click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

free returns

FREE RETURNS IN-STORE

You can return items for free to any ASDA store

Breville VKJ487 - kettle - cream stainless steel

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ487 - kettle - cream stainless steel main view

Breville VKJ487 - kettle - cream stainless steel Reviews

£34.96

The Breville VKJ487 cream polished stainless steel traditional kettle combines classic design with high performance.
It is high wattage - 3 kilowatt (kW) - keeping the boiling time short to save you time and has a concealed element. This makes it easier to clean and more energy efficient than an immersed element, requiring a lower minimum water level in order to function safely. It has a capacity of 1.8 liters and so can accommodate about six to eight cups - ideal for families.
The VKJ487 is designed with a rear water gauge indicating water level to help you fill the kettle to the desired amount. The traditional shape gives your kettle a sophisticated style, while the switch illuminates blue on boiling adding to the smart effect.
The kettle is fitted with a non-slip, 360° rotational base for left and right-handed usage and cord storage to keep your kitchen worktop fuss-free.
AddBreville VKJ487 - kettle - cream stainless steel to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 23 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Cream
Capacity 1.8 Litres
Dimensions 28H x 22.5W x 20.7D cm
Model Number VKJ487
Net Capacity (litres) 1.8 Litres
Power (watts) 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Type Kettles
Brand Breville
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 23 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter Rubbish I purchased this kettle at the end of May to replace an existing Breville kettle that had only lasted just over 13 months before it broke down. This one was even worse. It started regularly cutting out before boiling after less than 4 months. I have returned it for a full refund and shall never make the mistake of buying a Breville Kettle again, my previous kettles were Tefal both lasted over 8 years each. 21 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stylish cream kettle 3 words stood out when I ordered this item, cream, traditional and fastboil. Well it's traditional looks win me over, it's cream because I wanted it to fit in with my country kitchen but fastboil, I've just moved from a tefal fast cup so I have to disagree but I wanted a tea pot filler, so moved on!! Yes I would and have recommended it, it's easy to fill and easy to pour. I'll live with it!!! 01 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Great value for money kettle that looks good and is easy to keep clean. Is rather noisy and really has to be filled via the spout but the water level indicator is a bonus. It is also easy for me to lift as I have arthritis and jug kettles are out of the question. 19 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by dome kettle the item arrived very quickly and was exactly what i wanted. the only drawback { if you c an call it that }is if you put too much water in it { not full } it would leak a little bit.. However now that i, am used it that no longer happens. i just love it and wonder what i ever did without it. Well done Asda 10 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality kettle I had a Dualit before so was not sure on this kettle but have been very impressed. It looks great, lovely colour, and good capacity. The boiling time is not quite as quick and is slightly noisy but nothing that I find as a problem and overall I am really pleased with this kettle. Great value for the price. 17 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and Classy Bought this with matching toaster and it looks really lovely in the kitchen. The round shape is a change on the many jug kettles that are on offer today and the handle is really light and accessible. The only negative thing I would say is that the sound of it is quite noisy when heating up. 09 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking I love this kettle the design & colour is really nice, the only snag is the water after being bolied has a funny taste & smell, I have checked this out on various chat forums & added the biocarb that was recommended but its still faintly there...shame but I'm sure I will get used to it. 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very pleased This is a really lightweight kettle and it also has a filter inside the spout which filters out any limescale. It is actually really fast as well, I used to have a gas whistling kettle same design which took ages to boil so Im probably saving on energy with this one too! 04 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This is a great kettle. Does what is says on the box, boils fast. I like the stylish retro design. Makes a mundane item look classy.Obviously it's new so I can't comment on it's ability to last but it seems solid and well made. 19 December 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Having to return ours as the switch does not always turn on. The kettle has to be placed in a certain position for it to work. Also sometimes switch is on but kettle does not boil. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Kettle When our old kettle gave up, we checked round various sites, but Asda Direct not only had exactly what we wanted, but also had it at a much lower price than any other retailer. 17 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Originally bought the red but exchanged it for the Cream as prefered this colour, extreemly happy with it, perfect colour, not a yellowy cream, a bit loud but dosnt bother me. 21 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This kettle is really fabulous - good modern shape - boils quickly and efficiently. turns on base so good for right and left handed users Very pleased with this product. 31 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought this kettle and the matching breville toaster to go with the cream & duck egg colour scheme in my kitchen. It is really stylish and great value for money. 01 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase Kettle looks good and is a good buy compared to other similar kettles. As others have said, it is a bit noisy but doesn't take long to boil. Would recommend. 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase Bought the cream version and am very pleased. A little noisey but elegant looking kettle please with my purchase. I also bought the creams toaster as well. 18 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart and stylish Kettle looks lovely in my ktichen, easy to clean and a bargain price. Wouldn't say it was 'fast boil' and it is quite noisey. But happy with my purchase. 31 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great valure for money Got this when on offer and very happy. Be sure to fully boil the kettle before you use it though as otherwise water tastes funny! Learn from experience! 31 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy at 1st The kettle looks good it was really noisy at 1st but it's calmed down after a few days use n now quiet and it's quick to boil. Good purchase 21 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant kettle My 2nd Breville kettle and it's as good as my first. The look, shape and colour fits my kitchen perfectly and couldn't want for better 23 December 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breville VKJ487 Can't complain about the service given by ASDA, however, the kettle is very noisy and could hardly be considered as 'fast boil' !! 03 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for The price was less than I expected to pay for such a reliable kettle. It looks good and performs well, a real fast boiler 20 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior pouring kettle A brilliant purchase which is a hit - a pleasure to have a kettle which does not dribble water everywhere when pouring. 02 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Very nice kettle dosent boil as fast as my old kettle a bit noisy still pleased as the color fitts the kitchen Bluegem 28 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok but This kettle had i dent on the side.probably been dropped. I didn't have time to send it back, otherwise nice kettle, 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, such a lovely product kettle is great, so stylish, lovely to fill and pour as the spout is big. quality product, i would def recommend it! 27 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice kettle Very pleased with item, quick boil, although a bit noisy. Can see how much water is in kettle, so not wasting water. 07 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely kettle Great looking kettle. Quiet with a descent boil time. Looks expensive so got it at a bargain price from Asda. 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Kettle The kettle is fast boil, and stylish. Really pleased with this purchase, looks good on the kitchen worktop. 01 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase in a long time Excellent product, quick delivery thankyou asda! Also they kept me informed on delivery via text message. 09 July 2013
  • 2015-04-17T09:20:07.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Combining Classic Styling with High Performance

The Breville VKJ487 is a stainless steel traditional kettle with a cream finish. Combining a traditional kettle styling with high performance, this kettle has a 3kW concealed element to provide a rapid boil.


Features

  • 1.8L capacity

    With a large 1.8L capacity, the VKJ487 makes up to 9 cups/mugs in one boil.
  • Fast boil

    A 3kW concealed element means the kettle boils much quicker, and its concealed element is for maximum efficiency and easy cleaning
  • 360 rotational base

    Great for left or right-handed usage