Daewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven - freestanding - red

Rollover image to zoom

Daewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven - freestanding - red main view

Daewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven - freestanding - red Reviews

£69.96

AddDaewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven - freestanding - red to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 04 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Red
Capacity 20 Litres
Child Lock Yes
Controls Touch
Defrost Function Yes
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) W46.5xH27.9xD38.2
Heating Category E
Microwave Cooking Power Output (watts) 800 Watts
minute Timer Digital
Model Number KOR6N9RR
Net Capacity (litres) 2 Litres
Power Levels 5
Product Type Digital Microwaves
Type Microwave Ovens
With Grill No
Brand Daewoo
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 04 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 4 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
KOR6N9RP
by
Luxulyan, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gristle is loaded.
Additional information about gristle could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It's 10 inches in diameter.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joolz17 is loaded.
Additional information about Joolz17 could not be loaded.
25/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Its a 26.5cm diameter plate
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lotso is loaded.
Additional information about Lotso could not be loaded.
8/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No idea but put it this way you cannot get a round standerd dinnerplate inside.
by
in a house
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about smurf7 is loaded.
Additional information about smurf7 could not be loaded.
30/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Ten inches in diameter
by
Baildon, West Yorkshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about UncleJohn is loaded.
Additional information about UncleJohn could not be loaded.
14/10/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cox88 is loaded.
Additional information about Cox88 could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I found this product to be very tinny and it vibrated loudly even though it was on a solid kitchen worktop. I tried putting a rubber mat underneath but it didn't help. Returned it and had my money refunded promptly. 22 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely microwave I thought I'd fancy a change and have a red coloured microwave this time instead of white, after my previous packed up. The make I chosen was different to before, and I thought I'd go with red to go with decor of my kitchen. This came up in my search for cheapest microwave, and it has not let me down. It looks good, does what I want if for, which is cooking my veg, to the odd ocassional ready meal, or steamed pudding. I find it very easy to use. Love it. 11 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely annoying Thought this microwave looked awesome but hugely disappointed when it arrived and failed to work. Ordered a new one which arrived today and this one also does not work so obviously a manufacturing fault. Don't buy it! 16 May 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Disappointed! We were really happy to find this microwave as the red matches our kitchen / lounge decor. My mother purchased it as a christmas gift. Having now finished decorating we excitedly took it out to use it. It is awful!! The whole microwave vibrates, it is noisey beyond belief...the surface it is on is flat. If anything touches even slightly on any part of the microwave the noise and vibrating is twice as bad!! Really disappointed! 12 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOOKING! Looks very smart.Very easy to use.Two complaints doesn't fit an average sized dinner plate in it and is a bit uneven on surface as one of the feet is a bit smaller than the others!But overall love it! 03 September 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by too small always buy 23 ltre to be sure all your items fit - this one is way too small, picked up 23 litre size only£12 more! returned this one and now have Daewo black 23 litr 800 watts - perfect! 23 April 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magical colour Bought this micrwave to match kitchen and find it simple and effective to use and saved a lot of money buying it from Asda- Really pleased with purchase 27 September 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rubbish design I originally wanted a red microwave, bought this one for Christmas and the side panel vibrated loudly. Bought it again in May but the design is shocking, you can't get to the stop/clear or start button for the larger timer button above. I also keep pressing the corner stud button as this is bigger than the stop and start. The Microwave containment is too small, it doesn't turn the little plates and the big plates don't even fit inside. Granted it does the things you want a microwave to do but the design needs rethinking. 30 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Microwave A real show piece for any kitchen, lovely rich red colour and timeless smart design. Works efficiently and fairly quiet. Its 20L capacity is amazing considering its size. Makes the most of its internal space. It is the first thing people comment on when they visit. Just wish that Daewoo did a whole product range in this colour. 21 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Microwave! 5* This is great looking, simple to use but has everything you need really. Some added features include a handy easy cook button where you just press the button once and after 2 seconds it will start on full power for 30 seconds(press again for 60-90etc) which is really good for heating our daughters milk, also a child lock is a nice touch, just hold down the cancel button for a few moments and all buttons are disabled, just press and hold again to reverse the process. very satisfied with our purchase, some reviews complain of cheap build quality and noisiness but for this price(£49 ASDA direct 23/12/11) you cant complain for such a handsome functional microwave and i dont have any gripes with its noise or quality. all in all a perfect oven for my family 5* p.s ASDA direct were brilliant, ordered micro on 22 dec 2011 standard delivery, it came on XMAS EVE. i was so impressed! 05 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Great value Stylish. Very easy to operate. At £49 it was a lot cheaper than other suppliers including 'online' retailers. 