Category Hero

Product Image

Daewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven - freestanding - red
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Daewoo KOR6N9RR - microwave oven - freestanding - red Reviews

Price: £69.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 29 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info



    General
    Product Type
    Microwave oven
    Form Factor
    Freestanding
    Colour
    Red
    Microwave Oven Capacity
    20 litres
    Cavity Dimensions
    29 cm x 30.6 cm x 22 cm
    Microwave Turntable Size
    25.5 cm
    Max Microwave Power
    800 W
    Microwave Cooking Programmes
    Beverage, vegetables, auto cook, automatic defrost, weight defrost, soup, time defrost, touch cook
    Special Features
    Concave Reflex System (CRS)
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Control Type
    Electronic
    Power Levels Qty
    5
    Timer Settings Features
    Clock, timer
    Timer
    60 min
    Miscellaneous
    Safety Features
    Child security
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    1200 W
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    46.5 cm
    Depth
    36 cm
    Height
    27.9 cm
    Weight
    13 kg
    Dimensions & Weight (Shipping)
    Weight (Shipping)
    14 kg
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Disappointed! We were really happy to find this microwave as the red matches our kitchen / lounge decor. My mother purchased it as a christmas gift. Having now finished decorating we excitedly took it out to use it. It is awful!! The whole microwave vibrates, it is noisey beyond belief...the surface it is on is flat. If anything touches even slightly on any part of the microwave the noise and vibrating is twice as bad!! Really disappointed! 12 March 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I found this product to be very tinny and it vibrated loudly even though it was on a solid kitchen worktop. I tried putting a rubber mat underneath but it didn't help. Returned it and had my money refunded promptly. 22 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely microwave I thought I'd fancy a change and have a red coloured microwave this time instead of white, after my previous packed up. The make I chosen was different to before, and I thought I'd go with red to go with decor of my kitchen. This came up in my search for cheapest microwave, and it has not let me down. It looks good, does what I want if for, which is cooking my veg, to the odd ocassional ready meal, or steamed pudding. I find it very easy to use. Love it. 11 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it really looks exactly like picture , very modern and all my friends commented on how nice it looks. As well as that very easy to use would reccommend defo 28 May 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by too small always buy 23 ltre to be sure all your items fit - this one is way too small, picked up 23 litre size only£12 more! returned this one and now have Daewo black 23 litr 800 watts - perfect! 23 April 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Magical colour Bought this micrwave to match kitchen and find it simple and effective to use and saved a lot of money buying it from Asda- Really pleased with purchase 27 September 2011
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Rubbish design I originally wanted a red microwave, bought this one for Christmas and the side panel vibrated loudly. Bought it again in May but the design is shocking, you can't get to the stop/clear or start button for the larger timer button above. I also keep pressing the corner stud button as this is bigger than the stop and start. The Microwave containment is too small, it doesn't turn the little plates and the big plates don't even fit inside. Granted it does the things you want a microwave to do but the design needs rethinking. 30 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Microwave A real show piece for any kitchen, lovely rich red colour and timeless smart design. Works efficiently and fairly quiet. Its 20L capacity is amazing considering its size. Makes the most of its internal space. It is the first thing people comment on when they visit. Just wish that Daewoo did a whole product range in this colour. 21 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase Decided to buy this as I liked the colour and design, plus Asda has it at a very reasonable price (£20 less than elsewhere). It's not massive but I only wanted a small microwave so it's not a problem for me. It seems to be decently made and is easy to use.Also, Asda delivered very quickly - ordered it Sunday evening, arrived Tuesday. Would recommend. 27 January 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Microwave! 5* This is great looking, simple to use but has everything you need really. Some added features include a handy easy cook button where you just press the button once and after 2 seconds it will start on full power for 30 seconds(press again for 60-90etc) which is really good for heating our daughters milk, also a child lock is a nice touch, just hold down the cancel button for a few moments and all buttons are disabled, just press and hold again to reverse the process. very satisfied with our purchase, some reviews complain of cheap build quality and noisiness but for this price(£49 ASDA direct 23/12/11) you cant complain for such a handsome functional microwave and i dont have any gripes with its noise or quality. all in all a perfect oven for my family 5* p.s ASDA direct were brilliant, ordered micro on 22 dec 2011 standard delivery, it came on XMAS EVE. i was so impressed! 05 January 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Average!! This is the third one of these models we have had, as the first one didn't warm things up, the second one was dented. 