Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black

Rollover image to zoom

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black main view

Breville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black Reviews

£39.96

The Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water at just the touch of a button! The Breville HotCup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button.
The Breville HotCup dispenses a 250ml cup of boiling water, and will dispense up to 5 cups without refilling. The exclusive, patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed at boiling point, making perfect hot drinks every time! What's more, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum. The HotCup also features a blue illumination as it boils, which along with the sleek design will add a sense of style and sophistication to any kitchen worktop.
By just boiling what you need you can save energy. With the Breville HotCup you just press a button and it dispenses one cup of boiling water, so you choose the right number of cups to boil. Tens of millions of pounds are wasted on unnecessary electricity each year by people boiling water they don't need. So why not avoid wasting your hard-earned cash on hefty electricity bills and just boil the number of cups you need? Spend your money on something fun! By saving energy you are also reducing the drain on the world's natural resources, which is never a bad thing!
The Breville HotCup is easy to use - simply lift the main unit off the base and fill up at a tap just like a normal kettle! The base also holds a removable drip tray, which is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. No hassle, no fuss! Perfect for those with a hectic lifestyle, the Breville Hot Cup will dispense boiling water in a matter of seconds - meaning you can grab a cup of tea or coffee on the go - no waiting around and no need to be late for work! Also ideal for small offices, the Breville Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution to time wasted standing by while a kettle boils... pop your cup on the drip tray, press a button and go. It's easy to fill, easy to use and easy to love. With its sleek and contemporary design the Breville Hot Cup is bound to become the focus and talking point of any kitchen.
Speedy, slick and simple - the exciting Breville HotCup is set to take the world by storm - in a tea cup!
AddBreville VKJ142 HotCup - kettle - gloss black to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 04 November
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Product Type Electric Kettles
Type Kettles
Brand Breville
Product Line Breville
Model VKJ142 HotCup
Product Type Kettle
Capacity 1.25 litres
Features Concealed heating element
Capacity 1.25
Exterior Color Gloss black
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 04 November
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase Boils just enough for a stand mug so, no electricity is wasted. Only setback is it's a little noisey when the water is pouring otherwise great value item. 22 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant for people living alone bought for my father who lives alone and to save him having to boil the kettle everytime he wants a drink, gravy or a sauce mix. works perfectly for all. 28 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Energy Saving Bought this to save energy instead of boiling kettle full of waterforeach cuppa - does just that plus it looks really sleek and smart inmy kitchen too! 29 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job We bought this as a replacement for our kettle which had given up. Decided it would save water and electricity and so far have not been disappointed. 13 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says! Although it is rather noisy, it's a really good kettle that delivers boiling water in very quick time. Simple to fill and use. Perfect for my needs. 07 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product As it says on the box... hot water in seconds and pours it out for you. Looks very stylish and i dare say it will cut down on the electricity bill. 11 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One cup of hot water This is a great produce just ideal when your on your own or if you have being ill & u can't lift a big kettle just one cup that's all , Brillent 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kettle fantastic kettle.Had a lot over the years this is the best ever.For 2 cups i just put a jug under and make tea that way also very quick to boil. 30 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it needs to do Good kettle replacement. You can't regulate how.much water you need so.it either not enough or it overflows...but for the price I pad im.happy 12 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent kettle I was looking for a kettle which did no waste energy and did one mug of tea, this kettle is good at it and does it under a minute. Good Buy 02 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You gotta get this An excellent kettle poured out to the exact measurement. It looks great, works great and I wouuld definately recommend it to everyone. 02 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great idea but not for me Rather noisy, hard when needing hot water for cooking I felt it didn't keep cuppa hot when drinking. I returned item very easily 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A compact instant water boiler Very smart compact unit that fitted in well with the style of our kitchen and is very efficient in dispensing a mig of hot eater 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase the Breville VKJ142 kettle has made things allot easier for me and i am really proud to use the product it has changed my life 07 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One mug kettle Product to noisy and does not hold enough water also you cannot change the amount of water dispensed to suit cups or mugs. 26 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I've ever bought With having good reviews I purchased this Breville Hotcup. It boils in 30 seconds, easy & light to use & economical. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bit of kit Far better than a kettle for one or two cups at a time. No wasted hot water and fast as well. whole family love it. 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Great product, stylish and quick but for me the "portion" of water is just a little to little!! I have big cups 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Really lovely product. Apart from being a bit noisy and the cat having to get used to it really is great. 28 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad I finally got one Bought one for my daughter as a moving in gift. It will still on offer the next week so bought myself one 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Lovely kettle bit awkward if you need to pour boiling water in to something. But it is quick to boil. 29 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good price. Very pleased with the product, would have given 5 stars if the water reservoir had been bigger. 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Really pleased with this and would reccomend it to any one who is thinking of buying one. 04 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase Got this as we needed a new kettle and cant faullt it, its extremely fast and efficient 01 September 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointing there was no gauge to tell what size cup, you might as well use a kettle, SENT IT BACK 27 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Asda service excellent,product is brilliant, I use the kettle at least 8 times a day. 26 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good energy saver Very good way of saving energy, very quick easy to use, looks good on your worktop. 31 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville one cup This is absolutely brilliant would certainly recommend it my kettles now redundant 04 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it Defo worth the money would buy another one if anything happen to the one I've got 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab This products a little noisy but works very good. And looks great in my kitchen 15 September 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil. 
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds. 
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy. 

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup