estimated! :) 28 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Unputdownable This book explores intimacy and the almost secret society of BDSM in a very clever and insightful way which challenges the reader's preconceptions to the core. Ultimately, the book is a beautifully written story about the journey of two people towards finding love. I found myself engrossed, turning page after page and at the end of it I went directly to purchase the next book in the series. This book is unputdownable. 19 February 2013
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Guilty Pleasure heard different opinions about this book but bought the trilogy from Asda to see what all the hype was about. enjoyed it very much and about to start book II - inner dialogue from Ana is funny and storyline compelling to see what happens next. racey descriptions of an adult nature make it a guilty pleasure lol. i would recommend the book and i am looking forward to reading the rest of the trilogy. 25 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by One for the Romantics I love this book for the romance (not for the extra's that the book has made the headlines for - I actually don't think these parts are needed). Whilst it's not fantastically written, if you are a romantic, this is a book for you to read. I find myself smiling at the affection and love reading to see how the characters would develop. Not everyone's cup of tea, but I for one am really enjoyed. 18 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Read I was a bit sceptical about getting this book but after reading the comments I decided to give it a go and I'm so glad I did! From the first couple of pages I was hooked and I just couldn't put it down. Luckily I bought all three together so when I was finished with book 1 I didn't have to wait to read on. I highly recommend this book, but be warned, you may not be able to put it down! 18 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely worth the hype! Had heard a lot about this book before I bought it..friends/social networking etc. It is very engaging and difficult to put down - The story line is gripping. It may not be to everyone's taste so I recommend you read the synopsis first. Very happy with the price I bought it at through Asda and am looking forward to when Asda get the second and third books of the trilogy in stock! 19 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by very good read After listening to everyone harp on about these books, i though i would have a read myself. yes they are racey, with lots of scenes explained, but beyond of of that, there is a story. I like to read, but if after the first chapter i cant get into the book, i put it down, never to be picked up again. This book was ok and didn't put it down unless to sleep. A quick, easy read! 04 August 2012
      Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my thing Don't like the style of writing or the storyline. Can't see what all the fuss is about, unless you're desperate for a bit of titilation. Good service from Asda though. 20 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I thought After much pressure from Friends and the media I gave in to the hype of fifty shades and I loved it. Slow going at first but I was hooked really quickly. It's not the most well written of books but you do connect with the characters easily. Reminded me of Twilight at times. I was enthralled by this book..so much so that I couldn't wait to start the second one. 21 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty!! Mr Grey, is a man that all women will want to meet, Ana is a woman that most women can relate too, this book is .. raunchy i suppose but as you read your mind forgets that and you find your self lost in the story the same with all 3 of the books fantastic story, one of those where you wll sit and re read over and over, i will never get bored of these books. 02 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent read very intriguing! I bought this book after seeing the popularity of it, and I totally understand all the hype about it. The story is told beautifully and as this is the first of a trilogy it has left me wanting to read all of them. It is exciting, thrilling and I have not been able to put it down since I got it! That's usually a sign it is a must read! Highly recommended. 16 June 2012
      <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>

          There are no recently viewed products to show