3rd time lucky seems to be the case - does work well now, looks very stylish and does warm things very quickly. 02 December 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely annoying Thought this microwave looked awesome but hugely disappointed when it arrived and failed to work. Ordered a new one which arrived today and this one also does not work so obviously a manufacturing fault. Don't buy it! 16 May 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek design A beautiful sleek looking microwave which looks good in any kitchen and is easy to use and easy to clean. We could not find this microwave cheaper anywhere else than Asda. 21 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking microwave This microwave really looks the part and is easy to use, if your looking for something stylish to set your kitchen off this is it. 22 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Addition This microwave is really good. If you are after a basic microwave that heats and defrosts food then this is the one for you. The basic controls are ideal and there is no complicated instructions. You press one button to select what you want to do and then the turn dial timer (which I think is far better than a digital one). It is as simple as that. This model comes in some lovely colours to compliment anyone's home and it seems to be of a solid and sturdy construction. This is the ideal microave for someone like me who only uses it to heat and defrost. I love it! If there is one downside to it, it would be that there is no clock on it - apart from that I would say that this is great value for money and I am really happy with it. 09 April 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product I bought this microwave as it looks great and was a reasonable price but on getting it home it didn't even work that really is a bad product. 30 July 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Great, but thats as far as it goes! This microwave looks great, and fits well within my kitchen. However, unfortunatly its not as practical as it should be. It takes a LONG time to heat anything. I thought by it being an 800w that it would be good, but overall Im disapointed and wouldnt not buy again. 14 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money good points very smart in red looks awesome in kitchen..quieter than my last microwave.. bad points only takes smaller l dinner plates... bit complicated at first but awesome when you get used to it...definately recommend it to anyone who wants a good value microwave 30 March 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return I hate leaving bad reviews but in this case I thought it was very necessary. It was very disappointing to receive this microwave. It was scratched under the protective wrap and the door wouldn't close properly. Also, there was oil in the spaces where the door hinges would close which altogether made me question wether I had been given a second hand microwave. Colour was nice however I didn't even bother to use the product as I returned it the same day. Awful cheap make and not worth the price. 21 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Value Excellent microwave;cooks great & looks great!No problems at all.My last microwave was a Daewoo too & lasted many years.Highly recommended purchase! 30 September 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I was looking for a red microwave and this one was just perfect. Price, looks, colour and so simple to use. What more could you ask for. Brilliant 20 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great-llooking microwave! I mainly bought this microwave based on appearance as it matched the other items in my kitchen, but it's very easy to use and effective. 15 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lovley really bright colour bbrought it because i have done my kitchen out as an american 1950s diner it looks fantasic 10 July 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Vibration Alert Only used it once so far - the metal on the side of the unit vibrates and it doesnt fit my larger plates in. 14 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I love it! The colour is brilliant, matches my kettle n toaster. Heating n cooking is good too 28 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 excellent value for money-looks sexy in kitchen! Great value for money-looks really sexy in my kitchen-make a statement!! 13 March 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality good quality product and fits with description perfectly. 29 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product, good Quality, modern, I recommended. 11 August 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by quite okay the microwave looks good. yet i was actually hoping that there was a clock on the creen. actually thesreen only turn on when you open the door of the microwave. of course this saves energy, but a watch would have also been nice. i was also a bit fooled because i didnt check the size. its atually a bit smaller than the standard size. at the same time big plates do just fit in. for the rest, i like the design and everything is working perfectly. 06 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best microwave purchased this was bought as a replacement to a different 8oow microwave that the enamel started to go on firstly it is a nice coluor easy to clean and stylish looking, its very simple to use i can even use it in the dark to warm bottles for the baby. its a good size fits a dinner plate. the power seems good warms better than the last one. and it is quite when going . the only thing i wish i had known was that the digital display is NOT a clock aswell 14 December 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show