Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Daewoo KOR6N9RC - microwave oven - freestanding - cream
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Daewoo KOR6N9RC - microwave oven - freestanding - cream Reviews

Price: £69.96


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    General
    Product Type
    Microwave oven
    Form Factor
    Freestanding
    Colour
    Cream
    Microwave Oven Capacity
    20 litres
    Max Microwave Power
    800 W
    Microwave Cooking Programmes
    Auto cook, automatic defrost, touch cook
    Special Features
    Concave Reflex System (CRS)
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Power Levels Qty
    5
    Timer Settings Features
    Timer
    Miscellaneous
    Safety Features
    Child security
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    44.6 cm
    Depth
    34.6 cm
    Height
    27 cm
    Weight
    11.5 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    1 year
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Very pleased, design and style is just want I wanted. Easy to use and keep clean. Very good value for money. Not many Cream microwaves on market. Only down side is that it isn't sold in my local store and had to be ordered on line. I think if sold in store more people would buy. 10 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My overall experience with Asda and the Daewoo microwave was excellent. It looks really smart and being cream in colour stands out in my kitchen.It is very quiet when on and works perfectly 02 May 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by should seen before buying !!! too SMALL! The design fitted with my retro kitchen perfectly. The design on the door has thin horizontal pin stripes that I couldn't see on the image shown ( I don't like them but that's my own preference). I wish I has actually seen this before buying it, if I had I prob wouldn't had bought it as its a lot smaller on the inside than I was expecting. The energy saving bit if fab though.It only turns on when you open the door, rather than being on stand buy all the time. If your after a smaller than average microwave on the inside with a retro look then this is a great buy. hope this helps. 29 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally cool microwave The Daewoo KOR6N9RC 20L 800W Microwave is my best buy so far this year, the styish retro design compliments my retro themed kichen completly. I am very pleased with this item and would fully recommened it to other consumers. 19 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking microwave This is a lovely looking microwave. It is small and quite basic, which is just what I wanted. It does exactly what is supposed to do whilst looking really good. The price of this product was really good value. I am very pleased with this and enjoyed looking at it, with it's retro look. Very neat and tidy looking too. 12 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Little Microwave Great microwave in a difficult to get cream colour - very few cream makes available. Easy to use and timer is very useful 09 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, stylish and easy to use We had seen this microwave in Asda quite a while ago, but it was too expensive for us to justify replacing our working microwave. Having said that, the price is a fair estimation. Just after Christmas the glass plate in the old microwave broke and the bottom was rusted, so using our Christmas money we purchased this and are thrilled. As microwaves go, it is extremely stylish and we have found it really easy to use, without having to read the instructions cover to cover. 19 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product The Daewoo microwave does exactly what I was looking for: very simple to operate, sufficient power, good looking, reasonably priced & for me, most important of all it has one touch controls. The timer increments by 30 seconds with each press of a button - PERFECT! I am genuinly pleased with it 17 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to its claim Asda service brilliant - arrived the next day. I'm pleased I chose this model: It is fairly quiet - (important for me) Only three beeps Very easy to use Lovely in Cream I read a review that indicated the door was in some way, "flimsy". I haven't found that at all - it is fine. 07 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Nice looking microwave,I had to return it as there was a finger mark on glass door that was in the sealed unit,the second one I received had a mark in the same place but so small that I could not be bothered to return it, overall I'm very happy with my purchase 15 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant deal, great price having brought the same microwave 6 months ago, i know it is a great appliance. however, needed another microwave, will not bore you with why. really wanted the same one again as it was so good and looked lovely too. so was delighted that asda is selling it at this brilliant price, and it is brilliant i should know iv priced up 3 others the same. This is by far the best price around. unfortunately my dad still thinks its a tv. 13 April 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin This was my second Daewoo microwave as they seem to be one of the few manufacturers who make cream ones. My first lasted a mere 18 months and my second 24 hours as it was faulty. My first one did the job but I really expected it last a bit longer than 18 months just hoped it was a one off. When I bought my second, as I say only because it was cream, the clock wasnt working so I had to return it. 22 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave Fab microwave, looks lovely in my cream kitchen. Really easy to operate. 20 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by microwave Had been looking for a cream microwave for a while, It was for use for an elderly person. I then spotted this on line with asda. Delighted with the purchase. It was fast and efficient. And the microwave works a treat, easy to operate (especially for an elderly person) and is very nice quality, nice balance between quality and price. would thoroughly recommend it. Excellent service by ASDA 29 December 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed After waiting 2 weeks for the item to come into stock and by this time the promotion price had ceased so had to pay £20 extra then had it for 3 weeks and it has stopped working so hugely disappointed with the product now have to take it back to the shop which is all hassle which I could do without. The item looks great I the kitchen but no good if if packs up after such a short time. 04 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 best microwave owed We got this for its look but it's quality is even better. The best part is how simple it is to use with the digital dial