'Taller' than a lot of other machines in the £60-80 price range I reviewed before buying - made it easier for heating those packets of 'microwave rice' that I like without having to slice the top off. 11 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average!! This is the third one of these models we have had, as the first one didn't warm things up, the second one was dented. 3rd time lucky seems to be the case - does work well now, looks very stylish and does warm things very quickly. 02 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek design A beautiful sleek looking microwave which looks good in any kitchen and is easy to use and easy to clean. We could not find this microwave cheaper anywhere else than Asda. 21 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase Decided to buy this as I liked the colour and design, plus Asda has it at a very reasonable price (£20 less than elsewhere). It's not massive but I only wanted a small microwave so it's not a problem for me. It seems to be decently made and is easy to use.Also, Asda delivered very quickly - ordered it Sunday evening, arrived Tuesday. Would recommend. 27 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking microwave This microwave really looks the part and is easy to use, if your looking for something stylish to set your kitchen off this is it. 22 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Addition This microwave is really good. If you are after a basic microwave that heats and defrosts food then this is the one for you. The basic controls are ideal and there is no complicated instructions. You press one button to select what you want to do and then the turn dial timer (which I think is far better than a digital one). It is as simple as that. This model comes in some lovely colours to compliment anyone's home and it seems to be of a solid and sturdy construction. This is the ideal microave for someone like me who only uses it to heat and defrost. I love it! If there is one downside to it, it would be that there is no clock on it - apart from that I would say that this is great value for money and I am really happy with it. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave I purchased this 800w red microwave to replace an old one which had stopped working. I'm very pleased with it. It shuts off after use to save energy, has 20l capacity which is plenty big enough and is simple to use. It doesn't have a clock probably because of the cut off system. It isn't full of condensation after cooking vegetables or pasta as my last one was. I would definitely recommend this microwave and is a very good price too. 25 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product I bought this microwave as it looks great and was a reasonable price but on getting it home it didn't even work that really is a bad product. 30 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed If I could have found my receipt, I would have returned it. I had a Daewoo microwave which has been fantastic for years but due to extended length of service, was starting to look shabby. Then I saw this model in Asda. It looked smart and fit with the new red accent in my new kitchen; it was a Daewoo, which from my previous experience, inspired confidence and it was a very competitive price. I bought it. Hmm. It still looks smart, but it is definitely decorative rather than functional. It just gets noisier and screechier. It overheats and stops working with less than ten minutes use. Basically, it started getting dysfunctional a few weeks after I bought it and went downhill from there. It didn't have any major use, the occasional bag of rice, heating a portion of vegetables, no cooking, just heating. Daewoo seem to have abandoned substance for form and having been spoiled with one of their previous offerings, I am extremely disappointed. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase The Daewoo microwave oven was just what I was looking for. This suits my requirements in both performance and capacity. The colour of the product was extremely important to fit in with the colour scheme in the kitchen. All in all I am extremely satisfied both with the oven and the service that I received from ASDA. 06 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Great, but thats as far as it goes! This microwave looks great, and fits well within my kitchen. However, unfortunatly its not as practical as it should be. It takes a LONG time to heat anything. I thought by it being an 800w that it would be good, but overall Im disapointed and wouldnt not buy again. 14 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money good points very smart in red looks awesome in kitchen..quieter than my last microwave.. bad points only takes smaller l dinner plates... bit complicated at first but awesome when you get used to it...definately recommend it to anyone who wants a good value microwave 30 March 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return I hate leaving bad reviews but in this case I thought it was very necessary. It was very disappointing to receive this microwave. It was scratched under the protective wrap and the door wouldn't close properly. Also, there was oil in the spaces where the door hinges would close which altogether made me question wether I had been given a second hand microwave. Colour was nice however I didn't even bother to use the product as I returned it the same day. Awful cheap make and not worth the price. 21 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother with Daewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven Have used microwave 3 times, every time it cuts out after 3-4 minutes. Then you have to wait 10 minutes before using again. What a complete waste of money, returned to store for refund! 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Value Excellent microwave;cooks great & looks great!No problems at all.My last microwave was a Daewoo too & lasted many years.Highly recommended purchase! 30 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I was looking for a red microwave and this one was just perfect. Price, looks, colour and so simple to use. What more could you ask for. Brilliant 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great-llooking microwave! I mainly bought this microwave based on appearance as it matched the other items in my kitchen, but it's very easy to use and effective. 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovley really bright colour bbrought it because i have done my kitchen out as an american 1950s diner it looks fantasic 10 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vibration Alert Only used it once so far - the metal on the side of the unit vibrates and it doesnt fit my larger plates in. 14 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I love it! The colour is brilliant, matches my kettle n toaster. Heating n cooking is good too 28 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer