Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

EL James - Fifty Shades Darker - Paperback
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

EL James - Fifty Shades Darker - Paperback Reviews

Price: £3.50


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

2 For £6 Books

Get 2 for £6 on selected lines only. Click Here for the range of products on offer. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
  • - Discount added on checkout.
  • - Selected Lines Only.
  • - Subject to availability - Click here for full ASDA Direct Terms & Conditions.


    • Product Details

      Description

      Fifty Shades Darker is the second book in EL James' 50 Shades trilogy.   Romantic, liberating and totally addictive, the Fifty Shades trilogy will obsess you, possess you, and stay with you for ever.   Daunted by the dark secrets of the tormented young entrepreneur Christian Grey, Ana Steele has broken off their relationship to start a new career with a US publishing house.   But desire for Grey still dominates her every waking thought, and when he proposes a new arrangement, she cannot resist. Soon she is learning more about the harrowing past of her damaged, driven and demanding Fifty Shades than she ever thought possible.   But while Grey wrestles with his inner demons, Ana must make the most important decision of her life. And it's a decision she can only make on her own.   About the author: EL James is a former TV executive, wife and mother of two based in West London. Since early childhood she dreamed of writing stories that readers would fall in love with, but put those dreams on hold to focus on her family and her career. She finally plucked up the courage to put pen to paper with her first novel, 50 Shades of Grey.   ISBN-13: 9780345803498   Fifty Shades Movie! - If you loved the books, you'll be glad to hear that the 50 Shades trilogy will be making it's way to the big screen too! From the people behind The Social Network and Universal Studios, the movie is sure to be just as successful as the book!
      Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by BUT THIS BOOK IMMEDIATLY ITS BRILLIANT I normally only read crime books but kept hearing about this book so decided to get it as Asda was offering 3 books for 10 pounds bargain as always. I could not put the book down so I had to order the next two books of the trilogy as I knew once I had finished one I wanted to start the next one straight away. My friend were queing to borrow this book but told them to get them from Asda as I wanted to read it all over again great book & great author. 26 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best book ever This book is the BEST one ever written, a wonderful bit of escapism with a rollercoaster of emotion. I loved this trilogy. You are Ana Steele as you read this book it makes it all seem possible. The lifestyle, and although there have been many negative comments about the way it was written, i found it pulled on emotions in the right way, it relates to many women out there as "this could have been me" scenario. I couldn't put this book down. 10/10. 23 August 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Captivating Read A very interesting book and a great addition to the trilogy. This book focuses more on the romantic side of Christian Grey but also ventures into the dangerous side of him and his past. If you haven't read any of these books, I'd definitely recommend it if you're open-minded. It's not all whips and chains, it also focuses on the relationships between several characters and you see Anastasia changing a lot and find yourself relating to her. 29 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ordering experience Ordering from asda is easy and your purchases arrive quickly. I ordered delivery in to my local store - the only down side was only half my order was delivered in the time scale stated and it wasnt until i after i collected my purchase i was informed by email. However that doesn’t matter when you need to read book one in the trilogy - the second book arrived in time as i just finished book one! Im still reading but hooked already! x 19 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 transport to the world of GREY Second in the 50 shades trilogy and you finally understand why women around the world are falling for Mr Grey! This enstallment is much more difficult to put down as you are starting to unravel more about the scars of his past and how a clumsy young graduate becomes the surprise therapy he never thought he needed. After reading the first book you understand how much you need 50 shades Darker and Freed in your life! 20 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty shades books I have purchased lots of books from Asda. You always have a great selection in your bigger store. The fifty shades books are awesome and 3 for £10 is a real bargain. I also have all the Twilight Saga which is fantastic. I also love Goerge clothing and its very reasonably priced. The best thing I think in Asda is the free magazine it's got super recipes and lots of usefull info I love it. 04 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by what a read If you haven't already read the first book, once you do you won't be able to put it down. I know these types of books have been written before, but it's such a breath of fresh air and a heart warming story.I was well and truly hooked after first book, but don't make the mistake i made by only buying the first book get them all in one go. I guarantee you won't be disappointed. 26 September 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Best read ever and excellent value at ASDA I think Fifty Shades Trilogy is an excellent read. It is hard to put down because every turn of the page keeps you wanting to read on. I would recommend this book to all the ladies. It really cheers me up and puts a smile on my face.Best book I have read in a very long time and looking forward to the film.I also think Asda is the best for good value. 14 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Great read! I'm not a great lover of books but when I heard the hype of 50 shades it got me very interested so I bought Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed on offer at Asda when they were 2 for £7 which was a great deal and loved them. So glad I purchased them! Would definately recommend to read these books, great story. 22 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty Shades of Amazing Great read. Has an exciting romance, characters you completely fall in love with and become obsessed with and ends leaving you wanting more. After reading the first I had to purchase the second. Delivery was speedy which meant I only had to wait two days or for the books to arrive and there was no delivery charge! 30 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by best book ever I heard a lot about the fifty shades trilogy and how everyone was so into them and I wondered what all the fuss was about so I bought them to see for myself and once I started reading them I found that I couldn't put them down. I have to say that the fifty shades books are the best books I have ever read. 24 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by more story than first book bought the books because of the hype and found first book quite boring until well into it. perhaps expecting more because of the hype. at lease second book seems more story content as well as the obvious. interesting they were selling for 3.20 until their popularity soared and then went to 3.85 - unfair! 20 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by In a grey haze I really enjoyed fifty shades of grey it's a very intense romantic storey, it makes me blush in places I have never read anything like it. I am enjoying fifty shades darker I have not finished it but I am enjoying reading about their relationship unfolding more and getting to no more about greys past. 03 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by You will not want to put this down Thrilling, chilling, exciting an unmissable read that will keep you engaged from page one to the end. Do not read if you are easily offended by sexual references, however saying that the story line is excellent and its not all about the 'naughtiness'. Part of a trilogy i urge you to read all three. 02 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Purchase I purchased the book 50 shades darker last week and had to say that ionce i opened the first page i could not put the book down. I found the 2nd book even more capturing and can now not wait until the 3rd book arrives, This book is an easy read with a hold that wants you to read more and more. 19 June 2012
      Rated 3 out of 5 by a lighter shade After reading the first book in this trio i was expecting more of the same but this one is'nt quite as SEXY as the first. I don't know how it is possible for a Master to go from a life of debortery to a NORMAL person. If i was Ana i would of dumped him before it got to Fifty Shades of Grey. 01 February 2013
      Rated 5 out of 5 by couldnt put it down!! I read the first fifty shades of gray book and i was hooked, i have recently bought the rest of the trilogy and have not been disapointed. The story line is easy to relate to for all us women who have fallen for the wrong guy. It is a sexy, funny book that truely has me hooked. 04 September 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic summer read!! This book is much better than the first book, as the relationship between Ana and Christian deepens and the storyline will have you gripped until the end. Just wish that E L James could describe certain feelings in a different way instead of using the same phrases everytime! 25 July 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by good read After reading Fifty Shades of Grey i had to purchase the next two books to find out how the story concludes,i enjoyed this book but not as much as the first story.I would say to anyone who enjoyed the first then they should purchase the next two as they dont dissapoint. 10 September 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by FIFTY SHADES DARKER READ FIFTY SHADES OF GREY AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS FOLLOW UP . MORE OF THE STORYLINE WAS UNFOLDED IN THE SECOND BOOK . CAN'T WAIT TO RAED FIFTY SHADES OF FREED. I AM NOT A READER BUT THESE BOOKS HAVE CIONVERTED ME FOR SURE . THINK I WILL NOW BUY OTHER BOOKS 09 August 2012
      Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be titled "Fifty Shades Lighter" My reviewed title says it all. The second book is much lighter, more informative, about Mr. Grey, is more romantic, a bit strange, unusual, more of a normal story line. I would agree that this book is aimed for the younger reader, ie young mums or older teenagers. Not a bad read though, the book keeps you interested right until the end, a couple of yawns in some of the never ending intimate scenes, seems a bit repetative, which left me skipping a few of them. Did laugh a couple of times, at some of the repetative story lines, ie. "His face was so perfect, I could look at him all day.", and one of the other ones, " Oh not again, Christian wants to take me shopping again, and oh how I hate shopping"!. I thought, nice one EL James, trying to make us all jelous, especially about Ana, who is so plain and ordinary and has managed to catch a multi Billionaire Odonis. Having read book two, it does make me want to analyse the author. My conclusion she has a very good sense of humour and a lot of knowledge about a certain industry. 16 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by unputdownable after reading the first book in this trilogy i found that i could not put them down and this book was no let down the plot would keep you guessing and drawn to the book at every turn. would recommened to anyone looking for a good read or something different! 18 August 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent read - will have you gripped! Ordered from Asda direct and the price was excellent as was the speedy delivery. The book is a most excellent read and will have you gripped, especially if you have read the first book in the trilogy. I would definitely recommend ordering from Asda direct. 21 August 2012
      Rated 4 out of 5 by Hooked! I'm not quite half way through this book, but I'm hooked already. I'm looking forward to reading the others in the trilogy. I keep making time for myself to read it, even though I'm a busy mum and work aswell. Would definately recommend it to other women. 29 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BOOK EVER This is the best book i have ever read. Once you start reading it you will NOT want to put it down. Believe you me you will be sitting on the edge of your chair and i found myself saying out load more than once OMG OMG.tHIS IS ONE BOOK YOU MUST NOT MISS. 19 September 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC BOOK I ordered this book after reading fifty shades of grey. The first book was totally addictive and the second book didn't disappoint me. Very raunchy, but a good storyline too. Mr Grey is just as attractive to the imagination as he is in the first book 29 June 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing The moment you start reading this book it grabs you, i could not put it down you just really want to know what happens to the characters it is quite a racy read and it is totally addictive i would definately recomend as i have read the trillogy !! 19 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what i expected! I did not see this coming, when i read 50 shades of grey! so exciting. It took me less than 48 hour's to read it cause i was so excited about reading the last one 50 shades freed. Its an awesome book with an awesome story and great characters. 19 July 2012
      Rated 3 out of 5 by Shades Darker Had to get the book as have read 1st one. Great book like 1st but not really any different to other books I've read apart from being rather more erotic & graphic. Enjoyable books to read. Will be purchasing 3rd book once I've finished the 2nd. 24 July 2012
      Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty Shades Darker Was an amazing read, couldn't wait to find out what happened next & was up until 4am reading it. Have recommended to all my friends. My daughters and me have all read and loved it! Don't know what I'm going to do now that I've read them all. 31 July 2012
      <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

          There are no recently viewed products to show