and also the 4 quick cook pre set times. It also comes with a really easy to register one year warranty. Great buy and we'll worth it. Would pay more for this product and definitely recommend it as it looks great too. 25 March 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Going back to get refund or another microwave We bought this microwave as it was energy saving and fitted in with the decor, however having to 'activate' the microwave had its issues, to activate it we had to open, close, open, close, several times to make it work, if we opened it half way through either cooking or defrosting we had to go through the open & close process umpteen times again to the point of turning power off and on to get it to complete the action only to have to open and close the door umpteen times again! We got so frustrated at opening and closing the door we thought we were going to break it!! Many have said how they are pleased it fits into their decor but I'd rather have a microwave that works without the frustration and aggrevation. Can't wait to change it. By the way we've had this for about 3 months. 30 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking and easy to use I wanted a cream microwave for my kitchen and was surprised by how few are available. I eventually found the Daewoo. It looks good and is easy to use. The door is very light so I'm not sure how long it will last but overall I'm very pleased wth my purchase. 12 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money went for colour to match other kitchen items, slightly retro looks and price in that order. Not the largest capacity, wont take a really big dinner plate so beware. Hope it last longer than the Delongi we had before i.e. less than 3 years ! 05 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by stylish microwave We wanted a cream microwave to match our new kitchen. The Daewoo was a good price and it looks really nice - but about £100 cheaper than other cream microwaves. Also does microwave job well too! 12 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Just had a new kitchen done in cream, so I wanted the microwave to match. It is so easy to use, and looks nice on my kitchen worktop. Good value once again from Asda. 29 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very pleased Very pleased with this product,looks very nice in my kitchen. Only thing missing is a clock,im used to looking @ my old microwave for the time. 06 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Retro micro A good performing microwave, easy to clean and looks good too. New to microwaves I can warm, cook and steam my foods with ease and comfort. 08 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Very pleased with the ivory colour which matches all my other kitchen accessories. Operation is fairly standard and easy to use. 04 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and stylish A clock would have been useful but a small price to pay for something that, "does what it said on thef tin". 06 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for!!!! Great look, very easy to operate. Matches my cream kitchen perfectly well! 08 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice an easy Our old microwave was on its last legs so had a brief look around for something cheap and simple. We wanted cheap and simple as we don use the microwave ver often, bough this and am more than happy! I love the stand by mode as I always forge to turn the plug off! Even though this has extra features I haven used any. But for what I have used it for it has been brilliant! And I have also recommended it to mum and she now has one too!! 26 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ace microwave, best price anywhere Best looking cream microwave around, great in modern or traditional kitchen, easy to use even for pensioner, Asda price is the cheapest anywhere. Really pleased with this purchase and would recommend to a regular micorwave user or just a person who uses it to heat up. 29 April 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL INSTRUCTION BOOKLET PURCHASED ONE . RETURNED REASON UNABLE TO SET TIME CLOCK PURCHASED ANOTHER SAME PROBLEM .BOOKLET DOES NOT HAVE A PHONE NO. FOR HELP.PHONED DAEWOO DIRECT APPARENTLY THIS MODEL IS NOW MADE WITHOUT TIMECLOCK TO SAVE ENERGY.CAN STILL SET COOKING TIME BUT HAVE USED A1000 TIMES MORE ENERYG FINDING OUT THIS FACT PERHAPS AT SOME POINT ADVERTISING OR BOOKLET SHOULD TELL YOU THIS INSTEAD OF ONE FOLLOWING USELESS INSTRUCTIONS 03 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart, retro microwave My mum is nearly 80 and she loves this microwave in her new kitchen! It is so easy to use and ideal for every day tasks like reheating and the odd jacket potato. It is smaller than her previous one but that was the reason for buying it. It is lighter so she can move it and the dials and controls are so much easier to understand and to turn. The colour matches her kitchen units and everyone wants it ! 27 October 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
    2 Questions & 4 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Leicester, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about M6dly is loaded.
    Additional information about M6dly could not be loaded.
    15/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The revolving plate is 10 inches in diameter if that helps, with just under 7 inches in height.
    by
    Wiltshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about ConstantGardener is loaded.
    Additional information about ConstantGardener could not be loaded.
    29/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    The height is a midges under 27cm
    by
    Wiltshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about ConstantGardener is loaded.
    Additional information about ConstantGardener could not be loaded.
    29/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I need the exact height, as it is to partly fit under a confined space.
    27cm is fine, but 28cm is too tall.
    by
    UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about JKJKJK is loaded.
    Additional information about JKJKJK could not be loaded.
    27/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The height is a midges under 27cm. Hope this helps.
    by
    Wiltshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about ConstantGardener is loaded.
    Additional information about ConstantGardener could not be loaded.
    29/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    The instruction manual says it's 279mm but I have measured mine and it's 268mm from the worktop to the top of it. Hope this helps.
    by
    Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Baker10 is loaded.
    Additional information about Baker10 could not be loaded.
    4/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show