Category Hero

Product Image

Breville VKJ488 - kettle - stainless steel/red
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ488 - kettle - stainless steel/red Reviews

Price: £34.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 18 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Key Features

    • Illuminating power switch
    • Rear water gauge
    • Limescale filter
    • Cord storage
    • Non-slip base
    The Breville VKJ488 stainless steel traditional kettle combines classic design with high performance. It is high wattage keeping the boiling time short to save you time and has a concealed element. This makes it easier to clean and more energy efficient than an immersed element, requiring a lower minimum water level in order to function safely. It has large capacity ideal for families.
    The VKJ488 is designed with a rear water gauge indicating water level to help you fill the kettle to the desired amount. The traditional shape gives your kettle a sophisticated style, while the switch illuminates blue on boiling adding to the smart effect. The kettle is fitted with a non-slip, 360° rotational base for left and right-handed usage and cord storage to keep your kitchen worktop fuss-free.

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Breville VKJ488 Red Traditional Kettle

    The Breville VKJ488 combines classic design with its traditional shape, with a vibrant red finish and high performing features.

    Features

    • Fast boil

      With 3kW of power, the boiling time is kept short and the concealed elements make it easy clean. 
    • 1.8L capacity

      the VKJ488 can accomodate about six to eight cups in one boil - making it great for families. 
    General
    Product Type
    Kettle
    Capacity
    1.8 litres
    Colour
    Stainless steel/red
    Kettle Features
    360 degree connector base, concealed heating element, cordless pouring
    Special Features
    Lime filter, water level window, cord storage
    Miscellaneous
    Exterior Features
    Non-slip feet, traditional kettle design, illuminated switch
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    3000 W
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I ordered this item standard delivery, and arrived in 3 days! I think this kettle is amazing not only for the looks but it even boils fast. I would recommend this product as it is a very good product and is worth it! 03 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased This kettle is a really good buy. It looks good, boils quickly and was very inexpensive. Slightly noisy but a small price to pay for a good kettle. I would definitely recommend this. 08 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great just what I wanted This kettle is easy to use and a lovely colour I was a bit unsure about its claims to keep water hot so no need to re boil but tried it and it works would recommend 02 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy takes a bit of getting used to after using jug kettles,noisier than other kettles , i've used,no other negatives.Easy to fill and use,very happy with this kettle. 17 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very pleased Lovely style and colour, quick boiling action. Bit awkard when refilling, best to wait for while till cooled down. Bit noisy, but not deafening. Very satisfied. 09 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy you wont be dissapointed what can I say its a breville and that says it all. I love the colour but firstly its a great kettle no complaints it works a treat definately recommend 27 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Getting! The colour is really nice and brightens up my kitchen. It boils very quickly and is very easy to use. Definitely worth getting! 17 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Red kettle It looks stylish, holds plenty of water and heats up quickly 14 September 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with Although it is a lovely looking kettle and works great, it has a vile taste that won't go no matter how many times I boil the water and throw it away. I've had same problem before with other makes of kettle usually the more expensive ones. Am I unlucky or is there something I should be doing to get rid of the nasty taste? If no better by Wednesday morning when I go to town I will be returning it ,sadly cause it looks great in my kitchen. 11 November 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever kettle loved the colour and the shape. Boiled fresh water in kettle 3 times as per instruction manual. Boiled up a freshly drawn water and made a cup of tea. It tasted awful, chemically. Kept on boiling up fresh water with the same result. Had to give up and took kettle back to store for a refund. 03 October 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Flick problem My parents have a Breville VTT201 2 Slice Red Stainless Steel Toaster and the Breville VKJ488 1.8 Litre Fast Boil Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle, they were working brilliantly until the flick stopped staying down, and now it's a job for us to boil the kettle because it won't stay down. 09 May 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by not working I received toaster and kettle, Toaster was very suitable and is working well. KETTLE never worked so I have sent it back to Direct Asda and rather than wait for another I went to my nearest Asda store and bought the same make kettle and am very plesed with it. 07 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Kettle I bought this kettle to match the toaster Ii was buying. The kettle is an ideal size and allows you to boil just the amount of water you need from 1 cup upwards to 8. My only criticism is it's much noisier than my old kettle. 24 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kettle love it Absolutely love this kettle, it's sleek and stylish and boils rapidly. It's light and easy to transport around the kitchen so handy for cooking as well as making tea and coffee. Colour is a lovely red. 18 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by nice colour Brought this kettle to brighten my kitchen. It is a lovely rich colour and nice style. Its a little loud boiling and the spout a little bigger than previous kettle but overall pleased with my purchase 03 September 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking lettle Bought this two weeks ago. First once was returned due to a fault (it leaked from the base of the spout). Second one is fine, looks good though it is a little on the loud side when boiling. 14 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish at a good price I chose this one because of it's style, colour, price and the fact that it holds slightly more than most kettles. I haven't worked out how to remove the filter yet though. 13 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best kettle ever excellent kettle holds quite a lot of water great even if you only want to make one cup of tea colour is really nice to very well made item a good name to purchase. 08 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted from a kettle Bought together with the red toaster - sooo pleased with the purchases. The kettle holds enough for a family but looks compact and neat on the kitchen counter. 27 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice kettle lovely colour Loved the kettle lovely colour red,but returned it as I found it on special in store so still got my lovely red kettle really please and will recommend ..... 26 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 Love my kettle! Just decorated my kitchen in 'Arsenic'!! My lovely kettle just finishes it off. Fantastic service from the lady in store on collection. 23 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 good product My last kettle just gave up the ghost. Saw this one. Lovely colour, good size, and on offer! Does the job and looks good in my kitchen 13 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the purchase It's not only pretty and elegant but very fast and efficient kettle. Works perfectly fine. I'm happy with the purchase. 30 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by nice kettle nice smart kettle got this as a replacement my one had broken I,m hoping this one this one last as long. 20 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy Use this kettle in a very busy charity office so it's used 24/7. Very fast boil which is what we need. 30 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect kettle This is the perfect kettle, and for the money it's even better, wish I need two. Very good value. 12 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 stylish and practical Cheerful red kettle, fast boiling and easy to use. Cheaper than similar kettles and well made. 10 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase and would recommend very impressed with kettle with a good capacity. would highly recommend breville kettle 15 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Boil Good looking, fast boiling, lovely red, just what every kitchen and busy mum needs! 29 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by bargain gawjus kettle!!!! love the old style shape, colour is fantastic!!! bargain price too just gawjus. 04 May 2012
    <<prev 2 3 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show